Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1435)
>
(1435) Jackie
Wed, 6 May 2015 21:57:27 +0000

Do all BP locations refuse to accept a Concealed Carry License as a valid d form of identification? To my knowledge those licenses are issued by the government... So because that id was not accepted, I was unable to use my credit card to make a purchase. Very messed up! Is that a rule enforced throughout the country?

(1434) Crystal
Wed, 6 May 2015 11:28:43 +0000

3420 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108 went there monday may 4th 2015 close to 6pm. I had just cashed my check and needed gas, mind you, i was on E. I was told very rudely by the so called "manager" that she wouldnt break my 100$, didnt even know my total yet. This lady has denied every single 100$ bill i have come in with. My first visit i was CUT OFF immediatly and told they didnt have enough change in the mornings to come back in the afternoon or at night, they never even scanned my items, that was the first 50$ they lost. Now 6pm isnt morning time. I find it hard to believe that BP doesnt have change EVER when its open 24hrs. This lady seems to assume EVERY person who wheres a baseball cap is a THUG or DRUG DEALER, im here to put an end to her madness. She seems to have an issue with making this company money. Shes rude, iggnorant and just plain mean. Im greatly offended by the type of people your company chooses to run these stores! I can only imagine how much business you have lost because of this woman. I have YET been able to purchase anything from your store because of this woman. I asked to speak to the manager and with an attitude i was told "ha, i AM the manager!" shes a heavy set Caucasian woman, and she seems to ALWAYS be there. Please train her again and again and AGAIN until she understands that NOT EVERY customer that pays with 100$ bill in rockford is a drug dealer, some of us have real jobs and shouldnt be judged for wearing a hat. But shes really really really nice to my sister in law who happens to LOOK caucasian. Disgusted.

(1433) Hector Lopez
Wed, 6 May 2015 08:13:34 +0000

I went to fill my car up with gas at the local bp that I have been going to for the last 10 years. I went into the store and bought a pack of cigarettes, I swipped my Credit card and the cashier asked me if it was credit or debit, I said you can put it as credit, then the cashier stated that will be an additional 5$.I said I have been coming here for 10 years and stated that there is no such thing. he jus brushed me off and had to bite my tongue not to snap at this guy. BP PLEASE HIRE EMPLOYEES WHO DO NOT RIP YOU OFF

(1432) James Morphew
Sat, 2 May 2015 17:18:43 +0000

Have just been to bp garage at boars head crowborough and price had been risen sharply to 117.9 when earlier had been 114.9 they were only accepting cash as payment for fuel and when i asked for a reciept they could not supply one as computer was down a written reciept was not offered just seemed very strange and a little underhanded and if i did not really have to get petrol i would of leftwith no fuel

(1431) Xolani Ndimande
Tue, 28 April 2015 13:26:10 +0000

Place of incident: BP garage, Hammarsdale, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa.

Name of responsible person: Jusuf (senior management / CEO) and served by Bheki.

Till Slip Details: Date 15/04/24, Time 06:42, Number 51691, Pos 01, C/No 0008, Shift 632

On the 24th April 2015 I filled up fuel plus the attendant checked the oil level and advised that one pint of oil was required, of which he poured.

Today the 28th April I started to hearing a change of the engine sound and when opening the bonnet, I was shocked to see that oil spillage in the engine and only to find that the oil cap was not there.

I approached the BP Garage at +- 15:40, with the till slip since the engine was last opened there. When the Supervisor who attended me called informed the senior management who walked pass me, looked at the engine and advised the supervisor to organise to take the car to the car-wash bay. This is without greeting or talking to me; without making any deep assessment of what this could have caused and also without replacing the oil cap.

I stood outside the car for +-45 Minutes, thinking that some arrangement were being done but nothing materialised and all what I could be told is that the spares outlets are all closed since it was already after 17:30 I have to return tomorrow for the cap replacement.

The management behaviour displayed was more than the word pathetic, I asked if Jusuf was still around and the petrol attendants confirmed that he stays till late but when asking to have a word with him, the supervisor dialled his number and said I can only talk to him over the phone. Why did he leave a situation at his workplace without attending to it and hope to fix it via the phone? This shoed no respect to me a customer, worse a customer that was wronged by his staff member.

I also do not believe that there could be mechanical damages that might have already have happened to the engine due to the gross negligence of his staff. Engaging with a complaining customer could at least have helped in developing remedial attempts on the damage control.

