Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(1023) Simon Bagguley
Mon, 16 September 2013 13:00:04 +0000

Hi . Recently filled my van in at the wolviston station in the north east England. It was approx 17.15pm on 16.9.2013 and I was filling up at pump 9.while I was filling up a woman pulled up at pump 11 behind me and lit a cigarette she was totally unfazed by smoking in a petrol station. I went to pay and the customer advisor was very busy and On his own. What I'm gettin at is can the silly woman be traced as she put all our lives at risk? If need any info please be in touch
Thanks for your help

(1022) Manny
Mon, 16 September 2013 10:30:54 +0000

Hi sir/mam
I filled up diesel today afternoon at "fortune station sunbury on thames tw169at" I work for a delivery comp nd I always goto BP garage.. its first time happened one of ur employee misbehave with me I hadnt gt my nector card nd i asked him fr nector receipt I think he didnt understand I asked him again he been so rude throw the customer copy towards to me he said they change th system u cant get th receipt or may be he hasnt gt training how to use the system..he start argument front of other customers u can check as on cctv th time was 15:16 16/09/13. im nt satisfied with his service im sure u wil take further action it wont be happen again with someone else his name is "Rasungar"he hsnt gt manners how to talk he wasnt gud in english I wil wait fr ur feedback
Regards
Manny

(1021) Mike
Thu, 12 September 2013 15:45:30 +0000
url 

Thurs. September 12, 2013 12:29:04

I stopped at the BP station at 10731 W. Oklahoma Ave., West Allis, WI today. So far, from Sept. 1st to date I have purchased $262.80 in gas and the month is not yet over. I run a large non-profit charity in SE Wisconsin with 450 volunteers. Every time I stop at a station that has the sign stating the Rewards discount, pay for gas and then once again notice that I did not get the stated Rewards discount. I mentioned this to the cashier and was told that the register was not set up for the Rewards. Then, the sign for the the Rewards discount should be taken down. I only use BP gas and at some stations, do get the discount and then when I go back to fill up at the same station, I don't get the discount. In the past, when I would reach a certain total purchase amount, I would receive in the mail a gift card. I don't have the time or inclination to run around the city of Milwaukee looking for a station that actually gives me the discount. I have many volunteers that I steered to take out the BP card so they could get the rewards, but they get the same run around that I do and go to different gas stations due to frustration. I have two large vans that I have to fill up for my non-profit organization that averages about 1500 miles per month and that does not include personal driving. Please...someone at Cooperate do something about this misleading ad.

(1020) Richard Lee
Thu, 12 September 2013 13:28:01 +0000

Kendall Park, NJ 3612 Route 27.
A very obnoxious attendant who *told* me to turn off the engine to pump the gas. No problem with that. The problem was that I had the ignition on to listen to the radio and he came back to the car, stopped the pumping and in very broken English said "No Gas" "No Gas". He failed to return my credit card, laughed at me again stating "No Gas" while pointing to the Engine Off sign. BP should train their employees to know when an engine is turned on or off and check the employees for civility.

I will not be returning to *any* BP station after this! This customer has been lost.

Gravatar (1019) john
Tue, 10 September 2013 23:11:17 +0000

Apple Market at 6002 Boonsboro road Lynchburg va 24503. The pumps are outdated and hangs on 11111 before finally switching over. The employees are also smoking right near the pumps. This company does not represent the quality and business sense required to dispense gas. The store is also mismanaged and employees are hostile in front of customers.

(1018) Yvonnda King
Sun, 8 September 2013 19:16:31 +0000

I am complaining about the $.30 off per gallon coupon I've received which I would think this coupon is an absolute fake and BP is giving people a false coupon if I hadn't used it correctly once but there have been three other times where I've gone to BP gas stations and the people that work there did not know how to apply the coupon and so I'm just frustrated why are you giving a coupon That your employees don't know how to apply it is very frustrating I could've spent my $45, my $50 somewhere else and I'm aggravated because they keep saying if you come back tomorrow you'll get the discount I haven't gotten it Ilena's five dollars per time I would like for someone to respond to me and I would like to get a gift card for $15 because I could've gone somewhere else...to buy gas instead of going to BP and your employees don't know what to do with this coupon. It's very frustrating and honestly it sounds like a scam.

(1017) Kathleen Karol
Sun, 8 September 2013 14:19:05 +0000

At 12:07 on 9-8-13 I purchased gas at 109 E. Altamonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL. I had a coupon from K-Mart for .30 off per gallon. I entered my ID (4469649877)and the attendant told me to go ahead. It wasn't until I left the station that I realized I was cheated. The price for regular was 3.45 per gallon and I was charged 3.39 (3.45-.30=3.15). My total gas purchase was $20.00 with only .06 savings per gallon. I would appreciate some compensation for my time, trouble & loss of savings and would suggest you check to see if he is cheating other customers (or even you). twice before he didn't even know how to enter the proper info for the discount & had to get someone else to complete the sale.Add'l sales slip info. Ref:243AABBB; Trace #00015882; Site ID 9493347; Tran #43925; Reg #0004


(1016) Steve Thomas
Tue, 3 September 2013 06:43:22 +0000

Monday 2nd September 2013 06:42 GMT

BP station address: 89 Hornsey Rise, Highgate, London N19 3SH.

