Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(923) Dee
Sat, 25 May 2013 20:06:10 +0000

stopped at Mercer WI BP for diesel... hose was leaking, reported it to attendent and was told Manager and Owner were already aware of it and weren't doing anything to fix it... my comment is so not only am I paying for diesel going on the ground but they are polluting the ground...

The ground has so much diesel it got on our shoes and we had to clean them when we got home... our truck mats too. I work for a petroleum equipment manufacturer... hoses are not that expenses and are typically replaced every few years...it's not safe and not ethical to knowingly leave a leaking hose on a diesel dispenser.

(922) Kimberly Barbour
Fri, 24 May 2013 20:02:06 +0000

I just visited the BP on Wade Green Road in Kennesaw, Georgia and was appalled by the bathroom conditions. I don't go into any public restroom with high expectations, but I have to say this is the first time I was instructed by a printed off paper posted on the wall to reach into the back of the toilet (lid was off, pump exposed) in order to flush. This, all while holding my breathe due to the overwhleming odor and soil covering the floors and walls. Please have this fixed. Countless travelers will stop at this BP on their Memorial Day trips and have the same terrible experience. I thought you'd like to be made aware.

(921) Andy kean
Wed, 22 May 2013 14:42:34 +0000

Parked at the vacaum at the perivaler station off the A40. Went in to get a token. Girl at counter said we don't provide them. Looke dout at car and vacuams and she siad it's not working.

Don't mind if it was not working but why could a sign not be put on it instead of having to wait in queue for 10 minutes

(920) Nancy Regnier
Mon, 20 May 2013 20:09:41 +0000

Regarding the BP on Northline Rd. Southgate MI. (bp6896898)

when I put my BP gas Card in, the price came up same as cash but when it ask too use my.20 rewards it put the price at if I used a non BP cretit card. and did not give me my rewards. I did not notce it until after I filled my tank. When I went inside to tell them he said you have to say no twice. and then come in side and we will figher out. but there is no sign out there saying that and I use this card so I do not leave the side of my car. I could not stay for him to attempt to figure it out. So not once but twice I paid 10 cent more a gal. with my BP card. I have been a BP sent it as amico. I really feel that I was being taken advantage of and how many more people they did this to. I don't know how stupid they think we are, if one gas station can put in their computer and change the price, and if they can change the price on a blink of an eye,they can do it too. I hope you can let me know that this problem is corrected or may have to get a gas card from speedway. Isn't there a law for this. hope to here from you soon.
Nancy

(919) robert
Mon, 20 May 2013 15:43:17 +0000

very pissed off just went to make a coffe and a very rude attendent behind the counter was talking to me as if i was stupid if he does it again there will be trouble and bp will have to aswere for it

(918) JACK HILL
Mon, 20 May 2013 12:09:07 +0000

5/20/13 9:35 AMBP AT MT.JULIET ROAD & PLEASANT GROVE ROAD AT I-40 IN MT JULIET TN.HAD A KMART 30 CENT OFF PER GALLON COUPON. I TOOK IT IN AS INSTRUCTED ON COUPON. THE LITTLE FAT MAN AT THE COUNTER SAID IT WOULD BE EASIER IF I WOULD PUMP FIRST AND THEN REDEEM. SO I DID. WHEN I WENT TO THE COUNTER TO REDEEM AFTER PUMPING 22 GALLONS HE SAID HE COULD NOT REDEEM MY COUPON BECAUSE I PAID AT THE PUMP. HE REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE EQUIVALENT CASH AS WELL. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME HE HAS GIVEN ME A ROUGH TIME, BUT IT IS THE LAST TIME HE OR ANY OTHER BP EMPLOYEE WILL GIVE ME A ROUGH TIME UNLESS THEY ARE WORKING FOR SHELL. MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN ADVERTISING CAN BE UNDONE BY ONE EMPLOYEE. Gyv63

(917) Teresa
Sun, 19 May 2013 13:36:19 +0000

While on vacation we stopped at a BP station to fill up and use a discount coupon I had acquired on Mother's Day from Kmart . I was supposed to save 30cents a gallon. I went I and proceeded to follow steps on coupon and then the lady behind the counter starts shrieking you are doing it wrong you have to pump gas first after which she just did what I had started doing then asked how many GALLONS are you getting I told her I wasn't sure I was in a rental and needed to fill up she said well if it won't hold it it will just go back on your card and then she handed me a receipt with $20 dollars on it, I was confused but went to see if my son was getting the car filled up, no the pump stopped on 20 dollars not 20 gallons. I went back into store and told the lady the pump had stopped she called her manager over and I told him what had happened he said we don't go by gallons we go by a dollar amount I said well she asked how many gallons when I first came in and I told her I didn't know , If I had been asked a dollar amount I would have said 50. His response oh well next time at which time I told him I was on vacation and there wouldn't be a next time! No apology no nothing so if you are ever in Jasper Tennessee please don't stop here! Rude and will rip you offif they can! I wish I hadn't wasted my coupon there .

