Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(1523) Arthur Pollock
Sat, 3 October 2015 12:37:21 +0000

I live in the UK and I wish to complain about the label on the pump as I have put Diesel in my vehicle by mistake as I went to the ultimate pump thinking it was ultimate petrol and fortunately I noticed after a few seconds and it was only 1.8 litres that I put in and quickly changed to unleaded. So I would like you to mark your pumps clearer as its green is petrol and black is diesel and light blue for ultimate petrol and dark blue for ultimate diesel is just plain silly
By the way my vehicle is a motor bike so yes I should go to speck savers but what is the excuse for your attendant who switched the pump on.
Arthur

(1522) Marcus balmforth
Thu, 1 October 2015 17:03:36 +0000

Toddington 24 hr service station refused to serve fuel to any customers for20 minutes at 10.39 pm because the two staff decided to cash up together ignoring the five cars waiting for fuel.
Well done BP great staff, great 24 hr motorway service!
Names of staff at toddington were claire and akrher mahi

Claire the so called manager took her badge off..
We left at 10.53 please check your cameras.

Claire ex badge explained that head office insisted they closed to cash up.
If that is head office policy that is very worrying.
Please check with Claire at Toddington what they actually do versus the requirement is to run essential petrol services on the M1.
I will also send this complaint to the CEO of Moto.

My wife and I have been in traffic jams all day taking 7 hours of dtiving time and then to be told we need to wait 20 minutes to pay 15p a litre more for fuel is frankly disgraceful.

Gravatar (1521) Nadezhda
Tue, 29 September 2015 07:12:03 +0000

Hello ,

I had a problem on one of your gas stations in Leicester.The address is 335 Groby rd , LE3 9QJ.
Me and my husband are regularly use the station services but on Sunday 27/09 we went to wash the car and paid 5 pounds for full program on the machine.After we get in to the machine we found out that there is no washing liquid and the car came out dirty as it was before.I talk to the cashier Iqbal but he wasn't very interested to help or solve the problem.I have never seen so bad customer service .He didn't seem to care that the machine is broken .I ask him to refund the money i paid to wash the car.He didn't said anything so i ask how i can contact the company and he said that the number is on the receipt so i tried to call couple of times but the number 011628733832 it is not working so i don't know why is on the receipt.I want to let you know that the car washing machine it is not working properly.I would like to get the money i paid for nothing that day.I was regular customer but i don't think i can continue use your services.


Regards
Nadia Georgieva
07514494903

(1520) Jim Niamtu
Mon, 28 September 2015 17:43:03 +0000

I recently moved to North Canton Ohio. I. My understanding is the station at 1406 North Main Street is supposed to be open at 6:00 AM and remain open until at least 5:00 PM. Only once, since December 2014 has the station been opened at 6:00 AM, and on several occasions, when I stopped at about 5:45 PM, the doors were locked and no one was operating the station. If the gentleman who works there doesn't own the station, could you please look into the matter?

Thank You

(1519) G. Porter
Mon, 28 September 2015 07:35:20 +0000

This complaint is about the BP at 61 North Avenue Atlanta GA Phone404 876 6755 The manager there is Dante. I stop at the BP sometimes on my way to visit my girlfriend. I stopped there Sunday around 7PM on 092815. I was going to purchase some gas and buy some Dasani water. The men's bathroom was being serviced. On one other occasion the men's restroom was out of order. The employee said it was okay to use the women's restroom when it became available. Yesterday 092815 7pm I was trying to wait for the men's restroom to be serviced or the women's restroom to become become available. A stocky man with a yellow vest came out of the restroom and asked me if I needed to use the restroom. I thought wow he is going to allow me to use the restroom. This is great I have an enlarged prostate and I needed to use the restroom pretty badly. Instead he bluntly told me I had to go to the restroom across the street at the Varsity. I am a stock holder in BP. I definitely do no think this is any way to treat a customer. He basically was an asshole and needs to seriously be coached. Will also file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

(1518) Kris Hildebrandt
Thu, 24 September 2015 19:33:19 +0000

This is a complaint about your service station located at the corner of Route 47 and Route 38 in Elburn, IL. The staff at that service station is always poorly trained, does not know how to use the register, correctly allocate the BP rewards program & they also leave the station unattended. Tonight the staff at that location, Faruk (spelling is phonetic since he would not even tell me his name. Had left a staff member at the station who did not know anything and who would not get someone who did. When Faruk returned he was belligerent and rude. This is also not the first time he was belligerent and rude. We will not be back to that station, but someone should address this as it leaves the customer with a very bad impression of BP.