Please help

I am Xolani Ndimande
+27 72 963 6117

(1430) roy
Sat, 25 April 2015 16:04:00 +0000

I have been a faithful customer of BP many years. I even supported BP through the ordeal of teh spill in the Gulf.I can no longer do business with the local station. You have to drive around to find a working pump and then hope that the card reader is workng on that pump.The station is located on SaltSprings road in Girard Ohio. today i went across the road to Sheetz where I will
be buying my gas from now on thanks to this one local station and its neglect

(1429) christina phipps
Fri, 24 April 2015 23:04:25 +0000

I went into your pinnacle north Carolina store tonight and it was the worse experience I have ever had in a store the cashier was cussing got mad at me because she had to move boxes then was extremely rude as she was checking me out. If I was to treat someone like the way she treated me out in public I would be arrested if it wasn't for the fact I had my 2 year old son with me I would have called the police on her but it was my sons bedtime and I was there getting milk for him if there can be any actions taken against her please let me know if his is a formal complaint and this situation can be handled promptly

(1428) terran tippett
Thu, 23 April 2015 12:54:52 +0000

I just recently went to a bp in st.louis M.O off i70 and new florrisant rd where I observed the woman attendant serve clearly a minor without carding and the minor take the beer in the bathroom and drinks half and left the rest on the floor in the bathroom smells like beer everywhere I hope youcan do something about this when I asked the white female gas attendant about it shesaid all say final thisisan outrageand not acceptable

(1427) D Wilson
Wed, 22 April 2015 02:10:11 +0000

BP Marine drive Uvongo KZN, I use this petrol station frequently (but not again), 3 weeks ago I was overcharged by R2000 and was only made aware of this when I received notification of the payment via sms from my bank, i returned to the station to be told that they would refund by means of a reverse payment, it took 4 days for the money to reflect in my account, I let it pass without complaint although i had no funds in my petrol account for this period, I then used the petrol station again yesterday 21st April only to be overcharged again by a similar amount, luckily i picked it up straight away, they then offered to refund via a payment reversal, i refused and requested cash which i then deposited straight into my account directly myself. Firstly is there a scam going on as my mum also said that it had happened to her a short while ago at the same petrol station, secondly it cost me both time (about an 1.5 hrs) and money (bank charges and fuel to return to the petrol station etc)

(1426) victor roberts
Tue, 21 April 2015 22:49:14 +0000

I forget get the cashiers name but it was 10:11 when I checked out. This was the last straw she is rude for no reason. I went in to buy some beer. But forgot my snacks so I got back in line. I used my ebt card but didn't know I had to tell the cashier. She got upset saying it was more work, I said sorry and she keep with the attitude. When we were done with the transaction she says I don't see how you can buy beer with cash and wanna use ebt for food. That's not her place to say.I stop going a few months ago cause I was the only one in the and she was acting like she was stocking and I was waiting for about a minute or two.this is the same lady Store #106, Daleville, Al 36322

(1425) Michelle Rivers
Mon, 20 April 2015 14:24:23 +0000

Hello BP,

Saturday April 18th I went to BP station to fill up and get a car wash. Several things happened while there.
1. My son took the nozzle out of the tank placed it into the holder and while waiting on the receipt the gas came out of the nozzle all over his 200 dollar pair of cowboy boots (Justins). We just bought them for him this past Christmas (2014). We go in notifying the clerk of this and also to purchase a car wash. Paid the 850 for the car wash, enter our code and enter into the automated car wash and NO SOAP was being distributed. We finish the car wash and go back in to tell the Clerk about there being no soap and all he can say is "Clear Soap". Soap usually forms bubbles and there were NO BUBBLES. The Clerk would not do anything about this. So now I have a 200 pair of cowboy boots that reek of GAS FUMES, and will probably never ever be able to wear them again little along sit my house cause the fumes are so bad. And my car never got a wash worth 8 dollars and 50 cents. If you need receipts or information from the receipt let me know and I will be happy to send it to you.

BP Location:
1040 E Dayton Yellow Springs Rd. Fairborn Ohio 45324

Thank you for your time,

Michelle



(1424) Monique R
Mon, 20 April 2015 13:54:08 +0000

The location on 10005 six forks road in Raleigh NC is the most prejudice gas station that I have ever been to. The employees were not friendly at all. I ran out of gas and they suggested I go down the street to a Latino gas station. I'm African American and from out of state. I will never visit a BP again and I will be sure to tell all my friends about this prejudice place.

(1423) Amie
Thu, 16 April 2015 09:35:15 +0000

I would like to Complain about the BP Gas Station cashier(prob owner) about my experience. He is in Munster Indiana on the corner of Ridge Road and Calumet.