(916) John McClure
Sat, 18 May 2013 18:04:15 +0000

Paisley Mill Service Station in Feguslie Paisley. I was refused a patio gas refill by the teller, and a another woman who appeared to be in charge, because they said my canister was not Calor. The canister I had was branded as BP and was originally bought at that petrol station and at the time I was told that I should return there for a refill. When I questioned this and explained that I felt BP was responsible for the canisters it sold. I was then told that the station was not responsible for, or to, BP and that it was a franchise. I have bought a BP product in good faith an now it appears that either the name BP on a garage forecourt has no meaning or BP itself has misled me into buying a product they do not stand by.


(915) heather
Fri, 17 May 2013 17:41:36 +0000

I brought my daughter to thebp gasstation in Sandoval illinois to use the bathroom, the womens toilet didn't flush was full of urine,feces,blood,and toilet paper. The sink didn't work. I decided to use the men's bathroom....no running water, no soap,the light didn't even work. I complained to the two employees and they just laughed. They never went to check it out while I was there. I don't know the exact address but it is in Sandoval illinois as I had previously stated and is next toa dollar general store. he date is may 17 th 2013. I SUGGEST YOU FIND SOME NEW EMPLOYEES BEDORE SOMEONE TURNS THIS IN FOR HEALTH CODE VIOLATIONS.

(914) vidhi
Fri, 17 May 2013 15:10:52 +0000

My friend got job in BP Petrol Station but he told that he clean toilet and shop floor. normally all shop in UK, Professional person hire for cleaning shop Floor and Toilet so can you reply me, this is true and can you tell me that how many duty for CSA

(913) Jeff Barrett
Fri, 17 May 2013 11:55:51 +0000

The Cross Roads BP Waterloo IA station store was a disgrace. Sinks plugged and wouldn't drain in both the mens and the womens. No toilet paper, filthy floor, overflowing trash cans. Apparently BP does not have any oversight with there stores. What happened to pride in ownership?

Gravatar (912) jasbir
Fri, 17 May 2013 10:35:42 +0000
url 

Tonight at 12.55am at bp on the run on Magill rd in stepney.i ask staff member to make a coffee anf his reaction was very weird and he use word f*** I ask him what is wrong, he replies that he is sick of of making coffee .if he is not happy to work then why should you employee such people. .it was not good customer services at alland also bad for your business. .

(911) Josh
Fri, 17 May 2013 09:10:48 +0000

We went to Mona Vale at 1030pm ish. He would not let us in the store and after asking for the ice cream we wanted, he came back with one I didn't want and when I said to him that I did not want it he asked WHY NOT?! I responded that it was not right and I just wanted my petrol and was met with more questioning as to why I didn't want the product... I couldn't just pay for my petrol! I came to buy petrol and wanted to CHOOSE my own Ice Cream myself! His service and attitude was DISGUSTING!! We live in Newport and I expect to be let into a shop to choose my own products or else why bother staying open?? I am disgusted at the way I am treated in a dignified suburb and found that driving down the road to the 7.11 was easy; friendly and had the doors wide open!
I know where I'll go next....!!!!!!

(910) PJ
Wed, 15 May 2013 20:56:11 +0000

Dear Sir,
I have a complaint about BP Station at 8763 Roswell Rd. Atlanta GA 30350. I was charged $5 more on a lottery ticket on which he said was marked power play on the bottom and I know I did not mark it.I told him and all he said was do you see a pencil in my hand and refused to give me my money back.I was there to get $10 of lotto ticket and it cost me $15 . He ripped me off. Beware of the BP before Roswell GA. on Hwy 9.