(1517) melody zamachaj
Wed, 23 September 2015 15:44:25 +0000

I will never go to the Savon Gas Station on Rte 6a in Yarmouthport,Ma.02675 if I ever see the young black male attendant that was working there on Sunday 9/20/15. He was sneaky, attempted to open the back door of my car and didn't come back with my change. He kept looking out the window to see if I was still there(which I was). I waited about 10 minutes for him to return. Another female friend of mine had a similar creepy interaction with the same guy,same day.I will drive out of my way to the Shell Station before I ever deal with that guy again and have told other females to beware of him. I have lived in Yarmouthport all my life and bought gas at this station but no more.

(1516) Brian Woods
Wed, 23 September 2015 03:34:01 +0000

Bp gas station on Trimble Rd. is a nice station, however at 3:50am. I have never been so disrespected by a manager, in my life.
Ms G I did not get her name, she was rude and talked to me like I was a child and then replied with a comment about me being military and she dont care about respect or care about respecting veterans or military. She was rude and disrespectful, I will never visit another BP, I will stay with faithful and good people of SPEEDWAY, better rewards and less miserable people unlike the manager at BP...
G

(1515) amber
Tue, 22 September 2015 09:46:27 +0000

worst service from a employee at the quinnesec bp. Lindsey smells and reaks of marijuana. bp shouldn't have employees who are high all the time and not to mention rude.

(1514) Thabisa Tokwe
Thu, 17 September 2015 03:58:20 +0000

I would request that staff at BP Camerlot be provided with a new uniform that can make us customers feel served by staff instead of street adults. the uniform is too old. Please

(1513) Darryl DeSeve
Mon, 14 September 2015 12:29:40 +0000

Just started using BP gasoline but the BP station I use (8400 Sudley Rd., Manassas, VA 20109) always has about half of their pumps closed off with orange or yellow covers on the nozzels with no reason given for the shut-off pumps. The next day one often finds the covered pumps open and previously open pumps closed. I have passed by the station several times because I did not want to wait in a gas line for a pump to open. Also, the station lot badly needs re-paving.

(1512) Beatrice Horgan
Mon, 14 September 2015 07:09:11 +0000

The toilets at your Gatwick BP Connect are insanitary. Given the proximity to the food outlet this is disgraceful.

(1511) Hessco
Sat, 12 September 2015 14:29:24 +0000

We have been using Using the same gas station for over 5 years. Over the last 2 years, multiple repairs have been made to our vehicles repeatedly due to sludge in the tanks. Recently, we found the reason.
The BP store off exit 28B of 295 at 9012 NEW Kings Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32219 has consistantly bad gas and/or water in the gas. We are a local small business that will intentionally stop using this location due to it ruining our vechicles. We purposefully tested this over 6 months and repeatedly get the same results from this location. We told various attendants multiple times about this issue over the months with worsening results. At this point it is negligence to keep purposefully serving this gas that you have known for months is destroying your customers vehicles. We have spent almost $5,000 in repairs in the last year to 3 vehicles to clean sludge from the tanks. Anyone can put a gallon in a gas can and see the proof! Going to other outlets if no response from BP with recourse to make us whole again.

(1510) Kathy Ryan
Thu, 10 September 2015 12:35:42 +0000

Recently I have had one REALLY HORRIBLE and one bad experience with BP Gas stations and I am about ready to quit using BP. Last month, on my way home to Greensboro from Greer, SC, I really needed to use the rest room and thought I would get gas prior to crossing over into NC. I stopped at BP2705 in Blacksburg SC. This could have been the worst gas station experience of my whole life, and I'm 69 years old. The pumps were OK, my credit card worked at the pump but the trash was overflowing. When I entered the store, to use the rest room, it was filthy, there were signs stating that no alcohol from the pool hall could be taken into the store and the restroom itself was a total disgrace. Toilets full and non-flushing, waste baskets with condoms were overflowing, there was no soap or paper towels - totally disgusting. When I mentioned the situation to the attendant, I was answered with a shrug. I'm not sure he even understood English. My next experience wasn't quite as bad, but this was here at home in Greensboro, NC at the station at the corner of Pisgah Ch. Rd and N. Elm St. The pumps were not accepting credit cards and it said to pay inside - since I needed to fill up, I entered and asked (remember now, I'm 69) how can I pay inside when I don't know how much gas I'm going to use? The attendant smiled sweetly and said she'd turn the pump on and then I could come in to pay. Well, when I went in to pay, there were several other people at the one register, paying for gas and/or cigarettes, drinks, etc. This was a totally inconvenient experience. It seems to me that your stations are totally unsupervised by anyone at the corporate level. If your name is on these stations, I would expect some sort of standard of quality. I think I'll just use my Exxon Speed Pass from now on and avoid the filth and inconvenience associated with using BP. Kathy Ryan

(1509) Spencer chantry
Mon, 7 September 2015 14:08:16 +0000

Hi

I used you groveley lane station Sunday and got sprayed with diesel due to leaky pump handle. Not only has this ruined my jeans & trainers I have had to have my seat washed due to no wash facilities. All your assistant offered was tissue?