I went in to the gas station and he didnt even pay any attention to me and I said excuse me do you sell cases of water here? He said "hold on a second" I said "ok" then gets and said what did you want? I ask again. "Do you sell cases of water, I didnt see any out". He looks at me and gives me a smart remark and said yes over there and I said not bottle cases. So he goes into his cooler and said " COme here, is that what you are talking about?" I said "Yes it is, how much?" He said well there is 35 bottles in there so it would be about 30 dollars.. I said " Are you out of your mind?" I can go to speedway (which I did) and go buy a case for 3 dollars. Thats is crazy..

My point is some guy that owns this BP, that probably gets alot of perks just tried to OVER CHARGE water to put extra money his pocket besides being a complete jerk! I hope he gets fired or it shuts down. Will never ever go again.

Sincerly,
SOme one who had tried to get taken advantage of!

(1422) Rebecca Heffner
Thu, 9 April 2015 23:44:37 +0000

I am from Augusta, GA and have a complaint about a store in this area located on Washington Road near National Hills. The cashier and another staff member acted in a very rude and almost hostile manner towards me. I tried to pay for gas with silver change and some pennies, after the cashier took the change in his hand the other employee came over and took the change and proceeded to toss it on the counter saying, "We don't need this garbage, take this trash" , I was a little confused about his attitude and what he was saying and repeated to tell him "this is for gas for the black Scion all the way on the end" while he continued to talk over me in a raised voice telling me to "take this trash" and "NO, we don't need your garbage..", I then said "Why?" and not answering began pushing my change towards me across the counter with a mat, he kept telling me to pick it up repeatedly in a very disgusted manner and when I told him "no" he got very irate. I told him "NO, you keep it, I am reporting you". He continued to all but yell at me out of the door. The employees treated me as if I were a dog, their attitudes towards my form of payment was even worse, they acted as if it was infected.

(1421) Anna Mathew
Tue, 7 April 2015 01:28:56 +0000

Hi, I booked gas using IVRS on 16 Feb, and till 23 March, my booking was there. It went missing after that, and I have booked again on 30 March. When I contacted the gas agency, they are not giving an answer to how my booking was lost. And maintains that if i need cylinder, i should go and collect it from the agency.
I am a working person, and it is not possible to take leave to collect the cylinder. Also, they say they have no guarantee of delivering for the current booking. What is the guarantee that the booking will not get lost from the system again? At least, they should tell me how that happened.

(1420) gerard
Mon, 6 April 2015 14:29:30 +0000

Went into the bp station at 850 ne 62nd street,. Fort Lauderdale, FL for gas and a carwash. It has several signs offering a $0.20 discount per gallon with a carwash. The pump had no problem taking my money for the gas, when I finished pumping the screen did not ask me if I wanted a carwash, as it usually does. I went inside and was told (I think) by an attendant who had little, if any, command of the language that the carwash wasn’t working. I would not have gone in had the carwash displayed an “out of order sign”. The rest of the stations in the area were at least $0.20 /gallon less on gas. Very sleazy. BP will never get another penny from me. Ever.

(1419) Barbara Jack
Mon, 6 April 2015 08:58:39 +0000

This morning I went to the BP station at 7885 oxford Ave, Phila, PA, 19111. This has been my go to station for decades. I am not sure I will return after today's experience. I went to the same pump I always use, inserted my debit card, followed the process, and when I activated the handle no gas pumped. I went to the window, could not see the attendant, finally found her, and told her it would not pump. She cancelled transaction and told me top try again, which I did, with same result. Back to the window, she was pre-occupied, and finally told me to go to another pump. So I did. Same thing happened, I went back to the window, she was a bit annoyed, again cancelled the transaction. As I walked away I told her that her attitude could be a bit better. I am not back at the pump, and again no gas pumped. After the 3rd attempt at the new pump, I went back to the window and she was very annoyed that I intruded on her texting session, I asked her to please come outside as no gas was pumping. She rose from her chair in a huff, acting as if I did not know how to properly use the pump, and she was not able to get any gas out either. She mumbled something and went back into the office. I left. I need to tell you I am reluctant to return to this station that I have been devoted to for years. I told me husband that he should close down his BP card because of my bad experience. I highly recommend that this young lady be trained in customer service skills if she is going to be an attendant. By the 5th try I may not have been the most cordial customer but this girl lacked in everything and really set the tone for the day. She does not appear to be someone BP would want to be greeting customers early on a Monday morning, or any day. My real hope is that she did actually cancel my debit card those 4 times and that she receives the training she needs to please the public. Thank you.

