Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(873) Leandre
Fri, 29 March 2013 05:40:36 +0000

We stopped at Toddington services BP South bound at about 10.50pm 28th March and tried to get fuel. The incoherent message over the tannoy was that the shop shut at 11.00pm... So *.ing what.. I stopped trying at 10.50pm and drove off to find another late night station in Luton.
So not able to fill up as the staff would not engage the pump although all the pump lights were on. This is clearly ******* poor service if you can see this on the video recording my car Reg is KM08 XRX

We thought it was a duty of the services contract to supply fuel on a motorway services good job we were not totally out of fuel
BAD!!! BAD!!! show BP

(872) Kristi Kiger
Thu, 28 March 2013 16:55:47 +0000

The gas station is: Kenilworth BP, 1535 Kenilworth Ave, Washington DC (00009314634).

This afternoon I went to fill up my car at this station. While it was fueling up, I was inside my car because it was cold outside. I anticipated putting in roughly 10.5 gallons. I was watching the fuel amount rise and was surprised when it went up above 12 gallons. I began to think that the machine was reading the wrong amount of fuel, when another customer banged on the back of my car and told me that it was overflowing. Sure enough, there was gasoline everywhere. I cut it off at 12.365 gallons. I estimate that roughly 2 gallons ended up on the pavement.

I went in to tell the attendant about what happened and he just looked at me and printed a receipt and handed it to me. I was confused by his response. I told him that there was fuel everywhere and that the automatic cutoff didn't work. He pointed to the 12.3 gallons on the receipt and said "That is how much you pumped." He didn't apologize, didn't come out to assess the pump or seem the least bit concerned that there was 2 gallons of gas on the ground. Another attendant walked into the room and asked what happened. When I told him, he did say "sorry" but in a very passive way and said that it had never happened before and that there was nothing they could do.

I was shocked. I could not believe their lack of customer service. They should have apologized. They should have thanked me for coming to tell them that there was a fuel spill. And they should have gone out to inspect the pump.

I informed them that they had permanently lost my business and left.

I have my receipt for today's transaction. I wish that I had taken a picture of the fuel spill. I would like to ensure that this is formally logged as a complaint against this gas station. If there is someone else that I need to contact, please let me know. They are clearly bad for customers, bad for the environment, and bad for business.

(871) LaKeisha
Tue, 26 March 2013 16:20:47 +0000

I came to the store on the corner of 60th and Center Street in Omaha, NE, to purchase a two pack of regular swisher sweets and a lighter. She told me they didn't have any swishers instead of telling me they didn't have the regular I asked for. I told her I only saw the red and thought it was regular and not strawberry, so I asked for grape. She just really made a big deal out of the whole process. Then she asked me for id. She did not ask anyone before or after me. I came back 20 minutes later to get gas. A man was in front of me, he did not have gray hair and didn't look older than me. She smiled, and wrung up his 4 packs of cigarettes and did not ask for id. When I asked her why she said it was because she knew him as a regular customer. I was really upset because this was not my first time buying tobacco from this store and I have never been carded. I don't know what her problem was but if she wants to card then everybody should get carded, not just people she think she know because I remembered her and the woman standing next to her.

(870) alyson pendarvis
Mon, 25 March 2013 14:19:03 +0000

The new people at the oviedo fla. Bp station are rude and uncooperstive . Went there with a coupon that i got from Kmart and he was a very rude person. Said i had to use a card to redeem i called bp and they said that was not true. Very unsatisified will not go back.

(869) Faye Lageu
Mon, 25 March 2013 11:54:54 +0000

Travelling west along the A11 at approx 3am Mon 11 March, the journey had been arduous thanks to hazardous, snowy conditions; stopped at BP Besthorpe services but the attendant would not let me in to use the bathroom facilities even though, according to your website info, that station should be open at that time. Furthermore, he was really rude - no explanation, no apology. We had to drive on by which time I was extremely uncomfortable. Disgracefully unprofessional and inhumane.

(868) David Curtician
Sun, 24 March 2013 17:26:00 +0000

On 03/13/2013 my wife filled her van up with BP regular fuel. The station location: site ID# 5801949, pump #1, time 8:25am, 16.007gal. The van operated normal for a while then surged and sputtered. My wife was barely able to get home. I found wet plugs and failing injectors. The van ran good until filled at this station. Can you help us. Dave and Deb Curtician.

(867) Branda Bradford
Fri, 22 March 2013 15:16:39 +0000

Both of the BP stations in Chicago Heights, Il routinely overcharge on items CLEARLY marked with another price. I just purchased 15 items marked $.99 each. Why did my total come to over $21.00? When I asked the clerk why he told me his manager said it was a different price. The employee then said my receipt didn't print (as I'm watching it print).

I would like to talk to someone about this matter because my next step is the Better Business Bureau.


(866) Ramakrishnan Sivagnanam
Fri, 22 March 2013 10:34:49 +0000

Hi,

This complaint is against the BO gas station LOGAN CIRCLE BP, 1301 N 13th STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC, 20071.

