Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(273) Mohammed Tufael Wahid
Tue, 17 May 2011 01:28:08 +0000

Hi, I am currently an employee at BP garage in Hemel Hempstead (BP Breakspear Way, HP2 4TZ, UK) and I am not satisfied by the management of the deputy managers. On 4-5 occasions they told me that I had a morning shift but on arrival they tell me last minute that there was a mistake and the shift is an afternoon shift making me run around like a dog and wasting my time and my fuel getting there. Also the deputy manager (matloob khan) always ridicules me even in front of the other employees. First it was my inability to do certain tasks that the job requires because at that time I was new, then it was height than my background!!! he use to constantly come up with new stereotypes and mentioned them in front of the other employees and expected me to agree with them for example 'i heard your people are like this... and your people do that... is it true?' and so on in a rude manner. This is unnecessary and inappropriate behaviour from a manager. Also on one occasion I got disciplinary action by the this manager when a group of people (out of sight) stole basket of products while i was serving on the tills although there were other workers with me on the till and on the shopfloor who recieved no disciplinary action whatsoever. Also, the other employees on that shift were the same ethnicity of the manager! if thats not discrimination i dont know what is! then all the employees and the manager started laughing and joking and speaking in urdu thinking that i wont understand it just because im a british citizen saying that i'm no good although i meet my targets and rarely have shortage or excess in my till and prevent and report drive offs efficiently now that i am a fully trained employee. I will not be satisified until the management gets disciplinary action especially matloob khan. Thank you for your consideration.

Mohammed Tufael Wahid

(272) Twanna Fain
Mon, 16 May 2011 19:03:55 +0000

Was suppose to recieve $50.00 worth of rewards cards but only recieved $30.00 (mailed out on 4-14-11). Can someone please contact me and let me know when I will recieve the other $20.00??? I took the time to purchase and participate online in your program and would greatly appreciate it that I at least recieve all the fuel cards I'm entitled to.... Thank You, TF

(271) Jessica
Sat, 14 May 2011 17:33:18 +0000

On Thursday May 12 I went to the BP gas station address 444 W 22nd st. in Lombard, Illinois. Swiped the credit card, and put the pump into my car. Then, went to sit in my car to wait for it to be done. All the sudden my boyfriend runs out the store yelling my name, I look out my mirror and notice gas spurting out. I get out and stop the pump and in the process got gas all over my pants, legs, feet, hands, and arms. So I go into the store, and the worker leads me right to the sink in the back room and shows me where the soap is. Then, after I do what I can in the sink I head out of the back room and the worker has a little bottle of hand sanitizer and squirts a tiny bit onto my hand. They told me that it happens and that is why you are supposed to stay by the pump. I have never had this happen before and also never have I heard of this happening to anyone else. My pants still smell like gas. Not once did the worker offer a gift card or a refund or anything like that. Nor did I receive an apology, and that is what bothered me the most. In addition to all of this, in the car next to me there were people smoking cigarettes. I am just so thankful that the people did not dispose of the cigarette by the pump. I never did like BP and now I am for sure going out of my way just to go somewhere else. I had hoped that I could file a complaint and have it read by someone in BP but I feel that after reading numerous other complaints I have no choice but to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Maybe corporate would do something and take care of their own. The store number that this occurred at is 00009226226. I plan on stopping by and maybe just watching to see if it happens to other people. Possible documentation. :( so disappointed

(270) Beth Barrios
Thu, 12 May 2011 07:12:00 +0000

Government leaders, the media and consumer protection groups should be doing more to expose BP and the Gulf Coast Claims Facility and their unfair practices. The entire Gulf Coast economy is affected by oil, seafood, and tourism related businesses all of which were negatively affected by the oil spill disaster more than one year ago. Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida businesses are being held back from their recovery by the severe delays being experienced in the processing of claims by the GCCF.

BP, the GCCF and Mr. Feinberg skirted safety regulations before the explosion unnecessarily took many lives. They lied about the actual damages being caused during the worst days of the disaster. They have caused further damage by interfering with experts, prolonging clean-up and restoration, and delaying economic recovery.

The citizens of the Gulf Coast are being taken advantage of and left unprotected (unless willing to become a litigant in the class action law suits) by the BP claims process. Their payment criteria is losely based in truth and severely unfair in its methodology. But to add insult to injury...BP is not being held to its own published deadlines and rules.