(1418) Don Fredbeck
Sun, 5 April 2015 11:40:41 +0000

This is a notice rather than a complaint.

I have had a BP/Amoco/Standard credit cars since 1974.

No More.

I recently received a renewal card from Citi Bank. It required calling to confirm receipt before activation. When I called, Citi told me that I had to give them mu SSN into to complete my account - with the bank! I refused a) because giving over the phone was stupid, and b) I don't want an account with their lousy bank.

I am done. My card has been cut-up. Keep your F'ing bank!


Gravatar (1417) Durham 'Durry' Garbutt
Sat, 4 April 2015 10:27:53 +0000

I purchased a car wash at the BP station, 2499 US #1, St Augustine, FL using a Visa card in a remote terminal outside of the car wash. The terminal processed my card and instructed me to proceed. It was a very bright day and as I am 73 years old and my eyes don't dark adjust quickly I did not see a previously washed vehicle stopped under the blow dry panel outside of the car wash tunnel. I went to the convenience store that is part of the operation and asked for a refund or a wash. The clerk was rude and directed me to a man she said was the owner leaning on the building smoking. He accused me of lying and trying to get a free car wash. I pressed my case and he reluctantly gave me a wash code while still accusing me of deceit and not using his car wash properly. I entered the code when instructed by the remote terminal. When I pulled into the car wash tunnel there were no lights on indicating the wash system was not operational. I went back to the 'owner' and he said I did not do what he told me. I did exactly what the remote terminal instructed me to do as I believe the device was functioning properly. He refused a refund and refused to come with me to look at the difference between his vague instruction and the instructions delivered by the remote terminal. He threatened to call the sherriff and charge me with tresspassing. I am 73, partially disabled from post-polio syndrome. Having to repeatedly get out of my car to be abused by the 'owner' and his staff left me in pain. This is definitely elder abuse

(1416) anthony bevins
Thu, 2 April 2015 18:13:17 +0000

hi i wish to report a member of staff at the bp store on princess parkway manchester m14 i had gone in to get some gas on a gas card for the metor at my home as i need ed some for me heating he put it on my card and id seen him sell a something to do with the lotto to the man before me so i had a 31 coin on me so i asked for a number 7 catd as they are numbered he turned round to have his back to me and said something about me being english and he is not so he was not going to sell any of the lotto things to me then i asked him to say it again but he said no and to get out of it he said bp would not let anybody buy thing like the lotto if they are not filling my pockets with their f+++++g with their stupid cash i find this very sick and i will demand that he is sacked within the next 5 days and i want him to come and say his sorry to me

(1415) craig ferguson
Thu, 2 April 2015 01:02:22 +0000

Hi the staff member that works the early shift (5:40)am in the 94 Carlisle road, Airdrie, Scotland, UK was very rude and laughed in my face when I told him the air machine wasn't working implied that i didn't know how to work the machine (which I do) would not give me a refund. The machine is clearly broken and the staff won't have it fixed or refund customers who try to use it. When I asked the staff member to come to the machine he refused to and said he could not leave that garage store as he was on his own. Also another issue that I have noticed over the last few years with this garage is that the regular diesel pumps have the old fashion heads that don't fit into modern car fuel points. BP please look into this garage please.

(1414) Erim Mataracı
Tue, 31 March 2015 00:57:09 +0000

Dear Authorized

I'm leaving in Istanbul/Turkey. My wife is working in Telecom operator "Turkcell" so we have BP card.
My car is Wolkswagen 2009 model Golf 6 and engine is 1.6 TDI. I'm consuming BP "Eurodiesel" for 2 years using my wife BP card given my operator "Turkcell".
I'm consuming BP fuel from Ziverbey/İstanbul BP.
After i started to use BP my car has started to throw intensive smoke for 2 years.
Finally my car gave a "particulate filter malfunction" and i took my car to the Wolkswagen service.
In service they say that it can be about fuel. I stopped to consume fuel from BP and started to bug another firm fuel "OPET".
For 2 month there is no problem in my car an it is not throwing smoke.

