Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(1123) Anibal Martinez
Sat, 8 February 2014 18:25:52 +0000

Iwent to K-mart today to buy some stuff for my kids and at the register received a 30 cents off gas coupon to use at BP gas station.
BULLSHIT I went to BP gas station in Miami 8650 West Flager Street and the lady told like this "WE DO NOT ACCEPT THOSE COUPONS IN HERE"
BP and KMART should respect a little more their clients
Me for sure wont buy from K-mart or BP gas station anymore.
GO to hell both of you.

(1122) Catherine
Wed, 5 February 2014 06:50:00 +0000

On Sunday, 2nd Feb at BP Central Cairns, I witnessed the worst customer service I have ever had, and I work in retail so I've put up with a lot but this was ridiculous. At 6:30 that evening, I went to purchase a bottle of orange juice and as I put my drink on the counter, the attendant looked blankly at me as his mobile phone rang and he answered it. He spent about a minute laughing at his personal call as I waited to be served. I was uneasy about purchasing anything from this man now, who didn't have a name badge so I didn't catch his name. Anyway, as he finished the call, I grabbed a "Walkntalk car charger for iPhone 5" and put it on the counter. I paid for both items and waited for my receipt. I asked twice for a receipt until he reluctantly have me one. Anyway, I walked all the way home and plugged in my charger into a friend's laptop; it did not work. We tried other ports and tried charging it in a car, but it did not work. By the time we got all the way back to the service station, it was just before 11pm. The same guy who served me was there. I explained the charger did not work and showed him the reciept. He rolled his eyes at me and breathed out heavily before saying: "so what, it's been 5 hours and you're bringing it back?! Come back tomorrow morning and speak with a manager because I'm not dealing with this." I said "but it's faulty and I have a receipt, I work in retail I know my rights." He responded by saying very angrily that I was lying and that I must have used the charger to charge my phone and then return it. I said "I just want another one because I'm leaving in the morning." He huffed and groaned and shoved my reciept back into my hand and said "just take another one off the self, I don't care!" So, my friend and I took another charger off the shelf and left the faulty one on the counter. I have never been more outraged in my life.

(1121) Sarahjane Quis
Wed, 5 February 2014 04:08:36 +0000

I just put 18 litres Premium unleaded/ 40 litre tank in my car which equates to 1/3 tank. I have 3 bars on a twelve bar gadge. We used pump 6 at morphettvale south road. I dont get reciepts as I use Km for taxation for my business. I feeling annoyed. and I feel there is something wrong at that pump. I have lost 2 bars in my petrol. Not happy

(1120) Tima Viane
Wed, 5 February 2014 03:28:09 +0000


To whom it may concern,
This is a letter advising that I will be making a claim in relation to an incident that occurred at the BP service station located on 748 Riverside Dr, Airds 2560 on the 18th of January at approximately 10:30pm.
During this time my partner and I, went to the BP located in Airds at the above time and place for Ad Hoc purchases. During this time as we were both in store to pay for our Petrol and purchases. On our way out of the store to our shock and dismay it was brought to our attention that on the way out the front right hand side of our car was on fire!!! We were advised by BP staff this was done by a person that had an altercation with BP staff just prior to us entering the store.
As you can see not only was this distressing and life threatening for us, we believed that when going to the BP in Airds we were faithful that an incident like this was not going to occur and our personal belongings, let alone our car and lives would not be in danger and safe.
Due to this incident the front right part of our car is burnt including the right head light. We also have photos as evidence from the day the incident occurred. We have also been sent the incident # from the police officer that was on site. I can not believe we have not received any form of compensation to cover the damages for an incident that has happened over 3 weeks ago. We are considering taking this matter legally.

We are shocked that we are yet to hear from BPs insurrance
As if no claim was made.

If you have any further questions please contact me directly.

Tima


(1119) md azhar pasha
Mon, 3 February 2014 16:54:48 +0000

in warangal city all the bunks are cheating in the way of, if the consumer aks for Rs.100 petrol,the bunk worker pures the petrol only for Rs.99.36....... the comsumer losses the 64 piase .... not only for 100's also for Rs.50 giving only 49.68


(1118) Louis
Sun, 2 February 2014 23:00:14 +0000

Location: 114 Peterson Rd N Milwaukee Ave Libertyville, IL 60048-1004
Date/Time: Feb 2nd 2014 @4:00 PM
Oil Type: Diesel
Pump #:7

I reported oil spill to the staff of the gas station. told her the oil spilled over my. She didn't seem to care. I asked her to come out to take a look, hopping that she could estimate the amount of the oil and offering some money back. she refused. I was not happy with the service. I then asked her if she could provide me some paper towel. She gave me some reluctantly. After I wiped out the oil on my car I left the paper on the floor. She then knocked my car while I was at the exit of the gas station and waiting to make turn. I rolled my window down and answered her. She told me I was rude and she also threatened me that she got my license plate number.