Mr. Feinberg continues to collect millions of dollars to administer the fund. BP and its investors continue to earn billions of dollars in oil exploits. And the media stopped covering the ongoing damages caused to Gulf Coast residents and businesses the gusher stopped providing interesting live feed. However, the environment will continue to be negatively affected for decades and small businesses/employees around the Gulf Coast suffer worsening hardships as the claims process is allowed to drag on.

The claims process is simply unacceptable and any BP official, government leader, consumer group, attorney, journalist or claimant that allows it to continue quietly is part of the problem. I am taking a stand NOW!


(269) Julian
Sun, 8 May 2011 15:02:03 +0000

Sir / Madam,
On May 8th 2011, I had pumped 13.364 gallons of gas (grade: Gold) from pump #17 at BP site ID: 00008740177 ( 945 N Battlefield Chesapeake VA). The auto-shutoff clip mechanism on the lever had malfunctioned leading to an overflow. This is a true fire hazard!!!!!!! As a vigilant customer I immediately released the clip. I also reported this incident to the store attendant Ebony immediately. Her response was unsatisfactory and truly careless. She explained that I did not know to use the clip mechanism. However my question to you is why would you have a faulty hazardous mechanism without instructions on usage.

Sir/Madam, this incident could have caused lives! Neither the store attendant or you should take this lightly. Please get back to me for any further details. Hope you respond to this complaint and fix that pump as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Julian

(268) Steven Hutchison
Sat, 7 May 2011 14:24:25 +0000

BP/3201 Leechburg Road, Lower Burrell, PA
I went into this gas station today 5/7/2011 at approximately one o' clock. There was only one attendant that i saw working. He was younger in his early twenties, short brown hair. His name may have been Frank, not sure but like i said he was the only one there I believe. I walked in the door, and he stood with my back turned to me for about 60 seconds. When he finally decided it was convenient for him to turn around, he just looked at me. So i said "Newport 100 box please", still not saying a word, he grabs them, rings them up, and just looks at me. So i look at the register and say "UM OK SO I GUESS IT'S 6.07?" and he says "Ya" with a punk ass attitude. Hand him my money, and he practically threw the money back at me ONCE AGAIN WITHOUT SAYING A WORD. I have never had such a bad experience at a gas station in all my life. After telling a few other people this story today, TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE said they have had a similar experience with the EXACT same person. Having employees with such a consistently bad attitude cannot be good for business. This is the second time in my 28 years of being alive i have EVER complained about anything. But his attitude was so absolutely disqusting, rude, and for the most part unthankful, that i feel this needed to be addressed. I will not tolerate someone i have never met or seen before treating me like trash when i am trying to give them my business. Please contact me so we can rectify this situation. As of right now i am not happy, and will tell every single person i know about this experience if i am not followed up with.

(267) becky
Fri, 6 May 2011 21:25:45 +0000

I went to your BP gas station right by Lambert airport.Today May 6 2011.The bathroom was so nasty.I mean it was sooo gross.I was gagging,I went running out of the bathroom dry heaving.There was urine all over the floor also .I do not think this bathroom has been cleaned in months.I will never stop there ever again,Possibly not any bp ,Just because of the gross exsperiance of the bathroom.I'am sure anyone who ever went to that station they would never go back.

(266) Tim Lay
Fri, 6 May 2011 07:34:53 +0000

I'm waiting on my last of the three thank you days gas card, the last code was entered Feb 9, 2011. I've read to allow some extra time and I have giving more than that. Please send my last card, you should be able to verify any info per my email address lay_timothy@yahoo.com or Tim Lay 285 John Hall Flats Rd. Helenwood TN 37755. Tim Lay

(265) Keith Bates
Mon, 2 May 2011 21:27:00 +0000

BP promises to act on your claim within 90 days. This is TOTALLY FALSE.
My claim has been submitted for over 100 days and still NO response. All I am privvy to is their claim on the website that 82 % of claims have been processed. Every time I call or stop by the GCCF office I receive a different story from a different agent. One would think that if they are going to continue to lie, that they would keep their story consistent. I guess only those that are represented by attorney's receive satisfaction. Thanks all you public officials for acting on our behalf, while this multi-million dollar corporation STICKS it to us again.

(264) Phillip hammond
Sat, 30 April 2011 17:58:07 +0000

In the bp station in Rosendale, WI there is a for cent per gallon discount for paying with cash. However, nowhere is it posted that you must pump first THEN pay. And the prepay isn't set up for the discount. From now on, unless you change it, I well be getting my discount from the mobile station across the street.