Dear authorized

From this point i suspect that your fuel in Ziverbey/İstanbul BP can include some other particulate "impurities" is suggest your
make an investigation without informing BP authority in Turkey for the healthy of investigation.Maybe i'm wrong but if i'm not wrong
but if this case is not about only one gas station your reputation will be in danger in Turkey

(1413) sunny malhothra
Fri, 27 March 2015 09:09:22 +0000

i bought an engin oil bottle for 26.99 pounds from south Nor wood petrol station.person who served me his name is cross he gave me oil but he did not gave me free gift of tool kit and asked to come on weekend we i went back he offered me screen wash when i refused to take that he did the misbehave and refuse to gave me my free gift even though he is selling the kits with price.and when i asked to see the manager he did not allow me.i am really not happy with the service and i want my money back or compensation.

(1412) Rich
Wed, 25 March 2015 14:18:42 +0000

on the morning of the 25/03/15 I went to the BP on the Coventry Road in Birmingham. It was around 3.40am and all I wanted was a pack of 10 cigarettes. The reason for my complaint is the attitude of the BP colleague. The colleague was not at the desk and was scrapping the freezer as it had a big ice build up, I knocked the door to get the colleagues attention so he could serve me. On response to me knocking the glass door the colleague cursed and said "For Fuck sake!". As he walked round to the desk he then rudely asked me what I would like. As I told the colleague what I intended to purchase all I got back was "Is that fucking it?". Now as you can understand I was taken aback by the rudeness and his appalling attitude. As a MANAGER in food retail myself I take being respected as a customer very seriously. I feel I needed to bring this matter to your attention and would like to know what you are going to do about it. The colleagues appearance was long grey hair and he wore glasses.
Rich

(1411) Luz
Wed, 25 March 2015 13:00:10 +0000

I went to punch a certain amount of Gas and started pumping until I wanted to release the handle it didn't release and kept pumping and taking more then what I wanted but more importantly what my car could take.

(1410) Chis McGee
Tue, 24 March 2015 15:13:54 +0000

Dear sir or madam,
i was very disappointed to learn that yourcompany which is i beleave is trying to be green ? has removed a lpg pump from the harlow bp station ,
this is a step bakwords .




(1409) Allen Harrison
Mon, 23 March 2015 19:06:50 +0000

I work for Alameda County Environmental Health as a Vector Control Biologist Supervisor. Our staff have received several complaints about the unhealthy conditions existing at the station located at 10600 Macarthur Blvd. in Oakland, CA. 94605. The complaints center around persons defecating and urinating in a corner of the property next to a residents home. The homeowners located nearby are unable to enjoy their backyard due to the strong odors and flies attracted to the corner. We realize that the station owner is not able to wash the area down as has been done in the past but we are sure that you will agree that something has to be done to address this problem and allow the homeowners to enjoy the use of their yards and homes. This problem will escalate as the weather gets warmer in the summer. Please inform me of what your plan of action will be in the near future.

Best regards,


Allen J. Harrison
Department of Environmental Health
Vector Control Biologist Supervisor
1131 Harbor Bay Parkway
(510)567-6818 Fax (510)337-9137
email: allen.harrison@acgov.org


(1408) Bridgette neal
Sun, 22 March 2015 07:40:13 +0000

Took my 2002 GMC Envoy on 03/08/2015 to bp gas station at 935 N. Nappanee st, Elkhart, In. Put $25.00 worth of gas in. About 16 gallons, went to start up and leave and my truck wouldnt start, had to call a tow truck, took my truck to a certified mechanic and he stated my fuel pump was messed up, never had a problem with it starting before this day, when the mechanic dropped my gas tank and drained the so called gas out to his surprise he states it was 16 gallons of water, contaminated gas! He drooped a lit match to some of this gas it didnt even burn, just went out, when i tried to tell the owner he didnt want to hear it. Cost me over 500.00 dollars plus towing charge to get my truck fixed, plus $25.00 worth of gas that was no good, im not sure who else i can report this to but i feel i should be reimbursed. I will never go to any bp gas station again!

(1407) Brian Stevenson
Mon, 16 March 2015 05:43:01 +0000

Mere Service Station, near Manchester on way to M6

Friday 13th March 7.30 pm

Half the pumps out of order. Diesel all over the floor, no gloves or paper towels, bins full to overflowing. So awful I should have paid extra on the motorway (and it wasn't cheap). I left with diesel on the soles of my shoes and hands smelling of diesel.

Terrible. I felt sorry for the poor chap trying to run this shambles.

(1406) jeffrey Hirschfelder
Sun, 15 March 2015 08:31:33 +0000

I recently had a terrible problem at a BP station in Longville MN,requiring serious immediate attention,please forward a e-mail ,i would like to discuss this issue with customer service.