I parked at the petrol pump thinking I may fill up then changed my mind and went into the shop to get a coffee instead.

The attendant shouted at me "OI, Move your car you cant park there and get a coffee" I said Ok, next time I will park in the parking space. He called me "**ckign stupid" and to use some "**cking common sense"!

I asked him his name and he replied Michael, obviously not his name. I asked to speak to the manager and again he was verbally abusive.

I think that someone need to make sure he is spoken to with regard to the customer service skills as I for one will not be sending my fleet of vans and company cars (circa £2000 spend per month) to that particular station again.

Regards

Steve Thomas

(1015) Casey
Mon, 2 September 2013 21:03:51 +0000

I don't usually do this but I was less than impressed with my local BP today. I work as a paramedic and most of my shifts are long 24 hours +. This evening after my shift was over I drove an hour home to my local BP (since I believe in buying local) to arrive about 3 minutes before they closed. A car pulled in behind me and drove up to the store. The driver walked into the store as I proceeded to put my card into the reader. The pump read "please see anttendant". I walked toward the store as the other driver was leaving with his merchandise. The Cleark opened the door and said "we are closed". REALLY??? I was there first and before actual closing. She said she served the other guy because he came in. I could understand her position if the store were located in the city where she may have to keep serving people after hours but we live in rural America....8,500 in our entire county! Needless to say very few cars going by at 9:00pm.

There are other smaller local gas stations that I can and will use from now on.

(1014) joe
Sun, 1 September 2013 12:01:45 +0000

To whom it may concern,
I live near a BP station and enjoy the convenience of having fuel nearby. I do have a problem with the safety of this particular station, specifically smoking in and around the pumps. Common sense as wellas the posted signs dictate that open flames near gasoline is dangerous. Unfortunately the workers of this station do not seem to agree with me. The workers have established a smoking area, with smoke butt collector, within 10 feet of the pumps. This is used by the employees as well as patrons. I believe this is dangerous and a demonstration of poor judgement and a lazy attitude towards customer safety by employees of this station. I will no longer fill up there and will encourage others to not do so as well. The station is located on the corner of Old Folkstone red and Highway 210 in Sneads Ferry, NC 28460. Please address this before someone gets hurt and BP is held responsible. Thank you.

Joe

(1013) Emma
Sun, 1 September 2013 08:19:46 +0000

BP Pantiles London Road, Guildford.
I had the embarrassment of having my card declined today I had no other cash on me. Also did not have my mobile phone so could not phone a friend. The assistant was very rude and accused me of stealing petrol! It was £15! If I was going to steal I would have filled up! We he wouldn't let me phone my Dad! I offered to leave my driving licence but that wasn't good enough! Said he was going to report me to the police. Absolutely shocking attitude will never use BP again!!

(1012) Laura Brown
Sun, 1 September 2013 06:24:44 +0000

Today (01/09/2013) my car battery died on the forecourt of BP at Gatwick airport. I am 8 months pregnant and first went into the BP store to tell them what had happened, i had jump leads and could someone please help me.... Could they heck, i was told very swiftly that i HAD to move my car out of the way by myself right away. When i asked how they said 'push it'. again i pointed out that i was 8 months pregnant (something hard to miss) and yet they didn't offer help or care. I finally managed (after asking a lot of unhelpful people) to get a man to help me. The store people (who had left me struggling alone till this point) came out to say we had to move my car past the building parametres. They then stood there and WATCHED a man in his 50's push my car by himself - offering no help at all- to a safe point. They also had to move a member of staffs car to allow space!! Why couldn't someone have helped me move the car in the first place then used their car to help me. All they were interested in was telling a heavily pregnant woman to push her own car and deal with her problems alone. I'm truly shocked and shaken by the whole experience. Even me crying didn't sway them to help. I think its disgusting! My faith in humanity is so low right now - how can people live with themselves!!

(1011) DM
Fri, 30 August 2013 20:22:28 +0000

6Na97 Just purchased gas from Mesquakie Station at Tama, IA. Chose $3.58 gas and was charged for the $4.07 gas. When I complained, was informed nothing could be done - they would put in the complaint about PUMP 5 but could not refund me. I won't be back. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE and it makes me wonder if I have always been ripped off at this station.