This morning when i swiped my card @ the gas pump 6, it did not work and the rep said probably some issue with the pump and she swiped the card inside. Even after that the pump did not work , but she showed me that i filled regular gas for 80 $, when there was no gas pumped. After me disputing she asked me to use Pump 5 and again the same issue and this time also she says it was 80 $. When i disputed and asked for the card back she didnt give the card. I had to call 911 and they gave me the card after the cop interrupted. The cop saw my car and the no gas indicator was on. Whereas they have 2 receipets for 80 % and i could see the transaction in my account.

This is not what i expected from BP. Worst customer service and also i paid 160 $ for nothing.

MORE IMPORTANTLY I WAS NOT THE ONLY ONE. THERE WERE CLOSE TO 15-20 PEOPLE WHO HAD THE SAME ISSUE AND THEIR CARDS WERE CHARGED.

Could the authoroties in BO take a look.

(865) Ignacio
Wed, 20 March 2013 14:38:48 +0000

17th of March between 10:00 - 13:00
BP Petrol Station Eaton Socon St Neots

I just back at home from this petrol station after having to put my car in the garage. I refuel diesel there last Sunday and since then the car has been dying from time to time. I had to stop and start the car again. I have been given a sample on the garage of the fuel and have been told that the quality is rubbish.

I had a word with the people on the petrol station and they refused to give me any details about how to make a complaint. So I now have to find this information myself. I left all my records/evidences with them time, car reg number, pump number, payment records and so on. I will never refuel on that place ever again and would not recommend anyone to do so.

Will give an update here if my claim gets anywhere.

(864) Stephen pegram
Wed, 20 March 2013 14:06:23 +0000

Hi I sent email on Monday due to an incident involving one of bp lorries being so empatient going through a flood forcing the deep water his side towards my car causing the car to be written off and 8 to 9 thousand pounds worth of damage to car causing car being filled with water breaking my engine I'm not happy at all and now struggle to get work as self employed and no vehicle I did not get number plate cause car filled up with water time got out vehicle gone I have spoke to my solicitor and she said I should go to the press I also have witnesses so just like to know wat u going to do bout it tried ringing depot where lorry comes from for area and phone just rings all the time I am going to take further action unless something done about it

(863) Bob
Tue, 19 March 2013 17:35:19 +0000


My wife stopped at a BP on the corner of North Armenia and Martin Luther King Blvd. Your marque advertised regular gas price with cash or BP Credit card as $3.59. When My wife swiped her card the pump came up with a $3.63 price. She identified the price variation to the clerk, she was told that it the $3.59 was cash only, irregardless of what was posted. My wife did not appreciate your fraudulent advertising technique, she took her business elsewhere. You lost the business to twenty gallons of gas and a repeat customer.We are loyal cardholders since 1985. I tried 5 times before I found the text field below the security code, maybe there should be a border around it that isn't faded, so it will be easier to find. Or is this a way to keep your complaint submissions down?

(862) Steve McManus
Mon, 18 March 2013 19:05:59 +0000

I am a fan of BP, always have been, but after my last visit, I might not return. I'm not looking for any free or discounted items, really just trying to help improve your company. I have been a store manager for a very large retail chain for the last 22 years and know what customer service is all about. On the morning of March 16th, at 5:40 am, I pulled into your gas station on Long Point Road in Mt.Pleasant, SC. As I pulled in, I noticed, the lights were a little dim, but I thought you were a 24 hour operation, plus there was a woman behind the register, so I parked and walked up to the door. I was looking to get a cup of coffee and a danish for my long 1 1/2 commute to a meeting. When I opened the door, a gentleman shouted at me, "WERE NOT OPEN, WE DON'T LOOK OPEN, WE CAN'T LOOK OPEN". Feeling be-littled, I replied, "all you have to say is your closed, and why is your door unlocked, it's a security issue?" What kind of service is that? Furthermore, the guy looked so irate, that I thought he might follow me outside! Check the camera, he does not be working for your company!

(861) Amanda
Mon, 18 March 2013 16:19:18 +0000

YydNH

Bp on 44 and 87 in Burton Ohio. Cashier gave me two Canadian quarters and tried to tell me I could spend foreign money in this country. When I said I would call cops of she didn't gove me two Ameri a quarters....she threw 2 quarters at me. Refuses to give me owners voice mail or take a message. WILL NEVER SHOP AGAIN HerE. When I called back to reach owner, she had another store employee pose as owner who then proceded to call me a bitch. Who is the owner of this store so I can report these employees? If the owner doesn't care, I'm calling the local news stations.

