Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(223) Terry C
Thu, 27 January 2011 19:50:41 +0000

At the BP station near my home I had to swipe my credit card once at the pump and twice inside the store to complete a simple gas purchase. The pumps at this station frequently malfunction, so I asked to file a complaint with the manager. "He is not in", the cashier said, "I just work here". I stated that this experience was a really bad way to do business. Her rude response..."If you don't like it, you don't have to come back!" I said excuse me, what did you say? She said it again..."If you don't like it, you don't have to come back!" Sadly, the other BP stations here have been just as poor. This goes for bad equipment and bad service at the counter. Has BP no standards?Why aren't the pumps repaired? And where do they get these people? Disgusted Customer



(222) Jessica Lang
Mon, 24 January 2011 09:09:16 +0000

I am writing regarding the call I made to your business last Wednesday about a statement given by one of your emloyees. The statement was completely a lie and used against me in court. I called back on Thursday, Friday and Sunday. I am still waiting to see how your company is going to remedy this wrong done to me. I also requested a copy of the pump receipt.


Jessica Lang

LaGrange IN BP, LA Express


(221) amy
Wed, 19 January 2011 21:57:23 +0000


I recently faxed in the remaining information needed. I did not get a letter a call explaining it was denied. I need this resolved as soon as possible, mid Feb will not cut it.


--
Amy Buell
850-527-8732


Name : Amy D Buell
Contact # 850-527-8732
SS# :592642074
Claimant id # 032579732

(220) Thelbert David Hardy
Fri, 14 January 2011 19:29:12 +0000

WHITNEY BANK WOULD NOT CASH A CHECK THAT HAD MY NAME ON IT TWICE. THEY (WHITNEY BANK IN BILOXI ,MS) INFERRED THAT I WAS NOT THE PERSON ON THE CHECK EVEN THOUGH I HAD SUFFICIENT IDENTIFICATION (DRIVERS LICENSE AND OTHER IDENTIFYING CARDS AND DOCUMENTS).
IT WAS A HUMILIATING EXPERIENCE THAT IS GOING TO PROLONG FINANCIAL SUFFERING.

(219) ginger
Thu, 6 January 2011 21:18:44 +0000

this is to let everyone know that gccf, the great company that bp hired to pay these claims to the people that have been screwed out of our living is a damn JOKE,i know people that lost alot and cant even get a straight answer, if you call gccf three times you will get three diffrent answers,do they even know what the hell is going on? i work in seafood resturant that sells only local seafood our sales are in half,our hours cut,i hope to hell we even make it to spring ,but do they care I THINK NOT,I WISH FINBERG WOULD HAVE TO LIVE ON MY SALARY!!!!!!!!!!!!! bet he would get ass in gear then.

(218) Nikki
Wed, 29 December 2010 22:17:18 +0000

I went to get gas and a car wash at this BP (SITE # 9322561) on 12/29/10 at 9:09PM. When I got up to the car wash machine, I input my 5-digit code, and was prompted to enter the car wash. I drove forward when the green light came on and the undercarriage wash begun. I continued to drive forward and stopped when the red light appeared. All of a sudden, the car wash stopped. I sat for a few minutes and then drove out of the car wash to report the issue. I reported the issue to the gas station attendent. He had the worse attitude and refused to give me back my money. He accused me of not knowing how to operate the wash machine. I asked him to come outside to prove there was an issue with the machine. I exchanged words and argued with the attendent for at least 10 minutes and the car that was behind me was still at the machine. He said that I was running my mouth. By that time, I lost it and cursed at him. He offered another wash but the line was extremely long.

