Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(1373) Denise Conquest
Thu, 29 January 2015 11:14:56 +0000

The BP station located on corner of E 8 mile Rd and Groesbeck is not provided the price of gas. The sign has not worked in three years and I constantly complain whenever I go there. The only way you will be able to know what you are spending is to go inside and ask or drive up to the pump and see what price is on the pump. It is ridiculous not knowing what the cost is before driving into the station. That sign should have been fixed a long time ago.

(1372) Theresa Kaupang
Wed, 28 January 2015 16:59:42 +0000

28 January 2015. BP at Lake Grove and Davis Drive, Cary, NC. 4:00p.m. Filled gas and put in my card. No receipt. Had to go into store. After waiting in line while people bought cigarettes and soda it was my turn. Asked Debbie if she would put paper in the machine so that a receipt would print outside. She said the new company had not yet installed the proper equipment and paper could not be refilled. She could not answer my question as to when it would be installed and proceeded to dismiss me! When I pull up to the pump I don't think it is asking to much to get a paper receipt outside. Further more, I do not want to get my kids out of the car to go in and wait in line, and I do not want to have a conversation with a person representing your company in a nonfriendly customer service way

(1371) David doody
Wed, 28 January 2015 09:49:25 +0000

Just getting petrol and guy on counter tried to add £40 to my bill luckily I noticed and it was not paid at BP petrol station on queens drive west derby

Don't see how this can be done by accident but feel free to explain... Also reported and logged to police

(1370) Terri
Tue, 27 January 2015 15:31:57 +0000

Continued: I guess my time expired, I started a letter and didn't get to finish .

I would like to make a formal complaint regarding an employee at the BP station on route 817 in WINFIELD WV. This employee is heavyset with dark hair, basically works in the afternoons I think. I have frequented this store for about two years. This employee has only been there maybe 6 months. Every time I go in and she's working, she has been rude with a really bad attitude . Not once has she said hello, can I help you, or thank you. It's as if she really doesn't want to be working with the public. One time I went in and stood at the register waiting for probably 10 minutes while she was taking cigarette cartons out of the boxes. She looked up and saw me, and then continued to finish what she was doing. Did not even say " I'll be right with you". I have talked to several people who have the same complaint. This is really giving this particular store a bad name. She is the only employee with this bad attitude. Thank you in advance for getting this problem resolved.

(1369) Tirza eden
Mon, 26 January 2015 14:17:12 +0000

pulled into west-side Geneva IL location at 7:55pm on a sunday, popped my gas cap, grabbed my $20 & went inside to pre-pay for some gas, walked up to the counter inside & the lady working looked up & motioned towards the door telling me i had to leave??
oh yeah, w/NO gas!?
Come on, really? And i wasnt the only 1, she turned down 3-4 others trying to fuel up b4 close while i was there (which probably is the equivalent to about $100-150 in lost profits that easily cudve been made before closing at 8pm). Never worked a gas station b4 but for most businesses, being open til 8pm usually means accepting customers & ringing up sales til 8 pm, right? If a cashier finds cking out a couple of people at 5 til close too much of an inconvenience, maybe they should start looking for a new line of work...? Cashier, Check out, isn't that pretty much what sums up their entire job description??

(1368) Ankit tuteja
Sat, 24 January 2015 03:46:14 +0000

I was at bp cavendish drive manukau, auckland. I got the worst customer service ever. The guy name "Cey Jay" behind the counter was very rude. I am a regular coustmer of bp and i always go and grap coffee as well. But when i went there that guy didn't say please while serving. Moreover that coffe was so hopless when i went back to them he took hours to refund me just $4. On the other half instead of being apologise he started arguing with me and being very offensive. Even my girlfriend got secared by his abusive language. Kindly take an action behind this. Otherwise you will spoil your customers becsause of this kind of customer service.

