Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
<
(23) C.D.
Mon, 24 May 2010 11:12:22 +0000


This whole thing has made me so depressed. To see what is happening to our beaches and marshes is unbelievable. Also to see how they are "deciding" who deserves to be compensated is frankly a bunch of bull!! They say we cannot help you yet because you are not affected like the fisherman. Well I totally disagree! I am a painter on Grand Isle. Tell me BP, what vacationer is going to hire me to clean and paint thier camp to get it ready for them to come vacation here? Are they really going to come to swim in the oil polluted waters, are they going to come to catch oil saturated fish?? Or maybe just to breath in the wonderful aroma of oil?? I dont think so!!! I have been impacted b this and will continue to be impacted a long as people cant come to enjoy what they used to. We went to BPclaim center and they said we had a legitimate claim, but they couldn't help us right now, they are only catering to trawlers and fisherman. Yet I know of countless people that have received help from them. Barmaids, pizza place workers, oilfiled workers. Tell me how has this affected these poeple, how has it affected a pizza place, that is not even on the island! They write out checks to 17 year olds that haven't even come close to having any kind of loss, thousands to barmaids that can work anywhere. Painting is my profession, not just a JOB, Grand Isle is where I make all my money! I guess BP just wants us to be starving and our children to starve before they decide to help us!! What is happening to this world, BP can't stop th oil, can't clean it up, and surely don't expect them to help you. My life is going downhill because of this spill!!


(22) Brent
Sun, 23 May 2010 00:27:01 +0000

Paul K2
I'm glad to see you are so concerned about the disaster that is happening as we speak.
As these are complaints against BP, if you don't have a complaint you probably work for them. Every other decent American that gives a damn about what these idiots are doing need to speak up.
Don't use this forum to challange me politically.
Now Paul, put your big boy hat on and grow up.
BP, We hear you have another plan but it will be Tuesday before you will act on it. Great, lets wait it out and see what happens.
IDIOTS!




(21) John Culp
Sat, 22 May 2010 19:03:16 +0000

I was not this mad until I saw the spin that BP is trying to pull off now. They are trying to claim full "tranparency" on the oil spill story and they are now everybody's friend related to communicating the details. Well, as we all know, they only became tranparent when they were forced to as soon as the live feed became common on the Internet. As if it is not bad enough how poorly this situation has been handled, but now we get to endure insulting corporate spin too?? Man, how dumb does the corporate world really think we are?? Obviously, we are fairly dumb because we continue to buy in to the nonsense.

Secondly, FIX THE PROBLEM BP !! I don't care if you have to completely shut down the revenue generating side of your operation to deploy the resources necessary to fix it. The losses you incur by making that sacrifice are the least you can do.

I guess I just don't understand how we, as a people and as mankind, continue to shoot ourselves in the foot and just don't seem to care about the consequences. If that is what we have become, then I don't want to hear anyone complain when we run out of resources, natural or otherwise, and our lifestyles are forced to change. On the BP side, whatever happened to doing the right thing? Not sure sometimes who/what is a greater threat to the world- corporate greed, Al Qaeda, unethical politicians, or human apathy. There should be an absolute uprising by now over this baffling demonstration of irresponsibility !! Just proves how apathetic we are now, and that the only thing we care about, as a people, is catching our next reality show and buying more house than we can afford.

President Obama- please don't give the Teabaggers (great name, by the way, you morons) any more fodder......do everything legally in your power to stop this BP situation. I know it is not as easy as that, but the large corporate machine HAS to stop running this country !!

(20) Tom Miller
Sat, 22 May 2010 17:46:01 +0000

TO WHom it may concern,
I am embarrased by the response from your company on the Gulf Oil disaster and will never purchase BP products ever again.

(19) Mike
Sat, 22 May 2010 13:28:00 +0000

I just need to inform you that police department or goverment should take some strong step against the person who are selling Narcotics Drugs in some gas stations. I have heard many of them but i know one BP gas station on 121 Elkton Road, Newark, DE 19711 selling Narcotics in back side.
I guess police department has to close this station and make some serious steps against them. I am writing here the fact i need to i just love people and hate those people who spread this Narcotics in in our society.
I hope some one will come up and will stop this activity.

