Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(1173) Brian K
Wed, 23 April 2014 00:27:20 +0000

Yesterday evening I filled my car at BP Mitchell Pk SA, pump No 4, 98 PULP.

The pump did not shut off and fuel spirted horizontally from the filler until I was able to pull the trigger of the pump handle/nozzle down = zero return spring! The forecourt looked like a 10 litre bucket of petrol had been thrown down - a frightening experience.

Reported to the attendant who could not care at all. Took photos and have reported to BP (no response) and have now reported to the govt. measures and standards authority.

And I am the mug who had to pay for all the wasted fuel due to BP's crappy pump - never again BP, your petrol stations in SA are all of a poor standard.

(1172) C Graham
Mon, 21 April 2014 11:54:03 +0000

Went to BP station @1312 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, Florida. I used my BP card and did receive the cash price. When I spoke to the gentleman in the store he states it's BP's fault. I do know that stations set their own pumps and they are cheating people in this urban area. I am a valued BP customer and I an highly upset about this practice. I know they are privately owned but they need to be monitored if they are carrying your name. Thanks

(1171) Ian Verrico
Fri, 18 April 2014 03:32:47 +0000

Dear Sir,

I am writing to you 6 hours after an incident that occurred at your BP Service Station, CNR PACIFIC HWY & ABRAHAM RD,Upper Coomera, QLD, 4209; I had to delay my response as I was so incredibly frustrated and angry and that lack of calibre of your staff that I didn't want to inflict my emotions through this email.

At 12.00pm I entered the service station to buy some lollies from the front counter with my three son's aged 5 (twins) and 7. Two of them had selected what they wanted and the third was at the bottom counter selecting some chewy minties (or alike).

3 shelves that were supporting the lollies collapsed on his arm (and of course if made some noise). I was standing back (I am sure when/if you play back the CCTV footage you would see what happened).
This was then the total unprofessionalism of your staff surfaced!
A female attendant chose not too move a muscle and failed to even ask if I or indeed a five year old boy was OK. This served to annoy me no end and I left the lollies on the counter and proceeded to exit the shop - on my way out I deliberately made my feeling quite clear to your staff, in a manner that a father would when he is shown such lack of ethics from your shoddy staff!!

Because I 'dared' voice my opinion in public one of your male employees (BMI of +35 and aged about mid 50's) decided it was his duty to come running from behind the counter to confront me as I was leaving.

Now please bear in mind that I have 3 small children, and your employee did that much to scare those children with his actions is why I am so upset and in all honesty ANGRY at the situation.

I left your service station between (12.05pm-12.10pm) - again please feel free to check the CCTV with the most bitter taste of total lack of service, ethics and professionalism
If it is your policy to 'run towards' customers who feel that others should help out, then this particular gentleman did a fine and upstanding job for you; if HOWEVER you are a global company whose name is held up in lights in many circles, then I suggest you react to this feedback incredibly professionally, with high morals and try to win back a very, very unsatisfied customer and 3 very scared small children!!!
There are three words that are missing in society today - " Are You OK?"

That is all it would of taken for this debacle of a situation not to have escalated

I expect a response within the next 72 hours, as I am a reasonable person I understand that its the Holiday season

Regards - Ian Verrico


(1170) kelly pearce-moore
Wed, 16 April 2014 13:55:47 +0000

I attempted to get gas @ 3 different BP stations this evening in Henderson NC , and at all three they had set the pump to "please see attendent". I know some stations do this to force the customer to come inside the store in the hopes that the person will purchase something.
I did not and now for the foreseeable future I will make every effort to not patronize any BP stations unless I am assured that this practice is addressed.

(1169) Andrew Reid
Sun, 13 April 2014 05:26:20 +0000

I bought 2 costa coffees from your station in north road darlington, UK which tasted of sour milk. On taking them back I was met with rudeness and called a liar. When advising I will not be spoken to like that and would never return the manager said they didnt care. Is this really your idea of good customer service?

(1168) Stephen McKinley
Fri, 11 April 2014 20:44:49 +0000

To whom it may concern,

At 9:10am saturday 12 April 2104 I stopped at the BP in Bulla,Vic., 3428.
The toilet I was handed the key too was nothing short of an absolute disgrace: there was toilet paper strewn across the floor, the toilet paper dispenser was broken and the roll of toilet paper was left sitting on the wet floor - i assume the dampness was due to urine. There was also what appeared to be feceas smeared to the outside of the porcelin bowl. Luckily, I didn't need to use the seat, pity an lady who wanted to use it.
I reported the condition to the attendant.

I certianly hope BP expects a better level of hygeine, than what I found here. The owner should be apologising to its customers and decommissioning the toilets if they con't adequately maintain them.