I was totally confused by this. I was first badly treated. And then being called rude. I would like to learn if there is an employee/staff hand book to instruct how to help customer when similar incidents occur.

Almost every week I come to this gas station for the last 10 plus years. I have never being treated like this. I don’t like to be treated like that. And I am very unhappy with the service today.
Regards,

Louis

(1117) Karen Corbett
Sun, 2 February 2014 02:22:23 +0000

I filled my car with gas at Eltham BP, Victoria, Australia - receipt 1099746 on the 2/2/2014. When I took hold of the pump to fill my car, the pump burnt my thumb causing it to burn and blister. "Yes", it was a hot day in Melbourne, but we regularily have hot days in Melbourne during summer. I was both angry and in pain. I did inform the petrol station attendant. Perhaps a warning could be put in place?



(1116) ROY PHILLIPS
Fri, 31 January 2014 13:21:46 +0000

This complaint is in regards to BP gas station located at 4161 W 150TH ST,Cleveland,Ohio 44135. When I purchased a 12 gallon fill-up on 1-30-14,I was prompted for a car wash, which this station gives a $2 discount with fillup.After my receipt was printed, it did not take off the $2.When I went inside,I was told I needed to talk to a manager and to come back next day.Went back today and spoke with amanager and was told that discount had to be applied inside only and not at pump???Said there is nothing that can be done, and that I should have read all signs posted on the pumps.I informed her that I was making a purchase from a keypad and there are no prices or info given on the keypads at all.If you are selling a product from a keypad,I would think there should be some sort of regulation requiring BP,Lehigh or Seven Eleven or whoever owns this business to give disclosure.I was given all three names BTW, I don't think she even knows whom she works for. I would appreciate som feed back from you or at least the state of Ohio agency that regulates the business practices of gas stations.Thank YOU

(1115) Sheila Kosal
Sun, 26 January 2014 10:37:07 +0000

Three days ago on January 23,2014, I slipped and fell at the BP Station located at 2107 Manchester Expressway Columbus,Ga 31904 and received a Head Injury;Hermatoma, and was taken to the emergency room. The reason the accident happened there is a underground leak in the parking place closest to the front door, and water all over the parking lot and it is very hard to avoid. Here it is three days later and nothing has been done to fix this problem, I was told Fletcher Oil Company is who should fix this problem.

(1114) samantha
Sat, 25 January 2014 16:37:48 +0000

COMPLAINT: THE BP on 4th street and 26th avenue saint Petersburg fl 33704. The mans name is mamum (not sure if this is his real name, just the name that was on his name tag) he refused to tell me his name, the owners name, or the corporate number to file a complaint! What kind of business is this!? So every time we go in there he refuses to use the scanner when we buy a pack of Newport cigarettes, he trys to charge us 6.75$ but when Todd, or any other employee is there they use the scanner and were only charged around 6.40$ this may not seem a lot but with the amount of cigarettes that we buy, it adds up! I would like someone to get in touch with me bout this problem. Until it is solved we will be taking our business else where and are looking into a lawsuit with this bp. Please get in contact with me asap. All emails will be saved in compliance if the problem is not solved to begin our lawsuit.

(1113) Mary Dolan
Thu, 23 January 2014 17:57:39 +0000



Thursday January 23,2014

I just stopped at the BP gas station on North 2nd St. in Clinton Iowa and hit one of those very low cement blocks at the end of the pumps with my 2012 Chevy Silverado pick-up because they are only about 1 1/2 foot high and my truck sits higher than that and you CAN'T see them in a pick-up! it ripped half my bumper off! I went in and told the girl working and she called the manager (who was not the least bit nice) and the manager told me it is my fault. 75-80% of people in Iowa drive 4 wheel drive pick-ups and SUVs that sit higher than those blocks..I feel there should be a small flag or something there letting the higher vehicles know how far out they extend! I even ask the (not so nice Manager) if they could just pay my deductable to get it fixed and she told me point blank NO and said they have never had anyone hit them before...I find that hard to believe. We have been getting our gas there for over a year and spend about $100.00 a week between both our cars..well not ever again! You do the math, our deductable is $500 and you will be losing at the very least $400.00 per month from us not getting our gas there anymore. Wouldn't it be better business to pay our deductable and keep us as customers..because that's about $5000.00 in a year you will be losing, not counting our buying cigarettes and other things inside. Plus "word of mouth" about being treated poorly at your business!
I will be awaiting your response. Mary Dolan 212 Baker St. Fulton, Il. 61252 dolan101080@hotmail.com cell# 815-718-1508


