Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1147)
>
Gravatar (1147) raj
Fri, 7 March 2014 16:31:01 +0000

Dear sir /madam I use the wexham road bp petrol station in slough and I drive for aliving each time I ask to use the toilets I am refused without any proper explanation please inform me can staff lock the toilets so that the customers can't use them so that the staff can have a eay time

(1146) ashley hensley
Wed, 5 March 2014 22:41:46 +0000

My dad went into the bp in cleves ohio today and the cashier was rude to him about having a good on. For one he is bald and for two its cild outside. Also in this bp they have signs hanging up all in there of pictures of people calling them theifs and saying they are low lifes and that they aren't allowed in the store or to get gas from there!

(1145) Sonny
Wed, 5 March 2014 18:51:01 +0000

I filled gas at BP gas station at 3453 W Williston Rd, Gainesville, FL (store ID 2531820). The posted price outside was $3.4199. When I scanned my BP card it asked me for an option to pick $.08/gallon saving which I did. When I filled the tank the receipt showed a price of 3.4299/gallon. When I told the attended about it he said I need to complain to BP because it is their pump which is doing that on BP cards.

(1144) Sal
Wed, 5 March 2014 06:08:46 +0000

Last night I stopped at my local bp in Rome ga. The attendant had sold me an expired Tobacco product which I didn't find out until I had walked outside and opened the can to find the tobacco dry. I turned the can over and saw that it had expired a month ago. I walked back into the store to see if I could switch the can for a different one and the attendant refused to do so because the can had been open? I would understand if I have left the property but I was standing outside so how could they refuse to fix something that was their fault to begin with? This isn't the first time I had a problem like that with the bp but usually they would switch the item out for me. So how come this particular bp refuses to do this? I spent good money buying gas at a different bp but I must say bp has lost all my business.

(1143) Jeff Harris
Mon, 3 March 2014 20:01:28 +0000

The Lakes Roadhouse at Woorooloo Western Australia is always running out of gas! Apparently they only order about one fifth of the capacity of the gas tank at a time so they are always running out! There have also been about 20 faults in the last 6 months (Electrical) that they still have not fixed!!!
So now I hear they are getting rid of gas at nearly all of their service stations! Due to poor sales they say!!
When they never have gas when you want it of course sales will be poor! HELLO!!
What is the REAL reason behind this move! I wonder????

(1142) Frank Skilton
Mon, 3 March 2014 11:11:36 +0000

I attempted to make a purchase of $35.00 worth of gas. I ran the card and went to the pump to get the gas and the pump did not work. The station is Taylor Creek BP, 1889 N.FT. Pierce, FL. I went back to the station and told the clerk my problem. He did something and got a piece of paper. He said that I got the gas. I took him to my car and showed him the gas gauge which was below 1/4 of a tank. He called his supervisor and said they could not do anything. The clerk spoke very little English and was difficult to communicate with.

So I am out $35.00. I spoke with the local police and they said this has happened at least three times at that station. They said I should go back the next morning. I called the next morning and the owner was not available. They did not know when he would be back. I asked to have him call me and the clerk would not give him my message.
I came back to mu residence and was speaking with a neighbor about the incident and he had the same experience with that station.

What is BP going to do to reimburse me for my loss? Why can't the people who are representatives of your company speak English. Why do they have no manners and no customer appreciation.

(1141) al farmer
Fri, 28 February 2014 14:23:26 +0000

I filled a 5gal.can and when it was done filling it I look at the pump it said over 6 gals.the manager said it was a fluke. lima oh. cable rd. and Allentown rd.

(1140) David Boehm
Wed, 26 February 2014 15:37:21 +0000

I am a neighbor in Lindenhurst, Illinois and I live 200 yards from a BP corner station. Over the years I have watched what was once a thriving BP store go in the other direction. The store I am talking about is in Lindenhurst on the NW corner of Hwy45 and Sand Lake road. The store always has several pumps down, the service is pathetic, the grounds surrounding the business are filthy and unkempt. The interior is without stock and several machines need service or do not function. If in fact this is not a company owned store the franchise owner is severely degrading your name. I refuse to go there to purchase my gas for ANY reason. Can anything be done to resolve this? This business in many ways also reflects on my property values and it's a shame that they are allowed to even stay in business. I would rather they have their doors shut. I look forward to your response on this concern and I can assure you that I am not exaggerating on this account either.


(1139) Anita
Wed, 26 February 2014 08:57:40 +0000

Complaint on BP @ 605 N Greenbriar Pkw
Marietta, GA
30062-3845
I have been to this Gas Station Several Times and every time I go there is a lady on the check out with extremely poor Hygience. Blow her nose on her shirt and picks her nose then wants to ring up my Soda with those same hands. Extremely disgusting. The 1st few times I let it slide but yesterday I just asked someone else to ring up my Drinks. This should be unacceptable. If you handle food you are expected to atleast have average hygience skills.