(860) mary
Mon, 18 March 2013 12:46:55 +0000

Alright we have been pumping gas for 30 minutes and were at 8.9 gallons went inside told the clerk she said she couldn't help us. So I told all that pulled up how slow your pumps were running by the way were in the florida panhandle in defuniak springs its spring break your losing heaps of business including mine .someone had better fix this situation fast

(859) nigel todd
Mon, 18 March 2013 09:33:55 +0000

hi i stopped off at services the A3 BP petrol station(petersfield) and filled up with diesel at approx 5pm on the 17th March 2013,there was a guy working there behind the till in his 30s id say,who was jut damn right rude,to the lady in front and me,i handed him a £10 note when the pump had clocked up £10.01,he said have you got the penny,i said no,he said well you filled up £10.01 sternly so i said does it matter? he replied have to do wont it! aggressively,he is an absolute disgrace,other people in the shop looked on in amazement,I suggest you sort this guy out with his customer skills

(858) Stephen pegram
Mon, 18 March 2013 08:45:27 +0000

I'm writing this complaint that this morning between 06:30 and 07:30 this morning there was a flood in middle of riven hall road which one side u could drive through the other was deep I'm not happy that one of your drivers had been so em patient that he drove through it covered my whole car with water and has filled my engine up which has caused damaged to my engine and has classed it as a right off now not got vehicle to get to work I want to know wat you going too do about it as I be speaking to my solicitor and going to the press if nothing is done my number is 01371 874034

Regards
Stephen pegram

(857) David Curtician
Sun, 17 March 2013 07:43:20 +0000

My wife bought half tank of BP regular fuel for her van. Around 20 or 30 miles the van would not idle or run normally. This is the second time I had to flush fuel system out after she put BP fuel in van. The station is located in Canton Ohio on rt62. The manger of the station says no water in tanks. Has Canton Ohio received a batch of poor fuel?

(856) Rebecca
Sat, 16 March 2013 20:40:33 +0000

I just got back home from the gas station, on Ohio State Route 60, in Marietta. I only live but 5 minutes from there, so I use it q good bit for gas and such. Usually when I go in there I get greeted and they are polite, and very friendly, but let me tell you how this visit went. I opened the door, I also held it open for the gentleman coming in behind me. I looked over and saw the male employee standing in the middle of the floor holding a bag of trash. I walked up to the counter, he continued to mess with the trash, smashing it down and tying it. I stood there for about a minute when he started walking toward the counter. Before he made it to the counter he looked at me and said, "what do you want." So you know I have never seen this guy before. He just sounded so rude. I told him that I needed a pack of Marlboro 72s reds. He grabbed them. He laid them on the counter and went to the register. He started pulling money out of it and messing with a few other things, all without saying another word to me. Then when he was finished with whatever it was that he was doing, he rang up my order. He told me my total, and I gave him the money. When he gave me my change he didn't say one word to me. No thank you, no thanks, no have a nice night, NOTHING. I was just all around rude.

(855) Ben jones
Sat, 16 March 2013 19:54:51 +0000

BP, Longley Lane, Northenden, Manchester.
1. Why are you the most expensive fuel around when if I drive a few minutes up the road to "another BP garage" it's nearly 4p cheaper.
2. Why do your jet washes never work?
3. Why, when I put fuel into my car at your pumps does nothing come out until £1.50 registers?
4. Why do I have to smash the suspension on my car when I turn Into the forecourt with a badly maintained entrance .... Even though you make fat cash with your rip off fuel!!
5. The next time your obnoxious (ethnic sister) gives me grief, looks at me with disgusted looks, throws my change at me, grunts, looks half arsed about serving me ( when I am the paying customer) then I'm sure a dropped lit match at the pumps will solve a lot of the above gripes!
6. DON'T USE BP PETROL STATIONS..... Even the chewing gum is over priced!!

(854) Gerald
Sat, 16 March 2013 13:44:38 +0000

Was served for 2 bottles of water and an energy drink and when I look at the screen it came to $19. So I asked the lady why is it so much for 3 drinks. I didn't realise that while I was asking it had taken the discount off because the water was a multi buy.
Her response was by far the rudest comment I has herd from someone in retail in a long time. And I work in retail.
'Don't you think that it would cost more than $10 if the water didn't come through as a special.'
Could you sound more sarcastic and ride than that. I think not.
Yes it might of been 5.30am doesn't give you the right to be a rude person.

(853) Craig Rensberry
Thu, 14 March 2013 21:20:09 +0000

I went to a Janesville, WI gas station (650 Midland Ave.) and I had $6.75 in dimes, nickles, and quarters. I needed gas to get to my place of work in Madison, WI and the cashier would take only my quarters and refused to take the dimes and nickles (I had $3 in quarters). I had left my wallet at my girlfriends house in Madison so I had no other way of paying for gas...and it's expensive these days. It was extremely inconvenient and I just barely made it to where I needed to go. I do not understand why he wouldn't take my money, money is money, does he do that with every costumer that comes in with coins. I have worked retail for 6 years and the only thing I could think of was he was too lazy to count the drawer at the end of the night. I wonder how many people he has done that too and i wonder how much money he costs you over the course of the year. I didn't get his name because he had no name tag on and refused to give it to me. It was at 8 pm on march 14th 2013, I am sure you can find out exactly who it was. He was an older man with grey hair and glasses. Sorry to complain and I have never had to complain before but that was ridiculous I have never had this happen to me, if coins had no value we wouldn't have them as currency.
Thank you,
Craig Rensberry

(852) Geoff Lennie
Thu, 14 March 2013 13:47:33 +0000

Further to my previous complaint I forgot to add a location for the grotty petrol station!