(1112) Kevin drake
Wed, 22 January 2014 09:39:00 +0000

The pumps at main &broadway in marseilles il suck more times than not u go in there and one or tow are down this is constantly get it together if u want to sell product to the public

(1111) serge
Wed, 22 January 2014 01:40:09 +0000

NOT HAPPY, was insulted , threatened by a young tattooed attendant at bp petrol station corner of south road and Henley beach road mile end all because I told my 3 yo son he could not have a chocolate.. how dare he call me a unfit parent and he should report me...And as for complaint procedures, it should be made more easyier to be able to find a phone number to call to make complaints

(1110) jim jewell sr.
Tue, 21 January 2014 18:35:24 +0000

last Friday I sent a complaint concerning the bp gas station at the corner of fulton and Denison avenues. I never received no answer and I feel that I have been wronged I am retired and I feel like bp should compensate me with a gift card. to refresh you mind I stopped and got 14.81 worth of gas it took me over 15 minutes to pump that and the pump didn't click to let you know that the tank was full. if I don't hear something real soon I and some of friends will picket the station and I am sure you don't want that please consider this situation and respond as soon as possible.

(1109) C Farrar
Tue, 21 January 2014 10:38:51 +0000

BP Station #40 Providence Road Virginia Beach, Virginia 23464.

I have been a loyal customer at this BP station for 10 years, not any more! I always buy gas and 2 packs of cigarettes every few days, it never changes... ever! After checking my bank statements the last 2 months I have been sometimes double if not triple charged for cigarettes but only given one receipt for the correct amount I "thought" I should be paying. It is as if the cashier swiped my card 2 or 3 times for the same purchase, but watching them at the window do it only once. The same cashiers for years, no mistakes in the past... Means only one of two things... someone is either incompetent all the sudden.. or someone needed some extra money for Christmas time!! I will never buy from this BP again. I am contacting my VISA card company with my statements to attempt to re-coop my monies stolen... it was around $75-100 over 45 day period just before Christmas. Someone needs to start investigating to see if this was rampant at this station with other customers.

(1108) peter white
Mon, 20 January 2014 11:44:18 +0000

On travelling back from a break in France I stopped at a BP service station to refill my tank with GPL as the filling point was on the opposite side to the car at the pump I placed the hose to the connecter to the car then retuned to the pump to press the button to start refilling my tank. It wasn't until another customer returned to his car and informed me that the hose was actually leaking from the trigger. I immediately stopped and reported it to the attendants in the service station, they insisted that I pay for all of the spilt fuel which I did but feel that it was unjust as none of the fuel had entered my tank.
I await for your comment . I have a receipt for the fuel and look forward to your response

(1107) James Brantley
Sat, 18 January 2014 12:01:53 +0000

During Christmas shopping at Kmart I received a gas coupon during checkout. The coupon was for BP gas discounts of $.30 off per gallon up to 20 gallons for a one time gas purchase.
I have attempted to use this coupon at multiple BP gas stations in the states of Alabama, Georgia and Tennessee.
Is this a problem with BP or Kmart or both?

(1106) jim jewell sr
Tue, 14 January 2014 22:05:46 +0000

I stopped this evening at the bp station at the intersection of fulton and Denison ave. when I pulled in at the station as I do three or four times a week only three of the eight pumps was working. it took me a good ten minutes to pumy 14.81 worth of gas. I told the young lady working that the pumps was slow and that when it registered full it didn't click and it kept running and I lost over a gallon of gas that spilled out on the ground. I do not believe in wasting gas. and I feel that I need to be compensated for my inconvenience. I have bought bp and sohio gas for the last forty yrs and I will not buy anything else

(1105) Shey
Fri, 10 January 2014 13:17:19 +0000

Stanford Merthyr bp there is one rude attendant there that turns the coffee machine off at 2130 hours but doesn't close till 2300 hours. She is young and very rude to the customers. I won't be going back there. Her name is Annabelle