(217) Zowie Wales
Tue, 21 December 2010 19:46:22 +0000

I made a claim for loss profit/earnings due to the Gulf Coast Oil Spill. I recieved a letter stating that I was denied for my emergency advance payment claim due to not enough supporting documents. I understand that I can still file for the interim and the Final payment, but I will not recieve the money in time. Myself and several others have made this claim that work with the resturaunt. I had more supporting documents than the others who have recieved there checks already. Everyone at that resturaunt that has recieved a check still work there. I, however, was laid off and havent been brought back yet. I included a signed letter from my employer stating I was laid off due to the spill and was eligible for rehire. If anyone from the resturaunt was to recieve a check it should have been myself before anyone else. My fiance and I have 3 children and are struggeling with only his income. My car payment has been late every month since I have been laid off. My car insurance has been canceled since I have been laid off. I just had to pay extra money to have it reinstated with a new insurance company. If something is not done soon, the next step with my car company is them taking it. This is the only transportation that we have with the 3 children and his job. I have an autistic daughter that requires medical attention every month without fail. If we loose our vehicle we will have no way of getting her to and from her doctor appts., to and from school and he will have no way of getting to and from work causing him to loose his job as well. I have sent an e-mail to the gulf coast claims facility and have yet to hear back from anyone. I called the toll free number on the website and they can't seem to tell me anything more than the websites does. I spoke to the surpervisors as well and they dont know anything either and cant seem to lead me in the right direction. I have tried several different attempts to speak with someone who can assist me and still havent got anywhere with anyone. Im hoping this complaint will get to someone who can help me. I dont want to go as far as contacting channel 3 news but if something is not done soon I will have no other choice. I wont loose everything I have waiting to hear from someone. I would appreciate hearing from someone very soon.



(216) William Robbins
Sat, 18 December 2010 19:28:19 +0000

I had a small remodling business in Panama City when all this started i lost alot because the work shut down and i had to shut down,after 45 days with no money coming in i went to work for the oil spill in the classes they told us we would get 2 to 5 years of work, they lied and they keep on lieing we got 5 weeks of work, We were laid off on Aug 1 the day after the well was capped...Ihad a heart attack Aug 13,Filed my claim sept and had to send paper work 3 times and I ask to talk to some one other than a GCCF person whos looking at the same screen im looking at. And was told i would get a call with in 48 hours, 7 days later i missed the call. Now that we had no Thankgiving to talk about and Christmas is 7 days away i get denied, I've lost every thing tools,truck and any thing i could sell to keep my family above water....Thanks for a great Christmas GCCF

(215) Dustin Franatovich
Thu, 16 December 2010 22:17:25 +0000

The GCCF said that your projected 2010 income would be estimated using the highest of 3 years. That would be 2010 2009 and 2008. They are $13,000 shy on my income last year not including my hourly pay increase and the fact that my busy time is early summer which is right when I let go because of this nonsense. I will be well over $40,000 short on this years income and I am getting nothing right now. Who wants to buy my house that I can no longer afford? It is either you or the bank takes it!!!!!!!!!!

(214) Thanh Nguyen
Wed, 15 December 2010 18:07:16 +0000

Filed a claim and GCCF employees didn't write down the correct amount for my income, and it wasn't even close to what I make in 6 months. I told them about it, and even gave them all receipts and income proof. Still haven't been compensated till this day and was denied my second emergency payment.

They called me back and I told them about the mistake and about how I'm struggling with payments since I'm unemployed due to the oil spill. The person insultingly said why don't I go to work than? Apparently they don't know why they're working at the GCCF Claims office.



(213) Constance B
Tue, 14 December 2010 11:54:32 +0000

I am a vacation rental mgmt. co. on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. And I am mad as hell! I filed 81 pages worth of documents to GCCF, only to be told that I did not show any losses. Ironically enough, my housekeeping staff were issues checks...one in the amount of $12,000.00, with more money forthcoming. The property owners whom I manage properties for were issued checks.

Am I angry, am I burning smoke out of my ears? You bet.

The idiots at GDDF of course could not tell me why. They could not tell me if I had missed some documentation, and if so, what?

We did better two years after Katrina hit than we did this year. Thanks BP...and Kenneth Feinberg, I want a one on one meeting with you in a back alley somewhere.

Is the government just going to continue to turn a blind eye to this fiasco? Help!

(212) Jesi
Mon, 13 December 2010 22:08:32 +0000

bp at 487 blair rd is horrible people work there are spanish and the owner doesn't hire anyone. all workers are illegal there and owner doesnt want to hire anyone else there like resident of usa who know how to deal with customers and takcare of them these stupid people there dont know a word about customer services.
food there OMG always bad sometime go and check their cakes they have for coffee its expire or have fungus most of the candies are expire happend to me already couple time so i stoped buying gas and food from there.
so please take action and one more NEWS cameras at this bp doesn't work either inside or outside. I have argued with the attendent and he said he dont care so i said show me video he never did because i checked the wires trust me they are not connected and its illegal.