(263) Robert Shelton
Wed, 27 April 2011 10:16:15 +0000

I represent two beachfront condominiums in walton county, florida. We have had oil on our beaches, on our boardwalks, on our sidewalks, on our pool decks, in our swimming pools, in our units, and in our lobby. BP does not believe that we have been impacted by the oil spill. They have paid claims to people with projected losses, while our actual losses do not seem to matter. We live in a sad time when corporations are allowed to operate without accountablity and harm those that depend on the coastal area. I see no help from our state or federal agents. Once again our property owners have been abandoned by thier representatives in order to continue to support corporations.

Robert Shelton, Association Manager

(262) Brian Dyer
Mon, 25 April 2011 09:13:33 +0000

I would like to tell you that if your stations dont sell deisel fuel, GET RID OF THE GREEN HANDLES. I PUT 100.00 DALLORS OF GAS IN MY DEISEL, 1000.00 LATER I GOT MY TRUCK BACK. Now i know I should have noticed but you being BP should know that green handles are for DEISEL. Now give me my 1000.00 back.

(261) cheryl
Sun, 24 April 2011 13:19:20 +0000

I have visited the Circle K located at Lamar and S. Parkway in Memphis Tennessee now for the 4th time - filled up and spilled gas because the pump (that says it has been inspected) does not click or stop when the tank is full...I have complained and let the clerk on duty know each time but clearly, this is an insult to all consumers who patronize this store and any other gas station that allows this to happen!
SHAME ON YOU AGAIN BP!!

(260) I am very very upset with BP petrol station manage
Sun, 24 April 2011 00:20:42 +0000

today i went to join at BP- 444 stud rd, wantrina south, melbourne as a store keeper. and today was the first day of my. the manager who works over there is a such a rasist. he started humiliating me as a decoit as i am indian and my skin colour was black. and there was some other words which i cant express in front of all. i worked in another stations there it was really good. if there is any chance of taking action on him, plz do soo

(259) Rebecca Coyne
Fri, 15 April 2011 12:38:34 +0000

On 04/12/11 at 20:53 I purchased gas at 1800 Laura Duncan Rd.,Apex, NC 27502 at pump #3. At the completion of filling my tank the pumping site could not print my receipt, so the message was sent that I was to go inside to get the receipt. I am severely disabled. The fact that I am able to use half a leg to get my own gas is a wonder, but then to walk inside to get the receipt is another thing. There was no call button outside for me to obtain the assistance of the clerk inside the Kangaroo Express Store. Please rectify that situation. That is not legal.

(258) Justin Beck
Wed, 13 April 2011 10:47:31 +0000

Fuel prices are always .40 cents higher than all other service stations in the area at the below BP in Chicago, IL:

1607 W Fullerton Ave
Chicago, IL 60614
(773)525-9697

(257) Chris Hollinshead
Tue, 12 April 2011 07:14:02 +0000

Just wondering if I will EVER receive my $10.00 gift card for jumping through all of the required hoops of being a loyal BP customer...

Chris~

(256) Mario Alfonso
Mon, 11 April 2011 13:24:33 +0000

I believe seriously is full of shit
and should not be in business

(255) Annie Lambert
Mon, 11 April 2011 13:21:06 +0000

I visited the BP store at 426 Westinghouse Blvd. in Charlotte, NC 28273 today (4/11/11). From my receipt I cannot tell exactly which number is the store number, I believe it is 6744189, but I am not sure.

The woman running the cash register, named Miriam, was very unprofessional. During checkout, she was painting her nails, and I had to wait to receive my receipt and have my purchases put in a bag until she was finished with her nails. I thought this was very unsatisfactory behavior and thought your company would like to know.

(254) Dave Cella
Fri, 8 April 2011 11:28:37 +0000

I received my first Thank You reward card but not my second!
906-524-5241

(253) Stephen
Wed, 30 March 2011 11:26:58 +0000

To whom it may concern

Today 30/03/2011 I went to fill up my car at the BP oasis on The malibongwe off Ramp in Johannesburg. The Petrol attendant did not stop at autostop as I requested and before I knew it there was about 5L of petrol messed on the side of my car and had made a puddle by my wheel. They first incorrectly charged me and when i asked for the money that they had over charged me on they were suddenly gone. I was also required to pay for petrol mess made by their attendee and they flat out ingnored me. eventually after 20 Minutes I had to leave otherwise I would of been late for work.