(1104) Kevin Camara
Wed, 8 January 2014 18:40:22 +0000

I apologize, but I cannot let this situation continue. This BP Gas Station (Sunshine BP 102) located at 790 NE 167th Street, Miami Florida is the worst location I have ever been to, it is not even borderline pitiful! This situation occurred when I went to simply place a $20 payment for gas. Simple enough yes, NO! I reach the window and the clerk is playing on her phone, ARE YOU SERIOUS! She precedes to ignore me for about 3-5 minutes, and just as I am ready to leave and try my hand someone else, she welcomes me. I work at an office and dress business casual, yet this woman stares me down as though I am the greatest criminal in the world! I can even let slide, but what comes next will fill you with anger, pity, and laughter all at once. My payment is done, and I attempt to work the pump, nothing happens. When that occurs I go back to the clerk to see what the issue is, to which she responds "YOU DID SOMETHING WRONG!" Fair enough, I say "feel free to check". To which she lets out the most boastful, arrogant, and condescending sigh I have ever heard! Who knew a sigh could be condescending!?!??! First for me! As she proceeds to check the pump turns out she put my $20 into someone else's pump, to which she precedes to say "you paid for their gas"! While she is laughing hysterically I stop her and (in the most polite manner I could've, I promise) inform her that "I will not be paying anyone's gas, although if she would like, that can come out of her paycheck". I was taught to respect my elders (moreso if it is a woman) but enough is enough. I informed her I will not be paying ANYONE'S Gas and she will put my original purchase in my pump. To which after debating with me as though I made a mistake and after all that (physical and mental strain) of pump bouncing back and forth, I FINALLY HAD MY GAS!

Why this complaint? Do not think of it as a complaint, but constructive criticism. This station is pathetic. The staff you hire are better a waste of space than a member of any customer service team. I was taught anything you do, you do it to the best of your ability! Whether that be cleaning toilets, picking up garbage, or working at a gas station! I very much doubt I will ever return to your gas station for my gas needs and think it is rightfully so! All I have to say is step up on your customer service, you all, rather I apologize, this station (Sunshine BP 102: 790 NE 167th Street, Miami Florida) is a JOKE!

(1103) Ray
Sun, 29 December 2013 10:32:55 +0000

bp on rt 38 and Washington st 60185. the owner has the car wash open sign on and also on his main display that shows the gas prices even though the car wash is down. this happened to me once 6 months ago and I complained then. to me this is a deceptive practice.

(1102) Jared
Sat, 28 December 2013 22:15:19 +0000

I accidentlly left my wallet at the front counter. When the camera was checked, my suspicions were correct. Not only did i leave my wallet but the cashiers were seen both handling it. The wallet was then placed behind the counter to later turn up missing. The store manager was informed about the incident and wrote a letter to the boys. Never even talked to them. The lady was informed everything i need was in there. She said she will handle it after the holidays and her vacation. Last time i checked soneones identify is pretty damn important. I am very frusterated because everything was in there. ID social bank account # debit card 75 dollars cash blood type card. So you see why this is very important. I also wasnt able to do anything for the holidays vecause everything i need for anything is in thay wallet. Ruined holiday thanks.

(1101) john young
Sat, 28 December 2013 08:37:50 +0000

I didn't know bp had gangster women running your gas stations? At store 2703254,location 1755 n.germantown Cordova,TN 38018 If want verbal abuse and bad attitude then just get there about 6 am and the night shift person will give you a lashing. First time I've been cursed for 2 egg rolls before I filled my tanks. guess I take my business elsewhere or get body armour before I come back here.

(1100) Cory
Tue, 24 December 2013 12:01:30 +0000

My complaint is about price gouging at the BP on 2035 E Mitchell AVE, Waterloo, IA while on vacation. Price on the sign listed regular gas at $2.98 per gallon. Drove in to purchase some premium fuel and noticed after I started pumping, it was $4.29 per gallon. That was $1 more per gallon than anticipated. Won't be going there again and it may affect the BP I go to very regularly.

(1099) Stephanie Rous
Sun, 22 December 2013 16:57:37 +0000

The BP station at I-40 and Benson Highway in Willow Springs, NC charged me 3.29 per gallon although the advertised price is 3.24 per gallon because I used my debit card. The sign advertises a price and a "credit" price, but does not say debit cards, which are usually treated like cash, will be charged the higher price. When I spoke to the manager, she informed me BP requires her to charge 5 cents more per gallon for all debit transactions. When I pointed out this is not made clear on the sign, she repeated "BP makes us charge that" and that debit cards are just like credit cards. I told her it is deceptive pricing. I find it interesting she says she must charge more when the BP station a few miles away does not charge differently for credit/debit/cash, nor does the one in the nearby town of Clayton, NC. I will not patronize any gas station that charges me more for using a debit card. If all BP stations go to this, I will no longer use BP gasoline in any of my family's 4 vehicles. This was store number 9333345.

Gravatar (1098) Charles lawrencec
Sat, 21 December 2013 15:23:39 +0000

On Wednesday night 12/18/2013 I
purchased about 10 gallons of mid grade
Fuel at BP station on 983 Thornton rd
Lithia Springs Ga. I drove home parked
All was well but the very next day when I
Cranked the engine it sputtered and ran
Very ruff in idle, and when driven it shuck
Violently when excelerating, Pryor to adding
This gas my vehicle was running just fine.
I've troubleshoot and get p171 code replaced
Pcv valve checked for intake air leaks and no
Change, I believe that bad gas is my problem.