Thanks,
Mike

(18) Roland M. Klar
Sat, 22 May 2010 05:05:45 +0000

On the 22.05.2010 Saturday at 10:00 am my mother and I stopped at the Boskruin, Randburg BP Petrol station to fill up my car. I was approched by the petrol attendant, Elisha (Native African), who was instructed by my mother to fill up the tank upon which he looked at us dully. The response was "Huh" and he was questioned him whether he had understood what had been said and the request was repeated in a polite and decent manner. My mother was suddenly and most rudly told to stop arguing and shouting at him. As I was a witness in the car my mother told him she was merly repeating the instructions and had not raised her voice in any manner. Upon having said this she was re-acused and he refused to give us petrol. We went to the manager who was not interested in that here attendants are not properly trained.

Is this normal? I am a foreigner and Molecular research scientist and if I behaved like that to my customers I would be re-premanded immediatly. This behaviour is unacceptable!! I must thus question how much the main corperations upper managment must behave to people when their lower staff behaves like trash.
We will wait for your action and response

Yours sincerly
Roland Klar

(17) Paul K2
Sat, 22 May 2010 01:06:05 +0000

Brent, BP and most large oil companies don't typically pay much in the way of US income taxes... As for Obama getting the money, the first Obama budget just kicked in last October. Given the last Bush budget blew out all the records for deficit spending; Do you really know anything about what you are talking about?

(16) Brent
Fri, 21 May 2010 21:59:48 +0000

BP, As I understand you paid the Obama adm millions of dollars. I suppose that's why there is basically no response from our government to stop this disaster. Our government has been paid off by BP so there is no hurry on their part to do anything. Funny how George W Bush was bashed for taking a couple of days to act on the Katrina disaster....but this has been going on over ONE MONTH and our president is not doing anything!!
This makes me sick. You should be trying night and day anything and everything to stop this now. Why does it take a week from when you come up with a plan to act on it? Good thing we don't still use lynch mobs huh.
The BP executives would not be able to come out of their homes.
Get off your butts and start acting now!
This proves the CEO making all the $$ is no smarter than the average joe.
BOYCOTT BP!!The board of directors should ask for the resignation of the BP CEO immediatly!
I HATE BP

(15) lori mullen
Fri, 21 May 2010 17:51:07 +0000

You fat cats at BP and our own government sit around picking your nose's while possibly one of the worst man made disasters takes place.
DO SOMETHING!!!! That's why you get paid the big bucks. US Government...That's why we the people appoint and pay you...DO SOMETHING!!
Are you telling the American people you have no idea how to stop this? Idoits! BP...You shoud not even be in the oil buisness if this is your best. Myself and everyone else I know want you OUT OF BUISNESS! You are killing off millions of marine life and thousands of fisherman's livelyhood's.
I hope that everyone will Boycott BP they are a horrible excuse for a company.
Here's a suggestion...Stuff the CEO of BP in the pipe and see if that will stop the leak.

The American People are sick of this!!


(14) Jeremy
Fri, 21 May 2010 15:28:29 +0000

Uh. I understand there was a fire. I also understand that hundreds of thousands to millions of gallons of oil are being leaked into the gulf of mexico. What I am unclear about is how much oil was left on the sunken rig after the fire. And.. when are we being told the truth about the REAL size of the spill and how much oil was on that rig before it sunk?

(13) Shannon
Fri, 21 May 2010 14:27:10 +0000

I am tired of the lies and the finger pointing. BP needs to fix this problem ASAP! More safety precautions need to be in place to prevent this from happening in the future. As many BILLIONS of dollars you profit each year I certainly hope you are goig to assist with all the wildlife you are killing. I will never use BP EVER!!!

(12) Amanda
Fri, 21 May 2010 11:58:57 +0000

My heart breaks for all the marine life and already endangered species that are already in danger of extinction!!! You have become murderers. What are you doing? Nothing worth mentioning!! You should be ashamed! The ecosystem and animals will suffer the impact of this for years to come! This is a tragedy, a loss for the animals, our environment and it's all because you didn't follow your safety rules and regulations. Why don't you own up to your mistakes and accept fault!!! There is no justice...

(11) R.Rowan
Fri, 21 May 2010 11:16:41 +0000

THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT - IT IS A SUGGESTION: Perhaps - re-use the large shroud, to prevent crystalline ice forming inside the shroud, - heat the inside of the shroud and the pick up tube for the full length of the tube with electric heat elements - much like those used on aircraft - I am a pilot and if we can keep ice off the airplane at 41,000 ft with hot bleed air and electrical conducting elements we should be able to do the same thing at 5000 feet below the surface of the water, it may be worth a try. "

(10) Cheryl
Wed, 19 May 2010 22:17:10 +0000

Shame on you for the oil spill!