(909) Marvin Miller
Wed, 15 May 2013 18:01:24 +0000

Dear sirs, I wish to lodge a complaint against the BP station in Burlington, IA 52601, located at Roosevelt and Mt; Pleasant St. I have been a customer at this station since 2010 but no more. Today I went in to get gas for my lawn mowers and the pump asked me for my zip code before it would okay my credit card. When I went inside to tell them I didn't want to give my zip code, the two attendants told me it was mandatory as a safety precaution, I said it was a pretty poor one if it was indeed a safety precaution since a zip code doesn't prove anything. I went back outside to pump my gas and again got a notice to "see attendant". When I went back inside the attendants told me my credit card was rejected. I put my gas cans back in my truck and went up the road to Casey's and used the same card to pump my gas. I feel that the two women on duty 1745 hrs, May 15th, 2013, were messing with me and I don't have to put up with that. I liked BP because it has premium for my Goldwing, but I won't be back there and I'll be sure and tell my friends and family what happened. W7sTW

(908) richard alsip
Sun, 12 May 2013 07:19:26 +0000

Purchsed about 12 gallons of bp 87 octane at a station at the NE corner of 143rd and la grange rd in orland park, il on about may 1st 2013 and my car accelerated very poorly had to practically stand on the gas peddal to make it go, I should have realised something was up as some of the pumps didn't have thier hoses attached and there were very few cars there what is up with that
? I think id better stick withShell from now on

(907) lynne cruickshank
Sun, 12 May 2013 06:02:29 +0000

I am a forty seven year old professional woman I went to fill up a black regulation diesel can today 12th May 2013 at the BP station on Queensway East Kilbride. I waited approx. five minutes at the pump and it didn't go on, I eventually got hailed on the tannoy system with a message of " number five "whit" are ye trying ta fill up" had to hold up my can in humiliation to prove what I was filling up. I was exceptionally annoyed t this treatment. I use that petrol station every day and spend a lot of money in it, as do all my family and friends. this treatment and humiliation was not necessary. I am now considering taking my business to one of he local supermarkets

(906) Sara
Fri, 10 May 2013 03:37:31 +0000

I love in coconut creek fl and use the bp gas station by my house all the time. I am a regular and know most of the people working there even by name and they have always been helpful. But one new employee who works at night has been rude to me everytime I come in. I eventually asked for his name and he would not give it to me. I will report him to the manager next time I am in because he usually works the might shift. I come in while he is mopping and I did not know he was moppin at first and made sure it was ok for me to enter. He said what do you want incredibly rude. Upon asking my age I show him my ID which he did not ask for and then threw it back at me. I told him I had change and a gift cars and wanted to know the balance and he would not tell me until I have him money first. He counted my money and said I did not have enough but I didn't give it all to him at once because I just wanted to use the change for my remaining balance. That's when I asked his name and he said why no I won't tell you. I would consider going to another gas station if I see him working. He had the most terrible attitude ans I will not allow someone to speak to me this way... Hense the complaint. Thank you to whomever reads this.


(905) Andre Stephens
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:11:37 +0000

Hello my name is Andre today 5/6/13 I went to the B.P.gas station in Durham,nc @ 2211 n. Roxboro rd around 11:30. I am a tranportation driver,So i visit the pump often at this location and also other employees of the company being that it's near the office.So as i filled up the tank, i was going to use the restroom before getting back on the road.So i as entered the store i noticed someone exiting the restroom.So as i entered the restroom i was immediately hit with a foul odour.The gentleman before me had a bowl movement. So i exited the restroom,knocked on the womens restroom door no one responded so as i was entering the store manager said you cant use that it's for womens.I said someone just used the mens restroom and it's a bad odour in it.So i asked could i lock the womens door to make sure no one come in,he said something twice but i could not understand him do to his accent,then he said no it's for womens.So i said do you have any spray,he smiled and said i have spray in my car for me,you should have spray in your car. I responded what!! Then i stated your ignorant and im never filling up here ever and then i left.So i called the store about 15 min later to see who & when the store manager would be be in.The same gentleman said tomorrow and i asked for his name he said something i couldn't understand so i asked him to spell it and he spelled ( Jow) then we got off the phone.So i called back and asked for the store manager name and this time a female picked up the phone and she said believe it or not he is the store manager, referring to the rude guy, and i said really she said yes.So i am telling my family and also other coworkers dont go to that location because of the rude manager.He had no people skills,problem solving skills,i just dont understand hoe B.P.could have someone like that managing their store.

(904) Jay Medo
Sun, 5 May 2013 18:59:18 +0000

The BP gas station located at 2600 Little Rock Rd in Charlotte North Carolina is a rip off. I paid $10 for regular gas at pump one.Had a phone call as I was paying for it and drove off to the food lion next door without getting my gas. I realized my mistake in a short minute and came right back to the pump to find it still empty. The attendant claimed someone had pumped the gas. I asked him to show me the transaction closed out on his register. He could not. I asked to speak to the manager and he also denied me that right claiming to be the manager. I am very irritated because I feel like my intelligence has been insulted. I will definitely get to the root of this because I worked very hard for that money he just stole from me. If nothing is done, I will continue the bad publicity by any means possible till someone does something.