Feel free to telephone to discuss or respond by email. 0429054977

Steve

(1167) Anita Day
Fri, 11 April 2014 13:17:53 +0000

I have just been to the New Hey Rd BP service station in Huddersfield.
I was blocked in by whom I thought was a member of the public, I papped my horn half a dozen times believing the person not to have heard me.
She got out of her car and became abusive, she then informed me she worked at the garaged, carried on with her insults.
I informed her I was going to report her, again the insults came.
What made it worse was as I was pulling out, she was looking at me with her colleague and both were laughing at me.
I then touched my eye and pointed at her letting her know I had seen her.
I am a mental health worker who had just finished a long day at work.
I would not let any of my service users talk to me like that.
I will never use that service station again, if nothing is done about this I will ensure no one in our village ever use the said garage.
Anita Day Outlane Huddersfield

(1166) ANGRY WORKER
Thu, 10 April 2014 03:47:20 +0000

DEAR BP CONNECT LEVIN

HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE OF SERVICE AT YOUR STATION BOUGHT ME A COKE AND A SROLL WENT TO GO AND SWIPE MY DISCOUNT CARD AND THE RUDE CSR SAID OH THATS ONLY FOR COFFEES AN I SAID NO IM A CSR SHE WAS SO RUDE ROLLED HER EYES AT ME CHEWING GUM THREW MY RECEIPT AT ME DIDNT EVEN GVE ME A SMILE WHAT SO EVER AND I LEFT FEELING MAD AND UPSET BECAUSE OF HER ATTITUDE TOWARDS ME.
SO KAYLA FROM BP CONNECT LEVIN YOUR SUCH A RUDE CSR HAVENT YOU BEEN TO TE ROAD HAPPY COURSE YET????? I RATE YOU FREEZING WORKS OH AND NO ATTEMPT TO WISH ME FAREWELL OR TO COME BACK

(1165) Deborah Murrah
Wed, 9 April 2014 14:57:33 +0000

I had $100 on my Visa debit card this morning. I went to the BP station at 350 Fairoaks Ln, Frankfort Ky, 40601 at 9:30am. The pump refused my card twice and sent me inside to see the cashier. The cashier tried my card again inside and it was rejected. I gave up and used my bank debit card instead. When I returned home in the afternoon I checked my card online to see what the problem was. I was automatically charged $50 twice at the gas pump when it rejected my card! The pump took $100 even though it rejected the card. I called the station and was told if I brought a bank statement they would return my money. I printed out my statement but when I brought it in the same man I talked to on the phone said he couldn't give me any money he would have to give it to his "other guy" This is unacceptable, I do not like being stolen from and lied to. I will not be returning to BP(except with a lawyer if I don't get my money back!)

(1164) Jessica
Mon, 7 April 2014 20:21:54 +0000

715 Atlantic Blvd, Atlantic Beach FL 32233

Every time we have gone to this BP station we have a very negative experience with a particular employee. Most recently we asked her if she could break a 20 to which she replied, "fucking bank" and slammed the drawer shut. She never smiles and ALWAYS has a bad attitude and a mean look on her face. After a few times of this consistent behavior, and I have worked over 8 years in the customer service industry, we will avoid this location altogether.



(1163) Richard Herndon
Wed, 2 April 2014 15:38:42 +0000

On April 1, 2014, I stopped at a service station in Steele, Missouri to refuel my 2013 Volvo S80 T6 AWD (300 hp. 6 cylinder turbocharged gasoline engine) with BP's Ultimate grade of gasoline. The pump was very slow to operate, and this should have given me warning, but I filled the tank. A few hours later, my car's "Check Engine" light turned on. I took the car to my Volvo dealer this morning, and it turns out that the Ultimate pump at this station dispensed E-85. The cost to drain the gas tank on the car and replace fuel filters is over $200.00.

Interestingly, I was apparently only charged $1.00 for the E85.

Here is the service station name and address:

Deerfield Travel Plaza (BP)
I-55 Exit 8 (US 61 S)
STEELE, Missouri 63877

I will scan/attach my repair bill and proof of purchase of the gasoline (E85) when the car comes back from the shop.

(1162) Riaan
Mon, 31 March 2014 23:33:40 +0000

To it may consern

The BP in Zambiezie let the costemers wait for an half hour to fil up my bakkie, as an regelar client of I think they can plan there sift switcing must beter, Josehp help me and he was inform by his manager.
thanks

(1161) Michael
Mon, 31 March 2014 19:56:47 +0000

I purchased a portable charger WALK N TALK from your BP store plugged it into my phone and received a message that stated 'the charging device connected to your phone is not authorised and may damage your phones battery, please disconnect the charger' B2600BLK is the product code.