(1010) Mr Durrant
Fri, 30 August 2013 07:44:15 +0000

My daughter used the carwash at BP in Canvey island & the light to tell you were to stop was not working she tried to back up 7 go forward again still no light, then the carwash started and when she came out the car has 2 round white scratches just back from the wheels where the wheel wash has damaged it. BP customer services do not want to know & have passed me to Malthurst who run the garage but i cant get them on the number & they haven't replied to my mail. message says call 7:30 - 4 but when you do says cannot take your call!!!!

(1009) f. gonzalez
Thu, 29 August 2013 16:11:30 +0000

Miller Place ON RT 25A. The attendant on duty just pissed me off. My 14 year old daughter bought a 7 dollar charger for her phone and it does not work. Just like the one she bought 3 weeks ago and threw it in the garbage. All we wanted was an exchange. However, he was very rude, disrespectful and refused to exchange at first. He went on and on for a while lecturing me on the company policy of no refunds or exchanges. He pointed to a small sign hanging low behind the counter where it is hardly visible. I was getting pretty heated and I felt myself getting red and finally he gave her the money back but kept on rambling. He finally said to my kid and me never to buy any more electronic devices at the store. I replied and told him that I was never coming back.
The part that really pissed me off the most is that when I entered the store I asked him for 40 dollars worth of gas fist. Who the f--- does he think he is? He obviously does not know a f------ thing about customer service.
These people who you have behind the counters should trained better and should get to know some real good old fashion American way of doing business.
I will never buy from this station or any other BP station again.
By the way after getting my daughter's money back I walked out and drove across the street to the Hess station.

(1008) Crystal
Thu, 29 August 2013 15:32:11 +0000

To whom it may concern,I think one particular gas station should be investigated(ARCO on 43 AVE ans Indian School Rd in Phoenix, Arizona)
In my town Prices are average $3.59 grade 91 gas. I never let my gas gage go below the HALF MARK. When I get my gas from any other Arco/AM PM $20.00 ALWAYS FILLS IT BACK up. I used this particular gas station mentioned to fill up, not once but twice in a row to make sure that I was not going crazy. This station advertised $3.44 for the Grade 91 gas. I went there not once but twice just to make sure that I was not going crazy. My tank did not get full as usual. Today is 8-29-2013
Why can't my tank get full with $20.00 at this gas station for $3.44 BUT any other gas station I use charges more than $3.44 and gets full with the same $20.00???????? I feel that the gas is a higher price and they just advertise $3.44 and NO ONE is paying attention to this. They told me that my gas gage is not working, they also told me that I am the ONLY one that complained. This is not right. Someone needs to look into this.

(1007) arun
Wed, 28 August 2013 21:47:07 +0000

hi
want to lodge complaint against one of your employe GAUTAM at bp north perth on charles street. m filling my and my taxi from last three years from same store. bt had realy bad customer service experience many times from same employe in very short period of time. he dont even know the meaning of good customer service , always very rude. he insulted me last night coz i took abt 8 minutes to pay for gas after filling in my taxi nd there was no car waiting for turn on whole station. if hes getting any trouble in system coz of late payment he could have explain. i told him that dont worry i wont come to this station anymore nd his wording was "i dont give the fuck". i spend more than 50$ daily from long time on same store is that should i get??
i deal with worst people at my job but this is not the way it works. ..

(1006) Delaney
Wed, 28 August 2013 19:12:52 +0000

BP ON MONTGOMERY RD/NORWOOD AVENUE IN CINCINNATI OHIO. My boyfriend and I spent so much money at that place and today we went there to get some 20 oz. Pops. My boyfriend gave her a 10$ bill and she only gave him 2$ in change back. When he told her about it, the only woman that works there said "there's no way you gave me a ten," while she looked at her drawer for 2 seconds. She didn't even check or care about shorting us our money. She should have counted the drawer, I don't give a fuck how many people are in line!! When I worked at a store if someone said they didn't get the right amount of change then we had to count the drawer! So thanks you stupid bitch! Not all of us have money to replace! You will not see me or my boyfriend as customers again! Fuck you!

(1005) Christine Schott
Wed, 28 August 2013 10:30:35 +0000

On August 15 2013 I got gas at the BP at 640 Rt 17 N in Paramus, NJ 07652. I got gas with a credit card, and used full serve since I was in NJ. I had 3 Kmart 30¢ off codes and had never used them before. I asked if I could use all 3 and the attendant said he wasn't sure. He took all three codes from me when I paid and when he came back he told me that I could only use 1. That was fine with me, and he gave me back the 2 other code slips. Fast forward to today (August 28) when my husband tried to use another of those codes to get gas at a BP near our home in Pittsburgh PA. It came up as having been used already. First we thought that the attendant in NJ had simply made a mistake and by entering all of them to see if we could use all of them had thereby voided the two we didn't use. But when I called about the rewards program, they told me that those other two codes were used two days after I was at that station, while I was driving back home from NJ. In other words, the attendant stole my codes by copying the numbers and used them later, probably pocketing the cash from the discounts.