(1097) Nathan
Wed, 18 December 2013 21:00:43 +0000

@ BP Keilor Park Drive

I'm a big fan of the BP brand, I trust it above any other fuel. As a service station I believe offering cash out is an essential service that all service stations should offer, so I'm curious as to why Keilor Park Drive BP is above this?

Gravatar (1096) Melissa Dallas
Tue, 17 December 2013 20:00:39 +0000

I went to the NO gas station location at 1465 Holcomb Bridge Rd Roswell Ga 30076 on 12/16/13 @ 7pm I was yelled at by the store clerk. She was screaming and yelling that she was not the line for the Mega Millions. When I asked her to stop yelling she began scream even louder stating this is how I talked. I asked the other store for the corporate office's number and he stated that there is not a number. I found both of these employees to rude, incompetent,ignorant and clear not well educated. I believe that both employees should be restrained on how to speak and deal with the public.

(1095) Christina
Tue, 17 December 2013 13:09:07 +0000

My complaint is about the BP Gas station on the corner of Metropolitan and Vandervoort Avenue in Brooklyn, NY.

The customer service there today was just horrible. I am a regular customer and usually very familiar and friendly with the staff on the premises. However, earlier this morning I purchased $45 worth of Lotto Tickets. I didnt bother to check to make sure the tickets are complete because they are usually very coordinated with everything they do there.

However, upon getting to work and giving the staff the lotto tickets, I realized that I was $5 short of my tickets. I had to go back to inform them that I have missing tickets. Maybe it wasnt printed out with the rest. Maybe it was trashed by mistake because I was also never given the lotto receipt of my purchase. Maybe the guy just didnt print it. They werent trying to help me figure these problems effectively.

One of the guys on staff said he will go and check the camera. But what does the camera reveal besides showing he gave me tickets?? It doesnt show the qty of tickets given or the exact amount of tickets that were printed during my transaction.

During this 10:30am shift, that is when the guy began attacking me saying they are not thieves. I purchased another $5 worth of tickets and told the guys I didnt want to talk about it because I was upset and didnt want anything to escalate. However, your BP worker continued to scream at me and embarrass me within the store. He kept screaming at me saying they dont have my tickets and they are not thieves instead of trying to figure out how the $5 worth of tickets can be missing.

The other worker there told him to just forget about seeing that I wasnt trying to escalate a fight, but that particular worker wanted to antagonize me. When I told him I didnt want to hear it or talk about it anymore, he screamed at me stating, "Well I am still talking!!" Although I wanted to just grab all the gum & candy on the counter to slap him with it, that is when I called him an ASSHOLE and walked out of your store!!

I have never been soo humiliated in my life!! I have never experienced such horrible customer service in retail or anywhere else to be precise!! If this is how your representatives are trained, many of your stations will shut down very easily!! There is no customer who deserves to be treated the way I was treated this morning!!

I surely hope you appeal to the staff that works at the Metropolitan & Vandervoort BP Gas Station.

(1094) Mr S Chilvers
Mon, 16 December 2013 13:35:36 +0000

I sent this email to a contact posted on your UK BP website on the 27th September, but haven't received so much as an acknowledgment as yet; I live in hope it may do so this time...

'As a both a BP shareholder and customer, I wish to express my disappointment and disgust at the recent removal of bushes and greenery surrounding the above station. The shrubbery that once provided a soft, green cover and wildlife habitat without impairing visibility of the site has been completely removed and replaced with shingle, leaving a harsh industrial appearance. When I discussed it with a member of staff there, she was similarly upset and told how, after the initial cut, the birds that took refuge there previously looked on forlornly from nearby rooftops before disappearing, forever.

After the Micando debacle, I'm sure BP are doing everything to demonstrate their environmentally friendly credentials around the globe. What a shame they don't practice what they preach closer to home.'



(1093) Inayat Khan
Mon, 16 December 2013 09:54:03 +0000

Dear Sir or Madam,
I regularly top of my car (Toyota Avensis 2009 - 22500 MILEGE) with diesel at the BP Pump (BP garage Birmingham 861 Washwood Heath Road, Ward End Birmingham, West Midlands, B8 2NR 0121 789 5890) I fill my tank full, and on average this cost me £65-£70 which gives me on average 450 miles. However when I topped up £62.81 of diesel on the 10/11/13 (more details below) I was only able to get a range of 286 miles. That is a massive 164 miles less then I get on average! If it were merely 10/20miles difference then my average range that would have been acceptable, but this is not the case as the difference was 164 miles needs a proper explanation!
I called BP garage where I had got the diesel from and spoke to the manager and he said that the issue was with my car and in a mocking tone stating it was probably “too old” but that’s not the case, furthermore I service and maintain my car with great vigilance and am very meticulous and pedantic with any repairs or servicing and only perform them at the dealership so to insure quality.
I know how my car performs and this was not what I expect of it and the lost mileage is unexplained and I can only assume that it is down to foul play on part of the BP garage, that I was sold £62.81 of diesel which equates to 45.22 litres but did not receive this amount physically, so basically the pump delivered an inaccurate amount of diesel fuel which is the only logical explanation that makes sense for the lost mileage I experienced. I have informed Trading Standards of this incident and am liaising with them in regards to this matter.