(1367) jayne jones
Thu, 22 January 2015 18:25:53 +0000

Today i visited one of your service stations, Red Ensign service station in chester. I was absolutely disgusted about the level of service and also the state of the toilets in there. There were 2 cubicles, the 1st one was blocked with tissue coming out the top which had been used and was covered with poo, and the 2nd one had a loose seat, and also there was poo marks all over the seat, and both locks didnt work on the doors. I had a child with me and there was no way i was allowing my child to use this. I came out and spoke to the guy on duty who just basically said tough....this is not acceptable and i will be reporting this branch to environmental health, as it is just plain disgusting and unacceptable for a member of public to use.

Gravatar (1366) SHAKETHA harrold
Wed, 21 January 2015 11:54:33 +0000

I went to the no store here in milledgeville to play lottery, he came running behind me saying my son stole a pack of bubble gum which my son already had which that hospital gave to him. The no store #2.please feel free to contact me at 478-206-5890

(1365) Steve Scott
Tue, 20 January 2015 20:08:37 +0000

The BP station at the corner of Sand Lake Rd. and Rte. 45 in Lindenhurst, IL. has been progressively gotten worse and worse in it's station maintenance. Constantly, they have yellow bags covering the nozzles of the pumps that are not available due to being out of gas or out of order. Constantly, they fail to make sure that the paper rolls are replenished so the customer has to find out the hard way that they have to go into the mart and pay at the counter. When my wife went in for the receipt the desk clerk was nowhere to be found and she had to wait five minutes for him to come out of the bathroom. Where was the assistant?

Lastly, they fail to maintain the car wash. The kiosk has two hand-written notes on it stating, "Use exact change." "No change." We then entered our wash code and went in for a deluxe was and the machine stopped after the soap spray stage and the dryer came down and we were "done" whether we wanted to or not.

When this station opened up years back it was a busy place that offered many needed services to a growing population.

The Division office needs to go out to the station and see for themselves that the lack of upkeep and maintenance is driving this place into the ground.

(1364) Porsha
Mon, 19 January 2015 07:49:57 +0000

Green Wrythe Lane, Carshalton SM5 2DR

I was in the BP M&S Branch buying a few items and my friend was overcharged.
We then asked to speak to a Manager while we was explaining the situation.
The manager was verbally abusive to myself telling me to stop talking because he is not talking to me and I should not point at him although I was not.

I feel very uncomfortable as I was attacked in front of everyone.

This is needs to be addressed as a matter of urgency.

His name is Goblan (Manager)

(1363) Robert Greene
Sun, 18 January 2015 10:49:11 +0000

BP, 6239 Hwy 58, Harrison, Tn. 37341. On 11-13-14 clerk "Polly" ran a Tennessee lottery ticket from my wife and told her there was no winnings. The clerk made an inappropriate remark as to how we bought our tickets (month at a time). I had waited in the car and knew there was some $ winnings. I went in and asked about it and the clerk said she didn't understand how the lotto worked. She ran it again and the ticket paid $12. I believe this clerk "Understood" from the gitgo. This clerk was very stoic, no personality, can't be a good rep for dealing with the public.

Bob Greene

(1362) Cody
Wed, 14 January 2015 01:56:23 +0000

when I was at my towns Hatland Mi Bp I was buying slack of cigarettes from a mid shift employee, her name was emily. she was extreamly rude to me. the way she is towards me makes me not wanna come to your business anymore to spend my cash to get my requirements, even thought your business is literally across the street from where I work. she makes me feel not welcome, it's to the point where I won't go in if she is there. she has never showed me any respect as a costumer and that bothers be. every sale counts when it comes to a business and if incidents like this keep occurring then you will lose my purchases and I'm sure you will lose the money of other potential customers to come. thank you

(1361) Suryakanth S
Sun, 11 January 2015 02:23:46 +0000

Dear Sir,
I had very bad experience in BP bunk BP Petrol Bunk
100 Feet Road, Ejipura
Bengaluru, Karnataka
India

They cheated me Rs 200 and Two wheeler they filled RS 850 petrol. Approx 13 liters but My tank was 3/4 and My two wheeler capacity is just 14 litres...
They had big fight. Please do the need ful. They are clearing cheating...