I am very dissapointed and have been advised to have my phone assessed for damages, will you please advise who will pay for the assessment and damages?

(1160) Jamie
Sat, 29 March 2014 23:23:29 +0000

I am truly offended when i filled my ute with gas on the night of 29th march at south Albury servo Nsw. As i went to enter to pay the doors would not open after waving arms and stepping back and forth to hit sensor. I noticed the girl behind the counter was sighing to remove my akubra (cowboy hat) i hesitated but removed my hat then the doors opened to allow me entry as i approached counter others in the store snickering.i asked how long that rule has been in place she replyed she has been there for 2 years and that had been there the entire time, i then said i was in here 2 days ago dressed the same and there was no issue. I have only just started using BP fuel and becoming my number one but this issue has greatly offended me and made me feel small being made a joke of. I am wondering of management intention to rectify the situation. Cheers Jamie

(1159) Nathan Romeo
Sat, 29 March 2014 14:59:45 +0000

1week salary missing!! This morning I stopped at the bp at the corner of midlothian and youngstown-Poland rd in struthers Ohio,I attempted to prepay at the pump but was declined because I entered the wrong zip code, (please see attendant) appeared on the screen, no biggie, went in side and purchased 10 bucks of gas with the same card. I fueled up and drove to my atm to withdraw cash, I'm broke ! I then checked my online banking and learned the BP took $125.00 !!!!! WTF I never agreed to this. The attendant said this shouldn't of happened, and would need to talk to her manager who wasn't there, I'm in college so I don't have enough time or money for this, many of you are thinking wow 125.00 bucks for a weeks pay? THIS IS WHY IM HERE, I will be eating potatoes and ramen noodles for the next two weeks, GIVE MY MONEY BACK-you have wasted my time and stolen my cash, I demand some kind of compensation on top of the 125.00 you have stolen!

(1158) Prabodh Sharma
Fri, 28 March 2014 05:44:07 +0000

Hi higher authorities in Bp I am a cab driver and i get the gas from your
Bp gas station on hillside av /212 st in queens new york The gasstation attendent works in the night is very rude guy he cursed me today and cursed my religion I think he was drunk today and he refuses to return my change $5 I take $30 worth gas every day for whole year

(1157) Jacques
Wed, 26 March 2014 01:31:41 +0000

In november 2013 I have move to a new adres and decided to use Brighton motors BP Kraaifontein Cape Town South Africa, Everytime I get there some of the pumps is not working and I have to restart my bakkie to move to a other pump. Last night 25/03/2014 at 19:07 the samething happened. I Have complained to manager before but nothing gets done. Maby I should go to engen from now on

(1156) Andrew C.
Tue, 25 March 2014 19:54:21 +0000

Concerning the Station on the corner of South St and Cooper St Jackson Mi...I am a frequent customer and stop often during my commute to and from my workpace weekly. I choose this station specifically of the cleanliness as well as the friendly and fast service. Tonight there was different employee than normal daytime hours. As she handed me the key to the bathroom she said in a very snobby attitude " You better not be doing drugs in there" I carried on with my business. Moments later as I handed back the key I kindy asked the woman, "Do you ask all of your customers that question?" She acted as if she knew nothing of what I said...so I repeated the question and she then continued to act as if she never said such a thing...refering to me at this point as "Sir" And "Mr" but five minutes prior I was a suspected drug abuser? I feel offended to your employees comment to me this evening and don't feel as if people should be addressed in such a manner based off of my attire or appearance. Please take more time to consider hiring people that can stick to a friendly attitude throughout the day regardless of who they may run into during thier shift.

(1155) Shannon O'Neil
Mon, 24 March 2014 17:29:56 +0000

Today I put gas in my car, not realizing the gas station I pulled into was BP. I put $8.60 into my gas tank. The words on the gas pump were old and barely readable. I grabbed the black nozzle and put the 8 bucks into my gas tank. A mile down the road my car started to malfunction before stopping completely. I towed my car to the dealership and afterwards returned to the gas station because I had a suspicious feeling. Once returning to the gas station I looked very closely at the gas pump. Sure enough the nozzle I used was diesel. I am extremely angry. Normally when I pull up to a gas station the black nozzle is for regular and the green for diesel. Apparently BP decided to switch things up. This would be OK if the words DIESEL and REGULAR weren't faded and if they were readable. BP has definitely lived up to its horrible name. Thanks for helping me destroy my car with your crappy, ocean polluting, sea life killing gas.