BP
Ratcliff Terrace
Edinburgh

Thanks

(851) Geoff Lennie
Thu, 14 March 2013 13:44:59 +0000


Hi,

I've just been to the BP petrol station for the third time in the last 4 weeks to fill up my transit van and had to, yet again, drive off without filling up!! The reason? There is not a single protective glove or paper towels at any of the pumps!!! Most of the dispensers are incomplete and the ones that are in one piece contain an empty cardboard box which held the gloves, many months ago!!! A reaction to the fuel covering the pumps on my skin is the reason I can't use these pumps!! Each time I've been in I've asked the cashier for gloves and they've told me the same old story "oh we must have just ran out"!!

This is a disgrace and a clear example of health and safety cost cutting measures!! I would have expected that for "Health and Safety" it would be compulsory for every petrol station to provide gloves and paper towels and replace damaged dispensers!??

Now, I need to drive to the next petrol station which is attached to a supermarket where the dispensers are always full and the hand pumps are cleaned every day!

(850) Dimitrios
Thu, 14 March 2013 09:13:40 +0000

Failure to follow any Safety Procedures and common sense.

Have the bad luck to leave right next to a BP gas station. When a tank truck comes to refuel, all safety procedures are neglected. No PPE for personnel, smoking in the area(!!!), cars still come in and refuel, it smells gas like crazy etc etc. Have contacted BP and reassured that they will fix it and claimed their training level is very high.

As you see, small things lead to big ones which lead to major catastrophes, like in the Gulf. I do not believe this was an isolated incident. This is the "laser focus to safety" of the previous CEO!!!!

I feel sorry for the people that work there (and myself for living next to the station...) for their lives and health. I am sorry that BP turns a blind eye to this.

(849) wayne herman
Wed, 13 March 2013 11:08:13 +0000

I use the bp station on south cumberland st. in morristown tn. almost exclusively for fuel purchases,but the printers at the pumps almost never work,this has been going on for years ,kind of defeats paying at the pump if you have to go inside to get a receipt.

(848) neil
Tue, 12 March 2013 17:44:26 +0000

I'm not usually moved to write letters of complaint, but after a particularly appalling event at a BP service station, I feel the need to share!

On trying to fill my vehicle, the pump wouldn't authorise, so I walked into the shop. I asked "is there a problem with the pump" The cashier replied rather bluntly "I need your credit card". After a moment's thought, I handed over the card, and returned to fill the vehicle.

I am very aware of the implications of leaving my card with a stranger, and know it can seriously compromise the security of the card, so when I returned to the counter, I said to the cashier "I don't think the bank would be very impressed with me leaving the card with you". She replied, "I need the card as we need to check it, and we don't take some cards, and if it doesn't work, you'd have to pay for it" (!?). I replied, "Well, I still don't think they would be impressed"

At this point, employee number two decided to chip in, shouting from across the shop, "it's got nowt to do with the bank, it's company policy!"

I replied that it may be company policy, but that doesn't alter the fact that the bank wouldn't be impressed if my card details were stolen after I'd left it with a stranger. Her response was (pointing at the cashier) "She'd be out of a job if she did that!"

Pointing out to her that whilst I was sure the cashier wasn't a crook, that didn't alter the issue that it does happen in other filling stations, and it is the card issuer's security advice to never let anyone handle your card. Her response was to shout "Oh, whatever", wave me away, and turn her back!

Needless to say, after customer service like that, and the potential security implications to my credit card, BP will not have the opportunity of my business again.



(847) Daniel Birk
Tue, 12 March 2013 17:10:47 +0000

The BP station at 50 West Congress Boulevard in downtown Chicago is a disgrace. They refuse to give change, they refuse to provide paper towel for checking oil and one of the attendants spat at the ground after I asked him a question. Disgusting service at a disgusting gas station.

(846) Dan Birk
Tue, 12 March 2013 14:23:11 +0000

The BP in Chicago, IL at 50 West Congress Parkway is the very worst gas station I have every been to. I live two blocks away and I've been there many times. Every single time I patronize this particular BP, I am treated rudely or denied service. For example, I lost my money on a broken air machine and yet the attendant told me it was my fault and that it worked fine. After it was fixed, there were two cars parked blocking the air machine but the attendant said I was stupid and the hose would reach (clearly not the case). These people running this BP are mean, hateful, rude, uncourteous and downright hostile at times. I sour every time I see any BP because of my experience at this particular gas station. I will drive far out of my way to avoid BP stations and it has nothing to do with the oil spill. It has to do with customer service.