(211) Very Very Upset
Thu, 9 December 2010 09:46:53 +0000

My parents own a mom and pop on the gulf coast and filed a claim with BP in person at one of the claims offices. The BP rep who helped them said he could clearly see where they lost 20,000 due to the spill. My parents had documentation on the business and 4 years of tax records with them. My parents walked away feeling like they would be getting a check to help with the loss of business. Instead of getting a check, 8 weeks later they received a letter stating they had been denied and they did not see a loss. In the same center where my parents have their shop, another owner has already received 3 checks from BP. And that business has only been there 2 years at most. I don't understand how BP is decided who receives and who suffers, but when documentation clearly shows a loss then compensation should be met. I guess since the media has stopped covering the story so hard BP feels that it doesn’t have to keep its word to help anymore. Back to forgetting the little man.

(210) daniel hughes m3m
Tue, 7 December 2010 14:16:12 +0000

the sodium and cloride in the ocean mixed with the ammonia which is a byproduct of the oil breaking down creating pausegene gas which then mixed with the benzine gas and when activated by the syinide (we have the msds)in the dispersant created mustard gas the same thing saddam and the germans used i lost a lung to it its called necrotic psonosis have i been paid anything no has the gccf processed the claim no what my attorneys have to sue bp well its posted world wide now hows this going to make bp look hell the goverment the doctors were insurance social security ssi and va doctors

(209) Chester Kowalski
Mon, 6 December 2010 11:50:33 +0000

I filed a claim and was told to get a copy of my boat registration and fishing license. I have it but don't know who to fax it to. I have tried to call your 800 and 866 numbers and it is impossible to get through. You are left on permanant ignore or it just hangs up. I cannot find my claim number but I don't imagine it would be that difficult for BP to look it up. I sent an e-mail and just get back some spam letter which did not help at all. I have held back from getting involved with any attorney's even though I have been requested to do so. I work two jobs and the only enjoyment I have is fishing and thanks to the oil spill all this was put on hold, except my boat payment. I would like to hear from a human no a bot

(208) Justin
Sat, 4 December 2010 22:22:42 +0000

This is BS...I filed my business BP claim 2 weeks ago and I recieved the payment yesterday. They payed me 4% of what I actually filed the claim for... a figure that was determined by my accountant. I have sunk all of my personal money into the business just trying to keep it afloat and I am coming down to my last few cents, putting not only the business in jeapordy, but myself as well. And the worst part about it is when I called to get an explanation of why I got what I got, I couldnt get an answer from anyone. Now you tell me how my ACCOUNTANT came up with a figure 96% higher than theirs. I am pissed, anyone know Ken Feinbergs number???

(207) Shawn
Sat, 4 December 2010 12:47:26 +0000

I am very frustrated. I work in the Gulf of Mexico and have been for years. I haven't been offshore for a few months now because we have crewed down and no rigs are working. I filed a claim with GCCF and after waiting a month I was denied. Why? Because I work in the oilfield. It appears your $20 Billion is not for oilfield workers. Oh the $100 Million for the oilfield workers? That process is closed and was only for people actually on the 33 Deepwater Rigs. Hey what about us that service them? I am not working. I can't pay my rent, car, electricity. You know BP I am not asking for much, I would rather be going to work. I just need to be able to pay my rent, support my family.
I read these claims from waitresses, real estate people, bartenders. What about us?! I have a real claim, I provided all the information you requested, my pay stubs showing $0 because I was not going offshore and all I got was denied.
You are royally screwing this up BP.

(206) SHORE Community Services
Wed, 1 December 2010 16:34:56 +0000

I called regarding a late charge to our bill. We mailed it on 11/10 but apparently it took 6 days to get to you. It was due on 11/15 and you recorded as receiving it on 11/16. Therefore a $50 charge and $3.11 interest was charged to a $132 bill! It is not our fault the mail took 6 days. I called and spoke to "April" and she said all she could do was reduce the fee by $25 as a credit to the next statement. I feel it should totally be waived given the circumstances. We are a non-for-profit and can't afford these extra fees. April would not let me talk to a Supervisor, which this would be the first company I have ever dealt with in my life that would not allow you to speak to someone else. If you can not waive this fee you will lose another customer. I will expect a response to the email address above.