(1154) Tyrone Taylor
Mon, 24 March 2014 15:14:42 +0000

To whom it may concern. I frequently use the bp in kadina on the copper coast sa. I use eftpos for alot of my purchases and like to withdrawal cash in the same transaction. However i am told i can only withdraw 20 dollars. This is far from enough. There is an atm in there but if i wanted an atm i would go to my bank. Why is this acceptable?

(1153) Rich Henning
Sun, 23 March 2014 09:15:43 +0000

Last night we filled up at station 2797090 south side of Atlanta, GA. Off of I-75. This is the most disgusting gas station I have been in. The girls restroom was out of order so all guests used the mens. The mens restroom had poop on the floor. Hadnt been cleaned for weeks. The rest of the station was as filthy. The walls looked like they hadnt been cleaned for months.
When we stop for gas..... this is also a time to fill up on snacks and beverages. No way would we buy anything at this BP. The racks and cabnets were half empty.
Wondering if this BP is closing. Along with the filth, the air was set at 80 degrees. Half the lights were out or burnt out.
This BP does not represent your company. Any other BP we have used has been clean and fully stocked. This franchise needs to be closed.

(1152) Elizabeth
Fri, 21 March 2014 07:14:16 +0000

This morning at 8AM I went to your BP location in Dublin, GA. I went to buy myself and my husband a drink before work. I got him a monster drink, and I got a starbucks frappuccino. Can you explain to me why my starbucks drink ended up being one month past the expiry date, with white chunks in it? I get these mocha drinks frequently and have NEVER had this sort of experience. I would like some answers as to how this happened, and why. If you would, please get back to me. Thank you.

(1151) john
Thu, 20 March 2014 23:33:15 +0000

How many times will your (out of)service stations run out of diesel.in particular Fremantle. Every 2nd week they are out yet they have signs saying diesel at every pump.what good is a bp+ card when you have burger flippers managing sights .thanks for the continual inconvenience.

(1150) Robert Werner
Mon, 17 March 2014 19:49:06 +0000

I recently stopped at a BP station in Clarksville Tennessee and put $20 gas in my car....NOW...my car is sputtering, will not pick up speed, and acts sluggish with the check engine light on. I took it to my mechanic and he says it throwing codes consistent to BAD GAS! Now, I have to have fuel filter changed out and hopefully nothing else...but the mechanic said don't hold your breath. Thanks a lot BP for $20 in gas I will have to pay over $100 for your BAD PRODUCT! I will never buy bp again!

(1149) Tommy Lown
Sun, 16 March 2014 22:03:30 +0000

Went to fuel up at Middleburg BP 2449 Blanding Boulvard in Middleburg, Florida using fuel perks and was charged full price and when finished it said thank you for using fuel perks. Went in to complain and there was other customers complainig about the same thing. This store ripping of customers and rewards. The attendent was unsociable and was not correcting the situation. This store needs to remove and replace workers.

(1148) Karabo
Wed, 12 March 2014 23:26:44 +0000

Dear Sir/Ma'am

On 12/03/2014 I was at BP Bruma (next to Audi Centre) where I was made wait for over an hour due to their faulty P.O.S network connection. What baffled me is that other client's fleet cards could work except for mine and two other gentlemen. I arrived at the filling station between 13:00 and 13:30 and left at 14:37. By this time I was already late for my meeting which started at 14:00 thanks to BP my superiors where not happy that I arrived late. To make things worse the BP manager did not even apologise for the inconvenience. I would like to know from BP that is it not the managers duty to ensure that all machinery functions properly and to be courteous to loyal BP clients such as myself?

Gravatar (1147) raj
Fri, 7 March 2014 16:31:01 +0000

Dear sir /madam I use the wexham road bp petrol station in slough and I drive for aliving each time I ask to use the toilets I am refused without any proper explanation please inform me can staff lock the toilets so that the customers can't use them so that the staff can have a eay time

(1146) ashley hensley
Wed, 5 March 2014 22:41:46 +0000

My dad went into the bp in cleves ohio today and the cashier was rude to him about having a good on. For one he is bald and for two its cild outside. Also in this bp they have signs hanging up all in there of pictures of people calling them theifs and saying they are low lifes and that they aren't allowed in the store or to get gas from there!

(1145) Sonny
Wed, 5 March 2014 18:51:01 +0000

I filled gas at BP gas station at 3453 W Williston Rd, Gainesville, FL (store ID 2531820). The posted price outside was $3.4199. When I scanned my BP card it asked me for an option to pick $.08/gallon saving which I did. When I filled the tank the receipt showed a price of 3.4299/gallon. When I told the attended about it he said I need to complain to BP because it is their pump which is doing that on BP cards.