It's bad enough being charged ridiculous fuel prices, but you don't expect to through £160 worth of clothing away or £15 worth of Valentine when you fill up. Then to have no toilet to clean is just silly.

Sorry in happy customer

Spencer chantry

(1508) Karen lanious
Mon, 7 September 2015 11:57:25 +0000

I just now left bp. I was going to get more gas, but the counter help Yoder me enough to get just enough to make it to the next gas station.
I work very hard for vet little money and am a single mother of two teenagers. Yes, I do receive some food help from the state. While in line, I purchase a drink. It's hot, I just left work. I mention she may want to ring up the drink first. She treated me as a second class citizen as she schooled me for not informing her to ring the drink up shortage because it was "bet" . I informed her that I did ask her to ring it up first and she proceeded to school me in a fast talk.. as if she were on something. I think I well just get gas at sheetz for now on.

(1507) Greg de Vries
Mon, 7 September 2015 08:43:20 +0000

BP Muizenberg, Prince George Drive

Yesterday went to fill up, all pumps full and cars in queue.

Time to pay and manager says they only have 2 (two) credit card machines which is rediculous given that I had to wait until a machine was available.

(1506) maryanne robert
Sun, 6 September 2015 05:17:22 +0000

I was at the BP gas station located @ Street and Knights Rd. on 9/5/2015. I was using a pump on the third island when I was trying to push the slot to hold the handle which did not work so I had to hold the handle for my fuel. the tank overflowed because the automatic shut off did not work either.When I went to the window to tell the guy working what happened he simply said here is a napkin. I always get my gas there and was on my way to work so I had to smell of gas because it was on my leg and sneaker, not to mention all over my rear panel of my car hic I later went to wash at the Sunoco on Bristol Road. Since the man was rude I don't see myself going there anymore.

(1505) Joe H
Fri, 4 September 2015 17:13:57 +0000

Megan working at the station on the corner of forest hills and cascade road in Grand Rapids michigan proceeded to give me trouble for trying to buy a lighter. I was stopping by in between clients and forgot my ID at the office and megan insisted I provided an ID because I did "not look 18"... I am 23 years old, to me this was a blatant insult, given her attitude and her condescending tone. I then went right down the street to the Forest hills foods gas station and they proceeded to tell me there is no law saying I had to provide ID to purchase a lighter. I have since found out there is no type of law or regulation that governs an age restriction on purchasing a lighter, and nothing that would require me to provide identification. In my opinion this was disrespectful because as I am of Korean descent, I may look differently and not as aged as a 23 year old caucasion, BUT THAT IS NO REASON TO ASSUME I AM UNDER THE AGE OF 18. She was rude and now continues to be rude everyday I go to this BP...

(1504) Mr John Harvey
Fri, 28 August 2015 13:23:36 +0000

6:51pm, Friday, August, 28, 2005.
I've just returned home from the grounds of the BP Petrol station at Oldham Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24, England, United Kingdom. I was in the grounds looking at the front covers of the newspapers. I had determined to buy one. I heard a noise, looked to whence it was from, and witness the sales assistant open the hatch, whilst looking directly at me. I pick up the newspaper I'd previously determined I would buy. And enter the shop. The said sales assistant asks 'Were you enjoying that ?'. I state 'um, was I enjoying it ? um, just neutral really'. The sales assistant then says petulantly, 'You need to pull your trousers up as-well?'. Followed by saying petulantly 'Do you know that ?'. Once purchased the said newspaper I turned 180o as to walk away from counter and go home. Then I thought I ought to get a receit that the date/time etc of receit might be useful in making a complaint to BP, I turned 180o and asked the sales assistant for a receit. And, said to the man in the cue about my need to get a receit incase it might be inconvenient to him. I did say in that considerate explanation that I need it to report to BP. The sales assistant then addressed me with the words 'Do it !' clearly, with good volume. I said I will do what I will do or won't do regardless of what you tell me, and that i'll do as I please. I walked past the several people in the que and walked home. I write this sincerely and honestly to the best of my ability, God being witness. In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

