Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(1673) nikiwe
Mon, 31 October 2016 15:05:21 +0000

BP greyston drive treats black people bad, I came there at past 6 pm today (31 oct - white Peugeot 207) and the attendant was assisting a white person and being very friendly.
he even continued chatting to the person after he was done paying seeing very well that I was waiting behind him.
he goes away for a long time and completely ignores me, when he finally comes he doesn't greet and when I ask him to wash my window he only washes the windscreen and pretends to have forgotten the back window. needless to say, he deliberately did a bad job at it.

I checked my pressure (I don't mind doing that) but I know in most service stations I get an offer for help. not bp in greyston drive sandton,
I was in the first pump next to kfc

(1672) Debbie knotts
Sun, 16 October 2016 11:32:05 +0000

Stopped in station on e.market st. In Akron, oh.
Used the one and only restroom. It was so nasty. The door would not lock. There was no soap or paper towels and just a few sheets of toilet paper. You could tell that there had not been any soap for a long time.

(1671) Abrie Burger
Sat, 15 October 2016 08:07:18 +0000

I filled up at the Guys Service station today 12 Oct 2016 at 11:50 in Chamdor, Krugersdorp, South Africa. My vehicle died after 500m and wouldn't start again. I went back to the attendant and asked for the manager. There weren't any. I asked for the owner and got his phone number (Johann 072 447 7242). I phoned him twice {left voice messages) and texted him but he didn't answer or reply. I got someone to tow my vehicle and find out what the cause is. If the cause was dirty fuel or that they filled up with diesel (which I suspect is the case) I will sue BP for the cost of the towing, repair as well as car rental for the time it takes to repair my vehicle.

(1670) Gale Smith
Fri, 14 October 2016 14:38:39 +0000

Please be aware I am not in the practice of complaining, especially about gas station attendants. But this attendant's behavior was so egregiously obnoxious and lazy that it warrants being reported. I went to BP 9568528 (that's what it says on receipt) at 414 Route 206 in Hillsborough, NJ USA today, Oct. 14, at 2:04pm. There were no other cars at any of the pumps. The attendant was sitting in a chair in between 2 pumps. I drove to that set of pumps, driving right past him as I moved to the forward pump. He had earphones in and was staring at his phone. It took him a full 2 minutes to come to me. I asked for $20 of Ultimate (my car requires 91 grade). He never said anything back to me but took my credit card and then stared at his phone as he moved extremely slowly to the pump. At the end, I noticed I had more gallons than I should have had with Ultimate. When I asked him, he said he put regular in, and quickly said "I asked you twice," an outright lie! I told him that was not true, and told him how he was paying more attention to his phone than his customer. He never said another thing, not an apology; nothing. Totally rude.

(1669) Danielle Helen Powell
Thu, 13 October 2016 01:47:45 +0000

I am disputing the overdue account listed against me for the following reasons. This debt was obtained for commercial usage, the Payment arrangement was set for the 20th of each month but as account only had a low limit we use to make payments every few days. We ran into financial hardship and tried to negotiate terms that meant we could keep running at the same time as if we went broke no one would get anything and they would not deal with us as soon as account become due they forwarded to their lawyer and would not deal with us at all. I tried to arrange a payment extension or plan to get this paid however they wanted it paid in 2 installments within a week or two which was impossible for me, payment has now been paid in full as of January 2015. I never received any written correspondence from them however I received a very nasty phone call from there collected telling me the money was due immediately. I have not received any final bills or demands for payment or default notices. Due to the above reasons I request the default be removed from my credit file, Code of conducts were not followed and I would like to move forward and have my credit file reflect my current credit worthiness.