(1144) Sal
Wed, 5 March 2014 06:08:46 +0000

Last night I stopped at my local bp in Rome ga. The attendant had sold me an expired Tobacco product which I didn't find out until I had walked outside and opened the can to find the tobacco dry. I turned the can over and saw that it had expired a month ago. I walked back into the store to see if I could switch the can for a different one and the attendant refused to do so because the can had been open? I would understand if I have left the property but I was standing outside so how could they refuse to fix something that was their fault to begin with? This isn't the first time I had a problem like that with the bp but usually they would switch the item out for me. So how come this particular bp refuses to do this? I spent good money buying gas at a different bp but I must say bp has lost all my business.

(1143) Jeff Harris
Mon, 3 March 2014 20:01:28 +0000

The Lakes Roadhouse at Woorooloo Western Australia is always running out of gas! Apparently they only order about one fifth of the capacity of the gas tank at a time so they are always running out! There have also been about 20 faults in the last 6 months (Electrical) that they still have not fixed!!!
So now I hear they are getting rid of gas at nearly all of their service stations! Due to poor sales they say!!
When they never have gas when you want it of course sales will be poor! HELLO!!
What is the REAL reason behind this move! I wonder????

(1142) Frank Skilton
Mon, 3 March 2014 11:11:36 +0000

I attempted to make a purchase of $35.00 worth of gas. I ran the card and went to the pump to get the gas and the pump did not work. The station is Taylor Creek BP, 1889 N.FT. Pierce, FL. I went back to the station and told the clerk my problem. He did something and got a piece of paper. He said that I got the gas. I took him to my car and showed him the gas gauge which was below 1/4 of a tank. He called his supervisor and said they could not do anything. The clerk spoke very little English and was difficult to communicate with.

So I am out $35.00. I spoke with the local police and they said this has happened at least three times at that station. They said I should go back the next morning. I called the next morning and the owner was not available. They did not know when he would be back. I asked to have him call me and the clerk would not give him my message.
I came back to mu residence and was speaking with a neighbor about the incident and he had the same experience with that station.

What is BP going to do to reimburse me for my loss? Why can't the people who are representatives of your company speak English. Why do they have no manners and no customer appreciation.

(1141) al farmer
Fri, 28 February 2014 14:23:26 +0000

I filled a 5gal.can and when it was done filling it I look at the pump it said over 6 gals.the manager said it was a fluke. lima oh. cable rd. and Allentown rd.

(1140) David Boehm
Wed, 26 February 2014 15:37:21 +0000

I am a neighbor in Lindenhurst, Illinois and I live 200 yards from a BP corner station. Over the years I have watched what was once a thriving BP store go in the other direction. The store I am talking about is in Lindenhurst on the NW corner of Hwy45 and Sand Lake road. The store always has several pumps down, the service is pathetic, the grounds surrounding the business are filthy and unkempt. The interior is without stock and several machines need service or do not function. If in fact this is not a company owned store the franchise owner is severely degrading your name. I refuse to go there to purchase my gas for ANY reason. Can anything be done to resolve this? This business in many ways also reflects on my property values and it's a shame that they are allowed to even stay in business. I would rather they have their doors shut. I look forward to your response on this concern and I can assure you that I am not exaggerating on this account either.


(1139) Anita
Wed, 26 February 2014 08:57:40 +0000

Complaint on BP @ 605 N Greenbriar Pkw
Marietta, GA
30062-3845
I have been to this Gas Station Several Times and every time I go there is a lady on the check out with extremely poor Hygience. Blow her nose on her shirt and picks her nose then wants to ring up my Soda with those same hands. Extremely disgusting. The 1st few times I let it slide but yesterday I just asked someone else to ring up my Drinks. This should be unacceptable. If you handle food you are expected to atleast have average hygience skills.

(1138) Cindy Trost
Wed, 26 February 2014 07:50:49 +0000

Highland & Ormond BP, 3685 Highland, White Lake, MI: This station does not honor the BP credit card with cash price. After this happened the 1st time, they promised to fix their system. Yesterday it happened again, and the attendant just shrugged his shoulders, blaming this on the owner. I will never do business with them again!

(1137) Cindy Trost
Tue, 25 February 2014 21:04:59 +0000

BP on Highland Road at Ormond Road in White Lake, MI: they do not honor BP credit card with cash price. I have complained about this twice - both times they said it was a system error and would be fixed. I will never do business with this station again!