(1503) jess
Thu, 27 August 2015 18:42:52 +0000

Hello I was just at you BP station on Central Ave and Riva rd in Annapolis /edgewater Md area.
I ask if my daughter could use the restroom the clerk said yes , that was great. After we used the restroom I ask the clerk if they had hot water he immediately said no so I had noticed he had a microwave so I asked the clerk if I bought a bottle of water If could pour it in a cup and put it in the microwave to heat it up . He immediately said we don't wheel and deal here! I than asked how is that wheeling and dealing if I am buying the product I need ! All I wanted to do was make a cup of hot tea because I am sick but your clerk refused my money I guess my money wasn't good enough for him. That sad part is my daughter plays softball right around the corner from this location and I NORMALLY would buy Gate Rade and sunflower seeds from them. But from here on out I will drive 2 miles up the road and give my money to Highs ! I have been in customer service for 20 years now and I do know the company I work for would be very angry if I spoke to or treated any of my customers that way. He is a horrible clerk and I know one thing he shouldn't be in customer service if he isn't in it to please his customers!!!!!
I hope this complaint gets back to him cause this little store just lost a customer that would spend at least $15 a day three times a week . And by the looks of the place the are hurting for business!

(1502) Jared Sedgwick
Wed, 26 August 2015 14:16:51 +0000

I'm absolutely fed up of receiving disgusting customer service from your BP Garage at Doddington, Lincoln. Your cashier Suresh is the rudest person ever. I'm not expecting fireworks for getting my diesel but I do expect manners. Every time I go here and when he's serving he doesn't say Hello, he doesn't ask which pump, he doesn't say thank you and/or offer any other assistance. Also he's always talking through his bluetooth headset which is one a health and safety issue and two is completely disrespectful. I demand to know what you are doing with this as I am far from happy! Shocking!!!

(1501) Ivor Ward
Wed, 26 August 2015 00:14:32 +0000

Hi Your service station no 7007 at Smithfield - cairns must be very short of money.
It has a 4000 dollar coffee machine there that many, many of us use but since last Thursday the place has had no coffee beans.
the staff tell us that machine is all ok but the manager dose not want to buy any beans for it. Needs a kick up ar-- and training in retail customer service.
Now if you do not want to use flash machine may be you will sell it to me for 2o.00 and I am sure I can afford some beans for it.
Very poor managerment at this site for months now and really could do with good shake up
Ivor Ward
6 days and wee all wait

(1500) Cleome D Collins Hye
Tue, 25 August 2015 14:43:48 +0000


I recently went to BP GAS station on E Lee Street in Greensboro NC. Went to my local Bp and put gas in my car, $20.00. The very next day, my car begain to shake. I just got my BMW in March I have not had a problem with my car. The car is shaking!!! I don’t know what is wrong with it. Engine light comes on, go to AutoZone for a diagnosis. Code indicates bad gas. I have always used BP gas in my car. I have NEVER has an issue with it in any of my cars.
I don’t make a lot of money. State workers have not had raises in over 10 yrs. I had my dream car. My car is a mess. I don’t know what the heck to do.


(1499) TRINA LESTER
Mon, 24 August 2015 13:25:55 +0000

Please launch an investigation in regards to credit card theft in your gas stations here in Indianapolis, Indiana. There is someone using my bank card information to make multiple purchases never going beyond six dollars. It started on August 20th, 2015.

(1498) Imran khan
Mon, 24 August 2015 05:07:56 +0000

Bp at parkgate road i visited at 11:04 but lady there was rude so i decided not to use that bp again.
Tesco is the best.

(1497) lucynthia tisdale
Sun, 23 August 2015 16:12:55 +0000

I was at the gas station around 4:30 p.m. at 7349 West Central Avenue. There were two African-American females behind the counter. While the gentlemen, who was a customer was greeted and thanked when he left. I, however, was not greeted, but stared at when I asked for $10 on pump 5. I then let the cashier know that I was using my debit card, she non-chalantly stated, "run it through". I did, and then she turned her back. I was not thanked or nothing. I am African-American, and race is not the issue. The issue is customer service. I don't have to come in all jolly, but your staff should be, regardless. Tell them to get it together on West Central, seriously...really rude.

(1496) Richard
Sun, 23 August 2015 07:39:28 +0000

Looking for website where I can complain about BP gas station .After tank gas at pump my truck can't start.I got towing from gas station to my home.Next two days I was looking what is going on.I did replace new starter,alternator and battery.Total cost more then $ 1,200 .finally after two days I can start my engine but I got shock.From my mufler was running water.Not droping but running.
My question is ..Where I can find help to get my money back because of half water and half gasoline at BP gas station location.
BP
5 W Irving Park Rd & Roselle Rd
Roselle, IL 60172
My e-mail webprods@aol.com .Please help.Thank you

(1495) claire
Thu, 20 August 2015 17:37:09 +0000

There is a member of staff in a bp garage in norwich. I have never had a decent experience with him. All the other staff are fine. Apart from this 1 person. He has been rude, ignorant, and don't think he is very pleasant.! My partner went there tonight and he just shouted "shut" at him. For a 24 hour garage I have never known a place to be closed to clean so much. And thos was the last straw tonight. He needs to be taught some manners.!!