(1138) Cindy Trost
Wed, 26 February 2014 07:50:49 +0000

Highland & Ormond BP, 3685 Highland, White Lake, MI: This station does not honor the BP credit card with cash price. After this happened the 1st time, they promised to fix their system. Yesterday it happened again, and the attendant just shrugged his shoulders, blaming this on the owner. I will never do business with them again!

(1137) Cindy Trost
Tue, 25 February 2014 21:04:59 +0000

BP on Highland Road at Ormond Road in White Lake, MI: they do not honor BP credit card with cash price. I have complained about this twice - both times they said it was a system error and would be fixed. I will never do business with this station again!

(1136) Tami DiPiazza
Tue, 25 February 2014 17:04:57 +0000

I put 20.00 of gas in my car on February 21st at the BP at 6410 Mill Pond Rd Madison WI. A few hours later my car engin light started flashing the next day my car wouldn't start. come to find out that the station shut down due to bad gas issues. My husband spoke to the owner and was advised that they had water in the tanks and had to shut the station down to fix the issue. He advised my husband that they would take care of everything. My car had to be towed to the Ford Dealership and after all the bad fuel removal and spark plug replacement and disposal fees the bill came to $1344.00 to fix the bad fuel mess with the car. The owner of the Station now seems to be in denial and has stated that he has no insurance. The store has no gas station number posted nor a visible license number posted in the station. This is totally unacceptable customer service for a companie like BP. I don't think I'll ever use this station ever again and I'm certainly seeking out a lawyer.


(1135) Selina
Sun, 23 February 2014 18:30:51 +0000

Why don't you have toilets?

(1134) Britnie Norman
Sun, 23 February 2014 16:14:20 +0000

I stopped at the BP on Hwy 72 & Jefferson in Athens, Al last night, my boyfriend was very sick and needed a gatorade. I went in & noticed the floor had been mopped so I carefully walked thru, got the gatorade then headed toward the cashier, she proceeds to RUDELY raise her voice and say "uhm, that door didn't shut and be careful I JUST MOPPED." The store wasn't closing for atleast another hour so that was pointless anyways. But there was a wet floor sign, and earth to you lady, I CAN READ. so I apologized, walked back to the cooler and shut it. On my way back up, in the midst of her flirting I hear, "i dont know WHY people wanna come in and walk on my just mopped floor..." &she commences to flirting. Doesnt say anything to me vit, $2.61 I paid and she grumbles have a good night. I'm sorry she mopped her floor and I came to spend money at this establishment, but I won't anymore. Regardless of the floor or anything that was terrible customer service.


Gravatar (1133) Kay Williams
Fri, 21 February 2014 09:09:24 +0000

The BP gas station on the corner of South Chicago, Chicagp. IL has been gouging prices of their gas. Stopped this morning to get $20.00, pump showe received 5.237 gallons,however receit shpws 5.399 gallons received. When spole with attendant he became beligerent,took receipt and tore it up, printing another receit showing $20.00 only!!!! I told him the pump starts at .15 before pumping, i requested original receipt back but he refused. This is the last time for gouging,not only am I boycotting but i intend to protest! !!

(1132) Mpho
Thu, 20 February 2014 01:25:15 +0000

I am so irritated by this BP garage at Boshof streeet,Nieuw Mucklenek Pretoria,they never have petrol,there's an atm that's not working,but we can't swipe,they need cash.and we can order some food at the garage and pic it up at the kitchen next door,that takes decades.I'm furious,what's the point of having a garage next to our offices if we won't even be able to use it.

(1131) Dave
Wed, 19 February 2014 22:53:36 +0000

At The BP on 1881 Stringtown Rd, Grove City,OH
I went to try to fill my tank, and then saw a massage that said to go inside, so I went in and the cashier ask for my I.D., and when I refused and left he showed me his finger. and insulted me.

(1130) jeremy galvez
Wed, 19 February 2014 18:55:03 +0000

I walked into the gas station on mlk and right across from sunoko in tampa florida by I-4 and this elderly woman was and is alwayse so disrespectful and ive had enough of it. This time just five minutes ago she told my pregnant girlfriend and her brother that the store wasnt cheap enough for us like we're poor. That pissed me off n I help my tongue but I will do everything in my power to file as many complaints as it takes til she gets fired. Please contach me if your the owner at cortezjay34@gmail.com thank you

(1129) Nathan
Tue, 18 February 2014 22:41:08 +0000

Is this complaints page some sort of cruel joke. Does BP actually get back to us over any legitimate concerns? Please call on 0421923309 as I have a serious concern and it obviously hasnt been dealt with on this page.