(1360) Carol Tomsik
Thu, 8 January 2015 10:39:21 +0000

Dear AM/PM Management,

(BP Station-AM/PM Store)

Today January 8th, 2015, I (Carol Tomsik) and friend (Kim Petak) stopped at AM/PM at 8775 Darrow Road-I480 in Twinsburg, Ohio to purchase beverages and when we entered the store we heard a person puking !! We looked around and saw a man that came from the back to ring us out with filth around his mouth and obviously did not wash his hands and was handling merchandise. Your employee told us he was very sick and apologized.
It was ashamed that no other back up employee was there to relieve him and customers were exposed to his illness. We frequent the AM/PM location store and found that their has been a change in personnel at this location and disappointed in the people and service. Also, on Tuesday January 6th, 2015 at approximately 8:45 in the morning there was a sign on the door this location was closed.

We visit this location at least three days week and have been disappointed in your associates. May have to switch over to the station across the street.

Regards,
Carol Tomsik
Kim Petak


Gravatar (1359) Keena Pearsall
Mon, 5 January 2015 19:27:03 +0000

Today, January 5, 2015 I had the same experience as (1218). When I presented the K-mart $.030 off coupon I was told that their machine was not set up for that. I view this as false advertisement. I should have still been given the $.30 off discount.

(1358) olando epps
Sun, 4 January 2015 14:12:43 +0000

Bp on James and broad in Columbus, oh Lady told me she was ready to go home she's closing her drawer I have to wait 5 min to get gas. She said she's tired and not ringing anybody else up and was quite rude. (White lady) this was around 1:50 pm. I felt like knocking everything in the store over and leaving. I was just trying to buy 12 dollars of gas....I didn't ask for all the attitude. Please get rid of her. Her attitude is the worst. Lucky Im not ignorant or else that store was gonna be upside down. smh

(1357) Ricky
Sat, 3 January 2015 09:28:42 +0000

I STOP TO THE BP STATION 345 STATE ROAD 84. FORT LAUDERDALE. I ASKED TO USE THE RESTROOM BEFORE PURCHASING MY GAS. THE MANAGER WAS SO RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL. HE DIDNT LIKE THE WAY I ASKED ABOUT THE RESTROOM AND HE BLEW UP AS IF HE WANTED TO FIGHT ME. HE WENT AS FAR TO FOLLOW ME OUT THE STORE. I TOOK MY SERVICE TO ANOTHER STATION. I FILL SOMEONE AT CORPORATE NEEDS TO PAY THIS STORE A VISIT CAUSE THIS MANAGER IS A TIMEBOMB READY TO GO OFF. I BEEN STOPPING HERE MANY YEARS LEAVING WORK AT PORT EVERGLADES, BUT THE ATTITUDE OF THIS MANAGER WILL MAKE A PERSON GO ELSEWHERE.

(1356) Sandra Whiting
Fri, 2 January 2015 17:51:44 +0000

I fueled up my rental car at the BP Station on Middlebelt Road at the Detroit Airport on 1/1/15. I tried to use my credit card but the machine would not allow me to enter my zipcode. The unfriendly clerk inside said he tried to reset it and then said the card was rejected. I went back to the pump and used a debit card to pump about $10 worth of gas. My bank contacted me to say that someone had tried to charge $50 on my credit card. I believe the clerk or someone at the station was trying to fraudulently charge my card.


(1355) Savannah black
Thu, 1 January 2015 11:24:41 +0000

Me and my family are from Alabama! We wereon the way home from a family road trip we stopped at the bp has station in Athens,tn on my very road , we had been driving for hours and we're all tired and needed snacks and drinks ... This is beyond the most filthy store I've ever been in but hey we just wanted to get our drink and gas and get back on the road ... The clerk behind the counter was really upset when we came in , so we were all confused but we walked around anyways ... As i walked by she growled like a dog and told me to pick my feet up when I walked ... I said excuse me she said it again and told me "she done gots a headache and ain't nothin she said was rude " she was way over weight had no teeth and was laying on the counter like it was a bed ... So we all put down everything we were going to buy and between all six of us was about 65 bucks and we didn't get any gas which would have been about 200 bucks between us all ! We will not being stopping at another bp if you can have a store like that we will not behaving you out business that is sooo unexceptable !