(1136) Tami DiPiazza
Tue, 25 February 2014 17:04:57 +0000

I put 20.00 of gas in my car on February 21st at the BP at 6410 Mill Pond Rd Madison WI. A few hours later my car engin light started flashing the next day my car wouldn't start. come to find out that the station shut down due to bad gas issues. My husband spoke to the owner and was advised that they had water in the tanks and had to shut the station down to fix the issue. He advised my husband that they would take care of everything. My car had to be towed to the Ford Dealership and after all the bad fuel removal and spark plug replacement and disposal fees the bill came to $1344.00 to fix the bad fuel mess with the car. The owner of the Station now seems to be in denial and has stated that he has no insurance. The store has no gas station number posted nor a visible license number posted in the station. This is totally unacceptable customer service for a companie like BP. I don't think I'll ever use this station ever again and I'm certainly seeking out a lawyer.


(1135) Selina
Sun, 23 February 2014 18:30:51 +0000

Why don't you have toilets?

(1134) Britnie Norman
Sun, 23 February 2014 16:14:20 +0000

I stopped at the BP on Hwy 72 & Jefferson in Athens, Al last night, my boyfriend was very sick and needed a gatorade. I went in & noticed the floor had been mopped so I carefully walked thru, got the gatorade then headed toward the cashier, she proceeds to RUDELY raise her voice and say "uhm, that door didn't shut and be careful I JUST MOPPED." The store wasn't closing for atleast another hour so that was pointless anyways. But there was a wet floor sign, and earth to you lady, I CAN READ. so I apologized, walked back to the cooler and shut it. On my way back up, in the midst of her flirting I hear, "i dont know WHY people wanna come in and walk on my just mopped floor..." &she commences to flirting. Doesnt say anything to me vit, $2.61 I paid and she grumbles have a good night. I'm sorry she mopped her floor and I came to spend money at this establishment, but I won't anymore. Regardless of the floor or anything that was terrible customer service.


Gravatar (1133) Kay Williams
Fri, 21 February 2014 09:09:24 +0000

The BP gas station on the corner of South Chicago, Chicagp. IL has been gouging prices of their gas. Stopped this morning to get $20.00, pump showe received 5.237 gallons,however receit shpws 5.399 gallons received. When spole with attendant he became beligerent,took receipt and tore it up, printing another receit showing $20.00 only!!!! I told him the pump starts at .15 before pumping, i requested original receipt back but he refused. This is the last time for gouging,not only am I boycotting but i intend to protest! !!

(1132) Mpho
Thu, 20 February 2014 01:25:15 +0000

I am so irritated by this BP garage at Boshof streeet,Nieuw Mucklenek Pretoria,they never have petrol,there's an atm that's not working,but we can't swipe,they need cash.and we can order some food at the garage and pic it up at the kitchen next door,that takes decades.I'm furious,what's the point of having a garage next to our offices if we won't even be able to use it.

(1131) Dave
Wed, 19 February 2014 22:53:36 +0000

At The BP on 1881 Stringtown Rd, Grove City,OH
I went to try to fill my tank, and then saw a massage that said to go inside, so I went in and the cashier ask for my I.D., and when I refused and left he showed me his finger. and insulted me.

(1130) jeremy galvez
Wed, 19 February 2014 18:55:03 +0000

I walked into the gas station on mlk and right across from sunoko in tampa florida by I-4 and this elderly woman was and is alwayse so disrespectful and ive had enough of it. This time just five minutes ago she told my pregnant girlfriend and her brother that the store wasnt cheap enough for us like we're poor. That pissed me off n I help my tongue but I will do everything in my power to file as many complaints as it takes til she gets fired. Please contach me if your the owner at cortezjay34@gmail.com thank you

(1129) Nathan
Tue, 18 February 2014 22:41:08 +0000

Is this complaints page some sort of cruel joke. Does BP actually get back to us over any legitimate concerns? Please call on 0421923309 as I have a serious concern and it obviously hasnt been dealt with on this page.

(1128) shivangi
Fri, 14 February 2014 13:16:00 +0000

They are cheats and thieves. Can't believe a woman can also get involved in such a crime. They deviate your mind while the petrol is getting filled by saying that there is a lucky draw going on and do participate. It happened to me today itself. I was continuously watching the screen and it had filled till around 600 something. Then a guy came asking for bill and when i turned back to look the screen had 1000 in a matter of 4-5 seconds. I called the woman who was filling and she literally got scared and just ran away behind and send some guy. I told the manager that the needle is below the expected line and he made excuses and everyone was literally hiding. I am gonna go to the consumer court.

(1127) Kevin Greene
Thu, 13 February 2014 06:28:34 +0000

There is a BP in Portage Mich at Centre and Oakland. That stations pumps are always not working correctly, such as not receipt, will not pump fuel, will not except CC, pump fuel at the price on the pump but charge a higher price. The help could care less about the problems and the manager cares even less. I buy about 100.00 a day of diesel and 100.00 a week in gas. I have started taking my business to another provider that has equipment that works correctly. Also every time you go to pump diesel you are standing is a diesel spill so you then track into you truck and get it all over your mats and floor. I like BP fuel but I will not buy from people that do not seem to care about their customers and will not repair their equipment even when they know it dose not work correctly. Thank you for your time, Kevin Greene, Portage, Mi.