(903) fahad
Fri, 3 May 2013 06:41:59 +0000

Hi
This is just a request from Authorties, BP station at Kingsway station at LU4 8DA. There is car wash machine normally i use it for 3 pound now service station have rented this place. Now people are charging 10 pound for washing car. This is too much for me.
Please this is request from management open your self washing machine.

(902) Carol ferguson
Thu, 2 May 2013 13:19:41 +0000

I have just been to the petrol station on stonelaw rd rutherglen Glasgow and I am furious at the innappropriate way your employee "Chris" spoke to me.

I have never written a letter of complaint before but I feel so angry and want an apology at having been treated so unprofessionally.

This is what happened, my husband put petrol in the car and I went into pay. I said I thought it was pump 3 but pointed to the car and said the registration number. Chris said it was pump two and debited my card with £20.00. As I was leaving he shouted me back as once he had served the next customer it became clear that I was not pump two as Chris had said and my bill was over £50.00.

I asked him how we resolved and suggested he credit my debit card and then recharge me. Chris started saying how he had said three times to me what pump number it was and that if his till was short it would come out of his wages. To resolve I luckily had cash to make up the difference. Whilst I was looking this out Chris kept saying how he had said 3 times what pump number it was and I had agreed. i explained that this was not true I was unsure of the pump no and had told him registration and pointed to the car. He was very unpleasant and made a situation that was easily being resolved (by me) into a blame the customer and take no responsibility situation.

I said we will have to agree to disagree on what had happened and again he came back at me saying "I won't be agreeing".

It was ridiculous and with customer care skills he has he should not be working with customers.

I just had to write and complain as no one should be making customers feel the way I do after this event

(901) judy whitbread
Wed, 1 May 2013 10:57:14 +0000

i visited your garage at bretton peterborough and was disgusted with the attitude of your sales assistant .............. he was chatting away on his phone in his own language and then decided to leave the counter and walk around the shop....... his name on his badge was zacky ............. this is not the first time i have seen this happen as it happens every time i seem to visit which could be on any day of the week............. i have also noticed that they speak in their own language even when people approach the counter to be served............

(900) gavin booth
Tue, 30 April 2013 14:18:23 +0000

Hi.

this afternoon, i went into a bp garage for fuel, my son came into the shop with me to get some sweets, on the magazine rack at eye level to my 10 year old son where quite a large collection of porn mags. I will not be coming hear for my fuel agane till this has been moved

(899) Patrick Griffiths
Tue, 30 April 2013 07:41:03 +0000

On 25-04-2013 I filled up with unleaded petrol at the Rola BP garage in Malmesbury, Western Cape.
After traveling about 60km the engine started misfiring and the car stalled. The engine stalled several times thereafter during the next 30km and I had to arrange for a tow-in.
I have replaced the fuel filter which was found to have a restricted flow. My car's fuel tank will also have to be removed and cleaned.
My son-in-law had an identical incident happen to him in 2012 at the same garage and petrol pump and was also filling up while the BP bulk tanker was pumping petrol into an underground storage tank.
On inspection and repair sand was found in his car's fuel tank and when Rola BP Malmesbury was confronted with the facts and a sample of the deposit, the only response was a shrug of the shoulder from the garage manager. My son-in-law had to pay for the repairs to his car.
What is required for BP to take action and investigate the said petrol storage tanks?

(898) Christine Williamson
Mon, 29 April 2013 10:54:39 +0000

Hello,
I recently spent a week at the beach in Fort Morgan, AL with my family. We rented a beautiful house, right on the beach, it was great.....except for the fact that BP crews were camped out right in front of the house, all week. The beach in front of the house was roped off, while a very large crew of workers did a lot of nothing, it appeared. A few machines moved sand around, a whole lot of people either stood or sat - ALL day - and when we questioned them about what they were doing and how long they would be there, they were inconsiderate jerks about it. As I sat on the porch of the house, thinking how wonderful this would be, IF I weren't looking at a port a john, large machinery, and hearing all the noise of this machinery, I tried not to let it ruin my vacation. This was the first time my husband and I were able to spend time with our young adult children at the beach in a very long time. BP's presence nearly ruined it for us.....and we honestly could not tell that they were actually doing anything constructive. It almost seemed like they just wanted to look like they were doing something good for the beach, when in reality, they were tearing it up and preventing people from enjoying it, and being rude about it. We spent over $2,500 on this vacation, we are feeling kind of ripped off right now, and it's all because of BP. If there's work that actually needs to be done, that's one thing...but digging through the sand just to make it look like you're doing something good, that's just not cool for those of us who are actually trying to enjoy the beach, spending our hard earned money, trying to support the tourism industry along the Gulf Coast. We are very disappointed in BP at this time.
Sincerely,
Christine & Allen Williamson