(1354) stephen fischer
Sun, 28 December 2014 12:22:43 +0000

Why are so many BP stations refusing to honor the discount coupons from K-mart? Is it a BP problem or a K-mart problem?

(1353) Susan king
Sat, 27 December 2014 07:43:09 +0000

Could I express the gratitude I have for the really great service and really clean store and bathrooms they have at BP Aspley in Brisbane. My mum fell sick and we had to get some water for her and fill the car. The staff were very very kind and helped me look after my mother through quite a stressful time fior us both. I am sick of the complaints how about acknowledging the lovely things that our BP people do for us? I thank you !

(1352) Shariq Feroz
Wed, 24 December 2014 05:14:58 +0000

Name of BP Petrol station: BP Perivale connect
Westren Avenue,
Perivale,
Greenford,
UB6 8TF.
Middlesex.
United Kingdom.
Subject: A formal complaint about the 'Deputy Manager: Mr. P, Kumar'

I am raising this as a formal complaint about the Deputy manager 'P, Kumar' who was a Duty manager at the above BP petrol station.

On 23/12/2014 around 22:25 (24hrs) when I entered at the Marks&Spencer shop: I saw a que of 5 customers and one cashier serving and after waiting for 10 mins the que extended to 11 customers and still one cashier.

However, the other member of staff who was standing at the patisserie counter didn't bother jump on tills and get the que sorted until the customers started complaining and shouting.

After waiting for 15 mins in the que, I was called by the cashier. I asked the cashier 'Can I get a car wash' than she replied to me: 'we don't do car wash after 10'0 clock' and told her that I always come at this time and get my car washed from here and i demanded to speak to a manager (who was already avoiding to face the aggravated customers and sitting inside the office while que was getting bigger and customers were demanded him to come out from his office and serve).

So, On my demand to speak to a manager: this deputy manger (P. Kumar)came out eventually and said: what is the problem?

I told him that your colleague is saying that you guys don't do car wash after 10 but i usually come this time for the car wash.

P, Kumar replied: Oh no she is new and she doesn't know anything. Actually the car wash is broken since last three days.

I asked him: are you sure because, I have two cars and I had my other car washed on this sunday (two days ago) and it was working fine.

P, Kumar said: I am not talking 'RUBBISH'here.
Don't you understand that car wash is not working.

I was literally shocked for few seconds by his reply and than I warned him: ' don't you dare talk to me like that'

I told him that i travelled from far just to get a car wash and now firstly I am not happy with your behaviour and secondly your car wash looks like that its just been used few hours a go.

Because all the glass walls got water drops all over it and if its not been working since last two days than how come the walls of your car wash are still wet and clearly shows that it has been used today.

I also mentioned him that: I am not happy with your behaviour and I will put this down as a formal complaint.

He said: you can do what ever you like. I am tell you that its not working.


Now I have been having a car wash since last four years. In fact it was recommended by my brother in law who works at a multi national firm and all his colleagues use this BP's auto car wash facility.

Its convenient, hassle free and quick but if your representative would be like (P, Kumar) than I am afraid I will have to stop using this facility and advise my brother in law to stop using them too. Otherwise they may have to face similar situation. People like (P, Kumar) would treat you like a beggar.

I usually never go this far but in this instance i couldn't stop myself.

I don't know how do you deal with the complaints about poor customer services but I am sure this is certainly not part of your 'Standard Practices'

I am forwarding the same complaint to Marks&Spencer too and I will follow it up until you let me know that how have you dealt with this complaint.

Kind regards,
Shariq Feroz.