(1494) Justin C. Willingham
Wed, 19 August 2015 18:38:33 +0000

I pulled into a BP located on Lavista Rd. Decatur Ga by Norhlake mall and parked at a pump for convenience due to all the spots up front being taken. Upon exiting my vehicle, a gentlemen by the last name of Langley told me I had to get out of the way if I wasn't getting gas. He said he was photographing the pumps and that I needed to "move on". I told the gentlemen that I didn't appreciate his tone and how he was speaking to me and that I would only be a moment. He told me he had a job and I do and that I should get out of the way. I asked the gentlemen for his name and told him I would not be supporting this BP due to how I was treated. He told me "good" and then proceeded to yell at me through my passenger side window where my wife was sitting. I will not be back and would like for this gentlemen to apologize as well as be held accountable for how he treated a loyal customer.

Thank you for your time and I hope to hear back from BP

Justin

(1493) Pierre Janse van Vuuren
Wed, 19 August 2015 10:32:03 +0000

On 18 August 2015 around 16h00 when I wanted to full my vehicle with diesel I was told that the BP garage at Waterfall Mall, next to N4, was out of diesel and no one could told me when the diesel will arrive. This morning 19 August 2015, around 6am, when I arrived at the filling station they still have not received diesel.I am a Discovery insure driver and had to full my vehicle at another filling station as my vehicle was empty. Discovery insure drivers are only suppose to fill at BP filling stations in order to qualify for cash back. What will now happen with me and how will the fuel that i filled my vehicle with be register on discovery insure.
I will appreciate quick response.

(1492) Lauren
Fri, 14 August 2015 12:07:01 +0000

This complaint goes against the BP Gas in Bedford VA, the lady working kept telling me my bank card and credit card were declined. I got on the phone with the bank and the bank said that the card was never even tried being swiped. The lady then proceeded to humiliate me by telling me that there was nothing she could do and that I just didn't have any money in my account. Really. In front of customers? It made me look horrible. Called the bank again and they said she never swiped a card, a message comes through to the bank when it is swiped. The girl just wanted to embarrass me and I will never use BP again and I will spread the word of how horrible they treat their customers. From the looks of other complaints, BP needs to rethink their hiring policy.

(1491) clive balakrishna
Wed, 5 August 2015 10:22:13 +0000

on the 17th of july 2015,my wife filled R100
petrol at tall tree bp garage at Estcourt kwazulu natal south africa and the petrol attendant filled deisel instead of filling petrol and when my wife left the petrol station the car started losing power and the car just switched off and the vehicle had to be towed from where it switched of to my place of residence and my vehicle stayed in my garage for two whole weeks and i had five different mechanics check on the vehicle because we tought that the fault was in the engine and finally the fifth mechanic found the fault which he found that my vehicle had deisel put in my car's tank and lucky it did not damage my car's engine and he did sort it out and he got the car started and when i went to the BP garage that my wife had filled the fuel the managers were not to friendly to assist me and they told me that they are not insured for this kind of situation and they just took my contact number and the time that my wife had filed the fuel and they also informed me that they cannot compensate me for the damage to my vehicle and they also showed me a sign next to the petrol termnal which says "it is the responsibility of the owner of the vehicle to check if the right fuel is being filled" but according to me the owner and his staff have to held responsible for the wrong fuel filled in the vehicles and i am also going to seek legal assistance regarding this matter because i am not the only customer this has been done to and all this damage to my vehicle has costed me close to R6000.00-

(1490) Steve P
Tue, 4 August 2015 18:40:17 +0000

This complaint is about the BP station on Atlantic avenue in Baldwin New York.

I've been using this particular BP for years, today 8/03/2015 at approximately 7:00 pm I pull in as usual to get gas. My debit card was rejected four times by the attendant at the register. He was downright rude and insulting insinuating it was my fault that my card was rejected these four times in a row. Taking his word that there might be a problem with my card, I drove off to find another station. Needless to say, I ran out of gas right in his driveway. Keeping ten dollars for just such emergencies, I proceded to go back in. This guy had no gas can, no assistance to help me push my car back to the pump, and in all truthfullness, couldn't care less. Luckly a passing motorist who just happened in had an old antifreeze jug. Now the idiot attendant would only sell me a dollars worth at a time, why I haven't a clue. Now it took me three gallons at $2.75 to reprime the fuel pump.... 8 trips back and fourth a dollar at a time to get my car restarted.
To end this obscure story on a bright note, there was nothing wrong with my card at all. Five minutes later I used it at the bank TWICE, and then used it in the local CVS next door. Thanks to BP's bunglin attendant, I play one man Chinese fire drill with gasoline and waste 45 minutes of my day. . Doubt I'll go back there again.