(897) David Wonkovich
Mon, 29 April 2013 10:09:29 +0000

Gentlemen:
On our recent trip home, we stopped at a BP Station in Fancy Gap, VA. While the car was filling, the gas overflowed as the safety measures to prevent this didn't work. As I hurried to grab the nozzle that was spewing gas everywhere, my pants, shoes were soaked in gas. I went into the station to complain and more imnportantly let them know that there was now gas all over the the pavement. The only person who was there was a young lady, who said "oh, that happens sometimes." I couldn't believe what I heard. No concern at all. It was raining when I filled our vehicle but still nothing was done to take care of the gas that was on the ground. What if someone was smoking (yes, it does happen) and threw their lighted cigarete and the the gas went up in flanes? What about my ruined New Balance Dunham boat shoes that I just paid $115 before our trip or my pants. Needless to say, I amy angry with this station, the employee and my ruined clothes and shoes. I have the recepit should you require it. The gas was bought on:
4/28 @ 2:19:47 PM Ticket6091398
Auth: # 564224
Ref: 24668842
Resp Code: 008
Stan: 22743817724
Site ID: 2582872

(896) T.D.JOSHI
Sat, 27 April 2013 00:19:06 +0000

Today on 27.05.2013 at 8.35 am I have filled petrol in my car at Bharat Petroleum Outlet at Vasant Auto Servic Near Masoodpur, Vasant Kunj,New Delhi. 1st he has not zero the metere and started filling at 250.00 and when I asked for bill, he has given me a bill date :04:02:00 07/08/3209 and Invoice No:525423.

He has not filled petrol nor he has given me the proper bill. Please see and respons.

(895) Patricia
Fri, 26 April 2013 15:27:38 +0000

This is Regarding the BP @ 890 N Canfield Niles RD, Youngstown Oh 44515 off I80 on Rt 46.Not the first I had problems with the one employee that works evenings, He likes to ignore customers. I get off work went to enter the parking lot, I see the employee walking around the counter and looked right at my car as I pulled in front of pump 9. This pump is right in front of the window,I get out of my car and go to the window, I see him with his back to me ignoring me, I stood there for at least 5mins maybe more giving him time to finish what he was doing, But there is no reason at all to ignore a customer for this long, so I knocked on the window. he turns around asked can I help you, I said are you gonna wait on me, By this time I was mad, I put the money in the window told him 20.00$ on 9. He looked at me said we are closed. I said really you couldn't tell me this before I stood there that long, the employee clamed he didn't see me, Witch I pointed out to him that was a lie, cause I seen him stop and look at my car right as I got to pump 9. He also Lied about being closed. I work 3 to 11. So I get off work at 11pm. I was there at 11:30pm. This station does not close till 12. After working the day and being tired you do not feel like dealing with a person that does not know customer service. I will never go to this BP Station again

(894) Nancy
Thu, 25 April 2013 10:54:55 +0000

You really need check on what is going on at your station on 4001 Linegaugh/Gunn Hwy in Tampa, 33624. I heard there are new owners an it has become over run with all kinds of "undesirables" hanging out, working on there cars, sitting around inside on the cub and leaning on their cars, parking at the pumps so people can't get gas, parking IN the car wash (then posting a sign it doesn't work). The Sheriff Dept is watching it. I won't go there anymore...scared to. They just opened a Thorton's across the street so I expect this BP location will close soon. Looks like a good place to buy drugs now and that's about it!

(893) Alex Brodsky
Wed, 24 April 2013 14:56:04 +0000

That afternoon (04/22/2013, 5:55PM) I went to fill up my car at BP station located at 5035 W. Touhy Skokie IL.
I used pump #5. I selected 87 octane level I want for my gas. I open the door to my gas tank and unscrew the cap. Then I lift up the gas nozzle and inserted it in my tank. Then before I even squeeze the nozzle to fill up my tank I have noticed that the mechanism for counting the amount of gasoline and dollars start to work. And it worked very fast. Another word, gasoline didn’t start to go to my tank but I was already charged. I was shocked and several seconds later I squeezed the nozzle and only then I heard the noise of gasoline coming into my tank.
I immediately reported about the incident to station manager (Sam). He was not helpful at all and didn’t want to understand but rather started to explain that I have to clean up the nozzle before inserting it to my tank???
At some point he was about to give me 20 cents to compensate. This is clear indications that he knew about the problem. I mentioned that before I squeezed the nozzle pump display already showed more than $1.50 of gasoline value.
Not one word of apology was offered.