(1668) Scott L.
Sat, 1 October 2016 11:07:52 +0000

Dear BP -

My wife and I fill up our cars weekly at the BP station located at 3200 W. Sand Lake Road, Lindenhurst, IL 60046. I filled up my car on Wednesday, September 28, approximately 9am (pump 10). I used the latch provided on the gas pump handle for hands free pumping, then sat in my car to handle a business call while waiting. Unfortunately, the pump did not shut off automatically as expected. This resulted in 6 gallons of gas running over, down my car and on to the concrete. After doing into the store to discuss it with the employee. She simply said the pump handle works fine and that I had used it improperly. I was not offered an apology for a malfunctioning pump handle, I was not told she would look into the problem and ensure it worked properly in the future, I was not refund for about $15 worth of gas that was spilled but still charged to my credit card. I left my name and phone number and asked her to have the manager call me. It is now 3 days later and I have not received a callback. After telling my wife, she informed me the exact same thing happened to her, i.e. pump handle malfunctioned spilling gas on her car and the concrete. She said she also informed the store clerk. As it turns out, she experienced this at the exact same pump (pump 10). I am mostly concerned about the potential fire hazard being caused by irresponsible station staff. It is also disappointing to see such a lack of regard their customers and a continued negligence with regard to keeping our environment clean and safe. I estimate my wife and I spend about $300-400 a month at this station. You can be assured we will not only no longer use this BP station, but based on this and other incidents in BPs history, we will not likely be giving any BP station business in the future.

Regards,

SL


Gravatar (1667) MR J H HOLDEN
Sat, 24 September 2016 12:23:39 +0000

Dear Sir or Madam I roughly spend about '£70+a week on fuel being a mixture of Diesel for my Van and Petrol for my car, I purchased my Van about 12 months ago a 2007 Mercedes Vito, previously I had used a Estate car for my Electrical Contracting Business I have run for over 35 years.I have unfortunately only ever put petrol by mistake in my van and it's only ever been at your BP Station that I use regularly at West Bromwich.Anyway it happened to me again today and I was baffled how it happened,anyway I went to work today and just about managed to get back to the petrol station to fill up with £60 of Diesel to help dilute the petrol so as to enable the engine to run ok.Anyway while I was filling up I could see how my mistake was caused, when I first went to fill up today I pulled up to the first pump as the one closer to the exit was obstructed,I went to get the diesel nozzle on the left of pumps, anyway the Vehicle in front moved so I thought that I would move to the next pump out of courtesy,I then removed the same side left nozzle assuming it would twin the other pump, but now I realize the mistake I made of assuming that the pumps would obviously be the same.But there not for some illogical reason. So could you please tell me why would this be so as it's so easily to make this costly mistake. I have pictures of the pumps if required. Yours Sincerely Mr J H HOLDEN

(1666) iain
Mon, 19 September 2016 20:14:13 +0000

Hello i have just visited your poole petrol staition oppersit the hospital at a bit past 1am
This is the first time i have visited since all the issues i read about them not giving the correct change on facebook which i belive was a bit of a problem for you i was the only customer at the staition the lady behind the till took quite a wile to swich on the pump but would not let me fill my motobike up till i dismounted the bike which i did and i can fully understand but it is quite hard to do this i have filled it up many times before at other bp garages without any issues sat on the bike as i belive this is the most safe way to fill it up after filling it up i went to the counter and questioned where she i feel priteneded not to speck english even thow she spoke to me in english a few before to tell me to get of the bike i wanted to get electricas well she was unshore of the diffrents between £10 and £15
After all of this i had £7.50p petrol and £15 electricty so £22.50p i gave £30 cash and was only given £7 change and a forren coin i qury this and she obvisly know what she done but belived she can get away with it she had a smerk on her face if they are ripping each customer off buy 50p they will be making them selfs a nice bit extra as all the issues you had before i was shocked and if it was just a genuine mistake why whould she put it back into the till if not to scam the foren coin would have not be put into the till im not raccis but unsure if this is normal in india but it has left a bad tast in my mouth i am letting you know first before i put it on social media telling people to check there change as you probbily will get scamed at that petrol staition
I think to give you 24hours to respond is fare
Many thanks you can call me for any more info on 07400125504

(1665) Michael Dennisuk
Mon, 19 September 2016 17:09:49 +0000

I had a VERY negative (very scary) experience at the BP Gas station at King and Fort in Riverview Michigan. I was upset about the fact the pump did not print a receipt (chronic problem). I walked into the gas station to get the receipt. The attendant interrupted his phone call to print the receipt. I snatched from his hand (still upset) and he started screaming at me calling me a "Mother F****r" and I had "no right to fu****g disrespect him like that" and "don't ever come back to this Mother Fu****g station, we don't want your business!!". It was pretty scary.