(1489) Liane
Tue, 4 August 2015 16:06:07 +0000

I have an exchange student staying with me for the summer. She entered a BP gas station to buy cigarettes. She is 19 and knew she needed ID to purchase them. The staff would not take her passport as legitimate ID because it is not "American". As a foreign company (British Petroleum) I question this policy because they said it was "company policy". They would not sell to me an American citizen because she was standing next to me. I would like a clarification of your "company policy". I am not sure how a person travelling from another country is suppose to purchase items that are perfectly legal to obtain.

(1488) Jane DeTullio
Mon, 3 August 2015 15:55:28 +0000

The BP gas station on Route 9 in Manalapan, NJ is scamming its customers. The attendant took my charge card into the station itself, saying that the card reader on the gas pump wasn't working. The slip he returned with charged me $3.00 more than the pump showed. He claimed that he had charged me in error for a cash transaction. I was very skeptical but had my grandson with me, so I left, figuring that I wouldn't use that station again. I kept checking my charge account and, sure enough, within 1 1/2 weeks had two fraudulent transactions on it amounting to 3,600.00. I went to buy a new car a few days later and discovered that the salesman had had the same experience at that BP. You have a problem there.

(1487) Donavon Kerr
Fri, 31 July 2015 14:25:51 +0000
url 

Dear Sir /Madam,
I Donavon Kerr have the unfortunate but necessary obligation to report a grievance to the highest authority for the total lack of courtesy that was bestowed on myself on Friday evening of July 30th. I entered your establishment at approximately 7:29pm after racing there on my bicycle to play the Lottery before the 7:30pm deadline. Upon entering I was rudely accosted verbally by the woman cashier who asked me if I was smoking due to the unlit cigarette in my mouth. I showed her that it was not lit so she rolled her eyes and continued to count change as if I did not exist. I showed her my Lottery card and asked to play, but she did not respond until she was ready. When she finally put my card through she informed me that I was 2 minutes to late. Of course I was mad,as she had "dilly dallyed" around. I stated my objection, to which she just laughed, which got me more upset, and informed her that I would be complaining, to which she offered me her Namebadge which read "CHARMA" and laughed.! And so here I am. I am totally disgusted with her attitude and something has to be done or I won't shop there again.

(1486) Linda Marion
Thu, 30 July 2015 18:28:47 +0000

I took my 90 yr old mother with her new BP rewards card to get a tank of gas and she was to get 10 cents off every gallon per the brochure for the first tank. We put the card in and it said no rewards. She was so disappointed and so am I. Have used mine without problems for a couple of years. Her name is Marilyn Lowe and she doesn't have an email - had to make one up to get her registered a couple weeks ago. Can u help?


(1485) Jane ann sparrow
Thu, 30 July 2015 11:08:44 +0000

I filled up my car this morning at pump 3 Dartmouth Devon bp station. There was a very strange explosive noise as the pump started. I mentioned it to the cashier when paying. She seemed remarkably indifferent. I have not heard such a noise before. Yours Jay sparrow

(1484) MRP
Thu, 23 July 2015 09:33:47 +0000

Copy of email sent to BP Customer Care in UK and France :

I have been using the BP station in Plascassier (06130 France) for many years, refuelling 3 cars on a weekly basis. Therefore I know exactly how the fuel pumps work and I have never had a problem before.
 
There is one particular employee who is never friendly or polite, in fact I have never seen her smile even in response to a polite ‘bonjour’ or ‘merci’.  She was particularly unpleasant to me this afternoon. She refused to give me her name (I am told that this is an obligation when requested by a customer) but you will be able to identify her.
 
I went in at approximately 1300 today, 23 July, to refuel one of our cars.  I went to one pump and removed the nozzle and waited for almost a minute for it to reset so that I could start refuelling.  Nothing happened so I moved the car to the next pump and the same thing happened.  I went into the office where the cashier started shouting at me “Vous n’avez pas de patience il faut attendre” in a very rude and inappropriate manner. This was before I had said anything to her.
 