Since I'm complaining about this awful incident, I might as well complain about a few other things wrong with this particular BP. Not only did he steal my codes, he also overcharged me. When he pumped my gas, he used the cash price, then when he rang me up on my credit card, rather than entering the exact credit price, he simply added a round $1 to the bill. I got 9.83 gallons of gas and the difference between cash and credit was only 8¢, so I paid about 25¢ more than I should have. At the time I didn't feel like arguing, but now I'm pretty mad about that as well.

And we also used the bathroom at that store. The light in it wasn't working and it stank as though it NEVER gets cleaned. AND the attendant was about as slow as molasses. All around a terrible store and I would suggest you take away their franchise.

If you would like to take action against this store about this, I can provide my receipt and information from the BP rewards phone call if needed.
Thank you
Christine Schott


(1004) s.smith@yahoo.com
Wed, 28 August 2013 06:54:49 +0000

Hi. As a employee of Pizzaexpress I wonder how BP employees can claim free dough balls and pizza. Its everyday ritual when to north London PE coming BP employees with vouchers which supposed to be given to customers.as far as I know employees and their families canot take a part of promotion.

(1003) sally
Tue, 27 August 2013 14:35:21 +0000

hi i stopped of at the bp station near longparish in hampshire,uk called the buck and they have no toilets or running water my friend went in there last night and said the same but they still have staff working surely this is wrong and i hope something is going to get sorted>

(1002) michelle kogut
Mon, 26 August 2013 12:58:06 +0000

I recenly visited a gas station of yours in Smyrna Delaware. not realizing teh price per gallon of gas was actually 4.59 vs. delaware's rate of $3.59. I questioned it thinking it was an error. The owner stated he can charge whatever he wants adn he lost $50K last year and he was making up for it. I can not believe that you allow him to use your name and allow him to gouge consumers. The gas station is located right across from a rest station. Unfortunatly. many tourist traveling through Delaware may nit know there are several gas statioms located righ t up the road and pay the ridiculous prices. Are there not any lasw to protect the consumer????

(1001) john
Thu, 22 August 2013 22:20:38 +0000

had a BP business gas card.. first two months I received one bill in the mail and one bill online?? The I made payment on the 22 via mail on the 8th of the next month I received a late payment notice of 75.00 was shocked as I mailed it out on the 22 of the previous month. called and asked this must be a mistake?? was told sorry nothing I can do you owe 75.00 late fee. I cancelled the account and will not buy BP gas ever again.. total scam losers. All they want is to rip you off! GREED! BP SUCKS!

(1000) delshannon
Thu, 22 August 2013 09:33:20 +0000

This morning of Thursday Aug22,2013.
I Stopped at BP station on 2 South Pennel Road Lima Pa. to fill up my Jeep on the way to work, i always get regular gas all the time.Well this station at this location has it set up that you may select regular gas by pushing the button that says regular but its the high test most expensive. This is very low down and should be illegal after sending this complaint i will notify the local police. i am on a low budget and money is scarce i really did need this today.Thank god i saved my receipt for this should not happen to another person!

(999) Amber
Sun, 18 August 2013 22:46:28 +0000

Walked in to the BP gas station tonight to buy gas and cigarettes and my dad had to go to the bathroom, the mens bathroom was out of order so my dad said seems like you guys would have a working bathroom for your customers. The workers response was "What makes you a customer? You haven't even bought anything!" To say the least, I will never be a customer of a BP gas station again!

(998) sunny
Sun, 18 August 2013 12:30:53 +0000

The BP in south redhill,big problem for customer because the BP night staff close the toillet every night for 4 to 6 hours,we local customer have big problem.

(997) James
Sun, 18 August 2013 08:27:46 +0000

I pulled into the BP gas station in Fort Mill ,SC on hwy 160 W ,when I pulled into the pump I put my credit card in and used my bp rewards card and when I started to pump the pump just pumped 7 cents worth of gas.I went into the store and there were two ladies in the store and she said that I have to move to the next pump.I didn't think they were very nice ,they could have put a sign on the pump saying it was out of order.That is the second time ive gone into that store and had issues with them and I always get the same feeling that Im being blown off and they couldn't give a shit.I ve gone in there and there are no paper towels in the dispenser. I really thought the two ladies in their were just plain lazy and were not worth much .I decide to purchase my gas at the shell next door,not only that I messed up my bp rewards balance on my BP visa which I she didn't give a crap about that.

(996) Debbie
Sat, 17 August 2013 18:57:01 +0000

I am a long time customer of the BP called Winner's on Madison St in Roxboro NC. The last few visits have been truly horrible I have been disrespected by the women waiting on me on many occasions she has got the worst attitude of anyone I have ever met. To make matters worse SHE IS THE MANAGER of the store. I told a different employee at the store about my experience today and the poor thing acted like she was afraid to help me. She didn't know who to call without the so called "Manager" getting on to her she apologized to me and asked that I don't quit doing business with them. I don't want to because most of the cashier's are very nice and friendly but that manager needs to go. I'am not the only person to have the same disrespect shown to them by her I have spoken with many of my co-workers who visit the store regularly and they have told me if they see her car in the parking lot they keep going. I guess I will be doing the same from now on

(995) Kew Rah
Fri, 16 August 2013 16:10:06 +0000

I have been purchasing fuel from BP gas stations since they were Amaco...