(892) Jay Beagle
Sun, 21 April 2013 16:27:40 +0000

I would like to make an official complaint about the BP gas station located at 2000 Haines St, Baltimore, MD 21230. I was at this station Sunday, April 21 at approximately 4:30pm and the service worker behind the cash register was extremely rude and disrespectful. I had questions about the BP gift card I was using - he told me I had a lesser amount on it than I actually do - and when I attempted to clarify he became rude, disrespectful, and even decided to brush me off mid sentence and walk away. Someone needs to talk to this guy about customer support. I realize this is baltimore so the hired employees are starting from a low point when it comes to overall social correctness, but this was unusually absurd to deal with.

(891) Kim
Wed, 17 April 2013 14:59:14 +0000

I went to get gas at the BP on Dixe and Palm Beach Lakes Blvd in West Plam Beach today. This gas station has been there since I was a child. I have been going there for ever. I have had my car broken in to twice and still go back. Today I left and went to Hess. I will never go back to BP again. I could not get the pump to work. I went inside and asked the attendant if the pumps worked outside with a credit card and he said yes that "You must have done something wrong" He barked orders/questions out to me, he told me to run my card through the machine which I did. I struggled to understand him due to his accent. Another patron in the store told me what he said. I said thank u for translating for me. The attendant then told me that "this was America and u dont have to speak English to be an American, you can speak German, Spanish and Chinese" I said where are u from? he said America with his thick accent. He then told me to move aside while my card was not going thru the machine so that he could help the next customer who was buying a candy bar as opposed to my $80. tank of gas. I said never mind, "cancel my sale" and I went to HESS. My grandparents came to this country after they escaped from Russia. They left everything behind, came here, learned English and got jobs right away. They were pround to be Americans, as am I, AND WE DO SPEAK ENGLISH AS AMERICANS! BP no longer has my bussiness.

(890) mitir
Mon, 15 April 2013 18:18:45 +0000

i went to the gas station on ashland and fullerton in chicago
and not only did pump 8 s reader not wrk the hose was leaking gas from 2 spots. when i told the attendant she did nothing

(889) Corinne Winter
Mon, 15 April 2013 15:44:45 +0000

I received a BP gas discount coupon from my local KMart. Although I RARELY buy BP gas because it usually ranges 5 to 10 cents HIGHER than any other gas in the area, this coupon offered 30 cents per gallon discount, so I tried it AND I WAS ROBBED BY BP!!!! The coupon required that I estimate my purchase and pre-pay. Then, I would receive a refund. SO -- I payed $35.00. I puped 10 gallons at $3.38 per gallon. SO, I should have received a refund of $2.20 for overpayment, PLUS $3.00 because of the discount. But the woman inside said the meter showed she owed me ONLY 30 cents and that was all she could give me. She gave me a number to call, but they required that I have the coupon number, but the station had collected the coupon. So -- no help. I AM ANGRY .

(888) stephanie pearson
Mon, 15 April 2013 15:05:22 +0000

Good Evening

I am a regular in BP garages because of the amazing customer service. However, I visited one of your petrol stations this afternoon in Kempston, Bedford UK. As I filled up my petrol tank and then went to pay I was served by a man that didn't even acknowledge me. He didn't say hello, or goodbye. And when I presented him with my nectar card to add my point to, he didn't hand me my card back but instead threw it on the counter, with no apology.

I was shocked at his customer service, I know that BP is normally a wonderful company with customer services but this man was exceptionally rude and I've never encountered any employee in any business establishment so rude.

I myself work in retail and could never imagine giving service like this.

I wanted to complain about this man but also commend you on your normally great service. I'm afraid knowing this man works for your company I wont be returning to that BP garage again.

Thank you for your time

Stephanie Pearson

Gravatar (887) Richard Hanwell
Mon, 15 April 2013 14:06:10 +0000

Hello i desperately needing petrol, tried at Tescos (Hertford Bridge Norwich)so i decided to go to Morrisons, (Riverside, Norwich)and on the way is the BP garage outside City Hall Norwich where i saw the price was £132.9 Litre, for regular unleaded, i filled up then realised i was filling up with Premium unleaded. I asked the attendant and he said that none of the pumps were regualr unleaded, so why put it on your boards when you dont sell it at the petrol station, i am tempted to call Trading Standards about false advertising.