(205) Anna
Tue, 30 November 2010 20:36:45 +0000

Ohhhh! I'm here- complaining- because I'm hopping mad! I'm sick of BP's slimy avoidance of responsibility and frustrated by their snail-like 'cleanup' pace. Not to mention how quickly people seem to have forgotten their criminal negligence.
I'm currently taking an Environmental Studies class and everyday for Current Events we get to hear how our planet is being trashed- just in time for us to take over as management. And everyday I think the same thing, "WHAT are these people THINKING?!"
I'm not even full-grown yet and I have a deep abiding distrust and dislike of large corporations. What does that tell you?
Someone should put BP, and all the other mightier-than-thou (or at least 'richer-than-thou') corporate monopolies in their place.
I'm not a conspiracy theorist but don't you sometimes wonder just how much they own? Not just politicians and lobbyists but organizations and shell companies? I can't think of many things more un-American and immoral than the octopus arms of 'Standard Oil' (to reference the cartoon of Udo J. Keppler) reaching out and enveloping the focal points of our nation. This country belongs to the people. Corporations are not people and do not deserve special privileges just by virtue of their size and money.
Ohhh! Where's Earth First! when you need them. I'd like to see some of THAT motivation channeled the right direction.


(204) deangelo lawson
Tue, 30 November 2010 00:29:16 +0000

went to the bp station in milwaukee,wi 4t 8235 w bluemound road earlier today and got the worst treatment i ever experienced. I went inside , paid for my gas, pumped it, and as i was pulling away, i was stopped by the cashier banging on my car door and he even punched my window. he claimed that he stopped me because i pumped to much gas and that i owed him more money, he claimed that i pumped gas twice. i didnt understand what he was talking about because i had paid for my gas before i pumped. i find it fucked up that all i was doing was pumping gas and the stupid ass mother fucker had to come out harassing me about something i didnt do. he kept going on about how i pumped the gas twice and i kept on telling him that wasnt true, and i only pumped gas that i paid for.i dont appreciate the treatment, its so fucked up, i was that close to fucking him up, i wanted to beat the shit out of him, shaqme on him for trying blaqme me for a mistake that he fucking made, had we been anywhere else i would have wooped his mother fucking ass

(203) Jeffrey A.
Sun, 28 November 2010 10:06:51 +0000

i use your bp station at library rd in bethel park pa. and every other time i fuel there the pump has no paper to print reciept,the employees don't care they act as though it is a big chore to print me one after i (with a disability)have to go inside to get one....should i try going to cogo's cause this has been an ongoing problem

(202) Aurelio Ferreira
Sat, 27 November 2010 12:23:55 +0000

I pumped gas at a local bp station in miami on my motorcycle as soon as pulled off its started running bad and would not stay on had to get it towed to the cycle shop it caused me $250.00. i went back to the gas station with the bill asked for the manager and he told me their was nothing he could do.

(201) gomer pile
Thu, 25 November 2010 12:28:54 +0000

so you killed the incident commander. what are the boys at Bp hiding.BP oil spill incident commander dies in small plane crash (David Hammer, The Times-Picayune, Wed 11/24/10 05:07pm): Jim Black, a BP incident commander for the company's Gulf of Mexico oil spill response team, died in a small plane crash near Destin, Fla., on Tuesday night, the company confirmed. The Associated Press"BP extends its heartfelt sorrow to the...

(200) Dan Wagaman
Tue, 23 November 2010 09:31:17 +0000

11/23/2010

Seafarer Condominiums
16401 Perdido Key Drive
Pensacola
(East of the Crab Trap)

Ph 850-748-5528

Your Crew and equipment is here behind my complex and are violating one of the sacred rules of engagement that was established
when BP started the Beach Clean UP.

Stakes and Flags were established as a perimeter and no vehicles (4 wheelers/ tractors etc) ever,ever,ever drove on the north side of the Flags to salvage and preserve the Sand Dunes and Vegistation.

Today for the first time they are violating this established procedure. I fdeel that the Vegitation and our dunes are now in Jeopardy.

Please have the top man in Charge call me and come out here to stop this craziness.

I spoke to the Man who was said he was in charge and he just disregarded and continued to drive his 4 wheeler on the north side of the flags and stakes where the deep tracks of the vehicles are now being established.

I will call the TV and Radio Stations if this continues...

Have Ken Fineberg Call Me Directly...
Dan Wagaman 850-748-5528
7U6jh











(199) Miss Moss
Mon, 22 November 2010 22:10:41 +0000

The rude and unprofessional rep at the store knew the pump was defective and did nothing to warn customers. I was overcharged on gasoline because I could not get the pump to stop. Not only was I NOT refunded, he didn't help when I wanted to file a complaint with the corporate office nor did he place a sign to let the next consumer know about the defective pump to prevent this happening to the next person. UNBELIVABLE!