On Aug 12th at around 11:00PM i went to the BP fuel station on 1060 New Jersey 33
Hamilton Square, NJ 08690. There were quite a few cars and only one attendant. To speed up the fueling process, i swiped my credit card at the pump so it is authorized, by the time the attendant gets to my car. I don't like handing my card to an attendant and always try to avoid if i can. Card was approved and i informed the attendant that authorization is approved and he can pump when he is ready.
The attendant (by the name tag of Tim) got angry, rud eand extremely unprofessional and cancelled the transaction on the pump. When i asked why did he do that, he said i am not supposed to be even touching the pump. I apologized and handed my card to him. He swiped and the card was declined with the display reading "please see attendant". Tim rudely told me that the card cannot be proceed and i need to have cash to get fuel. Since i didn't have that much cash, i gave him another card and requested to process transaction on that card. He did process the transaction but once the fueling was done (the pump stopped) he made me wait for almost 10 minutes before he came towards my car. In this whole time there were people who were stopping at the pump and pumping their own fuel. After 10 minutes he came to my car, removed the nozzle from the gas tank, got a printed receipt and threw it in my open window and cursed at me. I politely got out of the car and asked for his name and the name of the manager. He told me that he was the shift-manager and cursed me in front of all the customers and told me to "get the f*** out of there" ... at that point i simply told him that this issue is going beyond his manager ...

This was not the first time i have seen this rude behavior form this person. Every time i am at the gas station, he is fighting with some, smoking very close to the pumps, while the cars are being fueled, or chatting on the cell phone as he is pumping gas. I have also observed him to be extremely rude to quite a few customers, but never raised a concern because he has not been rude to me.

I am also going to bring this issue up to the station manager.

Kindly review the security camera tape to verify the indicant.

(994) Born American Native
Tue, 13 August 2013 16:08:03 +0000

I came to BP on rt. 70 in marlton, and I had my Kmart gas reward receipt for 30 cents off each gallon I purchase, up to a 20 gallon limit, and the attendant told me that he can not grant my reward receipt because he said his system is down because a storm is coming, and the sky is clear blue, sun is out, and it's hot. f the system is down how is he pumping everyone's gas then? And if the system was down no1 could pay with their credit, or debit card. This is bullsh.. and I will never ever come to np again to get gas. Our government let's these foreigners receive grants to own these gas stations and this is what they do to American people, and then have the nerve to say they hate Americans. There's no reason at all my reward receipt shouldn't be honored. I don't complain about jack at all, but this pissed me off enough that I will call BP, and I will call Kmart, and I'm about to record this guy on my smart phone, and when he tells me the same thing, I will consult with a lawyer, and get me free gas for a long time. It's a shame what our country's coming to, this is what my grandfather and Iserved in the military for to protect and serve people like this that can't even honor a gas reward, despicable.

(993) Alejandro Javier Velazquez
Tue, 13 August 2013 12:38:11 +0000

I had purchased a car wash at
E&C Enterprise Inc. 2258
12300 Annapolis Road
Glenn Dale, MD, 20769

The Car was which has a sensor that tells you when to stop your car, had proceeded in washing my car. The Blades had yanked my passenger side mirror off my car which I had then had to wait for the wash to be over in order to retrieve my side mirror. I had reported the incident to the assistant manager and filed a claim. I then spoke with the manager that had rudely said that the incident was my fault and that the car was does not have any for of insurance. The managers name was Selman. This is a major inconvenience to me and my family as we can no longer legally drive the car and has put us in a bind. Please email or call me back as I would like to speak to a district manager or someone who may be helpful to me.

Thank You!

Alex
240-988-9532

(992) Victor Mizrahi
Mon, 12 August 2013 07:21:02 +0000

During my visit between the dates 05/08 and 10/08 to the Greek island Thassos, with my car branded Mercedes C220, I bought gas on the date of 07 of august at 11:21 from the BP station as can be seen from the receipt in the attachment.