(1128) shivangi
Fri, 14 February 2014 13:16:00 +0000

They are cheats and thieves. Can't believe a woman can also get involved in such a crime. They deviate your mind while the petrol is getting filled by saying that there is a lucky draw going on and do participate. It happened to me today itself. I was continuously watching the screen and it had filled till around 600 something. Then a guy came asking for bill and when i turned back to look the screen had 1000 in a matter of 4-5 seconds. I called the woman who was filling and she literally got scared and just ran away behind and send some guy. I told the manager that the needle is below the expected line and he made excuses and everyone was literally hiding. I am gonna go to the consumer court.

(1127) Kevin Greene
Thu, 13 February 2014 06:28:34 +0000

There is a BP in Portage Mich at Centre and Oakland. That stations pumps are always not working correctly, such as not receipt, will not pump fuel, will not except CC, pump fuel at the price on the pump but charge a higher price. The help could care less about the problems and the manager cares even less. I buy about 100.00 a day of diesel and 100.00 a week in gas. I have started taking my business to another provider that has equipment that works correctly. Also every time you go to pump diesel you are standing is a diesel spill so you then track into you truck and get it all over your mats and floor. I like BP fuel but I will not buy from people that do not seem to care about their customers and will not repair their equipment even when they know it dose not work correctly. Thank you for your time, Kevin Greene, Portage, Mi.

(1126) Alan
Tue, 11 February 2014 14:17:34 +0000

My complaint concerns a station at the intersection of Skokie Blvd. and Gross Point Rd. in Skokie, IL.

I stopped there for some diesel for my VW TDI. My tank didn't NEED filling--there was still about a third of a tank left--but my wife was about to drive somewhere not close and I didn't want her to have to concern herself.

The weather in the Chicago area being what it's been, the car is well covered with road salt. So I set the pump to autofill and proceeded to clean the badly obscured windows. I was on the far side of the car cleaning away and looked up thinking "Hm, the pump's been running a while. I didn't need THAT much fuel." So I went around the car and sure enough fuel was spilling out profusely. I ran to stanch the flow which continued a bit even after I removed the handle and unhooked the mechanism.

Fuming at all the $4.40 fuel on the ground, I went inside the station to complain about their faulty equipment and what were we going to do about it. The young man stared at me not knowing what to say but mumbled something though his thick accent that I couldn’t understand. A woman—his mother?—entered the fray and explained “No, there’s nothing wrong with it. We just had it fixed yesterday”….!!!

“No you didn’t.” I replied. “It’s still broken.”

“”But we have had other customers use it and have had no complaints.”

“Yes you have.” I said “I’M complaining! You equipment is faulty.”

“Well we’ll call the repair company and talk to them”

“But what are going to do about the bill?” To which they kind of shrugged like the bill’s the bill. “You mean I have to pay for all that fuel that your pump spilled onto the pavement?”

“Yes sorry. There’s nothing we can do.”

We went back and forth like this, every one of my complaint being answered with “There’s nothing we can do.”

And that’s how it ended, except for me storming out and doing what I could not to step in the oil spill. Now I look everywhere trying to find someone to complain to and—lucky you—this is all I could find.

(1125) Frank Lowndes
Tue, 11 February 2014 03:21:25 +0000


I have been unable to find a contact for BP Eastlink as they have over charged me for my fuel purchase on 8/2/14

Frank Lowndes

(1124) Kendra Campbell
Mon, 10 February 2014 11:46:37 +0000

My name is Kendra Campbell and I was an employee and I was fired on Friday February the seventh and this following statement is a list of events that I was fired for. This BP in oxford Indiana has very poor management and you will see that in my statement. I have filed with the BBB and Labor relations on this matter and I jsut hope that something will be done so that this does not happen to others in the future. Kenny Garrett is giving BP a bad name!!!!!!

Tuesday, February 4TH 2014.
I closed the BP gas station at 8 pm and Mary Kate was sitting in the store with me while I closed because she was my ride home.

Wednesday, February 5th 2014.
Around 9 pm I received a call from Alex (the manager at the BP) and she wanted to know if I could come in on Thursday around 9 am to talk to her and I said sure and asked why and she told me that some things had come up missing.

Thursday, February 6th 2014.
On Thursday around 9 am I went to the BP and as soon as I walked into Alex’s office she asked me if I would be willing to take a lie detector and I said absolutely and I asked why and she asked me if the bottom safe was shut on my shift and I told her yes. (I do not have access or combinations to either safe and the top one stays open until the end of the shift so that whoever is working can lock up their money bag from the night) and then she went on to tell me that 1100 some dollars came up missing out of the bottom safe. She also told me that the safe was locked or shut on the next shift which was Celeste’s shift but on the 2nd shift (Beth’s) it was open and Beth said that she almost tripped over it. Alex also said that 40 cartons of cigarettes were missing off my shift but she said that she watched the cameras three times and that she did not see me take anything out of the store. (Since I started there and I was told that before I started, there were always cigarettes missing).
When I was talking to Alex she played some of the camera and was showing me that you can’t see the safe. I told her to call the cops and she told me that Kenny (the owner) didn’t want to because it would raise red flags with his business.
I contacted Jenny (another employee) around 11:30 am and she and I were talking about the accusations and she told me that Alex told her the previous week that the camera on the safe had been moved and I asked why hadn’t it been fixed because that is a serious issue not being able to see the safe.