(886) kate byrne
Sun, 14 April 2013 13:35:34 +0000

I was at braeside service station muirhead g69 9nb stepped out my cab to put diesel in and there was already diesel over the forcourt in wich i nearly slipped i then proceded to fill my tank as i did the pump did not stop when it should have and diesel poured out and on to my shoes wich are now ruined,due to the diesel going on them reported it to staff told them the pump is faulty they said it was not i assured them that it was ..thats the reason why there was a spillage before mine and they never even bothered to put anything on the spillage...i have just bought these trainers so i would like a refund for them £65 as diesel wont come out so i cant wear these again ..mobile 07738631346

(885) Megan
Sun, 14 April 2013 13:26:47 +0000

Whilst browsing in the Marks and Spencer's BP garage in Thetford, Norfolk, we were confronted with a member of staff obstructing the isle. After waiting patiently for her to finish moving baskets - in which she chose to do so in an innapropriate and unnecessary area, she finally moved forward; we so rightly assumed she was letting us past as she looked directly at us; we squeezed past in a polite manner in the little space she gave us. After doing so we walked over to go look at an item in which we were going to purchase, however we were stopped in our tracks as she aggressively told us how we should not squeeze past her whilst she was "lifting very heavy baskets". The baskets were not heavy, but despite that, the tone she took was belittling and rude. She did not need to be there in the first place and then took a disgusting manner after letting us past. Instead of confronting her we simply appologised as her manner was so aggressive. We chose not to purchase the item as it was overpriced and not worth it as we felt so disgusted by the member of staff that we felt the money was better off spent somewhere where the service was better. We are appalled with this sort of attitude your staff have taken and this is not the first time your staff have been this way. We would like an apology from the staff member herself, but as this is something that can not be done, we feel we are owed an apology from the company. We would appreciate a response as we are not happy.

(884) Christine morris
Sun, 14 April 2013 13:26:27 +0000

My local BP station (located in Chester va on the corner of enon church rd and Bermuda hundred rd) is not properly maintaining any of their pumps. Most of their key pads are broken, some pumps haven't been functioning for months and most of the auto cut-offs don't work either. I used to get gas here all the time and have started going to he local wawa.

(883) Todd Beck
Sat, 13 April 2013 15:30:34 +0000

I have been using the BP outlet in Binley, Coventry every week evening since May 2012 spending between £25 and £45 on fuel, always buying a coffe and sometimes snacks too.
A couple of weeks ago I left a pair of £25 gloves near the trade counter. I Inquired a few days later, the man who I spoke to actually saw the gloves and placed them the staff side of the trade counter, a female member of staff who was present also saw the gloves but on the staff side of the counter. I asked the male to look into it and to ask the manager. The male member of staff had not asked the manager each time I asked during the next week. I finaly asked to speak to the manager who kept me waiting before emerging from the back office. He gave me no confidence that this Issue would be looked into and it seemed he couldn't wait to get rid of me.
I am very frustrated by the lack of concern and the apparent lack of lost property procedure. I now fill my vehicle at another local fuel outlet as I consider that high prices should be matched with high customer service standards.

TB

(882) Jewell Fair
Thu, 11 April 2013 14:12:24 +0000

Last night traveling home from a funeral with my elderly father, I planned to make only one stop for gas/restroom break and chose the BP at Wetlands Folly in Townsend, Georgia. After filling up my gas tank, I notice one note posted on the door said that the restrooms were for "paying customers" only and another note saying that the restrooms were "out of order" When inquired about where the clerk went to the bathroom, she said she didn't and the restrooms were backed up since the day before. Then she suggested that I go to the 24 hour Shell station down the road. I am totally disappointed that BP would allow this Station to continue operating. I also think they were overcharging for their gas - $4.199 per gallon for premium, where I had paid $3.89 the day before in another location. I also thought the place was totally filthy!

(881) Martin Riggs
Thu, 11 April 2013 11:01:42 +0000

The BP station on Marble ave in Pleasantville NY 10570 has had a sign on the pubic restroom for over TWO years saying out of order. I have in the past seen them buzz customers in to it when asked, but other times, most times they tell paying customers that the restroom is out of order. Can we please get on the management of this station to fix this problem.