(845) Mark Schreiner
Tue, 12 March 2013 13:08:47 +0000

I regularly fill up my mini-van at the BP station at Armour and Troost in Kansas City, Missouri, USA. For about the last 8 times, the pumps have no receipts, and I have to go into the store to ask for a receipt from the cashier. When it is cold, rainy, or when I have kids in the car (which is usually) this is inconvenient to say the least. I believe that the store no longer even puts receipts in the pumps. Please contact them and tell them to put receipts in the pumps, as this reflects badly on BP.

(844) Bryan
Sat, 9 March 2013 14:51:54 +0000

This is regarding the BP @ 445 Route 17 South in Hackensack, NJ. A very nasty attendent approached my car and started yelling that I didn't have my fuel door open. This was a brand new car and it was the first time I had to fill the tank. I told him to calm down as was looking for the fuel door latch. When I told him to fill it regular he snatched the CC from my hand started filling and walked away. Another attendent came at the end to finish the job. After driving away I noticed that my receipt said premium which was 50 cents more gallon after clearly telling him regular. No doubt he gave me premium on purpose. I will never go to this station again.

(843) Esther panesar
Fri, 8 March 2013 06:46:41 +0000

We have just stopped at the NPR station on the a14 near Cambridge (next to the little chef) because my little 3 year old needed the toilet. The toilet was absolutely disgusting. It had obviously not been cleaned for weeks. It had a thick layer of grime on every surface including the toilet sink taps pipes floor. Even the hook on the back of the door was disgusting. My son was desperate as 3 year olds get so I had to hold him on the seat whilst holding his lower legs away from the toilet bowl so that none of the filth would rub off onto his clothes. I told him not to touch anything so I had to swat in front of him to help him balance on the seat. This toilet is an infection control risk.... When I told the lady behind the counter of my dissatisfaction she just looked at me turned towards the back room shouted one word and continued to ignore me. Not one word of apology was offered or even a sympathetic look. I will not be using a bp station again.



(842) Simon Platt
Fri, 8 March 2013 06:23:31 +0000

BP service station
New Hey Road Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
HD3 3UZ‎
England
01484 640652

This shop is selling metal grinders which are clearly intended for cannabis users.
What on earth is going on? Whilst I understand they are not illegal, this is an encouragement to take part in an illegal and dangerous practice. These items should not be on sale here.

(841) Bryan
Fri, 8 March 2013 01:14:34 +0000

My complaint regards the BP in Route 22 E in Mountainside, NJ. I stopped in to fill my tank tonight and waited there for 5 minutes for someone to help me. (Unfortunately, we can not pump our own gas in NJ) Other people stopped for gas as well and finally after being there for 7 or so minutes, the attendant's head pops up from hiding inside the small store and then he goes back into hiding. A woman who had stopped for gas became furious and walked out to the door (in the a snow storm) and asked why she was not being helped. He told her that they were not pumping gas. She asked to speak to a manager and the attendant became very rude and began to talk down to the woman. He claimed that their systems were down and for us to leave. After speaking with her, I come to find out that she has been denied gas here on 3 separate occasions all with different excuses. All the lights of the gas station were on and all the pumps were lit and seemed functional. The least he could have done was tell people who stopped that he could not pump gas. I am complaining because he hid from the customers hoping we would just drive away, he yelled and talked down to a customer and because he has done this before. He also refused to give us the number to his boss. I do not know the attendant's name, but he was on duty today, March 8th, 2013 at 12:45 AM. I hope this matter is resolved.

(840) Antoinette Price
Thu, 7 March 2013 11:20:26 +0000

I'm writing about a complaint I have with the service I received at your location on the corner of Kenwood Rd & Montgomery Rd in Cincinnati, OH. I used my credit card at the pump to get gas and then decided to go in and get some chips instead of making a 2nd trip to a grocery store. I was pleasantly surprised to see a 2-for $7 deal with the big bags of Frito Lay- the stickers on the bags said 2 for $7 for this brand. I picked Doritos & Smartpop Popcorn & took up to the register. The lady working on Monday March 11,2013 at 5:45pm rang up the purchases separately without the deal. She said it was for the Doritos only, but I tried to show her that it was "frito lay" brand (and smartpop is manufactured by Frito Lay). I decided, at first, to get them anyway since I was in a hurry & then proceeded to use the same exact credit card I had just used at the pump (it worked fine there) and it wouldn't go through on the machine- seemed like something was wrong at that machine. She did try to run it through a couple of times, but then instead of punching in the numbers manually or trying a different cash register, she then proceeded to tell me she needed to help the people in line behind me that had gathered rather than continue with me. Disgusted, I walked out without buying the chips having to make a 2nd trip anyway. I proceeded on to a UDF gas station where I saw that gas was 20 cents cheaper and they had a similar deal on chips which I did receive for both the Doritos and Smartpop. I will be using UDF from now on. I had great customer service there, and they honor their advertised special deals!

(839) Danielle
Wed, 6 March 2013 19:33:24 +0000

Bp Spearwood.
Manager is very rude and clearly has no idea.
3 Staff including herself, 3 cash registers and she decides to start counting money in 2 registers at 7.40am. She claimed to be very understaffed.....3 people waiting to pay at the register. I would not of thought that 3 staff members could not handle 3 customers just wanting to pay for fuel!! Thank goodness nobody ordered a coffee! I can not imagine the kaos that would of created for her.