Mike Dennisuk
Trenton Michigan
734-934-4482

Gravatar (1664) Brian Njongo Tyala
Mon, 19 September 2016 01:37:12 +0000

I was verbally abused, threatened and my car was damaged by the Manager at this garage located in Pretoria South Africa, corner Troy and Pretorius street.

The service at this garage is horrid, I drove in this morning to get fuel but had a problem with my bank card. I spoke to the petrol attendant to park aside whilst i sort it out. Sorting it out is a matter off moving money from one account to the other. A angry man charged me with his car from the back telling me to move out of his way which I did, he subsequently parked his car and inquired from the attendants why I was parked there, they informed him. He discarded that information and headed straight for me verbally abusing me, not knowing who on earth he was I told him I would not move as I had spoke to the attendant. He continued to verbally abuse me calling for the other guys to clamp my car, I started the engine he stood in front of my car and asked them to clamp it. I slowly moved forward and he started to punch my bonnet leaving a dent on it.

I parked outside the garage and came back so as to call the police, he approached me with 3 other guys telling me his gonna "moer you boy" I told him I'm calling the police to which he replied he already called them.

I'm laying a case against him this afternoon.

Thanks a lot BP

(1663) Tracey Ryan
Sun, 18 September 2016 03:07:32 +0000

I am disabled and I tried to use your toilets on the Calder Freeway going towards the city opposite the thunder dome and I wet myself as there are NO disabled toilets as your toilets are under renovation but according to you people with disabilities don't need toilet. This is against the law and I am taking this further. I actually wet myself and now I have to sit in wer pants for another couple of hours. I will be taking this to the courts and the media. Not on BP

(1662) Komer miller
Wed, 14 September 2016 16:42:48 +0000

My name is komer miller. I'm from kronetia, I speak a different language so I have a thick accent, many of my people uses chewing tobaccoI used to visit the Arco on 2714 NE 112th aven Vancouver,Wa maybe 6 or 7 blocks away. I go there to buy gas and my chewing tobacco very often for both my husband and me. But bc if my thick accent a guy who there named Raj duvatt Maharaj tell me to learn English alot better. He has been working there for maybe 6 or 7 months now and he tells that same thing to all my relatives. When I asked him to speak with the manager he said he was the manager. He has no respect and treats all his customers like this, he said the manager was his girlfriend, I want you to give him some discipline please.

(1661) Rkhannahc
Sat, 27 August 2016 16:57:39 +0000

Hi, Is there any similar grievances box for UK BP Petrol stations ?

Gravatar (1660) Nadine Cocker
Sat, 27 August 2016 10:18:01 +0000

I always use BP Petrol stations if I can while travelling, get a wild bean coffee, something to eat, recharge and use the toilet. However I was at the Wellington Service Station on the corner of Wakefield Street it was 2pm in the morning and I was busting to use the toilet while stopping to refuel and do my usual routine. The toilet door was locked with an out of order sign. So I went to use the toilets next door at the Macdonald s to be told to use the BP. As I was a customer there I went back there and realised that the door was locked not because the toilet was not working they just didn't want to clean it if someone came in and was sick.in it. I told them them maybe give the key like other Petrol stations to their genuine customers. They still did not offer the key and I was told to go to Courteney Place. I have no idea where that is as I am travelling. I told them I always use BP because they have always been excellent for service, coffee and Petrol prices as I have a 4wd and this was the first time I had experienced the service. I left and went to Z Petrol station after finding the toilet.

(1659) Renee Marks
Fri, 26 August 2016 17:51:17 +0000

I went to the gas station on loch raven Blvd in maryland 21234 area around 150pm. I showed the cashier my gas discount paper and he asked me to punch in numbers I did and then he asked the amount and the pump number I didn't everything what was odd was he kept looking out the window like he was either waiting for someone or about the get off. I go pump my gas and realized half way through the 20 cent discount never came off I went back and told him it didn't work and he was still looking out the window for what or whoever. He tries it him self and told me he didn't know what was wrong. I called the company and they said the 20cent is on their so they are not sure what went wrong. This is the first time I had an issue with my 20c off. I think he didn't know what he was doing because he kept pay attention to the window..