Friday, February 7th 2014.
I went into BP around 9:30-10 am to pick up my check and when I asked for my check Celeste sent me to Alex’s office to get my check and when I went into the back, Alex came out of her office and said “I have to let you go” and then she expressed “it’s not about the money”. She said that it was because I sit on the stool too much and I said that’s all the day shift does is sit there on that stool. So she then said it’s because I spend too much time in the back and I said that you have to be in the back to do dishes, fill ice, clean coffee pots and we smoke out the back door with it wide open so you can see the cash register and hear the door when someone comes in. So after saying that she then said well it’s because of the cigarettes missing and I said that I have not taking a single thing out of there that I did not pay for and she said she knew that. I said I take lie detectors every six months and I do not steal anything. So then she said that it was because my son and his friend (Matt) were sitting on the counter, she said it wasn’t about my son being on the counter but because Matt was sitting on it, I said the store was closed. She then tried to say that Matt stole a lighter and an air freshener. So I told her I want proof and I wanted to see the camera so she ran it back and we watched it and Matt picked up a lighter and sat it back down and Alex said oh it clearly shows him putting it back and them Matt walked around by the air fresheners and pulled one forward and did not even take it off the rack and let go of it and walked away and went and sat back at the tables. Matt did not steal anything!!!!
I asked Alex for Kenny’s number and she gave me a number and when I called it, it was another one of Kenny’s stations. So I went to Alex again and said can I please get Kenny’s number and she told me that she was not allowed to give it to me.
Friday, February 7th 2014.
Around 5 pm my sister Shelly (from Williamsport) called me and asked me what was going on. I asked her how she knew and she told me that a few days prior her boyfriend (Rodney) was in the station there in Williamsport and he overheard the girls in there talking about being robbed and he asked if they were robbed again and they told him no that it was the oxford store and they think the new girl walked off with the change bag. They didn’t think anything about it because they didn’t not whether or not I was the new girl. So again Rodney went into the station on Friday and he was asked by Tracie the manager at this store if “his sister in law took it” and he said she is not my sister in law and took what? And Tracie said “the money”.

When I started work at the BP in oxford in August 2013 I would have to pay back money at least once a month because of my bag being short and so I started complaining about it that I am not the only one getting in my drawer and how do I know that someone else isn’t taking money out of my drawer. So we then got the opportunity to have sheets and we were taught how to count out all of our receipts and money and we knew at the end of the night if our bag was short or not. This took care of the shortages in our bags.

Two or three other past employees, that I heard of, where fired for the same accusations under the same management from six months to a year before I was hired.

There is nothing that I have stated in this documentation that I have done that the other employees have not and do not do, things that I supposedly got fired for.
I do my job and I care about my job, I do everything that is expected from me and the others seem to skip some of their duties. They leave the trash, they don’t fill the ice, they do not stock the pizza cooler, nor do they always stock their cigarettes. One employee shuts the pizza oven off and tells customers that it is broke so she doesn’t have to make pizzas.
Alex has people in the back all the time and I know that she is buying and selling pills to them. One guy came in one day and tried to hand me a pill to give to her and I told him to put it on the counter and that I can’t be put in that position. He apologized and left. I called Alex to the front and told the same thing to her and she apologized and took the pill and said that thing is filthy and she threw it in the trash.th
On Tuesday the 4th before she left she brought 2 packs of camel wide cigarettes to the counter and laid them up there by the cash register and told me that Eric and Amanda were coming in later to pick them up and she would pay for them tomorrow. I know that she has bought and sold pills (on the job) to and from these two people.
The other employees are constantly coming in any time they want and taking pizza items and cigarettes and writing the cigarettes down on the cigarette count sheet and claiming they would pay for them later and same with the pizzas they say they called Alex and she gave them permission to come in an d make or get pizzas or even take the stuff to make the pizzas at home and they could pay for them later.

Saturday, February 8, 2014.
I spoke to Amanda today on the phone and she told me that Alex told her that she had to fire me because I was stealing. When I was fired it was never said that I was stealing it was other lame reasons and she point blank said it was not because of the money and that she knew that I did not take cigarettes because she did not see it on camera
. Amanda also told me that Alex trades them gas and cigarettes for pills. She told me that one day Alex wanted pills and she only had twenty dollars and I guess the pills where more than that and so they didn’t make a deal and then later on Alex called or texted Amanda and told her she had sixty dollars all of a sudden and all this took place while Alex was at work.
I do not think that Alex should be telling people that I stole anything when I didn’t and when she fired me she even said she knows that I didn’t and there was NO proof that I did steal anything!!!!!!