(838) Carly chinn
Tue, 5 March 2013 15:31:14 +0000

I accidentally dropped my card in your garage today after filling up with fuel rugby road coventry... When I realised I called the garage and thankfully was told they had it there and they would keep it for me to collect or so I thought... When I went back the so called duty manager had no clue where to find it and suggested for me to call back in the morning when the original manager was on duty!!!really!! So I suggested she could at least call him for me to find out where it was he said he had left it by the lottery machine not in a secure office or somewhere at least a little bit safe and what a surprise it wasn't there so any Tom,dick or Harry could be spending my wages as your staff are not trained well enough to know fine well that this would need to be locked away or at least put somewhere safe yeah I shouldn't have dropped it but surely you have a duty to keep customers cards safe!! I now have to cancel my card and change all my online accounts because of staff incompetence.

(837) elizabeth cox
Tue, 5 March 2013 13:56:04 +0000

I have submitted a rip off report against your store located at 2957 West Montague Ave North Charleston SC , I was told by the cleark SHANIQUA (not sure how to spell that) that you excepted the Bi Lo feulperks rewards, she said she would however have to make adjustmenst from inside , after I pumped 20 Gallons of gas totaling $72.33 and went in to pay she said they DON NOT except Bi Lo feul perks , thats bad enough but then her manager Marie or Maria started laughing at me saying whats the big deal , well the big deal was baout $30.00 dollars beacuse I had $1.25 off per gallon on my fuelcard rewards , I have called the number of who she said was the district manager Clayton day and have not gotten a return call, I will continue to make calls and complaints until I get some type of reimbursment hopefully from the laughing manager Maria

Gravatar (836) Serge
Mon, 4 March 2013 15:48:28 +0000

hello, i just recently when to one of the BP stops in North miami, located on 1425 w. DIxie HWY Miami FL.

the number in the top left said 00008573529 and the ones in top right SSBP 103, and my Ref number is 637AABBB.

and Tran#29519 Date, TIME 03/04/13 15:16:12


So i when to get, like i always do, there a clerk who was in training, and another clack (woman) who usually worked in the morning

was training her, so the clerk who took care of me press Credit on the transaction, but i count found my id, as i was looking for it

the other clerk told her to cancel the transaction, i told her that it was my card and that i was looking for an id, i had my subway uniform since

i had just got off from work, and she told me " don't subway know that you need an ID" then i found my id, and told her that she must have misunderstood

me, that i told her that i did had my id, with me, she reply" well if weren't chewing gum" and started arguing with me. a couple of people walk off

this is not the first time this happens, also i notice that almost every time i go to that location she is always in a bad mood, and arguing with allot of the

local customer, i always try to go at night just to avoid talking to her. i really love the BP shop because its so close to my home, but as long as that woman

its there i refuse to go again, she had insulted me, and treated my like crap for the last time, i really hope that you guys do something about it,

because it seen that musts of the local people like myself are fed with the way she treat us.


(835) Julia
Mon, 4 March 2013 15:11:00 +0000

I've been going to Pat's Bp 1937 Atlanta Hwy Statham Georgia for many years and have always like the employees that work there but mostly the 2 girls that work there they are really friendly and stuff. But now when I go in there they have some guy working there to stock and clean and stuff but he is always listen to his phone with headphones in and he starts singing and cussing alot with the music and he looks like he is on some kind of drugs or drunk or something. Please do something about this or your going to lose a good customer. Thank You

(834) Stacy Lowe
Sun, 3 March 2013 13:26:02 +0000

Just wondering why Kmart prints a gas rewards code coupon for .20 cents off per gallon and I go fill up at BP but the rewards code didn't work?
I went inside prior to getting the gas as instructed on the coupon. The 2 men working said to go pump the gas first and to go ahead and fill up. I pointed out that the coupon says its only good up to 20 gallons. They again said go ahead and fill up and it will adjust the discount to the proper amount. I did and when they tried to apply reward code # 9575877692 it never would work. They implied that maybe I had already used this reward, which I have not. Fells like I was conned into filling up my tank. Then just to make matter worse the credit card machine declines my debit card, which was absolutely incorrect. I had to walk around to their cash teller and pay almost $3 to get cash off of the very same debit card they said was declined.
So because of Kmart and BP I not only didnt get the $4 discount I paid $3 extra for my full tank of gas.
Not that this will matter to anyone but on the off chance it reaches someone who might care it happened at the BP on Congress Parkway in Athens TN. March 3 around 1;00. I realize $7.00 isnt a lot of money but its the fact that I specifically went and filled up because of the Kmart reward.
I am sending this note to Kmart and BP.