(1658) Shane
Sun, 21 August 2016 08:02:38 +0000

I am completely and utterly disgusted by the level of arrogance and incompetence displayed by the owner of your Kenwyn filling station.

I walked into your shop last week Thursday at about 5pm. I purchased R600 Telkom mobile airtime, and went home. When I tried recharging with the vouchers, I noticed that I had been given the incorrect airtime, and had been issued with Telkom Landlines airtime.

I went back to the filling station at about 7pm (2 hours later) and was told that I could not be helped, as the woman who issued this to me in error had finished her shift. The cashier then called the owner, Hayden who told him to tell me to come back the following day. I found this completely unacceptable and insisted on speaking to him directly. I got his number from the cashier, called him and was told that he apologizes profusely and that he would have everything resolved for me by 9am the following day, and that I should leave the vouchers with the cashier.

He called me at 1.30pm the following day to say that he needed to ensure that I had not used the vouchers before he could re-imburse me. I asked him when he would get back to me, he said later that day (Friday).

Needless to say, I had not heard a word from your representative on either Friday, Saturday, or Sunday...assuming that he was hoping that I would just forget about the R600 that you owed me.

I called him this evening, while at the filling station to follow-up. He then advised me that I had lied to him, that he had listened to the video of the transaction, and I had requested Telkom prepaid airtime, and not 8ta airtime so he could not assist me. I protested, as 8ta has not existed for many years, and the company is referred to as Telkom Mobile. He then got aggressive, and threatened on more than one occasion that if I wanted, he would come down to the filling station, and sort me out...that he is no pushover, and he would show me that. He then said that I will just take that Telkom Landlines airtime (even though I have never owned a landline) or I will get nothing.

He said that I could complain to anyone that I wanted to, that nothing would happen and I would see that. I am sitting with R600 worth of airtime which I will never be able to use, and have been threatened with physical violence by a representative of BP.

My number and email address below. I await your response.

Kind regards,

Shane

(1657) Gurjeet sandhu
Sun, 21 August 2016 01:13:52 +0000

I want to make a complaint about staff service. Two times I went to a BP station for coffee. First time team member said we don't make coffee in evening go to McDonald's and second time today 21st August at 4 pm and ask for coffee . There's no customer before me and when I ask he said he will make coffee after serving all customers. It doesn't make any sense if I was the first customer he can make a coffee if they do not want to make coffee put a sign outside that your don't make coffee. I feel discriminated.

BP location 165 stud Rd Dandenong north
Vic 3175

Gravatar (1656) kimberli johnson
Wed, 17 August 2016 16:30:22 +0000

I will never go to bp gas station on 3117 nesconset hwy,centereach. The gas station attendent was rude he was sitting down on his phone while customers waited. I gave the wrong # by mistake i went right back in he said i pumped my gas i did not .i told him what happened he said he could do nothing i used my credit card the pump he said was used had 24.07 i only asked for 10 he said someone took my gas .i asked do you have cameras he said No its not my fault its yours for giving the wrong # . I was lucky i had 5 in my pocket cause if not me and my 5 yr old would have been pushing my lincoln nav back to centrsl islip. Attitude was horrible and another gentlemen explained what to fo he told him its her fault not mine shoyld have given the right #.
Never will use your compnay

(1655) Shawn Stone
Fri, 12 August 2016 14:54:15 +0000

This complaint is in regards to the Eureka, IL BP location. You have a crazy convict working in there, a thief at that. Jonja Nixon is recently on parole. She is out on a theft charge, for stealing a gun no less! This woman is crazy, and the other day, I walk in and there she is waiting on me!!This woman should not be in retail at all, ever!!!

(1654) Shane
Wed, 10 August 2016 14:11:03 +0000

I purchased R600 airtime from BP in Kenwyn, Cape Town this afternoon at 5pm. When I tried to recharge, I realized that the vouchers were for a different service provider. When I went back to the BP, I was told that I needed to come back the following day.I called the owner to confirm this, as I found it completely unacceptable. According to the owner, he needed to confirm that I did not use the vouchers before he could refund me, and he could only do that the following day. I find this entire situation completely pathetic. I literally use this shop daily, and have been for years...needless to say, those days are over.