(198) Natalie
Mon, 22 November 2010 11:22:27 +0000

My husband filed and was approved by BP. We filed with GCCF the first day, and recieved one check. We were given misinformation by their call center and office. We were told for months, he had been approved and the "check was in the mail". After months of calling a rep finally told me that they had listed him as a 6 month payment not a one time payment and we were missing supplemental forms. I faxed them all in from work/with confirmation, every hour, for 8 hours. We were escalated in September(and not told about paperwork). In november we were still waiting. I was told I just sent in the paperwork (supp forms) on 11/6/10. I corrected them and offered to fax the "fax confirmations". I have told them several times that my son has a mental illness & my other son has heart/ lung issues, neither are getting meds. We have been escalated over 15 times..told escalation dept. would call us back, payment center would call us back and now they are looking into why we have never gotten any money. My son has been baker acted and is now is custody because I cannot pay for meds. My water was cut off in October. I have gone to the website twice were it showed four of the checks had been released..it's showing that now. When I call the center they tell me they "don't see that in my system". I am on the phone now and am being told the same thing except now Ms.Knight is telling me that we are under a "detailed review".She also stated "I only see that you need two more checks." I told her "That would be true if you have actually mailed the ones showing online" My husband lost his job..and all these people with false claims are getting loads of $$. The website is not even correct. It shows were paid four checks we never got!! What I don't see on any site is a way to complain and get an acutal person, who can give a truthful answer!! This is wrong on so many levels. Where is our government watching out for us?

(197) Karen
Sun, 21 November 2010 15:17:06 +0000

to Linda who wants to be reimbursed for her "vacation" in Navarre.
I work on the beaches in this area and my income has been badly affected by the oil spill even though the beaches did not sustain oil, the media blitz created a "cancellation" frenzy for our area.
It really boils my blood to see people like you trying to make a bogus claim when I am still awaiting payment for actual losses I have incurred and can not pay my mortgage, utilities, gas, or buy food because I have been waiting and waiting for a check from the GCCF for almost 3 months!!!!!
Yes, mine is a REAL claim, my income is next to nothing as a result of the Apr. oil spill, GCCF has ALL of the required (and more) documents to support this. And you are whining about your vacation??????????
UGH!
Hope you sleep well at night!
jByyk

(196) Mary
Mon, 15 November 2010 13:37:31 +0000

Sir or Madam,

I travel regularly between my home in Tennesse and my former home in Michigan. Why do your BP gas stations advertise the per-gallon price of gas in a misleading way? The roadside sign shows the price of a gallon of gas in large lettering but then below it is the caveat -- you get this price only if you also buy a car wash. What!!??!! I resent this and if BP continues to practice this deception sort of advertising, I will stop buying your gasoline. Please advise as I have been a BP customer for many years.

Mary.

(195) Eric Price
Mon, 15 November 2010 11:55:46 +0000

I visited your petrol station on Beatrice St, Oswestry today at around 3:50pm. The customer before me in the queue had £10.01 worth of fuel handed the cashier £10.50 and told him to put the change in the charity box. The cashier did not do this and put it all in the till. I then said wasn't that change for the charity box and the reponse I got was a shrug of the shoulders. I then explained the feels on the issue and told him I wouldn't be using that station again. I am taxi proprietor and have several vehicle, all my drivers will be informed not to us this station as I feel this was out of order.
I hope something will be done on the matter.

Regards

Eric Price

(194) pissedbeyondpissed
Sun, 14 November 2010 16:30:15 +0000

OMG...OMG...OMG...Im about to scream...If I hear one more story about someone who filed a fradulent claim with the GCCF and received payment Im go to scream...It absolutely makes no sense that people who dont have valid claims to received payment quicker than people who have valid claims...This really pisses me off...People who are honest and hardworking always receive the short end of the stick...Why is it that people who are crooks always seem to come out on top...Its going to come to the honest people becoming crooks too just to get what we righteously deserve...Think about it...Its true

(193) dotdotdot
Fri, 12 November 2010 08:47:59 +0000

I dont quite understand what everyone is thinking when they saw an oil spill that leaked millions of gallons, perhaps millions of barrels of oil into the ocean.I dont quite know why there is little to no coverage on the reality of this disaster, and so Im bringing the attention to them.