(1126) Alan
Tue, 11 February 2014 14:17:34 +0000

My complaint concerns a station at the intersection of Skokie Blvd. and Gross Point Rd. in Skokie, IL.

I stopped there for some diesel for my VW TDI. My tank didn't NEED filling--there was still about a third of a tank left--but my wife was about to drive somewhere not close and I didn't want her to have to concern herself.

The weather in the Chicago area being what it's been, the car is well covered with road salt. So I set the pump to autofill and proceeded to clean the badly obscured windows. I was on the far side of the car cleaning away and looked up thinking "Hm, the pump's been running a while. I didn't need THAT much fuel." So I went around the car and sure enough fuel was spilling out profusely. I ran to stanch the flow which continued a bit even after I removed the handle and unhooked the mechanism.

Fuming at all the $4.40 fuel on the ground, I went inside the station to complain about their faulty equipment and what were we going to do about it. The young man stared at me not knowing what to say but mumbled something though his thick accent that I couldn’t understand. A woman—his mother?—entered the fray and explained “No, there’s nothing wrong with it. We just had it fixed yesterday”….!!!

“No you didn’t.” I replied. “It’s still broken.”

“”But we have had other customers use it and have had no complaints.”

“Yes you have.” I said “I’M complaining! You equipment is faulty.”

“Well we’ll call the repair company and talk to them”

“But what are going to do about the bill?” To which they kind of shrugged like the bill’s the bill. “You mean I have to pay for all that fuel that your pump spilled onto the pavement?”

“Yes sorry. There’s nothing we can do.”

We went back and forth like this, every one of my complaint being answered with “There’s nothing we can do.”

And that’s how it ended, except for me storming out and doing what I could not to step in the oil spill. Now I look everywhere trying to find someone to complain to and—lucky you—this is all I could find.

(1125) Frank Lowndes
Tue, 11 February 2014 03:21:25 +0000


I have been unable to find a contact for BP Eastlink as they have over charged me for my fuel purchase on 8/2/14

Frank Lowndes

(1124) Kendra Campbell
Mon, 10 February 2014 11:46:37 +0000

My name is Kendra Campbell and I was an employee and I was fired on Friday February the seventh and this following statement is a list of events that I was fired for. This BP in oxford Indiana has very poor management and you will see that in my statement. I have filed with the BBB and Labor relations on this matter and I jsut hope that something will be done so that this does not happen to others in the future. Kenny Garrett is giving BP a bad name!!!!!!

Tuesday, February 4TH 2014.
I closed the BP gas station at 8 pm and Mary Kate was sitting in the store with me while I closed because she was my ride home.

Wednesday, February 5th 2014.
Around 9 pm I received a call from Alex (the manager at the BP) and she wanted to know if I could come in on Thursday around 9 am to talk to her and I said sure and asked why and she told me that some things had come up missing.

Thursday, February 6th 2014.
On Thursday around 9 am I went to the BP and as soon as I walked into Alex’s office she asked me if I would be willing to take a lie detector and I said absolutely and I asked why and she asked me if the bottom safe was shut on my shift and I told her yes. (I do not have access or combinations to either safe and the top one stays open until the end of the shift so that whoever is working can lock up their money bag from the night) and then she went on to tell me that 1100 some dollars came up missing out of the bottom safe. She also told me that the safe was locked or shut on the next shift which was Celeste’s shift but on the 2nd shift (Beth’s) it was open and Beth said that she almost tripped over it. Alex also said that 40 cartons of cigarettes were missing off my shift but she said that she watched the cameras three times and that she did not see me take anything out of the store. (Since I started there and I was told that before I started, there were always cigarettes missing).
When I was talking to Alex she played some of the camera and was showing me that you can’t see the safe. I told her to call the cops and she told me that Kenny (the owner) didn’t want to because it would raise red flags with his business.
I contacted Jenny (another employee) around 11:30 am and she and I were talking about the accusations and she told me that Alex told her the previous week that the camera on the safe had been moved and I asked why hadn’t it been fixed because that is a serious issue not being able to see the safe.