After everything I have said I just feel like the person who is stealing needs to be caught and innocent people like myself shouldn’t lose their jobs to cover up for whomever. I did my job and did not steal ANYTHING from the BP EVER and I feel like I am being wrongly accused and given a bad name and I am being slandered.
This issue needs to be investigated and the real truth needs to come out.
Thank you for taking the time reading this and if nothing else maybe we can keep this from happening to other innocent people/employees.


(1123) Anibal Martinez
Sat, 8 February 2014 18:25:52 +0000

Iwent to K-mart today to buy some stuff for my kids and at the register received a 30 cents off gas coupon to use at BP gas station.
BULLSHIT I went to BP gas station in Miami 8650 West Flager Street and the lady told like this "WE DO NOT ACCEPT THOSE COUPONS IN HERE"
BP and KMART should respect a little more their clients
Me for sure wont buy from K-mart or BP gas station anymore.
GO to hell both of you.

(1122) Catherine
Wed, 5 February 2014 06:50:00 +0000

On Sunday, 2nd Feb at BP Central Cairns, I witnessed the worst customer service I have ever had, and I work in retail so I've put up with a lot but this was ridiculous. At 6:30 that evening, I went to purchase a bottle of orange juice and as I put my drink on the counter, the attendant looked blankly at me as his mobile phone rang and he answered it. He spent about a minute laughing at his personal call as I waited to be served. I was uneasy about purchasing anything from this man now, who didn't have a name badge so I didn't catch his name. Anyway, as he finished the call, I grabbed a "Walkntalk car charger for iPhone 5" and put it on the counter. I paid for both items and waited for my receipt. I asked twice for a receipt until he reluctantly have me one. Anyway, I walked all the way home and plugged in my charger into a friend's laptop; it did not work. We tried other ports and tried charging it in a car, but it did not work. By the time we got all the way back to the service station, it was just before 11pm. The same guy who served me was there. I explained the charger did not work and showed him the reciept. He rolled his eyes at me and breathed out heavily before saying: "so what, it's been 5 hours and you're bringing it back?! Come back tomorrow morning and speak with a manager because I'm not dealing with this." I said "but it's faulty and I have a receipt, I work in retail I know my rights." He responded by saying very angrily that I was lying and that I must have used the charger to charge my phone and then return it. I said "I just want another one because I'm leaving in the morning." He huffed and groaned and shoved my reciept back into my hand and said "just take another one off the self, I don't care!" So, my friend and I took another charger off the shelf and left the faulty one on the counter. I have never been more outraged in my life.

(1121) Sarahjane Quis
Wed, 5 February 2014 04:08:36 +0000

I just put 18 litres Premium unleaded/ 40 litre tank in my car which equates to 1/3 tank. I have 3 bars on a twelve bar gadge. We used pump 6 at morphettvale south road. I dont get reciepts as I use Km for taxation for my business. I feeling annoyed. and I feel there is something wrong at that pump. I have lost 2 bars in my petrol. Not happy

(1120) Tima Viane
Wed, 5 February 2014 03:28:09 +0000


To whom it may concern,
This is a letter advising that I will be making a claim in relation to an incident that occurred at the BP service station located on 748 Riverside Dr, Airds 2560 on the 18th of January at approximately 10:30pm.
During this time my partner and I, went to the BP located in Airds at the above time and place for Ad Hoc purchases. During this time as we were both in store to pay for our Petrol and purchases. On our way out of the store to our shock and dismay it was brought to our attention that on the way out the front right hand side of our car was on fire!!! We were advised by BP staff this was done by a person that had an altercation with BP staff just prior to us entering the store.
As you can see not only was this distressing and life threatening for us, we believed that when going to the BP in Airds we were faithful that an incident like this was not going to occur and our personal belongings, let alone our car and lives would not be in danger and safe.
Due to this incident the front right part of our car is burnt including the right head light. We also have photos as evidence from the day the incident occurred. We have also been sent the incident # from the police officer that was on site. I can not believe we have not received any form of compensation to cover the damages for an incident that has happened over 3 weeks ago. We are considering taking this matter legally.

We are shocked that we are yet to hear from BPs insurrance
As if no claim was made.

If you have any further questions please contact me directly.

Tima


(1119) md azhar pasha
Mon, 3 February 2014 16:54:48 +0000

in warangal city all the bunks are cheating in the way of, if the consumer aks for Rs.100 petrol,the bunk worker pures the petrol only for Rs.99.36....... the comsumer losses the 64 piase .... not only for 100's also for Rs.50 giving only 49.68


(1118) Louis
Sun, 2 February 2014 23:00:14 +0000

Location: 114 Peterson Rd N Milwaukee Ave Libertyville, IL 60048-1004
Date/Time: Feb 2nd 2014 @4:00 PM
Oil Type: Diesel
Pump #:7

I reported oil spill to the staff of the gas station. told her the oil spilled over my. She didn't seem to care. I asked her to come out to take a look, hopping that she could estimate the amount of the oil and offering some money back. she refused. I was not happy with the service. I then asked her if she could provide me some paper towel. She gave me some reluctantly. After I wiped out the oil on my car I left the paper on the floor. She then knocked my car while I was at the exit of the gas station and waiting to make turn. I rolled my window down and answered her. She told me I was rude and she also threatened me that she got my license plate number.