I look forward to hearing from you within the next fortnight.

Yours Faithfully,
Inayat Khan


Details of the receipt:
EPOS NUMBER 1
CASHIRE 004 TRANSACTION NUMBER 759029
DATE: 10/11/13 TIME: 1358 PUMP NO 5 DIESEL
45.22L @£1.389 = £62.81


(1092) Nicole
Mon, 16 December 2013 02:23:47 +0000

I went into your berwick shop on Clyde rd at 6.10 on the 16 dec 2013 and it's just really nice to see that u don't train your staff to ask young girls who clearly are not 18 for their id. He them sells them the smokes and lets them walk away. So I mentioned to him that it is stupid for him not to ask. Pathetic. So I now know that my children will be able to purchase smokes from your store no questions asked. What a disgrace bp!

(1091) carol reinecke
Fri, 13 December 2013 22:38:09 +0000

regarding your BP station on Rt 71/23 ottawa. i started to go to BP with my rewards card. and 2 times i didn't get my reward at this location other locations i have . i swiped my rewards card and then my credit card . message said to see attendant , so i did and BRANDI said oh that messes up sometimes. ( this is a busy location) she said " press pay inside and swipe your card" i did i lost my 5 cent reward and i got only 25.00 in gas instead of filling up.. and i left.. my daughter calls me on my cell 20 minutes later and said the police were there looking for me. they said BP said i left without paying. i was furious... the cops were the only nice ones in the situation . so i went back to see what happened BRANDI told me that she said to press pay inside and come inside. no she didn't they were very busy she said press pay inside and swipe . i don't stay for the slow receipts. so i left were i was . went to the station to see what happened and payed the 25.10 but i told her what she said and she was debating me.. a lot of customers were coming in. the other mouthy cashier took them while the cashier was still arguing with me. when i left with a crumbled receipt . i heard a customer say wow... they made fools of themselves and since i don't get rewards with my card and had to deal with the police.. i went to the station and gave them my receipt. i will throw away my card and NEVER go into BP again. i'll take my business elsewhere. strange how problems happen with a lousy 5 cent per gallon reward.. we have BPs in town i won't go to any now... G

(1090) Patrick
Fri, 13 December 2013 14:11:23 +0000

I stopped at a BP gas station to get my son a juice as he was very thirsty. All i wanted to buy was a little bottle of mango juice which was 2 dollars. This same bottle in Winn-dixie is one dollar so I'm already getting ripped off a dollar in mark up but hey that's fine cause its convenience fee i was paying. When I went to pay the store clerk told me a 5 dollar minimum was required to pay with credit card. If it had not been for my 2 year old son needing that juice I would have walked out, but no I was forced to buy more stuff in his store at a marked up price. This should never be allowed at any store. It was a huge inconvenience and made me waste my money on other things I did not need. Just so the BP store would not have to pay a 1 to 3 percent fee for the charge. This is ridiculous and the store should be made to stop requiring customers to pay this. We are in the age of virtual money. Not everyone carries cash. The store address was 14700 SW 88 ST Kendall Fl ST# AB123 Cashier Number 4. When I complained of this issue to the cashier he was very very very rude and told me to either buy something else or leave. This store needs to retrain its employees on how to engage and talk with customers. This is the worst experience I have ever had at a gas station all due to the employee and the credit card requirement.

(1089) Jim Stuckman
Thu, 12 December 2013 17:18:12 +0000

I had a 30 cents off 20 gallons of gas (from Kmart)coupon....I put in the codes and was in the middle of purchase when a lady pulled in beside me and asked for directions, I stopped fueling (the hose didn't have the "stay on" feature)..When I returned 4-5 minutes later the pump had shut off. I only got 6 gallon out of the 20...When I appealed the cast to the attendant...He had no answer. Just "sorry". 6 out of 20 doesn't cut it...It never had a fuel time limit on the coupon.