After 5km from the purchase, my car started having problems such as stalling, difficulty starting, engine bogs, vibrations and rough driving. Afterwards, as I stopped and restarted the engine, I realized that my car had difficulties in starting and only could start after approximately 20 seconds of waiting. As I drove for around 100 km all day long accompanied with such problems that made it difficult for me to drive, I decided it would be the best to re-visit the gas station in order to point out that the gas that I purchased was dirty and polluted my car, causing it to have trouble in driving and problems regarding driving. When I informed the person working at the station, whom I made the purchase from in the first place, the first thing that he told me was whether I purchased diesel or not. This made me realize that there was something out of ordinary in this situation and it also convinced me that there was something added to the gas which polluted my car in the first place. Additionally, when I informed the employee that I was going to file a complaint regarding this situation, he started yelling at me telling that it is not possible and that Turkish people act this way because they believe that they can always get what they want. As he threatened me to go and talk with the authorities as much as I want and that it would not make any difference, he got my plate number, mentioning that my car had the problem and that the gasoline was clean in a very rude and harsh manner. However, I would like to emphasize that this communication between the employee and me escalated as the employee started yelling at me and threatening me for what he had done to my car, which made it difficult for me to make my transportation around the island and back to my home town Istanbul, Turkey.

In order to solve this problem I had to purchase 5 lt of gasoline from a different station which soothed my car but did not keep it from repeating the dysfunctions. As I used the gasoline and bought new gas the problem went away. The reason that this is important is that this underscores the fact that if there was something wrong with my car, the gasoline that I bought from a different station would not work and the "electrical problem" that the employee mentioned would keep going on. If there was not something added to the gasoline this problem would not occur in the first place.
That is why I would like to file a complaint about this store and would like to ask the inspection of the product that they are selling, which seems to ruin the carburetors of the cars causing the above-mentioned problems.

Information that I have of the store:

ΝΟΜΙΜΗ ΑΠΟΔΕΙΞΗ - ΕΝΑΡΞΗ
ΠΑΣΧΑΛΗΣ ΝΙΚΟΛΑΟΣ
ΠΡΑΤΗΡΙΟ ΥΓΡΩΝ ΚΑΥΣΙΜΩΝ
ΜΙΝΙ ΜΑΡΚΕΤ
ΑΦΜ 056781280
ΔΟΥ ΘΑΣΟΥ
ΤΗΛ 2593022660
ΘΑΣΟΣ ΘΑΣΟΥ

(991) Emma Hudson
Sun, 11 August 2013 10:29:34 +0000

I am disgusted in the service or shall I say lack of service I have just received in the Corby store. The worst part happens to be the fact it was a manager. Having asked manager 'Fran' to assist me in finding a product she was rude and resistant, muttered something under her breath and walked away. I wouldn't expect that from a trainee shop assistant let alone a manager. If she wants to set a good example for her staff, she should start following the rules herself.

(990) George Nash
Fri, 9 August 2013 19:36:56 +0000

Just in your store at I 55 and exit 355 monee Illinois (Monee Manhatton Rd) and witnessed a very unpleasant experience one of your employees endured in a public setting by one of her BP superiors (off duty shift manager I believe). The person on the phone was giving instructions to the BP associate in the store, the conversation was repeated aloud, so the BP associate being referenced could hear the topic of the conversation, and so could anyone else standing at or around the register. The conversation went like this, be sure to triple check her (named the employee) drawer, because she is always off, don't tell the Puerto Rican, I don't want her to get a knife and cut me. I found this display of employee teatment racially charged appalling and dispicable on the part of BP. The store employee was visably affected by what she heard, as was I, so much that I returned to the store a few minutes later, leaving her my name and number incase she decided to filed suit against BP; I would gladly testify on her behalf.

(989) Katie Ingram
Fri, 9 August 2013 09:31:01 +0000

Is there a reason you have replaced the entire staff of the BP Petrol Station in Sittingbourne, Kent?
The old staff were fantastic - their customer service was outstanding. Overnight, the entire staff team have been replaced. They do not wear the BP uniform, they are rude - not even making eye contact most of the time. They do not listen to their customers (repeating 3 times, no fuel). The shelves are often bare in the mornings with hardly any sandwiches or hot snacks available. I find myself avoiding the garage and going out of my way to find a garage elsewhere as I feel so uncomfortable with the new staffing. I would be grateful if you could respond as soon as possible.

(988) rosa
Fri, 9 August 2013 01:00:34 +0000

I stopped at a bp gas station which is located on 5280 se federal hwy stuart, fl. I come here atleast 2x week i went there around 3 pm 8/8/13 and i bought a cpl of drinks and snacks. I was waiting in line and im 7 pregnant and only 4'9 and the counter is tall so i placed it on counter as far as i could while i had my purse phone n keys. The lady reached over n turned the items over so she can scan the items as she did so i swiped my debit card to complete my purchase. Instead of bagging the items i purchased she jst placed a bag on top of the items n im waiting for her to bag it instead she gave me a blank stare n i asked arent you going to bag my items her stupid n rude response was i cnt reach it them so i had to reach over the counter n place all my items in the bag as i had to hold up her line because she couldnt reach it wen she did to scan the items. This was jst rude n inconsiderate to the other customer cause she was unable to do her job right i wrk at a gas station too and this was jst plain rude.