I work in a sushi shop, and everyday look in fear at the food being served now because of YOU BP

you are monsters in destroying nature for pettiness, and you will die with all of us.


you will die and I assure you of that as this calamity is something you megalomaniacs CANNOT CONTROL

you have caused something on this planet that NO ONE CAN BE RID OF

OIL DOESN'T MIX WITH WATER, it will not dilute, and it will not GO AWAY in fact, count on that gas bubble building up under floridas shore to burst, COUNT ON IT.

well I know you do, you want us all dead, and perhaps the states deserve it, you are all pigs and you are all ignorant s it seems the only thing you needed to do to make people forget about this mess is turn off the tv and clean some sandy beaches.

which is utter bullshit

I have seen the evidence, and have become sickeningly MAD.

and it just so happens that I will pass this along, and I will spread my word, and my will among others, and we WILL GET YOU BACK FOR THIS.


you have started it asshole BP FREEMASONS OF SATAN, AND YOU HAVE GOTTEN YOUR FIGHT.

to sink so low as to drill a completely INSANE OIL LINE, MILES INTO THE OCEAN, FOR 50 BUCKS A BARREL, IS UNFORGIVABLE.


you are scum of the earth, and your stain wont go away now.


I will repeat this one more time


YOU ARE MONSTERS FOR DESTROYING NATURE, AND YOU WILL DIE FOR THIS.



(192) Don Clayton
Wed, 10 November 2010 18:59:15 +0000

I would like my claim paid immediately. I have been dealing with the Gulf Coast Claims Center for four months now and haven't seen a dime. I have had to re-file forms and documentation repeatedly. I have also been told numerous times that the center has all the information to make a decision. I have never filed a lawsuit in my life but will if this matter is not resolved quickly.

(191) ChristineF
Tue, 9 November 2010 23:23:55 +0000

Well I waited to file with the GCCF and handed the man some paperwork, not knowing what he needed. For some reason they have categorized me as a Real Estate agent and denied my claim. I have never been a real estate agent and everyone I work with has already been paid for the 6 month emergency payment. I have tried to get my claim corrected but no answer to emails and when I call GCCF they say something different every time. The last time they said to put in for a final claim. I said You have me misclassified....How does that get fixed? They cannot help in any way when you call them..it is a governmental nightmare and totally out of control...with no set rules.

(190) Jeremy B
Mon, 8 November 2010 18:54:26 +0000

I have been waiting almost over 2 months for help from GCCF to receive funds that BP paid them to disperse out amongst the affected businesses and individuals. I have sent numerous emails and called many times, but when I do actually get in contact with anyone, all they tell me is we can't do anything you just have to wait for the processing team and whoever the hell else is working on your case to finish. Well my neighbor business filed a day after mine and received their funds a week later. The business I represent is about to be shut down and now is in loss of all business because of the April 20th incident. Everyone up there takes their time and doesn't care about anyone down here. My family and I am suffering because our business has hit rock bottom. We can't afford anything. We need assistance now or we will be forced to completely shut down, move out our homes, and find jobs that are not there! please help

Jeremy

(189) Mindy Trujillo
Fri, 5 November 2010 01:48:19 +0000

I placed a claim with the good ole GCCF on the 12th of October and to my dismay I have lost my home while waiting on them to respond to the information submitted.
I sent in all the documentation to support my claim and asked what my rights to a speedy claim really meant and asked to record the conversation...WOW I was given a number after being denied the right to record the call! Amy Weiss 202-203-0448. Again another let down...answering machine.
I have came to the conclusion that not even the president can answer one question related to this OIL SPILL NATURAL DISASTER????? What!!!!! Natural I think not!! We need help and are being ignored I refuse I will find everything that I can possible put on a claim and submit it to them in a final claim. Evertime I stomped my toe going in the door, every paper cut, every phone call, my time lost investigating looking for answers...I want my money and I want it now!

(188) angryoilspillworker
Tue, 2 November 2010 21:18:45 +0000

I have to say that I have personally looked at the statistics and a lot/all the oil spill clean up claims are being denied...I was told that I should be satifised that I was able to work...I was advised that the job would last 2 YEARS it lasted 6 months...Its not our fault that BP has closed operations and leaving the area...Now we are without work and employment isnt enough to strive...I have also noticed that GCCF will process the claims that are fraud before they will process a valid claim...Whats up with that? They should look into some of the checks that have been given out to these people who havent worked in years or paid taxes but they are getting thousands of dollars from GCCF to buy cars, clothes and etc...Their are true people who need the help and are struggling to put food on the tables...There are a lot of fraudelent claism out there check into it...YOU WILL SEE

(187) alan m dransfield
Mon, 1 November 2010 13:40:39 +0000

The official report into the cause of the BP oil spill will be out on the 7th Nov and it looks as though the explosion was caused by the Haliburton Cement debacle.
Let me tell you this incident WAS caused by the cement but NOT by the manner in which it was used.