I was totally confused by this. I was first badly treated. And then being called rude. I would like to learn if there is an employee/staff hand book to instruct how to help customer when similar incidents occur.

Almost every week I come to this gas station for the last 10 plus years. I have never being treated like this. I don’t like to be treated like that. And I am very unhappy with the service today.
Regards,

Louis

(1117) Karen Corbett
Sun, 2 February 2014 02:22:23 +0000

I filled my car with gas at Eltham BP, Victoria, Australia - receipt 1099746 on the 2/2/2014. When I took hold of the pump to fill my car, the pump burnt my thumb causing it to burn and blister. "Yes", it was a hot day in Melbourne, but we regularily have hot days in Melbourne during summer. I was both angry and in pain. I did inform the petrol station attendant. Perhaps a warning could be put in place?



(1116) ROY PHILLIPS
Fri, 31 January 2014 13:21:46 +0000

This complaint is in regards to BP gas station located at 4161 W 150TH ST,Cleveland,Ohio 44135. When I purchased a 12 gallon fill-up on 1-30-14,I was prompted for a car wash, which this station gives a $2 discount with fillup.After my receipt was printed, it did not take off the $2.When I went inside,I was told I needed to talk to a manager and to come back next day.Went back today and spoke with amanager and was told that discount had to be applied inside only and not at pump???Said there is nothing that can be done, and that I should have read all signs posted on the pumps.I informed her that I was making a purchase from a keypad and there are no prices or info given on the keypads at all.If you are selling a product from a keypad,I would think there should be some sort of regulation requiring BP,Lehigh or Seven Eleven or whoever owns this business to give disclosure.I was given all three names BTW, I don't think she even knows whom she works for. I would appreciate som feed back from you or at least the state of Ohio agency that regulates the business practices of gas stations.Thank YOU

(1115) Sheila Kosal
Sun, 26 January 2014 10:37:07 +0000

Three days ago on January 23,2014, I slipped and fell at the BP Station located at 2107 Manchester Expressway Columbus,Ga 31904 and received a Head Injury;Hermatoma, and was taken to the emergency room. The reason the accident happened there is a underground leak in the parking place closest to the front door, and water all over the parking lot and it is very hard to avoid. Here it is three days later and nothing has been done to fix this problem, I was told Fletcher Oil Company is who should fix this problem.

(1114) samantha
Sat, 25 January 2014 16:37:48 +0000

COMPLAINT: THE BP on 4th street and 26th avenue saint Petersburg fl 33704. The mans name is mamum (not sure if this is his real name, just the name that was on his name tag) he refused to tell me his name, the owners name, or the corporate number to file a complaint! What kind of business is this!? So every time we go in there he refuses to use the scanner when we buy a pack of Newport cigarettes, he trys to charge us 6.75$ but when Todd, or any other employee is there they use the scanner and were only charged around 6.40$ this may not seem a lot but with the amount of cigarettes that we buy, it adds up! I would like someone to get in touch with me bout this problem. Until it is solved we will be taking our business else where and are looking into a lawsuit with this bp. Please get in contact with me asap. All emails will be saved in compliance if the problem is not solved to begin our lawsuit.

(1113) Mary Dolan
Thu, 23 January 2014 17:57:39 +0000



Thursday January 23,2014

I just stopped at the BP gas station on North 2nd St. in Clinton Iowa and hit one of those very low cement blocks at the end of the pumps with my 2012 Chevy Silverado pick-up because they are only about 1 1/2 foot high and my truck sits higher than that and you CAN'T see them in a pick-up! it ripped half my bumper off! I went in and told the girl working and she called the manager (who was not the least bit nice) and the manager told me it is my fault. 75-80% of people in Iowa drive 4 wheel drive pick-ups and SUVs that sit higher than those blocks..I feel there should be a small flag or something there letting the higher vehicles know how far out they extend! I even ask the (not so nice Manager) if they could just pay my deductable to get it fixed and she told me point blank NO and said they have never had anyone hit them before...I find that hard to believe. We have been getting our gas there for over a year and spend about $100.00 a week between both our cars..well not ever again! You do the math, our deductable is $500 and you will be losing at the very least $400.00 per month from us not getting our gas there anymore. Wouldn't it be better business to pay our deductable and keep us as customers..because that's about $5000.00 in a year you will be losing, not counting our buying cigarettes and other things inside. Plus "word of mouth" about being treated poorly at your business!
I will be awaiting your response. Mary Dolan 212 Baker St. Fulton, Il. 61252 dolan101080@hotmail.com cell# 815-718-1508