(1405) Eleanor Armes
Wed, 11 March 2015 12:53:26 +0000

Customer care is more than a friendly voice on your phone line or the cashiers in your stations. Having efficient, well maintained pumps should be a priority. Today I reached the saturation point which sparked this email. I left the station with 4 gallons of gas because the pump was running at a trickle. I was lucky - the lady at the next couldn't get her to run at all. Pump nozzles covered with plastic bags, pumps that shut off every few seconds requiring one to manually fill the tank, pumps that are not marked as empty or inoperative causing the customer to have to go to another pump and start all over, "see attendant" messages, receipts won't print. These are not isolated occurrences. One of the above and sometimes several of these things happen almost every time I go to fill up. As a consumer this waste of my time and is unacceptable. I have had a BP credit card for 20 years. I like BP gasoline. The attendants at my station are pleasant and courteous, but the maintenance on your equipment is appalling. At $2.50 a gallon, I should at least have a fully operational pump to use when I drive into the BP Station on Second Street in Richlands, VA!

(1404) Marnie Haviland
Sun, 8 March 2015 17:58:44 +0000

I went to the bp in forest hill, Maryland, st#AB123 today. I stepped out of my suv and fell on ice. the attendant inside acted as if he did not see it. I was soaking wet, went in to tell him and purchase my gas and he said they put ice down yesterday!!! really, didn't ask if ok or anything. I rode back home and changed clothes, came by 10 minutes later and he didn't even put a cone or any type of sign to prevent people in the future from using that pump until thawed. this is horrible service. He will do anything for a buck. I took pictures and if I have any medical problems after getting checked out I will be seeking monetary retribution. I also have my receipt from the date of purchase. No doubt there is a video of me falling. My child was horrified in the car watching me almost hit my head on cement. Is this how Bp expects its store operators to behave? I would like a return email to discuss this issue. That is the least a large company can do when its employee has acted in this manner. thank you

(1403) Marge hlinsky
Sat, 7 March 2015 19:05:57 +0000

I had the worst experience with BP/Graham's station on Calumet avenue in Munster, Indiana!!! My car wash code that was to be valid until tomorrow. Well, after waiting in the car wash line for at least 30 minutes got to enter my code, code doesn't work...repeatedly call for attendant, which come to find out doesn't work! I made a cell call to the station where the worker said I would need to get out of line and come in. Then take my 2 year old (who was sleeping) out and go in expecting to get another code or get a refund. Well that's what a normal response would have been. But this store told me there's no manager on duty and no one can help and/or refund the money. Totally frustrated!! And still have a dirty car!!

(1402) Ann Kirby
Wed, 4 March 2015 20:25:00 +0000

I went and bought gas after work today at your gas station located at 454 S 19th St, Blair, NE 68008. I swiped my credit card at the pump and put in the appropriate information and it allowed me to pump my gas. Then it asked me if I wanted a car wash and then I was done. I drove off and 5 minutes later the police came to my door saying that I drove off without paying. I went back to the station and the attendant who reeked of alcohol told me that he saw me drive off and I owed $6.58. He would not take my debit card so I had to use the atm in the station which charged me $3.00 extra for using it. So now I paid $9.58 for a $20.44 bill which does not make sense. When I went home and pulled up my credit card statement, it shows that the full $20.44 was charged on my credit card. When I called the station again to get my money back, he told me again that he saw me drive off and when I said that I had swiped my credit card again, he told me that I would have to talk to the manager tomorrow. This is totally unacceptable and has ruined my night and made me never ever want to buy from a BP Station ever again. The manager was supposed to call me a long time ago. It appears that I will never see my money again unless I take them to court. Horrible way to do business especially in a small town.

(1401) Arun
Wed, 4 March 2015 20:21:40 +0000

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d0owiOIpoXg

Baltimore 33rd St BP
I have to record this video to prove that BP station was ripping people off at the pump
I told cashier about the pump problem that Meter was running before I start pumping gas.
Cashier did not sound pleasant and didn't refund any money or come out side to see it in person and told to complain to the company.
Let’s see what the BP will do now.