(9) Jerry Martinez
Wed, 19 May 2010 18:30:26 +0000

I watched 60Minutes documentary of event and bad decisions by BP on what led up to this disaster. You are 100% responsible for your short slightness and eagerness to speed up production on a risky venture.
BP has wasted too much time for what I view as your attempt to save the wellhead instead of treating this as an all out emergency.
Try grappling the valve and yanking the pipe out of the seabed so the it can closeup on itself. Try pinching the open pipe to stop the flow immediately. You are wasting too much time .. stop the flow!
Yes, I am angry and want results now!!

(8) Michael Frantzen
Tue, 18 May 2010 17:43:24 +0000

It is increadable that the government is spending so much time trying to investigate so that they can simply point a fingure at who is responsible instead of helping to determine a solution! Blame is not important at this point, especially when the government is so interested in reducing our individual carbon footprint! This is rediculas! Too much time has passed already with this leak! the govt. should provide $$$$$ to whomever, whatever company can come up with the fastest solution! Kind of a reward, and the reward should be in the millions of$$$ to pay off whomever stops the leak!!!!!! And then recover the $$$$ from whomever claims the blame!

(7) Sam Mor
Tue, 18 May 2010 07:39:51 +0000

Absolutely Disgusting. How do you people sleep at night. You should be ashamed of yourselves. Maybe you should plug the whole with all the ridiculous amounts of money you've been making, GOD knows you have enough of it. This need s to be stopped yesterday, you understand? Think of 20 different ideas and start implementing all of them in case one or the other doesn't work. You should have had provisions for this type of incident in place. You will not be forgiven or forgotten for this. I hope you get shutdown for good. The amount of people and wildlife that will be affected for years to come remains to be seen. Bastards.

(6) David Beasley
Tue, 18 May 2010 00:07:37 +0000

BP,Get that oil leak under control NOW.You guys are way to slow at taking care of this disaster,You are responsible do something instead of pointing fingers.

(5) Tony Garcia
Thu, 13 May 2010 17:12:08 +0000

How dare the B.P. buffons come to Congress and make a mockery of this oil disaster. The very one they initiated with their lobbies. The government should seize all (3) three of these companies assets immediately. How dare they sit trying to blame each other while the government is trying to clean up their mess that could of easily been prevented had they spent a few thousand dollars extra to safeguard their drilling operation.

(4) Michelle Hall - Very Upset
Thu, 13 May 2010 11:35:30 +0000

I am sick and tired of your excuses on why you cannot get this leak under control! I have already started a campaign to boycott buying bp gas for my company trucks. I am also cutting up all credit cards with BP on them. I have already started posting on my facebook and twitter about this disaster that u say is under control for everyone to BOYCOTT BP GAS. I also will be calling the White House everyday until you can solve this problem! I am devastated seeing all the marine animals suffer and the econmic problems that is going to arise. FIX YOUR MESS!

(3) E R Gemmill
Mon, 10 May 2010 09:20:14 +0000

Oil Spill Suggestion - not a complaint
May 10. 10:20 AM

If ice crystals are the problem in the dome, try installing heat coils in it - especially in the upper neck area similar to resistance coils now placed in concrete floors of buildings. Run a power line down from a generator on the ship. May have to run hi voltage to a transformer down there (on the dome) since it is a mile down to offset voltage drop.

Good Luck!

(2) Mathew G Sickler
Wed, 5 May 2010 12:42:47 +0000

I purchased a new vehicle on May 1, 2010 and on my way home from the dealership I found on my GPS a BP gas station because that is all I like to use in my cars. This was the first time I put gas in this car and the first time it has had other gas than what came from the dealership. It only had 6 miles on it when I stopped at the gas station. After leaving your gas station I noticed the car was doing a jerking motion and the check engine light came on. I took it to the dealership and they said it might be water in my gas tank. This is a brand new car and I took it to one of the most reputable gas station that I know of. It is a shame that you will lose my business and after I tell people in the area what happened there business also.

(1) Alicia Campos
Mon, 3 May 2010 13:07:52 +0000

Dear BP,
If you guys don't clean up that oil spill completely and compensate all those fishermen-your reputation will never recover.Americans in mass will boycott you and people will protest.I worked in the oil industry for a decade and BP has one of the worst reputations in terms of safety-it was only a matter of time before an explosion of that magnitude occurred.I am still bitter about Texas City and I plan on boycotting and protesting against you regardless.

Get a conscience and think about the lives you all are impacting.
BP truly disgusts me.

Upset,
Alicia Campos

<

 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top