(186) Margareta Izdebski
Sun, 31 October 2010 14:14:28 +0000

1005 Lithia Pinecrest Rd
Brandon, FL 33511-6711
(813) 653-3231
That is the address and phone number of a BP gas station on the corner of Lumsden Road and Lithia Pincrest Road, it is connected to Valet Cleaners . The price on the BP electric board say Regular gas is $2.50 as of 10/31/2010, but once you pay for the gas and go to pump it you realize the price on the BP electric sign is wrong. The real gas price is usually 5 to 15 cents higher than advertised. I have a picture to prove this. I have got ripped of by this gas station and lost my hard earned money to misleading information, so have others im sure. This is unexceptable under any circumstances. Something needs to be done about this or I will take my complaint to higher authority.
Thank you.

(185) benny jetters
Fri, 29 October 2010 19:58:12 +0000

I am a disabled and I stopped at a gas station ( BP @ La Grange & Ogden )Located in La Grange IL. to fuel my van and pick up a bottle of water.
I can't believe how hard it was for me to get into the gas station stores front doors due to lack of space for my wheel chair.

Why do YOU allow your businesses to NOT follow basic ADA laws ?

1. The front doorway has shelving on both side of it I could barely get through to pay for my gas at the counter.

2. The isle ways are so narrow, I could NOT get to the refrigerators in the back of the store to get my bottle of water, I had to ask someone to get me a bottle. THIS IS WRONG AND IS A CLEAR VIOLATION OF A.D.A. LAW

I hope you get this fixed ASAP as I will be forced to contact the federal ADA department and file a complaint against this BP gas station.

sincerely,
Ben


(184) Faith
Wed, 27 October 2010 19:39:26 +0000

Today I had an embarrassing/frustrating experience at the BP station on London Rd. In Duluth, MN. I pushed the credit outside button, put my card in and the machine said authorized. I pumped my gas and left. I was in a intersection when one of the workers ran out to my car acusing me of not paying for my gas. I went in the store and asked what was going on- that I put my credit card in the machine. The lady behind the counter rudely stated that if I wasn't going to come back then the police would be called. I said I was not stealing gas and they can put it on my card. The lady behind the counter stated that the machines do this all the time. I asked her why the gas station was using machines where the outside credit wasn't working and then chasing people into the street acusing them of stealing. She had no response. I asked for the manager and they said the manager was not there. I asked for the manager's number and they stated they couldn't call her. I asked when the manager will be in- they stated sometime tomorrow. I tried to explain to the people behind the counter how humiliating it is to be stopped in traffic, accused of stealing gas, after you had used your card in the machine and it was approved. They continued to argue with me, and I stated I would no longer buy gas at that station because of their poor custormer service and business practice. This was a horribly terribly embarrassing experience for me all because the pump did not work and the station decided to keep using the pump and wait for victims. bzDSM

(183) Jessica
Tue, 26 October 2010 12:46:44 +0000

How does a stock boy (who is 18) who stocks Rouses' shelves get 10,000.00 from BP> Because the store he stocks shelves for sold shrimp?!?! So he was affected by the Oil Spill>?!?!?!!?!?! I was laid off in May 2010...worked for the state of Louisiana and was laid off a month after the oil spill because the state lost their budget! So if he's affected, then I am too. Where's my 10,000.00$????????????

(182) William
Sun, 24 October 2010 14:45:53 +0000

Its been a week and a half since i turned in my additional info for bp claim and i havent recieved anything back its still under review i filed before anyone at work and im the only one still waiting on it.

(181) kim
Wed, 20 October 2010 01:05:49 +0000

For many of you, I think this is a way to try and get free money. I don't think many people have all the damages or losses that they are claiming. I live on the gulf coast, and the greedy businesses are claiming losses and damages that never occurred. The beaches here were rarely shut down and tourism was not slow at all. To the individual wanting money because his/her vacation in Navarre was ruined, get over it. I live less than 25 minutes from Navarre, and My house is on the Water in the Gulf Shores Area. The beaches in these areas were rarely shut down. I think by you not living on the gulf coast and being able to make a claim of loss wages, you are finding another way to try and get money from this company that is doing everything they can to make up for the so called damages. People in the fishing industry have sustained losses, but the rest or you are basically out for a free buck.