Stacy Lowe



(833) Diane
Fri, 1 March 2013 19:10:21 +0000

On 2/28/13 around 6:00pm I tried to buy gas using gas reward code on a receipt from Sears giving $.30 off per gallon up to 20 gallons. I went to the BP at 4520 Eau Gallie Blvd. in Melbourne, FL and had MARIA as a clerk. I handed her the slip for $.30 off along with my credit card and said, "I'm going to fill it will with 20 gallons please." She looked at the slip and then looked at me and asked, "How much are you putting in?" I said again, "The whole 20 gallons." Maria seemed quite irritated with my answer and stated, "I need to have an amount, I can't just put 20 gallons." With the attitude I got I responded with, "How ever much 20 gallons would cost." She replied with, "Well I need to know how much." I'm literally shocked standing in front of all these people thinking she's actually telling ME to tell HER how much the gas at HER store is going to cost ME. So I answer, "I don't know off the top of my head how much it will be, and I didn't bring a calculator in with me. How ever much your regular gas price is minus thirty cents times the 20 gallons. Do you have a calculator behind there?" She huffed and looked around behind the counter and found a calculator, walked back over to the register and stared at the calculator while saying, "so what is it?" I repeated again, "However much your gas is minus 30 cents..." "What gas do you want? They're different prices," was how she interrupted me. Like I had said in my previous statement to her, "Regular," which ended up costing $3.79.9. So again I tried to explain to her to take that amount minus 30 cents then times 20 gallons. Her eyes got really big looking at the calculator and she obvious got very frustrated and cleared it. Again, I try to tell her what to key into the calculator and she put the calculator down on the counter in front of me and said, "Here, you can do it." I was so incredibly irritated but needed the gas to get back on the road as soon as possible, so as I keyed the figures I said, "For the sake of fun, let's just say that $3.79.9 can be rounded up to an even $3.80, minus 30 cents would be $3.50. Now $3.50 times 20 comes to an even $70." Maria then had the audacity to then say to me as she keys that amount into the register, "See, that's all I needed." I took about 3 deep breaths to keep my cool and looked at the people in line behind me who have now witnessed and overheard this incident. As I looked at the expressions on their faces, I could tell that it definitely wasn't just me who thought Maria was EXTREMELY rude and unprofessional. She then told me it would be $70. I had the credit card out from when I first handed it to her with the coupon slip so gave it to her again. She gave it to me and told me I had to take it because I had to swipe it. At first I asked where because I was almost thinking if she couldn't take it then maybe I needed to do this at the pump. This was my first time ever using any type of coupon at BP. She reached around the register to point to the machine where I needed to slide my card. As she pointed to it she said, "There. And then you have to put in your 'Loyalty Number'." As soon as I slide my credit card, there was no other screen to ask for that number. The receipt started to print out from her register and as she handed it to me I told her I never punched in the loyalty number because there was never another option to do so once I slid my card so I asked if it went through. She said yes. I said, "But I never punched in the number for the reward code so how would the machine know I was actually paying 30 cents less?" She looked at the receipt and told me that it was already set so I had to just use the coupon another time. It expired in 2 days and I had $70 to use in paid gas, so there was no way I would need another 20 gallons within 2 days. I refused to allow her to blow me off and told her she needed to void that out and rering it. She told me she couldn't. I felt like an elementary student coming back with, "Yes you can." She huffed and said she's have to call the manager to do it. Then she proceeded to wait on the 4 to 5 people that were behind me before she picked up her cell to call who I'm assuming was her manager. After she made me wait so she could ring through the people behind me, before she was dialing, I asked, "Could you just ring this sale over again so I can get started while you call your manager to delete the first one." She told me no and made me wait during the phone call. It was sickening to hear how sweet and polite her voice sounded while on the phone with the manager. He/she talked her through the void and she rerang the sale. I could hear the person through the phone and Maria was told to have me enter the loyalty number first, then to slide my card. So Maria keyed in what she had to on the register and said in the most demeaning tone, "You need to enter the loyalty ID# FIRST", as if that was already told to me and I screwed up! I came back with, "You just found that out yourself now so don't make it seem like I screwed this up. I told you, you just needed to void the fist transaction and rering it." "You're trying to tell me how to do my job?" was her response. "Yes, I am because somebody obviously needed to. You didn't even know how to deduct 30 cents off a gallon, must less void a mistake, and then you go an expect me to do the math for you so you can do you job." Maria claimed, "That's right, because I'm behind a register, not a calculator, and nobody ever comes in here and asks for 20 gallons anyway." Funny thing is, as soon as the manager told her how to ring it up correctly, she never did need a dollar amount. When done the way it should be and you enter the number of gallons, it automatically computes how much it will cost once you put in you ID# first before swiping your card. She never admitted this to me, but it was pretty easy to figure out when my total now came to $69.98. I live only .2 mile from this BP, but I will NEVER enter that store again as I am repulsed at the thought of ever seeing Maria behind the counter again!!