(252) Bob
Wed, 30 March 2011 09:45:51 +0000

BP gas station in Hialeah Florida... Corner of Lejune and east 9th street. Can BP ever hire people with common sense or even basic customer service sense.. I been buying gas at that station 5 years or more .. 3 cars.. And I drive 100 miles daily... BUT NEVER again...anybody but BP... None with rude attendants, and assholes...and BP seems to have the most of them working for them...another lost customer.

(251) Jpay
Sat, 26 March 2011 11:05:10 +0000

Since the oil spill my father was worked 1-2 days a week instead of his regular full time working schedule. We live in Alabama and he works directly for a seafood company. Today we received a letter in the mail where BP claimed he has lost nothing, after that they basically offered to "settle" ( not in those words ) for $5,000. Normally I would find something so pathetic laughable, but after hearing all the lies and deceit about "BP making it right" across the gulf coast via radio daily this only infuriates me. Stay behind your desk Kenneth Feinberg, and don't ever come near the gulf coast. That's the nicest way I can can this.

Gravatar (250) floy bell
Fri, 25 March 2011 12:03:13 +0000

I went to the BP station on Fayette Ave, Effingham, Illinois yesterday morning (march 23) to get gas because my car runs better on it. I attempted to purchase gas. Two times, the pump said canceled and then thank you for shopping with us. the third time, it did time it did the same,. so I decided to back up and use the pump behind me. For some reason, as soon as I goe the nozzle out, gas started spewing everywhere.I've pumped gas for years with no problems like this.The pump wasn't running before I took it out. I put it back in my gas tank as soon as possible. It had already put $4.61 worth on the ground. When I finished, I went in to tell the problem I had. Man behind the counter ask the woman behind the counter and she said we cant do anything about it. They should have went out and checked the pump, so this didn.t happen to someone else. So I asked for the manager's number and the man gave it to me. I called the manager (Gail) and he was so rude to me saying over and over, "It's your Fault."What happened to the customer is always right? He also told me that he would check the pump and call me. I knew he wouldn't and he didn't. Any of them had to say was "I'm sorry this happened,don't think we can do anything, but leave your name and number, just in case." None of them did! It's not a good way to run a business.Yes, there was over a galllon of gas on the ground and my shoes and pants and I had to pay 55 cent more per gallon for my gas. I got 8 gallons. Very unsatisfied customer!















(249) sasikumar
Mon, 21 March 2011 04:55:24 +0000

Dear Sir/Madam,
Today morning i uses BP fuel station near skywalk(Nelson Manikam road,chennai),

There they getting money and diverting customer mind and cheating us. i have diverted by one man who filled my tank. he spooked about
my cbz bike and put only 150 rupees petrol and resert soon but i gave 200 rupees. i asked but he said he have put for 200 but after leaving i noticed my tank reading and get upset.. after come to office i said to my colleague about this matter two of my colleague said that it is number one cheating bunk. hereafter i never use that BP fuel station and not recommended it to my friends too..
BP should take a proper action to this..waiting for the good replay. hereafter no one should cheated by them.
Thanks,
Sasi Kumar M.

(248) sasikumar
Mon, 21 March 2011 01:38:01 +0000

today i have went to BP petrol station near skywalk(nelson manikam road). there thay are cheating all customer i think so since i got cheated today they are reducing the petrol by diverting has by speaking something..i got really upset... here after i wont use that petrol station for ever in my life...But i will never change in petrol since i like BP to my CBZ..

(247) donna
Sat, 19 March 2011 23:50:08 +0000

why arent you paying claims,whats the hold up,all info is there,stop giving me the run-a-round.this has been going on since 1-11-11

(246) Evelyn Dytrt-Love
Thu, 10 March 2011 14:15:47 +0000

Dear Sir or Ma'am:

I am a recovery technician on West Ship Island, MS employed by Wallace/Eutaw. I was told by my project manager, Jim Noyes, Wednesday, February 16, 2011 that our team had been put on standby until further notice because there are protected birds that nest on the island. He also told me we were more than likely return to work around April 4th, 2011, when the excursion boats started taking tourist out again.
So, I filed my unemployment, and I was supposed to start receiving payments, Monday, March 7th, so when I did not receive a payment I called the office. I was told that Wallace/Eutaw is claiming that I resigned from my position because I did not show up for a labor pool.
I have a position on a strike team, I don't understand how they are claiming this? I was told by the representative that Wallace/Eutaw has done this to many employees.
Could you please check into this?
Thank you.