(1351) Rose Davis
Sun, 14 December 2014 20:36:46 +0000

Gas station in a Elizabeth on West Jersey the gas attendent was not outside I waited and no one came outside beep the horn no one came out. I drove away and a car pulled up and the gas guy appeared. This is not the first time that the attendent was no were to be found. I went back over their and told him I was sitting and waiting for gas. He then got smart and said "I can't go to the bathroom." Then said , you want gas or what".

I told him no thank you and went to WAWA were their gas attendents are always their and are pleasant.

So I will not be returning to that BP and I am very disappointed because again this is not the first time this has happen. Maybe he should invest in a sign saying you went to the bathroom.



Gravatar (1350) scott smyth
Sun, 14 December 2014 09:37:26 +0000

not sure this is the correct area to complain. Could you please point me in the right direction.

bought petrol at saltash BP service station, uk. On checking my receipt I noticed that the litres were incorrect to the price. for example at 119.9p per litre I expect £11.20 to be 10 litres not 9.34 Litres.

I would like a response be I contact the trading standards of why the difference.

Regards

Loyal but dismayed customer

Scott Smyth

(1349) Stephen Bivens
Wed, 10 December 2014 06:49:50 +0000

This BP station ID#2531820 located at 3453 W. Williston Road in Gainesville, Florida charges 10 cents per gallon more for gas when you use your BP card, and it does the same when you have a loyalty rewards code. This has been going on for years and when you confront them about it, they play stupid. Avoid this station at all costs.

(1348) Chad
Tue, 9 December 2014 14:23:37 +0000

I was at the BP station at 5550 Florida 524
Cocoa, FL 32926 this morning and this con artist pulled up to a pump before I got there, then swiped his card and went to another pump without clearing out his transaction. So I pulled up after he went to the other pump where he used $10 there, and then he went into the store and I noticed that the transaction hadn't been canceled yet so I canceled it and swiped my card and before I had even began to pump any gas into my car, the guy comes out of the store and tells me that the cashier wanted to see me. So I went into the store and she told me that I used his transaction to pump gas and that I owe $10 when I hadn't even pumped any gas. And I told her that I canceled his transaction and then swiped my own card and she called me a liar without looking at her computer first to see if I had canceled anything on the pump. And I was in a big hurry because I had a final exam at my school and was running late, and even though she looked for herself and found out that I was telling the truth, I don't appreciate that someone who doesn't even know me would waste my time like that and accuse me as a liar and thief.

(1347) stephanie clarkson
Fri, 5 December 2014 12:46:14 +0000

I live in columbus,Ohio and recently went the bp on Harrisburg pike. It is near my house so on payday its the nearest gas station near my house and my husband recently went in to get a glon of gas and the lady at the register at 12:33 pm on Friday December 5 2014 was extremely rude. Once she realized my husband had to pay with changeshe qquickly caught an attitude, sighed, and got on her phone. Iworked at a gas station for 5 yra and I know this is not an appropriate way to treat customers. We have been loyal customers and spend a large amount of money on gas and bp has lost our service.

(1346) Nikiesha Morris
Fri, 5 December 2014 09:39:58 +0000

Hello, I am sending this e-mail regarding your location at 4794 Redan Rd. in Stone Mountain, Ga. Approximately two days ago my sister went into the gas station to pay for gas. The guy at the window walked away and started playing with another employee. When the employee asked why he didn't take care of my sister he just waved his hand as though saying he didn't care about servicing her. When she went to pump gas the pump was not working. She went back in the store and told that she was stupid and couldn't read because there was a sign on the DIESEL pump that said out of order (but not the regular fuel pump).

This is not the first and only incident that myself or someone I know has been treated rudely by someone at this location. It seems as though every time one of us has gone to this location the employees there are extremely rude. The employees are always laxidasical and take their time servicing customers.

Personally I feel as though the entire staff needs to be replaced including managers.

Please contact me to let me know how this will be resolved.

(1345) Shane
Thu, 4 December 2014 22:20:24 +0000

Why does the location at 2361 S Smithville Rd & Wilmington Pike Kettering Ohio,45420, have the highest price for premium gas? Its higher then any other station in the city!!!! Regular gas is 2.62 while premium is 3.22 why the huge jump. Its also higher then any other BP in the city too???