(180) Chenekia
Tue, 19 October 2010 18:00:15 +0000
url 

The company GCCF that took over after BP is not handling the claims on a 1st come 1st serve bases. There are people who filed thier claims with company and still haven’t gotten paid!



(179) oscar deras
Tue, 19 October 2010 15:33:01 +0000

my name isoscar deras, am a small busines owner in mobile al. Since the bp oil spill my family restaurant has suffer some of the consequences. 3 banderas restaurant has slow down in consequence that not many people from the gulf are coming in to dine. They are out of jiob and there is no turisim. No one want to go to the beaches to see oil in what were beutiful water and sand. And it was is most important are the sea creatures. Now my sea product is more expensive than it was before because my providers have to get it from somewhere else. For exsample I use to buy the pound os shrimp $3.25 now it's $5.85. That is a big diffence and I can't raise the prices on my food otherwise I wil not have business. Most of m product that was a big seller was my sea food. Now costumers are scared to eat it thinking it's from the gulf. This is how bp has affected me and my family.

Thank you oscar deras.



(178) oscar deras
Tue, 19 October 2010 15:29:51 +0000

my name isoscar deras, am a small busines owner in mobile al. Since the bp oil spill my family restaurant has suffer some of the consequences. 3 banderas restaurant has slow down in consequence that not many people from the gulf are coming in to dine. They are out of jiob and there is no turisim. No one want to go to the beaches to see oil in what were beutiful water and sand. And it was is most important are the sea creatures. Now my sea product is more expensive than it was before because my providers have to get it from somewhere else. For exsample I use to buy the pound os shrimp $3.25 now it's $5.85. That is a big diffence and I can't raise the prices on my food otherwise I wil not have business. Most of m product that was a big seller was my sea food. Now costumers are scared to eat it thinking it's from the gulf. This is how bp has affected me and my family.

Thank you oscar deras.



(177) oscar deras
Tue, 19 October 2010 15:27:44 +0000

my name isoscar deras, am a small busines owner in mobile al. Since the bp oil spill my family restaurant has suffer some of the consequences. 3 banderas restaurant has slow down in consequence that not many people from the gulf are coming in to dine. They are out of jiob and there is no turisim. No one want to go to the beaches to see oil in what were beutiful water and sand. And it was is most important are the sea creatures. Now my sea product is more expensive than it was before because my providers have to get it from somewhere else. For exsample I use to buy the pound os shrimp $3.25 now it's $5.85. That is a big diffence and I can't raise the prices on my food otherwise I wil not have business. Most of m product that was a big seller was my sea food. Now costumers are scared to eat it thinking it's from the gulf. This is how bp has affected me and my family.

Thank you oscar deras.



(176) clinton jones
Sun, 17 October 2010 11:08:55 +0000

I work offshore deep water rigs worK is so slow I file a claim for lost income I never heard anything I am a chef how long it takes to hear something

(175) Angel Moore
Thu, 14 October 2010 11:30:35 +0000

I have lose work since the oil spill .

(174) Nicole Johnson
Mon, 11 October 2010 18:25:04 +0000

Although BP Oil spills affected the Gulf in Many ways.. I wish to complain about Certain People abusing the BP Claim Process. I am a Resident of Bay County Florida. Panama City to Be exact. I have a Friend Named Nicole Lambe who is a Waitress (Fair Enough) But working in a Part of town Least affected by the BP Oil Spill, Shes a Waitress in a Small Restaurant called Charlies Place Who has a Steady Flow of "Regular Customers" she filed a Claim with the BP Claims office and they are just going to Hand her a Check for $18,000.00? What about the Fisherman who Lost Income forced to Eat at a Soup Kitchen? What about the Hotel Industry that Suffered the losses due to Cancellations? You are giving a Waitress $18,000.00? I think you should seriously Investigate who all you are handing Checks to. The world is full of people Born and Bred to take advantage of a system. I Qualify for a Check from BP As well, but I think the Money would be better off going to Fisherman who lost income in this Disaster.. Not someone who didnt Lose a THING.. People get your Stuff together and See past these False Claims by someone riding a System. The office in Bay County Florida needs some Serious Looking into. Thank you and God Bless.


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top