(1400) brandi
Wed, 4 March 2015 14:58:06 +0000

i have gone to the bp in maumee on dussel/ford street multiple times and everytime the cashier is extreamly unfriendly. however my past two experiences have been extreamly dissatisfying. apparently there is an issue with their credit card scanner, the first issue i had was they double charged my card! i was able to dispute it and it was since reversed. now today will be my last visit because both my cards were declined for no reason. i am not sure if this location is all about fraud and terrible customer service or if it is just a coincidence that the last two times i have had issues with their credit card machine but regardless i will not be returning to this location!-absoulutely disgusted

(1399) Will
Wed, 4 March 2015 09:11:56 +0000

At Cherwell Drive, Oxford around 1:29pm 04/03/2015, I went in to send a package via Collect+ and purchase a lottery ticket. After he done those two things, he asked if I had filled up at the station. I said no. But then he asked me again. I said no again. The man serving me sounded very rude and unprofessional while serving me. I didn't do or say anything to provoke him. I've been using this service station for almost 8 years and I've have never experienced such a poor service. I didn't get his name but he has dark skin. If I get this kind of service again, I won't be returning. I hope nothing bad happens to the package I've sent. It's just appalling to have seen the behaviour I've witnessed today.


(1398) Claudia Pico
Tue, 3 March 2015 21:58:51 +0000

The 2 girls working inside the BP at Long Rd. in Chesterfield Valley accidentally put a $10 pre-pay on my pump unknown to me that belonged to the man pumping gas next to me. Instead of actually fixing this situation when it arose in the station where I was with my child, the clerk asked me if I had cash to pay for his gas since the money had been spent at my pump. I needed to get my daughter home so I gave her my last ten bucks. A short angry troll of a woman said "hey, at least you got free gas." To which I responded "no I didn't, I bought his gas." She said "well alright then" and huffed out to her car. As she was walking away I said I'm sorry if that came out in a mean voice and she said and did nothing. After she left, the other girl apologized for her behavior and saying "she's a little hormonal, she's pregnant."
THIS IS NOT AN EXCUSE! If you're that hormonal you need to keep your crabby behind at home and stay away from the general public. I'm the mother of 2 and acting like that is absolutely disgusting. She gives working mothers (expecting and otherwise) a terrible name. It's not my fault you can't do your job correctly and you can't make an educated comment about a situation.

MY ADVICE IS TO STAY AWAY FROM THAT GAS STATION, THEY CAN'T DO THEIR JOBS AND EXPECT YOU TO DO IT FOR THEM. AND DEFINITELY WAIT AT LEAST 6 MONTHS TO POINT OUT AN OBVIOUS THING LIKE THIS OTHERWISE THAT PREGNANT HAG WILL RIP YOUR HEAD OFF!

(1397) Kristin
Sun, 1 March 2015 19:03:54 +0000

I was at the BP in Glen Ellyn, IL to get a carwash. I waited in line for over 20min only to get up to the machine to pay and found out I couldn't pay with my credit card. It was a code or cash only wash, and nowhere had that been posted. In fact one of the signs said "Enter code, deposit cash or insert card". I then had to drive around to the front of the station, go inside to pay and get a code, drive back around to the car wash and wait in line for another 20min. I was not happy at all. It should be posted somewhere early enough that you don't get trapped in line and definitely before you get all the way up to the pay station. Also, the sign that deceptively says "or insert card" should be replaced. I don't think I will ever get a car wash there again, even though it is the closest one to my house.

(1396) HJones
Sun, 1 March 2015 16:02:57 +0000

Your Bp attendant in your gas station Washington rd in Augusfa Ga accross from the masters GC I believe is conducting a scam . I scanned my Bilo card and had 95 cents off at the pump which was correct. When went inside to pay and swiped the card again he stated I had no points. I truly believe he is lying, and very certain he is refunding this amount to himself after I left. I will never go back there and I think u should investigate him

(1395) Tricey Solomon
Fri, 27 February 2015 09:15:11 +0000

This is in reference to the BP's in the Bronx at 163rd Street. The staff there are very rude and in need of some customer services classes. As a paying customer it really annoys me to hear them do nothing but complain especially while taking my money ! The young lady there is very impatient and the older gentleman is slow and never admits when he is wrong. If BP's want to secure the business at 163rd these individuals need better training. Also someone needs to remind these people that the number one rule in good customer service is to remember that the "customer is always right"

(1394) Nancy
Wed, 25 February 2015 22:10:24 +0000

Chanhassen mn.Couldn't pay at the pump asked for zip code -which I've never had to do
Then entered zip code and said invalid-
Because of this extra step and not allowing me to pay at the pump I will never stop at a Bp again -plus clerk no name tag and cud care less.