I explained that I had waited and there seemed to be a problem. She then told me she had worked there for 8 years and it has always been the same. I have in fact been using this service station for more than 8 years and have never had a problem before, but she told I did not know how to use the machine and spoke to me in a demeaning and unpleasant manner as if I was an idiot. This may have been based on the fact that I do not speak good French.
 
Eventually I was able to refuel the car and went in to pay. I told that I would not be using this fuel station again because of her rudeness and aggressive behaviour, to which she shrugged her shoulders and obviously couldn’t care.  She refused to give me her name when I said I would be making a complaint, and when I asked her the name of the manager she scrawled a name illegibly on a piece of paper and handed it to me, refusing to give me his telephone number.
 
I am normally polite and pleasant to people unless provoked,  and I can assure you that this woman provoked me to the the extent that I was unpleasant to her, however I did not use any inappropriate language, gesture, or threat to her, other than telling her I was going to report this to BP head office.
 
Apart from the fact that I have been a customer at this BP station for many years, and have used it for fuel for three cars, and for gas cylinder purchases,  I am also a BP shareholder.
 
I do not expect to be treated so rudely by a customer service employee.  She needs to understand that someone not speaking good French does mean that they are stupid, and that it is not appropriate to speak to a customer in a rude and condescending manner.
 
We will not be using this BP station again in the future and will avoid BP France where possible. 
 
I trust that you will take whatever action appropriate against this employee whose behaviour falls well below the standards I expect as a customer and a shareholder of BP and far below the standards that you should be delivering.

(1483) Tiffany
Mon, 20 July 2015 16:39:32 +0000

I just left your store located 136 s.gary in bloomingdale Illinois. The cashier was very unfriendly looked very mean and acted if she did not want to assist me. She also didn't ask if I needed any thing else. She stood there eating her snack as if she was on break or lunch. Very rude and not customer service like. This lady is always the same way when I come in this location. She also did not ask me for ID and I purchased a pack of cigarettes, She entered in a date of birth that was not mine. The recipt shows that she verified ID and she didn't. Tran#1028051

(1482) Mr P Kang
Tue, 14 July 2015 03:28:34 +0000

Good Afternoon

I am writing with regards to my visit to your service station at Donnington Services M1 Northbound,
I visited at yesterday afternoon at 14:30, I started filling my car up at pump no.4 when all of a sudden petrol started spraying
At high pressure from the base of the pump not only was this very scary as it covered my shoes, trousers and car in petrol.

I called the attendant for help and he rushed in side to try and switch the pump off, in the mean time I put the nozzle back in the pump and the petrol stopped spraying out. We had to then push the car out of the way as there was a large amount of fuel spilt underneath it.

Now obviously this was very distressing for myself and it has stained my shoes and trousers, but more importantly no one from your company asked me to fill out an accident book. I am sure this is health and safety protocol for any kind of incident. Please note transaction numbers 558049 & 726012

I look forward to hearing from you, as I am seeking compensation for my damaged clothing and shoes.


(1481) C Kuhn
Mon, 13 July 2015 06:29:21 +0000

Since March 2015 put up with bad Petrol/Diesel fumes emanating from the drains in Vereeniging CBD. After many months of reporting to local municipality with no reaction. Finally reported it to the media. Finally determined BP garage above SAPD to be responsible for the spillage. A further 2 weeks and still not much done - Garage still doing business as usual. These fumes are now so strong for 2 blocks around the garage. People are getting seriously ill - who is going to carry the medical expenses?

(1480) Andrew Symonds
Sun, 12 July 2015 14:01:51 +0000

Witout a shadow of a doubt the worst customer service i have ever received, today bp hooley at 19.21 by someone who does not understand english law (sorry but how can you wor somewhere where there are directly applicable laws and not fully understand theose laws). coffee machine had error message on when large coffee selected, poured regular coffee into large cup instad, showed completely disinterested and rude staff member who didnt understand what i was trying to tell him. so poured another regular cofee to top up to large, then got charged twice for the luxury of using a faulty tchibo machine. I demanded a full refund on all of the items and was told i could not return any of them as it was a debit card transaction (had not left premises all items still on counter)staff member refused to to do it point blank and was rude by making it quite clear he was angry with me. im not being funny but your staff member was lucky i didnt drag him over the counter and punch the living crap out of him. how can you justify employing people who barely speak our language then are rude to people on top. other customers witnessed this and sided with me 100%.

(1479) Boris
Sat, 11 July 2015 16:40:14 +0000

The worse BP gas station is located at
1416 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, NY 10305.
The personal doesn't speak English, the cashier wasn't able to understand the difference between GALLONS and DOLLARS. I asked 12 gallons regular per 3.14 with a discount coupon from K-Mart, he charged me for $12!!! Then another one came and voided that transaction, charged my card for $34, but instead of 12 gallons I've got 10 gallons for price $3.29. When I told him that the price should be $2.84/gal and he owe me 2 more gallons, he started to blambling something on some other language, kind of my car was at full service pomp...even I clearly told him before the fueling, that it should be 12 gal on the total amount of $34...