(880) V. Harmshaw
Wed, 10 April 2013 15:06:33 +0000

I wish to complain about the service I received in a BP station In Findon Valley within West Sussex. I filled up my car with £20 and the gentleman next to me filled his up with £40. When I went to pay he had paid my £20 and left me to try and pay £40. The staff did not help in the slightest demanding the money! I am a nurse and had patients to get to ASAP I use this station every day and I do about 10,000 miles every 6 months. The manager didn't apologise for the way I had been treated and simply demanded me to pay my money and I left. None of the situation was my fault other than the man who had tried to get away with paying less and rude staff. I hope you have the decency to reply to my complaint with haste.

Regards.

(879) Daniel Smith
Wed, 10 April 2013 02:17:45 +0000

whilst using the diesel pump at Orsett South sf connect TW169AT (pump 4) the auto cutout on the pump did not work and diesel spilled out over my leg and shoe, when i told the staff about what happened they said there is signage up warning about pump problems, pump one is closed off and there is no signage on any other pump so i naturally thought the problem was with pump one only, i work in an office and i travel 40miles each way so there is no chance for me to change what i am wearing, i have important meetings to go to smelling of diesel, not a happy customer.

(878) Margaret
Tue, 9 April 2013 19:18:02 +0000

Recent trip along I-95 in Walterboro, SC exit 68 on 2 April at 3:25p, we pulled in to fill up. The card slot was covered forcing us to go inside the store prior to pumping our fuel. My father told the woman he wanted to fill up, would $100 bill suffice to get the pump turned on. The pump was cut off at $50 (turns out he had pulled the $50 instead of the $100, but.. had the pump been turned on -- would have FILLED the tank and come inside.) As it was, an 87 yr old man walked into the store while my 59 yr old brother tried to pump the gas.
We did not continue to fill the tank as we had had enough of the attitude!
So much for the convenience of not having to go INSIDE the store and deal with preconieved notions of your own intentions.
Thank you for the experience. (not)

(877) victoria hook
Tue, 9 April 2013 08:29:13 +0000

I have just been to a BP garage on Hall Road, Norwich where the assistant was very rude. they run a voucher system with a local newspaper and I asked (nicely) what page the voucher was on and he said "I dunno and move over there if you want to look for it" I found the voucher and told him, for his information for the next customer, which page they would be able to find it on. Every other customer must have the same experience with this very unhelpful man who says he is far to busy to help. he didn't look busy at all and must stand for hours of the day watching people find vouchers in newspapers. I suggest you either make your petrol the same price as neighbouring garages and stop the voucher system or get rid of the unhelpful assistant.

(876) Mike Tyers
Fri, 5 April 2013 11:04:05 +0000

Bp service station at Peasepottage on the A23.
Filling up with LPG is a costly exercise due to the fact the pump is uncalabrated. Everywhere else I fill up from empty I get 47/49 L
At your pump I get to 55 L and its still filling!
The language barrier is a problem at this particular station and making a complaint to the management is impossible . Won't be using BP for autogas or any other fuel in the future as I feel I can't trust your pumps to dispense the true amount of fuel

(875) Dale whitmore
Mon, 1 April 2013 06:05:43 +0000

Not happy once again after going to my local bp service station of Airds 2560 nsw and they are out of stock of hot food products drinks and even necessity household items, this continues to happen over a number of running months, not only that but when you complain to the store clerk they seem to not give a crap. Speak very poor English and every day which I am so appalled about is the fact I live directly across the road from the station and evey morning at 5am!!!!!!! They check fuel levels and literally drop the cover plates on the ground a number of times which wakes me up, I am getting so pissed off about the total lack of respect they have for the people that have to put up with it every day, day after day!!!
I have complained to them about it and there attitude is so poor towards it and continue to do it, and being open at 5am brings traffic into the area unessaseraly at that time of morning. Before it became a bp there was no problems. Your store is sucks bp and you will hear more from me in the future untill something is done about these matters. People who work need sleep also. I am so unhappy with your store as are my neighbors who are willing to write formal complaints to the manager of BP.

(874) LK
Sat, 30 March 2013 15:35:03 +0000

BP Station h1302 Hist Us Hwy 66, Waynesville MO 65583
Phone Number:(573) 774-2300
This store Had so much smoke from patrons that was just sitting in there smoking cigarettes, visiting, hanging out and not shopping. There was just a cloud of smoke that was circulating in the store. The ceiling fans, that they had were not on and being that I am asthmatic and pregnant, all the smoke made it hard to breathe and shop. I hope this is addressed and the smoking stopped. It is unsanitary for the patrons and the stores items that are being infused with this smoke smell that nobody wants to purchase.


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top