(832) Jason Gallop
Fri, 1 March 2013 18:56:42 +0000

2212 CAMPOSTELLA RD
CHESAPEAKE, VA
23324
(757) 543 9133

This store has a puddle of diesel fuel around the pump. I had no choice but to step in it to get to the pump. Once I was done pumping I went to get in my truck and slipped off he step board, hurting my back. I'm not much to complain but every time I go to this station they have this problem. Someone needs to address this problem before someone gets seriously hurt.



(831) Aaron Spencer
Thu, 28 February 2013 23:16:39 +0000

There has been 3 times within the last two months where the BP gas station on HWY 58 in Chattanooga 37416 has not opened on time or closed early. Tonight at 10:30pm I pulled up to the front door that says open till 11pm and the store is closed. The little kid signals to me that they are closed, he wants to go home early. Last month I pulled in and the store wasn't open still an hr and a half after the time they were supposed to open. I've never seen anything like this and I happen to live right by this gas station and use it almost daily but I'm about to stop. There is a bunch of little kids who are opening and closing whenever they want..what a joke this is the biggest gas station in the area and it can't even run on it's own set hours! GET IT FIXED PLEASE!

(830) William White
Thu, 28 February 2013 12:21:19 +0000

RE: BP SERVICES,
A3 Southbound between Wisley Interchange and Guildford, UNITED KINGDOM

Sir, Please forward this to the correct department.

Can I please bring to the attention of BP the disgusting state of litter and flytipping along the approach and exit slip roads to this service station from the A3; particularly the exit slip road.

It may well be the case that the maintenance of these roads is done by Highways; but considering all of the rubbish here is from BP customeers; and the vast majority of the litter is from products sold by BP, can I please urge you to clean this mess up? And get it cleared up before Spring, when the verges will be overgrown and the litter hidden.

The state of the verges are truly bad - I estimate from the level of rubbish that they have not been cleaned in several years, if ever - and the state of the roads is a poor reflection on your company,
kind regards
William White

(829) Steven Catalfamo
Wed, 27 February 2013 15:29:28 +0000

I purchased fuel today, February 27, 2013 at 13:08 hrs at your service station located at :
6845 Arlington Expressway
Arlington Road
Jacksonville, Florida 32211

My fuel tank in my car was not completely empty and only holds 18 gallons maximum.

I was charged at the pump for 20.262 gallons of fuel, 2.262 gallons more than my car can possibly hold.

I brought this matter to the attention of the cashier whne I got my receipt inside the store. The clerk was "Clueless" how to address and or deal with this situation.

I don't like to be "Bilked" at the pump!

Please be advised that I have contacted the State of Florida Attorney General's Office to further review this matter.

(828) Matt
Tue, 26 February 2013 13:10:08 +0000

Hello, I was at your station, Giant #470, in Xenia, Ohio. Your clerk, who was not in the best of moods, enforced a $5 minimum charge for a debit card purchase. I informed her that it was illegal since I was using a debit card as opposed to a credit card and she said I was wrong and that was the end of the story, like I was a child. I'm 29, I don't appreciate being talked to like that. According to Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act this is illegal. BP is closest to my house, but I plan to intentionally drive further to not deal with this nonsense. I also intend to alert whomever deals with enforcing the aforementioned law. That isn't right, I just wanted a couple sodas and I forgot cash, I shouldn't have to buy other things I don't want or need.

(827) Luke Newton
Tue, 26 February 2013 00:28:24 +0000

I wish to complain about a BP petrol station in Birmingham uk I went there to fill my motorcycle up as I reached half way point (roughly 3pound) the Noel stopped pumping petrol and rushed air as I look the meter shot to £7.14 I then left to talk to the attendant who called me a liar and ordered me to pay.

(826) Michael Smith
Mon, 25 February 2013 04:50:07 +0000

BP Petrol Station & M&S Simply Food Shop in Billericay, Essex. I have serious complaints about this Petrol Station & Shop -- Repeated overcharging (for example, 3 for 2 deals not properly programmed in Tills, etc., etc.)and an entriely FALSE CLAIM of not paying for Petrol, which the Manager briefly and unconvincingly apologised for.

(825) Iaan
Sun, 24 February 2013 20:09:18 +0000

Hi,

I filled up with petrol at the BP Coomera North travel centre on Sunday 23/02/13 getting 75.01 litres of diesel at 1.509 per litre. I also purchased two bottles of Cool Ridge water on the promotion you had whereas I'd receive 8c off per litre. The receipt registers the 8c /l discount with the value of 0.00.

The total purchase should of been 113.19 though it was 119.19 (the value of the petrol plus the value of the 2 drinks with no discount).

When paying for my purchase I referenced the offer to the cashier who responded "yea yea, I'm doing it now" though I didn't realise until I reviewed my receipt that she hadn't applied any dollar value to the discount.

- Iaan

(824) Mary
Sun, 24 February 2013 16:32:37 +0000

The BP on the corner of fletcher and 22nd in Tampa, Fl, charges the credit card price although you pay by debit. For that reason, I dont use that gas station anymore. This one is close to my home, but I would rather pay a BP that will charge the correct price than those that take advantage of people that don't pay attention to the pump.


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top