(1653) Rhonda Douglas
Wed, 10 August 2016 10:51:26 +0000

Hello, I am complaining about the BP station in Dayton Indiana. The restroom had no toilet paper or paper towels on a busy Saturday. I won't be stopping there again. Thanks, R Douglas

(1652) nick clacy
Sun, 7 August 2016 13:00:45 +0000

Today I stopped at your service station on Dunceld Road,Perth in Scotland to top my motorbike up with fuel. I noticed that the counter on the pump was starting to register fuel being taken even though there was no fuel coming out. After another couple of seconds the fuel came through with that much pressure it came flying back out my tank. This has destroyed my windscreen on my motorbike and tarnished the plastic's around my clocks. there was no paper tissues or anything to try to wipe it off ! I had to push my bike over to a water tap to try to rinse it off but by then it was to late. This incident will cost me £75 for a new windshield and I feel lucky this fuel didn't land on my roasting hot exhaust pipe or my bike could have went up in flames at your pump.


(1651) Naimatullah Mangal
Thu, 4 August 2016 20:30:10 +0000

Dear sir/madam
My name is Naimat and I'm one of very regular customer of BP
My Velocity card num is 4199 7304 1593 8534 and I'm only visit bp wherever I'm.
And I'm a taxi driver some days I visit BP three times a day and normally the BP station all very friendly and helpful staff in each and every BP station.
On Wednesday the 3/8/2016 at 11:20am there was an incident between me and the Prosegur officers that when I got out from BP to my car they park there car so close to my car and blocked me so I couldn't open my car door.
I went back inside and very politely asked them that if they taking long I'm in harry and they blocked my car in reverse I got a very strong with no manners unswear.
I come back to my car and my car was parked at the front not near the pump. I took my phone out to take a photo as prove so I can lodge a complaint against them for misusing there power.
But from inside one of the BP STAFF BY THE NAME OF AJIT START Screaming and saying that I'm not allowed to take photos.
I said as for as I'm concerned that you shouldn't be on the photo when you are near the pump I'm at the parking area and just taking photo.
But he said this is my property and im not allowing you to take photo.
I'm kindly requesting you if you tell me that to take a picture at the parking lot I'm I commit any crime?
I'm sending you the photo as well to see where I took the photo:-
Oops can't include the photo
If it's need it I'll send you via Email.
Thank you so much in advance for reading my story and will appreciate for your concern in the matter if taking pictures are prohibited at the parking area of the petrol station please let us know to be careful before do take these kind of action.
Regards Naimat

(1650) Luke
Wed, 3 August 2016 11:48:35 +0000

I recently went to a ampm store with my blind friend and the employee there was very rude. I asked him his name and he said it was Raj. I asked to speak with his manager but he was a very rude man. He told me to take my busInes elsewhere just bc I had alot of change to pay with! I want him to have some disciplinary action. He works at 2417 12th Burton road Vancouver wa

(1649) James
Wed, 3 August 2016 10:39:36 +0000

My name is James, I live about 8 blocks away from an ampm store. The direction 2417 NE 12th Ave Vancouver, WA 98684. I have bought gas there since 1997, and there wasn't a single problem, but in the last 8 months they hired a new employee. Rajiv dutt Maharaj. He has scared many of the customers there with the loud manner he talks in. He calls me different names like gangster. But what hurts the most was that I was gonna pay with alot if change and that I should go somewhere else because he was going to change shifts and he didn't have time to attend me. I am an old man. And many of the times I've been there he seems very full of himself. When I asked for his manager he said he was the manager I think that a manager needs to know how to treat his clients, but his attitude is very poor. My relatives live close to the store and they have also complained about him. We don't know who the owner is and I think that that man isn't a very good manager or a good worker. If he is manager how does he treats his employees or the rest if his clients?