(1088) Samantha Caithness
Tue, 10 December 2013 10:16:40 +0000

BP Victor Harbor, SA. Went to purchase the special of 3 Cadbury blocks for $10 as advertised at your servo. The attendant scanned them and said that they were no longer that price as they were scanning higher. He said there was nothing he could do as they are not scanning at $10.
Also went to purchase Pringles that were advertised at $1 per can. Got told by the attendant that they were not $1 as they were advertised wrong.
This is false advertising on 2 occasions. Not happy.
Also you are supposed to be competition with Cole's Express and the gas price is constantly 15-20 cents higher than their price . Why bother even going to your servo when I cant get what I want? Very poor.

(1087) Jeanette
Tue, 10 December 2013 03:20:04 +0000

Concerning g the Bp on the corner of burwood hwy and commercial rd ferntree gully, I just bought fuel there about 6. 30 pm tonight, with a docket for 4 c/ lt off , and the bloke only gave me 2 c/ lt off. I bought $ 40.00 worth of fuel and he kept that little docket- every cent counts and that's plain rude and unAustralian at this time of year!!!

(1086) Craig McCausland
Mon, 9 December 2013 16:01:38 +0000

This comment is about the BP station on 34th and Biscayne Blvd in Miami. I live around the corner so I am there often. The day clerks are OK, but only OK in their customer service. But they are great in comparison to the night crew. They are just about openly rude. Never a good evening, or even a thank you after a purchase. I have been in customer service all my life, and a customer as well, and I have never come across an entire crew that doesn't know how to give decent service. Acknowledge the customer, and say thank you or have a nice evening at the least. This location needs new management as they obviously do not train their staff in the basics.

(1085) Theresa Woollard
Sun, 8 December 2013 20:18:17 +0000

I went to the BP on Hwy 53 in Jacksonville, NC last night. I went in a entered my rewards code to get $1.00 per gallon. It didn't take and the clerk said that he had a man do it earlier and he had to come back in and get a refund. He told me to go ahead and pump and it would fix itself. It didn't work and he was at a loss as what to do. He said hold onto the coupon and use it another day. Problem is that it expired after yesterday. I don't expect BP to do anything because in the grand scheme of things they could care less, but I am very disappointed because I believe BP error led me not to get a promised savings of $19.00.Very misleading. Hopefully, BP will better educate their employees on how to properly handle the rewards points, if they appear not to go through the first time.

(1084) Josh
Wed, 4 December 2013 22:23:25 +0000

I am highly disappointed in the BP gas station in Delray Beach Florida on N.W. 8th avenue Delray Beach Florida right off Atlantic Avenue. The owner of this Bp name is Howard. Let me start by saying I visit this BP almost every day to either purchase an item or purchase gas! Although I honestly believe BP gas prices are on the higher side I don't mind paying a little more for quality. As of recently, one particular employee named Michau has made me regret ever goin to any BP and I'm starting to inform others in the community to take your business to a station that has better customer service. Tonight I stopped by the BP to purchase a simple product before I went home. I walked to the register with the product and Michau was there and she said the price was 1.50 for the item. I said to her, I purchase this time from here all the time and everyone else charges me 1.37 for the item. Why is it that you are charging me more? She tells me if I don't like the price just be quiet because she doesn't have time for me and to go put the item back. I. Calmly try to explain to her that it's not a problem I just don't understand why different people in this store charge different things for the same item... It doesn't make sense. I asked her is she a manager, she says she makes the prices she wants to make and since I don't want to pay 1.50 then I now have to pay 1.69 in order to get the item.

I have never heard of such business practices, this is ethically repugnant and is something I would like to be investigated because no customer deserves to be treated like that.

I asked her for the number to the manager, she refused to tell me, I asked her for the name of the owner, she refused to tell me, I asked her what's her name and she refused to tell me! I was only able to get the name because I saw it written in cursive on her shirt somewhat hidden by her jacket.

I will be informing other of my experience, no customer should ever have to be treated that way.



(1083) Ken Mcilwain
Wed, 4 December 2013 15:43:07 +0000

I filled up at BP Picton on the weekend with Ultimate 98 but when I got my docket it was higher litres in Unleaded 91, same price. This is just ridiculous and seems to be a scam the site are doing to your company. And it make myself and possible other staff look like we are rorting the fuel. This had been happening to me and my wife at the BP Narellan. I had a huge dispute with the proprietor and have never gone back there. At Inchcape (including Subaru and our dealerships) we use the BP card with all our vehicles. Could someone come back with a reason why this is happening. I have written to my company finance director explaining that the correct fuel has been put in the car and that the docketing had been tampered with by the BP staff regarding the higher litreage. zjJpJ

(1082) Stan
Tue, 3 December 2013 17:37:46 +0000

The BP in Eastlake, OH on vine St. has an extermely rude attendaant. Past sunday I tired to fule after the game. The pump would not take my credit card as I could not enter the zip as I am from Canada. the attendant was approached to clear the pump and nothign helped. Back inside the guy now tells me I have to prepay. I asked why he did not tell me in the first place. this pompous arrogant individual calimed he did despite my wife and another customer not hearing this either. this exchange devolved into him hurling obscenties at me and this continued to escalate even whne I elft as he kept yelling out the window. Youw would think BP would have better custoemnr service and hirign practices. this guy should not be workign with the public!