(1344) Veronica Lloyd
Thu, 4 December 2014 11:26:28 +0000

On Thursday, December 4, 2014, I stopped at the BP gas station on Russell Street in Baltimore, MD (8762734), I proceeded to insert my debit card for gas, I made my selection for grade 87. After filling up my tank, and retrieving my receipt I realized that the pump automatically gave me premium 93 gas, which resulted in paying a higher price. When I went inside to inform the attendant, he disputed me by stating, there is nothing wrong with the pump. I also noticed that when the gas was pumping, there was no amount indicated on that pump; however, the other two grades had amounts displayed on the screen. In addition, I used the nozzle that was for grade 87. I want the gas station to refund the difference between the amount I paid, and the actual cost of the gas that I selected. The amount I paid was $61.80, the actual amount is $52.81, the difference is $8.99.

(1343) Angelique Israel
Wed, 3 December 2014 20:42:33 +0000

I just had a horrible experience at a BP station. The station was located at Girard and Lancaster Avenue in Philadelphia.The pump, #2, malfunctioned and began spewing gasoline like a downspout out of my car tank. The safety mechanism was not functioning properly. I went to the clerk to complain and to be refunded for the spilled gas. Even when I showed him the car and amount of gasoline on the ground, he only begrudgingly gave me a refund of $5.00, insisting that my car takes a lot of gas. I drive a 98 Honda Civic, so that's simply not possible. I asked him to shut the pump off and to put an "out of order" sign on the pump itself. I stressed that it was a safety hazard, and could put other customers in grave danger. He seemed unfazed. He said that he would, but went back to sit down, doing nothing. When I went back to my car, I could see that the pump was still active. I waited for 5 minutes, and he remained seated. A dtation clerk with no regard for the safety of the public? He should be fired.

(1342) Cathy DeReimer
Wed, 3 December 2014 03:05:21 +0000

Duluth store at Pleasant Hill and I 85 late thanksgiving night. Had to go to the bathroom and make a purchase. Both toilets had a out of order sign on the doors. When I asked about it, the guy (black) behind the counter laughed at me but never answered my question.
A minute later a black girl went in store and went into bathroom.
I sat in the car for a few minutes to watch what was going on. Every white person who went into store was not allowed to go into bathroom. Any black person who went in got to "go"
I feel like I was discriminated against. You have bigots working in your store who obviously doesn't care about customers and the money they spend.
I hope you take care of this problem .

(1341) Judy Ramirez
Tue, 2 December 2014 19:44:28 +0000

I got rewards points at Kmart for 30 cents off a gallon of gas up to 20 dollars but found that BP was charging 48 cents a gallon more then any other station.Guess that's the way you avoid a lower price.I think it stinks!

(1340) Gemma crompton
Mon, 1 December 2014 15:09:16 +0000

Hi,
Whilst filling my car with diesel today at crow orchard service station wigan I noticed that that the sign stated £127.9 per l and I was charged £149.9?. Could you please explain why?
Regards
Gemma

(1339) Jacqueline Barbato
Sun, 30 November 2014 21:59:17 +0000

i have been a BP customer for 30yrs!! The same gas station in Whippany NJ on route 10. Followed them from Livingston, NJ. I have never been treated so rudely as I was tonight! I get gas 2, maybe 3 times a week. My father goes there as well for as many yrs! The one guy who has been there forever, wish I could remember his name, is always so nice! Always has a smile! Asks about my family etc. Coco, who i have known for 30yrs used to be mean, when they were in Livingston. Then became nice. But tonight, I left there almost in tears and will never go back! Coco was putting gas in a customers car, so as I was waiting, I happened to check an email. I am NEVER on my phone when I get gas! Even when I have to wait. I noticed, he waited to come to my car after the other car was finished. Usually they start the next car. As I waited for him, he finally came to my car, I said "hi"! As I always do. Coco said "you finished"? In a very rude tone!!! I wanted to say "yes, I have been finished". But instead I said "25.....". He walked away from me before I could even finish saying "25 regular please" as I always do!! Like I said, I had been a great customer for 30yrs so he knows I get regular, but how rude of him to just walk away before I could finish. I know people are rude with phones today, but I read one email! I am never on my phone! He did not have to be so rude!! Then he handed me back my rewards card and walked away! No thank you! No nothing!!!! I did not deserve that! He just lost 2 loyal customers! Neither I nor my father will be going back there ever again! Plenty of other gas stations around