Gravatar (1648) Charles Kitzmiller
Sun, 31 July 2016 17:46:24 +0000

The BP in North Canton Ohio is listed as participanting in Marlboro mobile coupons app. They also have a sign on the front door saying they accept Marlboro mobile app coupons. When I try to use it, they say they only accept paper coupons. When I pointed to the sign and said "look!", they speak Indian and just shake their head "no.".
Not only are they using the Marlboro app to draw customers, and clearly use their signs, they won't take them. Unfortunately Marlboro has a time limit on the coupon (5mins) once it's opened. So I lost $1.50 and unable to redeem it elsewhere.


(1647) Jaspreet Singh
Thu, 28 July 2016 06:40:42 +0000

I just Fill up my car tank from one of your BP pump. But the display showed on your pump about AA discount is 10c, and what i got is 6c. When i asked your representative he told me i don't know about this. And it's not for the 1st time, it happened several times. I don't know why you make the fool of us. Please do something regarding this issue.

Thanks

(1646) Zachary flakz
Wed, 27 July 2016 17:56:19 +0000

No gas station 3047 s Halsted st Chicago Illinois 60608,
I visited today 7/27/16 approximately 5:30 . A young Hispanic male who waited on me was very rude . No manners, rushed me even though there was no one behind me . I did want to spend more money but thanks to him I will no longer be going to this location.

(1645) Cesar Chomba
Fri, 22 July 2016 16:07:51 +0000

The store located on 1101 east jersey st in Elizabeth NJ. Not have a/c inside the store. Is so hot, the chocolates are no good, and other items too. The Owner say : I don't care"

(1644) Denese McClellan
Thu, 21 July 2016 12:22:39 +0000

I attempted to charge at the pump $10 in gas at the location 155 Veterans Memorial Highway in Mableton Ga. The pump would not work so I had to go inside to pay. I told the attendant that the pay at the pump was not working. I swiped my card for the $10. By the time I arrived home 2 hours later I had a notice from my credit card company that they had attempted to charge my card $90!!!! Thankfully my credit card company declined the charge. This type of fraudulent activity makes me very angry. I work hard for my money and some scum bag tries to steal from me. I will never purchase gas from ANY BP station again!!!

(1643) Tom Kowalczyk
Sat, 16 July 2016 09:13:47 +0000

I recently worked for a couple of days (16 hours) at a bp service station, during these days I was being shown how to do everything and then doing it all for the rest of the time. I decided I didn't want to continue working there and to look at other job opportunities, I took my payment up with the manager and he stated that since these were 'training days', even though they involved me doing the work a regular employee would do, he was not required to pay me if I quit (however oddly enough he said he would pay me for those days had I continued for the rest of the month)

(1642) Tiffany Hughes
Wed, 13 July 2016 06:15:16 +0000

My complaint is in regards to the BP located 3071 N 60th St, Milwaukee, WI 53210. I frequent this BP once a week to get gas. My complaint is about the very rude,nasty, and sexist employees/owners. I rarely go into the gas station because of this. The men working there throw my money at me and are very rude,nasty,and u professional. Just today 7/13/16 i filled my take up and went inside to purchase stacks for a road trip. The guy behind the register tried to over charge me (this has also happend before). I had 3 packages of .35 gum, one bag of $1.50 popcorn, a Gatorade $2.19, a flavired water $1.50, and 2 bags of sunflower seeds $2.89 a piece. Again items that i have purchased before from this location so i know the prices. My total came to $13 some odd dollars. He then proceeds to predd the button to add additional costs to my total taking it up to $19 and some odd cents. When i questiones him about this he proceeds to say its because the seeds are $3.50 a piece. At this point i am feed up and will NEVER give them a single dime of my hard earned money again. This has happened too many times for me not to inform you guys of how this location is representing your company.

(1641) Arzu selçuk
Tue, 12 July 2016 15:42:45 +0000

While we were passing by our coach we stopped to get gas at station bp rungis nord sarl vase route nationale 186 94150 rungis. When the staff saw us he got out of the shop , locked the door and didn't let us get in . I'm from Turkey and have never seen such a cruel staff in Bp and nobody locks the door in my cuntry
I hope you take care it and reply
Arzu Selçuk

Gravatar (1640) nina
Wed, 6 July 2016 22:40:25 +0000

I was at the bp on venoy in warren mi the cashier was rude and prejudice the limit to use credit card was 5doll my item only cost 3 and he got upset because i didnt have cash to pay for it told me to get out like i wwas a dog. I will never go to that bp again!