Stan

(1081) Stacey
Sun, 1 December 2013 00:59:25 +0000

Hi there,
Just stopped at the BP service station, Alexander Dve/ Illwarra corner, Alexander Heights WA. Went to use the restroom, singular (no male/female), and it is disgusting - shit on the floor, no toilet paper, stinks and looks like it hasn't been bleached out ever, rubbish in the sink. Turned to exit straight away and sleazy dude behind the counter laughed and said 'didn't you want to go' - obviously not! Needless to say I did not buy anything and will be reporting to the relevant health authorities also. Worse then 3rd world.

(1080) Christine Joyce
Sat, 30 November 2013 12:18:24 +0000

Just went to a bp gas station called Pump N Pantry off of Abercorn Rd in Georgia (off i95 exit 94). Cashier i guess thought it was funny to ring up my $2.55 purchase as $64. He stated this as i had already swiped my debit card and then handed me a receipt with the $64 and change. I checked the receipt to see if my card had been charged and the large young white man said that i would be surprised how many people dont check their total before swiping their card. I didnt say anything and asked for the correct receipt. This made me very uncomfortable and i wondered if he was doing something shady with my debit card. My Mom also observed this cashier do this to two other people. This man should be talked to as he is wasting peoples time and i guess receipt paper trying to teach us a lesson.

(1079) Zara
Fri, 29 November 2013 04:33:31 +0000

Bp at mays hill station
I filled my fuel for $60 and found out that your fuel had water in it and I got screwed up because my car stopped in the middle of a highway
Now it just cost me $230 to get it towed plus it has to be checked by a mechanic, I don't know how much is going to cost me to drain the tank tomorrow!
I always get my fuel from there but seriously this is unbelievable I need. Refund and bp you liable for my repair cost

(1078) Alan
Tue, 26 November 2013 14:11:29 +0000

The BP station,

BOULEVARD GAS CORP

at Northern Blvd - Manhasset, Sun Nov. 24th approx 11:30 AM

Two times I swiped my card and entered the zip code and the transaction failed. However, there are 2 pending charges on my credit card. I reported to the store clerk, but he told me there is nothing wrong with the pump it must be my credit card. He told me to go to hell and drop dead, and I wished him the same.

No more business for you BP.
============================

(1077) Edrich de Beer
Fri, 22 November 2013 04:29:01 +0000

Good Day,
I was at the BP Rivonia Boulevard in Sandton Gauteng, South Africa yesterday to purchase lunch from the Wild Bean Cafe.
When I sent the container back because it was broken I was informed by another customer that the lady is purposefully putting her hands in my food.
I have requested the CCTV footage from the Owner but he states that I have to go through the Head Office. I have tried this but your customer service department could not assist. Please supply me with the permission to get the footage. Failure to comply will result in media and social media statements.

(1076) Jo Bellett
Thu, 21 November 2013 19:19:12 +0000

Bought $30 of BP gas at pump no 8, swift and Bee Ridge Sarasota, FL last evening and the pump was stuck. The girl fiddled with it and then it raced and eventually settled down. I always buy $30 when I am down to the last 8th of a tank and it fills up to the brim. This time it only filled .75. Went to complain and she said she wld get the Manager to call. No response.

I am 80 and live on a limited income and I cannot afford to lose a quarter of my gas.

Please sort this out for me
Jo

(1075) John Ring
Thu, 21 November 2013 11:36:12 +0000

STEVENSON, ALABAMA BP STATION - I am a BP credit card holder and stopped at a BP station in Stevenson AL only to find out that they don't accept credit cards????? SERIOUSLY? Also, neither restroom was operational. If BP puts their name on a station they should 1) accept the credit card that they sponsor; and 2) have operational restrooms. Shame on you!!!

(1074) PRATHAMESH SALAWKAR
Wed, 20 November 2013 22:40:38 +0000

This is regarding complaint in petrol at bp petrol pump juinagar, Navi Mumbai. I have purchased petrol of Rs 990. Now I have seen that the petrol is mixed with white cerosin. I have also taken smell test. What should I do when I paid 80rs for petrol and it contains high amount of rokel/cerosin in it. Please guide me should I file police complain or your department will take action against them. Please reply to the mail.


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top