(1338) derek murray
Sat, 29 November 2014 12:19:47 +0000

I fill up my truck at bp on state rd and brookpark in parma oh atleast twice a week and get a car wash every other fill-up. In the last two months the carwash has stopped working in the middle of my wash atleast 7 times half the times i was able to go in and they would reset it and it would just do it again the other times i was on the way to work so didnt have anytime to deal with it so either way i got ripped off a $9 car wash. If the carwash is broke they should either get it fixed or shut it off and put an out of order sign on it and not continue to sell car washes

(1337) C.Brown
Wed, 26 November 2014 01:06:16 +0000

BP Saywers Arms Road, Christchurch

My experience I normally go to Celtex so tried BP cause they have 6 cents off a litre. I drive for a living I spend 300 plus on petrol per week.
I went to fill up fill my car would take 2 min the pump took 25 min only to get too half full, in that time the lady was looking after other customers and ignored me. I got to half way full and stopped.

I went into the store to pay. I said to the girl at the counter how long does it take to get service around here the pump was slow It took me 20 min. She said you should wave or tell us I said 20 min to fill something must be wrong. She told me if I don't like the service go else where I was not happy with that response I will go else where back to Celtex. I just complained that's a customers right.
No apology she was unprofessional.


(1336) Smart traffic AUSTRALIA
Mon, 24 November 2014 01:15:03 +0000

We have recently switched fuel providers from Caltex to BP PLUS with each fuel card we received a coffee card entitling us to 5 free coffes on each card!
Living in Australia's largest regional city, Albury/wodonga these cards are useless to any of our employees as there are no "coffee bean" cafes within 300 kilometres of our company's base and we don't travel this far for work!
They are useless to us and was wondering if there is any other cards that could be supplied to our workers when refuels at BP service stations?
Thank you,
Eamon Gohery
Smart traffic AUSTRALIA

(1335) Kali
Sat, 22 November 2014 02:22:31 +0000

Dissapointed in the way Greg handled the overcharged fuel at the bp at Chinderah. I was overcharged by $55.47 in fuel then he proceeded to be rude about his mistake then blamed me for him pressing the wrong number on the screen, pump 6 instead of 8. I then told him to hurry up but he then decided to take his time just to make the situation worse and gave me small change of $55.45 instead of refunding it back onto my card. So now I am overdrawn by $50 on my account.

(1334) james fawcett
Fri, 21 November 2014 04:12:04 +0000

Started to put my fuel in the car as i was jusy over £25 i realised the pump was leaking onto my hands and all over my clothes when i told the cashier what had happened all he could say is we will shut the pump off i asked what he was going to do about the fuel on the floor and my clothes he said he wasnt going to do anything no discount for the fuel that i have lost.

(1333) Laura
Tue, 18 November 2014 16:56:47 +0000

I would like to know who controls garage prices as st dunstan's hill in Sutton Surrey is currently charging £134.9 a litre diesel when just up the road other BP garages are charging £127.9 and even £125.9. We are all clearly been ripped off. Shame on BP allowing this to happen.

(1332) Christina Christova
Fri, 14 November 2014 20:26:39 +0000
url 

BP station on Grand Avenue and 45 in Lake County, IL: There were only 4 pumps open due to construction, while 2 of them were blocked by vehicles, that were just sitting. One of the drivers was talking on her cell phone and the other was wondering around the store. Attendant didn't seem to care... Please do something about it!