(1639) Thabang
Mon, 4 July 2016 11:23:08 +0000

I went to BP Negota Motors yesterday to buy 15litters of petrol,while the petrol machine was filling petrol in the tank of my car it suddenly stopped during the process. Only to find out it was filling air in the tank. I told the manager that something went wrong during the process and he replied by saying that there is nothing he can do for me I should blame my car.

Gravatar (1638) Jonson Nelson
Mon, 4 July 2016 02:36:32 +0000

A friend of mine went into the BP gas station located on wealthy and lake street in Grand Rapids Michigan at 3:00 am. She was harassed by the clerk working the register multiple times. Not only did he ask her for her phone number multiple times as she ignored, he continued to verbally assault her over the speaker as she stood by her car outside at the pump. She has been an emotional wreck ever since and is scared to continue patronage at this location at any time of the day. This is completely inappropriate behavior for any employee. Especially towards a young female alone at night. I would like action to be taken towards this male employee for innapropriate harassment. Thank you.

(1637) Robert Iossi
Sat, 2 July 2016 09:18:49 +0000

Your BP gas station located at Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin right next to the culvers off of I 94 is a complete dum. There's a number of broken pumps, so I'm even have the computers removed from them, there's trash all over the parking lot that no one is picking up, the toilet in the men's restroom is not attached to the floor and rocks, There were no paper towels and black marks all over the walls, floors are filthy everywhere. I went to counter and asked for the manager to complain. The guy behind the counter said he agreed with me that the place was filthy and encouraged me to complain! WTF

(1636) Denise
Fri, 1 July 2016 06:02:47 +0000

July 1st 2016
Went into BP at 114-118 Kingaroy street Kingaroy tonight swiped my Velocity card number 2102677535 and paid for fuel with credit card got back out to car and noticed that I didn't have my points so went back in after playing around with the computer the cashier rang his boss and come back and said that nothing could be done. Come back in on Monday but just passing through that was a bit hard. If the cashier hadn't been on the phone and talking to a male about toll card to get across the Storey Bridge and paying attention to fuel customers he would have noticed it hadn't worked and I know the card works because I used in Dalby two days ago. I have missed out on 250 bonus points plus 84 fuel points and I would like it fixed. Hope to hear from someone soon with the right answer'
Denise.


(1635) Marilyn W
Thu, 23 June 2016 15:36:19 +0000

The BP station at 8289 Park Blvd., Seminole, FL does not honor the gas price posted when you use your BP credit card nor do they apply your driver rewards discount. I will never stop at this station again and hope anyone reading this will not stop.

(1634) Tonya Neely
Tue, 21 June 2016 11:24:18 +0000

Here at the station used the air machine at 6-18-16 about 8:30 am lost my money in the air machine $2.00 went in told the person on staff he tells me there is nothing her can do about it and that I need to call the company about my money and was exceptionally rude receipt he gave me when I asked how to I contact management here said his name was Ali. This is not MA customer service there is no sign on the matching saying out of order.

Enough to deal with this issue but to have an unfriendly person too is unacceptable. I never intend to stop in Lake, MS again not this establishment. It was wrapped in Marathon logos but online it says its a BP station. Marathon could not find this location and confirmed its a BP location.

Location was:
Lake Travel Center, 299
1873 Hwy 80
Lake, MS 39092

Receipt Info:
06/18/2016 8:16:01am
Register: 2 Trans # 5300 Op ID:91
Your cashier: ali

Tonya Neely
Jackson MS



(1633) M. Lehky
Mon, 20 June 2016 11:36:54 +0000

Address: 16625 Royalton Rd, Strongsville, OH 44136 - I have never seen such a poorly maintained gas station EVER. Today 6/20/16 at pump #6, the receipt mechanism was totally exposed with no plastic over it. Wiring and mechanism was fully exposed with no plastic over it. I asked for a receipt and it was not given -but there was a mechanical noise. The 87 octane button was open too. I've never seen such a poorly maintained station.