(1478) robin Sarwar
Fri, 10 July 2015 16:25:11 +0000

hi, I am a BP Visa Card member, I use to take BP gas everyday from Anjali oil co_Bp Ammoco,213-02 Jamaica avenue, queens Village, ny 11428, 3009958. Today when I went to the pump my BP card was not working so I went to the cashier to get gas but he was so rude to me and he was giving me hard time, after filing the gas I told him I am a regular customer in this gas station I use to put $700-$800 gas every month why you're giving me hard time? His answer was take the recept and "get the fuck out of here". I was surprised by his answer. anyway my receipt number is = ST# AB123 till xxx DR# 1 TRAN# 1012484 07/10/15 15:40:20. Thanks

(1477) Philip
Thu, 9 July 2015 20:44:08 +0000

Bp station at Steele Creek rivergate shopping center in Charlotte nc USA.
I stopped over there tonight to get a drink. At the counter I handed the cashier cash. Amoung the cash that was handed to the man was 25 cents that was somewhat stained with dirt ( I'm a mechanic). The cashier threw the quarter back at me and said that he would not take it because it was no good. I told him that it was still legal currency and then he replied that he did not care and the next customer would not want to take that quarter. Every time I go to this store he is always rude and disrespectful.please do something about this because nobody likes to have things thrown at them.

(1476) Deborah Barnett
Sat, 4 July 2015 18:04:27 +0000

I am writing to place a complaint regarding your night time worker in Ohio from the,Alexis street exit just outside of Toledo. On our way to Myrtle Beach, a week ago, she was extremely rude, snatched money out of our hands, and Daud she had no idea how your Reward card worked. We chucked it up to her having a day evening and went on our way. As we were returning from vacation heading to the Detroit area, again we stopped at the same station only top see she was working again. I pumped the gas while my husband went in to the restroom. He dashed to the car because it was raining and he forgot his wallet. As I headed for the door, she came out looking for the person whi just left. I informed her that it was my husband. She said he STOLE a beer under his shirt abd that's why he ran out. I told her that no that can't be right as we just bought 2 12 packs of beer that we can't find in Michigan. Will I was in the restroom, my husband cane in and purchased 2 more 12 packs only to have her snatch the money from him again and he extremely rise. Once I left I informed him what she did abd he went in and explained he didn't appreciate being falsely accused of stealing. Why would I pay at the pump and steal something inside? This owner needs to consider finding someone who is more customer friendly. I am a BP loyal customer but after these incidents I have not returned and am going to Shell now.

(1475) Marti Diessner
Fri, 3 July 2015 17:26:26 +0000

This experience occurred at the Poynette Wisconsin station on July 1, 2015 sometime between 11 and 2 pm (around noon).

I was low on oil and stopped at the station to get 5w20 oil. Not on shelf. Woman managing came to oil section and told me we do not carry 5w20 and don't even have it on our product list ---would have to settle for 5w30 ---I have a 2009 Dodge Twn and Cntry. I told her I was surprised since all newer vehicles use 5w20. I had to phone my mechanic son to see if would work. He said all stations carry 5w20 but won't wreck car. I purchased the 5w30 since I was stuck.

Bought 4 qts and when went outside to put in van another customer helped me and said I only needed 1 quart. He put the quart in my car and I went right inside to return other 3 qts. Told her it was the wrong oil anyway. She began carefully inspecting the 3 quarts, telling her cashier the seals were probably broken--- reluctant to refund money ----apparently she was accusing me of opening the quarts, pouring some out, then trying to return them. This was really insulting, especially since I am a Christian minister. I was worried she was going to break the seals herself and not do a refund.

There were other customers in line so she starts refund and tells me to swipe my card again, even though I used Debit card ----so machine refused ---she then gave me cash refund and said ---"we have 5w20 oil ---its just in the back ---was there all the time.

I go to BP because have your rewards card. I am extremely disappointed in this event and "soured" on BP.

(1474) Syed Zaman
Fri, 3 July 2015 13:52:26 +0000

Refused to be served a botttle of lucazade and ciggarettes at night becaue i did not purchase any petrol. Absolutely disgusted by the assistant named RAVI at cambridge heath road petrol station in east london, especially considering this is the same place where i always buy my petrol.
a complete moron with no manners foul attitude and no clue what is customer service.


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top