Gravatar (987) lebogang lebaka
Thu, 8 August 2013 13:27:13 +0000

I am a loyal customer of BP service station and even my insurence company (Discovery Insure) advising me to use BP petrol station so that I can earn points.
Today on the 08-08-2013 what I have experience from BP garage ,I fill like not using BP any more
I had bad service from the Mananger by the name of Mahummed at Klipriver road Bp garage, Booysen.
One of Mahummed 's staff member damage my car which the manager told me that He doesn't care I must take the matter to the Police.
The damage is not that bad , I can live with that but the way the manager handle the matter,it was not the proper way and Mahummed is incompetand and his attitude is not what is expected from the mananger.He lack some management skill and how to deal with customer. I will also report this matter to every customer that using BP that they must go to BP at there own risk and to my insurence company that they expect us to use BP station with that kind of customer service.My cell number is 0721910429 for more details.

(986) Darius Contractor
Thu, 8 August 2013 09:07:15 +0000

Getlemen
I was given a gas discount receipt from K Mart .I went to redeem it at your gas station on College & Antioch in Overland Park Kansason on 6th August.1 The man was very rude 2 I asked him for his station number with BP he did not want to give it.My receipt expires 8th August.I need to redeem this coupon please help.
SzD9a

(985) john
Mon, 5 August 2013 22:47:49 +0000

I would like BP to investigate the manager of the BP station at the corner of communipaw and west side in jersey city. I went there on 08/05/13 to fill out my car and while parked and waiting for the car in front of me to pull off, i was literally assaulted in my car by the said driver in font of the manager who was talking to him in Arabic. He did not bother to intervene. i had to call the cop to get the mad driver of my car. When i asked him while he is allowing another driver who is his friend to block the pump, he responded that i could use other pumps meaning that talking to his friend blocking a pump is more important than taking care of customer.

(984) Winston Knight
Mon, 5 August 2013 19:49:18 +0000

RE - BP Station at I65 and Owassa Road just above the Florida state line.

I had a blow out 1 mile south of this exit and my spare was lacking enough air. I pulled off and seeing the BP sign I pulled in and put money in the air machine. Nothing. I went into the store at the station and was told that that machine had not worked in forever, and they were not responsible. I asked if it should have a sign - "we are not responsible, we have nothing to do with BP". This must be a new business model for BP, and this customer is not impressed. I have a condo on the gulf coast and yes I did do rent it and I did experience problems with the oil spill, however I did not allow that to impact my impression of BP as a reputable and dependable company. This experience, however, will impact my opinion and I can tell you that I will never use a BP station again as I have now learned that I can not depend upon convenience store attendants under the BP sign to offer any assistance when BP equipment is faulty and my money is lost.

(983) David Jennings
Sun, 4 August 2013 19:41:20 +0000

Paid inside with debit card for premium gas. When I went to the pump, premium was flashing but a sigh was taped over selection that read "out". I tried to select another grade but couldn't. Went back into the store and attendant told me to hang up pump and start again. This was after he fumbled on the register for five minutes. I returned to the pump and the display prompted me to insert card. I walked back inside. The attendant fumbled further on his register and told me to try again. Same prompt at the pump. Attendant then walked out to the pump and told me to insert my card for a new transaction as the other had been cancelled. When I checked my bank activity the following day, I found that I had been charged twice. I returned to the station, showed the attendant the entries on my cell phone. He refused to refund my money shouting that I was wrong, his register balanced. I tried to explain that my transaction wouldn't effect that. I plan to take it up with my bank and will no longer do business at 2900 Banksville Rd., Pittsburgh, PA

(982) Ian Hannis
Fri, 2 August 2013 17:21:29 +0000

Bp station GH Lunn and son A38 nr cheddar. I fill up with LPG at this station approximately twice a week and pump 5 has a broken button for months now. As you have to keep this button depressed throughout a very long fill up then the button eats into your hand and is very sore to use. I have pointed this out to numerous members of staff and as yet nothing has been done about it. Please could this be dealt with ASAP as in the cold weather it will be unbearable during a 10 minute fill.

(981) Neil
Wed, 31 July 2013 10:56:37 +0000

Today I bought goods from a local BP filling station (located at Oakleigh Road South, N11). The station does not always provide receipts unless requested to. Unfortunately in this case I did not ask for a receipt but not for the first time did I leave the station and find myself shortchanged. It always appears to happen when doing the lottery and buying a number of other goods. I believe staff enter extra lines on the lottery and pocket these for themselves. I am very dissatisfied that this occurs and I am being cheated and stolen from.