(1112) Kevin drake
Wed, 22 January 2014 09:39:00 +0000

The pumps at main &broadway in marseilles il suck more times than not u go in there and one or tow are down this is constantly get it together if u want to sell product to the public

(1111) serge
Wed, 22 January 2014 01:40:09 +0000

NOT HAPPY, was insulted , threatened by a young tattooed attendant at bp petrol station corner of south road and Henley beach road mile end all because I told my 3 yo son he could not have a chocolate.. how dare he call me a unfit parent and he should report me...And as for complaint procedures, it should be made more easyier to be able to find a phone number to call to make complaints

(1110) jim jewell sr.
Tue, 21 January 2014 18:35:24 +0000

last Friday I sent a complaint concerning the bp gas station at the corner of fulton and Denison avenues. I never received no answer and I feel that I have been wronged I am retired and I feel like bp should compensate me with a gift card. to refresh you mind I stopped and got 14.81 worth of gas it took me over 15 minutes to pump that and the pump didn't click to let you know that the tank was full. if I don't hear something real soon I and some of friends will picket the station and I am sure you don't want that please consider this situation and respond as soon as possible.

(1109) C Farrar
Tue, 21 January 2014 10:38:51 +0000

BP Station #40 Providence Road Virginia Beach, Virginia 23464.

I have been a loyal customer at this BP station for 10 years, not any more! I always buy gas and 2 packs of cigarettes every few days, it never changes... ever! After checking my bank statements the last 2 months I have been sometimes double if not triple charged for cigarettes but only given one receipt for the correct amount I "thought" I should be paying. It is as if the cashier swiped my card 2 or 3 times for the same purchase, but watching them at the window do it only once. The same cashiers for years, no mistakes in the past... Means only one of two things... someone is either incompetent all the sudden.. or someone needed some extra money for Christmas time!! I will never buy from this BP again. I am contacting my VISA card company with my statements to attempt to re-coop my monies stolen... it was around $75-100 over 45 day period just before Christmas. Someone needs to start investigating to see if this was rampant at this station with other customers.

(1108) peter white
Mon, 20 January 2014 11:44:18 +0000

On travelling back from a break in France I stopped at a BP service station to refill my tank with GPL as the filling point was on the opposite side to the car at the pump I placed the hose to the connecter to the car then retuned to the pump to press the button to start refilling my tank. It wasn't until another customer returned to his car and informed me that the hose was actually leaking from the trigger. I immediately stopped and reported it to the attendants in the service station, they insisted that I pay for all of the spilt fuel which I did but feel that it was unjust as none of the fuel had entered my tank.
I await for your comment . I have a receipt for the fuel and look forward to your response

(1107) James Brantley
Sat, 18 January 2014 12:01:53 +0000

During Christmas shopping at Kmart I received a gas coupon during checkout. The coupon was for BP gas discounts of $.30 off per gallon up to 20 gallons for a one time gas purchase.
I have attempted to use this coupon at multiple BP gas stations in the states of Alabama, Georgia and Tennessee.
Is this a problem with BP or Kmart or both?

(1106) jim jewell sr
Tue, 14 January 2014 22:05:46 +0000

I stopped this evening at the bp station at the intersection of fulton and Denison ave. when I pulled in at the station as I do three or four times a week only three of the eight pumps was working. it took me a good ten minutes to pumy 14.81 worth of gas. I told the young lady working that the pumps was slow and that when it registered full it didn't click and it kept running and I lost over a gallon of gas that spilled out on the ground. I do not believe in wasting gas. and I feel that I need to be compensated for my inconvenience. I have bought bp and sohio gas for the last forty yrs and I will not buy anything else

(1105) Shey
Fri, 10 January 2014 13:17:19 +0000

Stanford Merthyr bp there is one rude attendant there that turns the coffee machine off at 2130 hours but doesn't close till 2300 hours. She is young and very rude to the customers. I won't be going back there. Her name is Annabelle