(1393) Taranjeet singh
Tue, 24 February 2015 09:37:04 +0000

Hi mate I had complaint about bp station on pulteney at in Adelaide the guy behind the counter is very racist he has duty to talk same as he talk with Aussie he is bullshit I don't know why he does I ask him for coffee and he refused me he such a disappointment me he is really duffer and stupid I will never use bp again and also I will said to my friends don't go on bp becoz stupid person is there

(1392) Anurag Agarwal
Mon, 23 February 2015 03:06:14 +0000

Where Can I file a complaint related to unethical and illegal practices followed by BP


(1391) Christopher Ashdown
Sat, 21 February 2015 13:12:53 +0000

I recently went to a BP petrol station on the Farnham Road in Slough Berkshire, my young daughter was desperate to use the toilet and she was refused. the cashier stated that this was against health and safety, I may add that in my professional career health and safety plays a big part, when I questioned him about the nature of the health and safety risk that the toilet played he could not answer. In this day and age I find it totally unacceptable that certain petrol stations do not offer customer rest rooms.
I would like to have some feedback as this has left me totally dissatisfied and I will not be using this site in future.

(1390) Tonya
Sat, 21 February 2015 10:12:32 +0000

I went to the Pinson AL store for fuel one morning and the attendant was very rude. I placed a cpl small shopping bag sized bags in the garbage can at the pump before I pumped gas and the attendant came to the door and asked if I was done filling up garbage cans. I in no way filled up the garbage can. I will not go back. I hardly ever use a gas station garbage can and this woman made me feel like an idiot.

(1389) Jeff greene
Fri, 20 February 2015 17:54:56 +0000

The Britsh petroleum company has destroyed our gulf coast. They have lied about restitution. They have torn families apart and are trying to get away with it. This company should be ashamed of theirselves and they should never be able to drill oil anywhere near the United States or any water. It is time the top people end up in prison. Quit ruining American waters. Don't your executives have a heart. Pay for your crimes against the gulf coast residents.

Gravatar (1388) ABHISHEK VERMA
Fri, 20 February 2015 07:56:59 +0000

sir

i am abhishek verma is new connection for apply bp gas agensy ditributor chandra gas service station road railway stastion mainpuri
main naya connection lena chahata hu mujhe ye 5300 rupess ka connection de rahe hai main kebal 14.2 cylender lena chahata haiu

Gravatar (1387) Stan
Tue, 17 February 2015 03:15:58 +0000

Last week I went to fill up my car at Fifth Avenue Motors and received the most shocking service I have ever received.

I requested that the attendant to fill up my tank.
(The Attendants name was Shorty)

My tank normally takes about 50L ~ 52L .

While filling out my log book and resetting my car’s trip meter and computer some time went by, and when I looked up at the pump to was passing 55L, I looked in my side mirror and to my shock and saw the petrol was gushing out of the tank in a solid stream and running down the driveway.

The attendant did not even notice that this was happening, as he was to busy chatting to his colleges. I then proceeded to shout at him to STOP. I noted that he had a piece of wire that he was using to override the pump, when he stopped the pump showed 56.45L

I then told him that I will not pay for additional fuel wasted and offered to pay for only 53L to be fair. The attendant refused and said I must pay for the full 56.45L of they will call the Police and I can not leave.

There was no manager or anyone to talk to and the woman that works behind the glass that takes the money refused to give me the owners contact information for me to call him.

As I was held hostage I then said that then can call the Police as it was there error and it was not mine.

The Police eventually arrived and the matter was resolved and I only paid for 53L.

I am extremely disappointed in the way the matter was handled, and be held hostage is unacceptable from a petrol station that represents PB South Africa.
The woman that works behind the glass that takes the money also refused to acknowledge my presents and was just as unprofessional as the petrol attendant.

Also to add, no one did anything about the petrol running down the driveway as this was and extreme fire hazard, very Unprofessional.

Stan
0215915005

(1386) Nora Jennings
Mon, 16 February 2015 15:36:15 +0000

My husband and I recently stopped in a BP gas station on Valentine's Day around midnight. It was located on 14679 Duval Road in Jacksonville, Florida. During this visit my husband went to the fountain drink machine. He was unaware that the nozzles had been placed onto the machine improperly. When he tried to pour the drink it sprayed all over him, covering him in soda. When he informed the cashier, she did not apologize, nor did she make any move to have it cleaned up, a sign was not placed on the machine in order to prevent this accident from happening to someone else. She was not the only employee working at the time, so something could have been done. After we went over to the refrigerators to find a drink, where I found mold collecting inside of the refrigerators. When we went to pay for our drinks, first we were charged incorrectly; Then the lady at the counter gave us $4.00 too little in change.

>

 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top