Friday, February 7th 2014.
I went into BP around 9:30-10 am to pick up my check and when I asked for my check Celeste sent me to Alex’s office to get my check and when I went into the back, Alex came out of her office and said “I have to let you go” and then she expressed “it’s not about the money”. She said that it was because I sit on the stool too much and I said that’s all the day shift does is sit there on that stool. So she then said it’s because I spend too much time in the back and I said that you have to be in the back to do dishes, fill ice, clean coffee pots and we smoke out the back door with it wide open so you can see the cash register and hear the door when someone comes in. So after saying that she then said well it’s because of the cigarettes missing and I said that I have not taking a single thing out of there that I did not pay for and she said she knew that. I said I take lie detectors every six months and I do not steal anything. So then she said that it was because my son and his friend (Matt) were sitting on the counter, she said it wasn’t about my son being on the counter but because Matt was sitting on it, I said the store was closed. She then tried to say that Matt stole a lighter and an air freshener. So I told her I want proof and I wanted to see the camera so she ran it back and we watched it and Matt picked up a lighter and sat it back down and Alex said oh it clearly shows him putting it back and them Matt walked around by the air fresheners and pulled one forward and did not even take it off the rack and let go of it and walked away and went and sat back at the tables. Matt did not steal anything!!!!
I asked Alex for Kenny’s number and she gave me a number and when I called it, it was another one of Kenny’s stations. So I went to Alex again and said can I please get Kenny’s number and she told me that she was not allowed to give it to me.
Friday, February 7th 2014.
Around 5 pm my sister Shelly (from Williamsport) called me and asked me what was going on. I asked her how she knew and she told me that a few days prior her boyfriend (Rodney) was in the station there in Williamsport and he overheard the girls in there talking about being robbed and he asked if they were robbed again and they told him no that it was the oxford store and they think the new girl walked off with the change bag. They didn’t think anything about it because they didn’t not whether or not I was the new girl. So again Rodney went into the station on Friday and he was asked by Tracie the manager at this store if “his sister in law took it” and he said she is not my sister in law and took what? And Tracie said “the money”.

When I started work at the BP in oxford in August 2013 I would have to pay back money at least once a month because of my bag being short and so I started complaining about it that I am not the only one getting in my drawer and how do I know that someone else isn’t taking money out of my drawer. So we then got the opportunity to have sheets and we were taught how to count out all of our receipts and money and we knew at the end of the night if our bag was short or not. This took care of the shortages in our bags.

Two or three other past employees, that I heard of, where fired for the same accusations under the same management from six months to a year before I was hired.

There is nothing that I have stated in this documentation that I have done that the other employees have not and do not do, things that I supposedly got fired for.
I do my job and I care about my job, I do everything that is expected from me and the others seem to skip some of their duties. They leave the trash, they don’t fill the ice, they do not stock the pizza cooler, nor do they always stock their cigarettes. One employee shuts the pizza oven off and tells customers that it is broke so she doesn’t have to make pizzas.
Alex has people in the back all the time and I know that she is buying and selling pills to them. One guy came in one day and tried to hand me a pill to give to her and I told him to put it on the counter and that I can’t be put in that position. He apologized and left. I called Alex to the front and told the same thing to her and she apologized and took the pill and said that thing is filthy and she threw it in the trash.th
On Tuesday the 4th before she left she brought 2 packs of camel wide cigarettes to the counter and laid them up there by the cash register and told me that Eric and Amanda were coming in later to pick them up and she would pay for them tomorrow. I know that she has bought and sold pills (on the job) to and from these two people.
The other employees are constantly coming in any time they want and taking pizza items and cigarettes and writing the cigarettes down on the cigarette count sheet and claiming they would pay for them later and same with the pizzas they say they called Alex and she gave them permission to come in an d make or get pizzas or even take the stuff to make the pizzas at home and they could pay for them later.

Saturday, February 8, 2014.
I spoke to Amanda today on the phone and she told me that Alex told her that she had to fire me because I was stealing. When I was fired it was never said that I was stealing it was other lame reasons and she point blank said it was not because of the money and that she knew that I did not take cigarettes because she did not see it on camera
. Amanda also told me that Alex trades them gas and cigarettes for pills. She told me that one day Alex wanted pills and she only had twenty dollars and I guess the pills where more than that and so they didn’t make a deal and then later on Alex called or texted Amanda and told her she had sixty dollars all of a sudden and all this took place while Alex was at work.
I do not think that Alex should be telling people that I stole anything when I didn’t and when she fired me she even said she knows that I didn’t and there was NO proof that I did steal anything!!!!!!


After everything I have said I just feel like the person who is stealing needs to be caught and innocent people like myself shouldn’t lose their jobs to cover up for whomever. I did my job and did not steal ANYTHING from the BP EVER and I feel like I am being wrongly accused and given a bad name and I am being slandered.
This issue needs to be investigated and the real truth needs to come out.
Thank you for taking the time reading this and if nothing else maybe we can keep this from happening to other innocent people/employees.



 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top