(1104) Kevin Camara
Wed, 8 January 2014 18:40:22 +0000

I apologize, but I cannot let this situation continue. This BP Gas Station (Sunshine BP 102) located at 790 NE 167th Street, Miami Florida is the worst location I have ever been to, it is not even borderline pitiful! This situation occurred when I went to simply place a $20 payment for gas. Simple enough yes, NO! I reach the window and the clerk is playing on her phone, ARE YOU SERIOUS! She precedes to ignore me for about 3-5 minutes, and just as I am ready to leave and try my hand someone else, she welcomes me. I work at an office and dress business casual, yet this woman stares me down as though I am the greatest criminal in the world! I can even let slide, but what comes next will fill you with anger, pity, and laughter all at once. My payment is done, and I attempt to work the pump, nothing happens. When that occurs I go back to the clerk to see what the issue is, to which she responds "YOU DID SOMETHING WRONG!" Fair enough, I say "feel free to check". To which she lets out the most boastful, arrogant, and condescending sigh I have ever heard! Who knew a sigh could be condescending!?!??! First for me! As she proceeds to check the pump turns out she put my $20 into someone else's pump, to which she precedes to say "you paid for their gas"! While she is laughing hysterically I stop her and (in the most polite manner I could've, I promise) inform her that "I will not be paying anyone's gas, although if she would like, that can come out of her paycheck". I was taught to respect my elders (moreso if it is a woman) but enough is enough. I informed her I will not be paying ANYONE'S Gas and she will put my original purchase in my pump. To which after debating with me as though I made a mistake and after all that (physical and mental strain) of pump bouncing back and forth, I FINALLY HAD MY GAS!

Why this complaint? Do not think of it as a complaint, but constructive criticism. This station is pathetic. The staff you hire are better a waste of space than a member of any customer service team. I was taught anything you do, you do it to the best of your ability! Whether that be cleaning toilets, picking up garbage, or working at a gas station! I very much doubt I will ever return to your gas station for my gas needs and think it is rightfully so! All I have to say is step up on your customer service, you all, rather I apologize, this station (Sunshine BP 102: 790 NE 167th Street, Miami Florida) is a JOKE!

(1103) Ray
Sun, 29 December 2013 10:32:55 +0000

bp on rt 38 and Washington st 60185. the owner has the car wash open sign on and also on his main display that shows the gas prices even though the car wash is down. this happened to me once 6 months ago and I complained then. to me this is a deceptive practice.

(1102) Jared
Sat, 28 December 2013 22:15:19 +0000

I accidentlly left my wallet at the front counter. When the camera was checked, my suspicions were correct. Not only did i leave my wallet but the cashiers were seen both handling it. The wallet was then placed behind the counter to later turn up missing. The store manager was informed about the incident and wrote a letter to the boys. Never even talked to them. The lady was informed everything i need was in there. She said she will handle it after the holidays and her vacation. Last time i checked soneones identify is pretty damn important. I am very frusterated because everything was in there. ID social bank account # debit card 75 dollars cash blood type card. So you see why this is very important. I also wasnt able to do anything for the holidays vecause everything i need for anything is in thay wallet. Ruined holiday thanks.

(1101) john young
Sat, 28 December 2013 08:37:50 +0000

I didn't know bp had gangster women running your gas stations? At store 2703254,location 1755 n.germantown Cordova,TN 38018 If want verbal abuse and bad attitude then just get there about 6 am and the night shift person will give you a lashing. First time I've been cursed for 2 egg rolls before I filled my tanks. guess I take my business elsewhere or get body armour before I come back here.

(1100) Cory
Tue, 24 December 2013 12:01:30 +0000

My complaint is about price gouging at the BP on 2035 E Mitchell AVE, Waterloo, IA while on vacation. Price on the sign listed regular gas at $2.98 per gallon. Drove in to purchase some premium fuel and noticed after I started pumping, it was $4.29 per gallon. That was $1 more per gallon than anticipated. Won't be going there again and it may affect the BP I go to very regularly.

(1099) Stephanie Rous
Sun, 22 December 2013 16:57:37 +0000

The BP station at I-40 and Benson Highway in Willow Springs, NC charged me 3.29 per gallon although the advertised price is 3.24 per gallon because I used my debit card. The sign advertises a price and a "credit" price, but does not say debit cards, which are usually treated like cash, will be charged the higher price. When I spoke to the manager, she informed me BP requires her to charge 5 cents more per gallon for all debit transactions. When I pointed out this is not made clear on the sign, she repeated "BP makes us charge that" and that debit cards are just like credit cards. I told her it is deceptive pricing. I find it interesting she says she must charge more when the BP station a few miles away does not charge differently for credit/debit/cash, nor does the one in the nearby town of Clayton, NC. I will not patronize any gas station that charges me more for using a debit card. If all BP stations go to this, I will no longer use BP gasoline in any of my family's 4 vehicles. This was store number 9333345.

Gravatar (1098) Charles lawrencec
Sat, 21 December 2013 15:23:39 +0000

On Wednesday night 12/18/2013 I
purchased about 10 gallons of mid grade
Fuel at BP station on 983 Thornton rd
Lithia Springs Ga. I drove home parked
All was well but the very next day when I
Cranked the engine it sputtered and ran
Very ruff in idle, and when driven it shuck
Violently when excelerating, Pryor to adding
This gas my vehicle was running just fine.
I've troubleshoot and get p171 code replaced
Pcv valve checked for intake air leaks and no
Change, I believe that bad gas is my problem.

>

 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top