(1331) Jenn
Tue, 11 November 2014 14:39:45 +0000

Hello, I'm placing a complaint for the Brooklyn, MI Buddy's. I was waited on by Mark. He was very rude. I could have sowrn I gave him a 20.00 bill. He gave me the change as if I gave him a 10.00. I asked him to please count his drawer he refused. Started raising his voice calling me a liar yelling for me to leave. So I did as I didn't really have another choice. So he kept my money absolutely horrible service. This person deserves to lose his job ASAP! They are clearly stealing money!

(1330) Laura
Tue, 11 November 2014 14:36:03 +0000

This is for the BP in Brooklyn MI. I'm hoping something really happens with this. These owners do not deserve to be apart of your company. They pay every employee they have under the table. Except for the two owners and their non English speaking father. He doesn't even work behind the counter. They have several employees that aren't in the system. Aaron, Cindy, Tammy, Susan ect. Also their fridges are not kept at the correct temp. the sodas are always always warm. Not to mention they are RUDE.

(1329) Corlien
Tue, 11 November 2014 07:24:35 +0000

Poor service from BP o'Reilly Merry (Bean coffee) staff unhelpfull, ignorant and unfriendley staff not wanting to help us due to the fact that she is cleaning the tiles. i would rather visit a engen with equtorial coffee from now!!!

(1328) Dawn Benoit
Fri, 7 November 2014 22:35:55 +0000

The swipe pad on the pump wasn't working for my credit card. So I went into the BP store to ask the clerk what was going on with the swipe pad he convinced me to prepay for the gas in the store. I relunctantly agreed to assume it would take $24. My gas tank only took $20.31. When I went back into the store he already made out a receipt for the $20.31 & told me it was corrected and I would only be charged for the $20.31.Well that did not happen and it was some type of a scam. He typed the true amount into the register and printed out the receipt but it was bogus it still came out of my bank acct for $24.

(1327) Christine Horne
Fri, 7 November 2014 12:06:31 +0000

The BP station in Wever, IA raised the price of their diesel fuel from $3.52 11/6 at 4 p.m. to $3.79 11/7 at 10:30 a.m...a 27 cent increase in a few hours. The employees stated that there is going to be a fuel shortage in Iowa as the reason for the price increase. I can find nothing in the news about a fuel shortage in Iowa or anywhere else. I believe they are price gouging...if not, please justify such an extensive increase. My husband chose to only put 100 gallons in his truck, and will purchase the rest of the fuel he needs somewhere else. Thank you for your consideration.

(1326) Mark Bryer
Thu, 6 November 2014 09:24:30 +0000

BP UniMart #4759 in Youngstown Ohio has a pump that keeps racking up add'l charges after you release the pump trigger. Employees would not help, request to Mgr Joe to refund our card but call was not returned. Employees admitted that the pump had been a problem. I insisterd they put an Out of Order sign on it so not other customers would be overcharged. I got the feeling they knew they were over charging each customer and since we used our CC they didn't care or try to fix the transaction.

Additionally, the location was dirty and the BP signage was rusting, paint peeling and not taken care of. BP should be livid that their brand is being represented so poorly.

We will file a police report & with the Better Business Bureas so these crooks dont' get away with over charging other customers.

Gravatar (1325) Erika
Tue, 4 November 2014 22:51:42 +0000

Today, November 4th at around 7pm on the BP gas station on Ashland and Ontario the security guard was smoking in the gas station. This is particularly bothersome as it is very dangerous. You should look at your smoking practices.

(1324) Anthony Morrison
Tue, 4 November 2014 03:29:16 +0000

I went to BP Hamilton for fuel and gas today with a discount voucher. I filled up my ute with gas and fuel only to be told that the voucher could only be used for one or the other (gas of fuel). The voucher clearly states "buy 20 litres of fuel or more and surrender this voucher at BP Hamilton to receive a discount of the pump price of 4.0 cents per litre for all fuel types" etc. I complied with the voucher. THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING as I did not get the discount on the LPG I bought!!!.


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top