(980) micah mccabe
Sat, 27 July 2013 21:10:06 +0000

Re: BP Gateways(Thompson's lake?)
This morning I ordered my coffee and a pie, a staffmember I haven't met(new?) forgot to give me the pie. No dramas, the male staffmember who's always there has done the same before, it was sorted promptly and with courtesy. The west Asian woman making the coffees (at half the pace of the other baristas) finished my coffee so I politely informed her I had paid for a pie too. I was(curtly, almost sneeringly) told to go wait in the que(no sorry I'm too busy, which I would understand, if anything I am too polite and forgiving for my own good... until crapped on). This is one of your busy branches , I only had to wait a further minute, but from experience it could have been a much longer wait while my coffee goes cold. I am old enough to know my politeness costs me, but why should I be like the other customers so staff like her don't get the impression I am am an easy target for being spoken to like dirt.



(979) patrick
Tue, 23 July 2013 19:06:14 +0000

Appleton , wi onieda BP , harassed and flirted with from gas station attendant punk. Then it was turned into him screaming at me at the top of his lungs while I waited in line for the other attendant while he is still screaming at me. I will never use a bP again

(978) Brandi long
Sun, 21 July 2013 22:25:39 +0000

This complaint is in regards to your location in Athens, al at the corner of Hines st. and hwy 72. I walked into this store this evening and was rang up by quite frankly the rudest employee I have ever met. She was on the phone the whole time I was in the store talking to a friend using profanities. Meanwhile she checked out at least 4 other people without even bothering to acknowledge them. I get to the counter and she rings me up still not acknowledging me. She owes me change but instead of giving it to me thrusts my bag at me. It was only a small amount of change so the money part did not bother me. It's the fact of how rude she was that bothered me. I work in retail also and I would never ever treat my customers with the disrespect she treated every one of yours with tonight. I thank you for reading my complaint.

(977) Matthew Sykes
Sun, 21 July 2013 18:38:07 +0000

On Sunday July 21, 2013 at the Rock & Roll BP in Chicago on N Lasalle the diesel pump #12 was leaking from a connection between hose and the handle and dripped diesel fuel onto my left Frye shoe, recently purchased for approximately $150, while the fuel was pumping. I notified the store clerk and was met with complete lack of concern. As a BP Chase cardholder and BP Driver Rewards cardholder I have shown loyalty to BP and expect the pump to be in working order. First off I imagine fuel leaking is frowned upon and someone should follow-up to confirm repairs have been made as judging from the indifference from the clerks I doubt the issue has been addressed. Secondly, I think it is reasonable to expect my shoes not to ruined due to a faulty connection or poorly maintained pump. I look forward to hearing how BP will address this issue.

Sincerely,
Matt Sykes
262-509-0226

(976) R I Bellis RVM
Sun, 21 July 2013 08:29:12 +0000

Dear Sir / Madam
I would an explanation on why the BP petrol station at Haverstock Hill London NW3 has the highest prices of petrol or diesel in London 3 days ago diesel was £1.49 per litre, as compared with BP station on The Highway Nr the Tower of London was just £ 1.47 for BP ultimate? Tis not the only time I have mentioned this to you?

(975) Robyn Goldsworthy
Sun, 21 July 2013 02:16:53 +0000

I went to the Moe BP on my way home from a family dinner in Taralgon to get gas for my way home, (Boronia Vic). It was a wet and cold evening. As I've gone to pay for the gas my Autistic daughter and myself entered the store, as I've stepped in there was a thick black mat that I've tripped over and fell head first onto my belly hurt my knee and elbow lost my purse and had my 6 year old daughter standing there with her hands in her ears Shouting MUMMY ARE YOU OK. As I got up my daughter mentioned to the man behind the counter that I had fallen and he said nothing. He didn't even look when my daughter was shouting in the store?????? As I told him I fell he said that there was no wet mark on the floor. I told him that I tripped on the mat and he said Still that there was no wet spot on the floor. After I payed I told him your lucky I don't sue and as I went to the toilet with my daughter he asked me to leave the store.
When I had finished on the toilet I went up to the desk to ask him his name and he told me at first then I asked again because I didnt hear him he told me to put in a complaint because he had everything on camera and that I wasnt the first person to fall on the mat. I was so angry that he told me that others had fallen and that no percaution had been taken to prevent this from happining again. I'm bring this to your attention so you can investigate the situation, And to prevent this from happining again. As a result I have a brused left knee and left elbow and pulled stomach muscles. Hope to have a reply soon,
Regards Robyn Goldsworthy. 20/7/13

(974) Lori
Fri, 19 July 2013 19:43:02 +0000

Hello.
Today I went to the BP station on Fort St. a
nd King Rd. in Riverview, MI. I asked the attendant to check how much money was on BP gift card, he checked it and it was empty. He proceeded to answer his phone and ignore me. I said, excuse me, I still need gas. he held his finger up for me to wait. it was obviously a personal call. Again, I said excuse me I need gas. he rudely said...hold on ! I said I guess I'll get gas somewhere else. and headed for the
door, as I heard him say "fucking bitch", in front of another customer.
Great customer service BP. If I don't get some sort of satisfaction, I will be sure that everyone in Riverview hears about my experience!


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top