(1632) Yuvar
Sun, 19 June 2016 19:13:31 +0000

I went into bp garage merebank which I do so every day , at about 10 pm I went there and asked the guy to clean my front and back windows he then turn around and told me this is not a car wash I must go from here I must only fill petrol here . What type of people are bp employing ... uneducated people are working there with no customer service skills

Gravatar (1631) laura
Fri, 17 June 2016 17:28:02 +0000

i got a new card that always says "card error" when i try to use it. i tried to call customer service and was stuff listening to stupid ads.

I CUT UP MY CARD AND THREW IT AWAY.



(1630) Frank Dickinson
Fri, 17 June 2016 11:55:13 +0000

I see you have brought In a new management team to your store at rt306 and 90 In memtor. It impressed. 3 people working but only one at the register and he was also serving food so the line was long and slow. He was also wispering under his breath so that was a little scary (probable speaking to someone in her ear piece on the phone)

(1629) Tish
Thu, 16 June 2016 10:05:15 +0000

Hi,
One if your tanker drivers heading out of Poole towards Ringwood today at around 1300 needs the cctv and telemetry checking as he was driving dangerously. DK16 MLX.

Gravatar (1628) Adrian
Sun, 12 June 2016 02:23:52 +0000
url 

Hi I was at BP AZ Bermin Drive Mitchells Plain ( At The Liberty Prominade Mall)
And the Fourcourt attendant pumped my wheels with a defective hand pump gauge so I stoped at the very next Engen Garauge on N1 short of my Destination ( Worcester and discoverd the wheels has been pumped to 600psi which is " DEADLY "
Not impressed with this Association of YOUR BRAND

The last time I Checked a 3000 rand Tyre pump Gaurge
Is not worth putting YOUR CLients life in Danger

I will be seeking Leagal advice.

(1627) donna carr
Sat, 11 June 2016 12:55:36 +0000

this is a complaint about the bp at 5098 Dorchester rd Charleston sc 29418 they have young people working there and they always have friends hanging out the slush machine is never on but yet its full of liquid and its summer time here and we like to have a slushy every now and then plus they never have paper in the pumps to get your receipt you always have to inside if we wanted to go inside we would have went in there the floor is always dirty and sticky this is a place of business they should not be having friends hanging out and they should make sure every thing is on and working and keep the place clean when no customers are there its ashame because we have been going to this bp for 9yrs and we will not be going here anymore do to the people who work there and the conditions of the inside of the building

(1626) William Ray
Tue, 7 June 2016 18:51:37 +0000

This has nothing to do with your product, just a sign at one of yours and 711 store.
In the city of Cuyahoga Falls at the intersections of Main street and Howe Road and Huddleston sits that store and your gas pumps. There is a sign that when exiting Huddleston blocks a drivers view to the point of having to edge out onto Main St. to see if there is any oncoming traffic. Would your company mind terribly either moving it or raising it for safety if for no other reason?

(1625) Duane Erstad
Mon, 6 June 2016 10:28:32 +0000

The BP station in Pataskala, OH (Etna Duchess?) is a dump. Bad window scraper tool, dirty fluid to clean with, trash all over and not collected.

Gravatar (1624) dickson
Fri, 29 April 2016 10:16:38 +0000
url 

Good day,

I have a complaint for one of your franchise service station-( BP N1 North in Randburg). One of the attendants by the name Emmanuel poured petrol in my bus by mistake and which resulted in my vehicle being towed to a service centre for diagnosis a couple of days later. I need my car fixed as they used incompetent people who are not qualified to drain fuel out of my car. How can they use a hose pipe to drain fuel out of the car and still expect the car to be 100 percent after. Please can I get assistance , I believe as a franchise you have processes in dealing with incidences like these and that you only use proffessionals when such occurs instead of opting for a cheaper option.

The person I have been in contact with is the service station manager by the name Cindy and she keeps telling me that the owner is Out of town and when I ask for the owner's name she doesn't respond. Please assist as I am getting inconvenienced


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top