(245) RONI BLAKENEY
Thu, 10 March 2011 14:01:44 +0000

FIRST LET ME STATE I'M DISTURBED THAT THE STORE I WENT TO DID NOT HAVE PEOPLE FLUENT IN ENGLISH WORKING THERE. THE BP ON YORKMONT IN CHARLOTTE, NC HAS AN ISSUE WITH PROVIDING THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF THE PURCHASE PRIOR TO THE PAYMENT. IT MAY HAVE BEEN A GOOD EXPLAINATION AS TO WHY BUT THE POSSIBLE ILLEGALS WORKING THERE COULDN'T SAY MUCH MORE THAN A FEW WORDS. DISGUSTING IF YOU ASK ME. OUTRIGHT DISTURBING.

(244) Mario
Sat, 5 March 2011 19:41:14 +0000

My complaint is tours:
BP Gas Station
10301 Northwest 7th Avenue
Miami, FL 33150
(305) 754-5091

On February 24, 2011

Before starting my mornings commute. I like to get my gas from Sunoco Gas Station On 7 Ave and 103 Street across from BP Gas Station there gasoline have a lower price representation. That day on Thursday February 24, 2011 at 04:36 AM BP Gas Station was honoring the same price $3.23 per gallon of regular gasoline with Sunoco representation. Knowing that it was the same price I stop to perches gasoline and inserted my debit Card and notes before I pump fuel that the price on the pump change to $3.36 Per Gallon of regular gasoline.

I was so upset for the miss representation of price switching handing this is not the first that this happen. Perversely my wife mentioned to me that she went to Sunoco Gas Station to put some gasoline in her automobile but the waiting for fuel was high so she go’s to BP Gas Station 10301 Northwest 7th Avenue whish I do not recommend to no baby that most probably are not aware of their price skimming gauging ways.

My wife proceed to pump fuel to her automobile when she notice the price at the pump was not the same she immediately stop pumping fuel and spoke to that BP Gas station attendant that they needed to honor the price that they were representing, There response was they did not have the time to change the number outside there BP Gas Station. This Station needs to go under investigation for there fast changing skimming profiting that many of use that are not aware of this Greed Management taken to the poor community and the hardship of are economic and overseas activity that are taking place for freedom of speech.


Please look into this matter for there is a hidden issue that we are not aware.
I like to say that I have nothing personal towards BP or any other brand of fuel if the price not right they should not serve the public or be in business.


Mario A Alfonso
535 NW 133 Streets
Miami, Fl 33168


(243) Roger Boyles
Fri, 4 March 2011 13:17:16 +0000

Hello to all of you. I have read most of the postings on this site, and I agree with all of you. I live in Washington State, and I am disgusted by the fact that BP is profiting from your losses. There are thousands of people in other States who have also been affected by the BP oil spill in the Gulf. How? Because since then, the gas stations associated with BP started raising their gas prices. In the city where I live, the gas prices at the ARCO/AM PMs are around $3.37 or higher. Yes, ARCO is owned by BP. BP gets richer, the people and the planet pay the price! You have a voice, how are you going to use it? If you really want to make a difference, then go to SEIZEBP.ORG
------------------------------------------
Don't let BP get away with anything else. Stop using your BP gas cards, stop buying gas from the ARCO gas stations. Boycott BP! There are also two petitions you can sign on the above mentioned website! - Roger

(242) Raymond Miller
Mon, 28 February 2011 14:56:10 +0000
url 

Dear BP:

I thought I would give BP a shot because of your program about the $10.00 gas rebate. Well......so much for that. I now have 2 entered numbers for your promotion and I have three (3) more receipts that no one in my area is able to honor because THEY ARE OUT OF CARDS. I have tried for a week to find someone with the required cards to complete the offer and NO LUCK! What a scam. Obviously BP does not want or need my business. You won't be seeing more of me, especially when I can purchase gas at a lower price elsewhere. I have used Amoco/BP for years and if this is the treatment I can expect, color me gone!

If you are interested in making my receipts valid and issuing my credit for the $10.00 gas rebate, fine, let me know. Otherwise, PLEASE do not send me some saccharine, nampy pampy, "I'm so sorry but you are just **%#* out of luck" response.

Sign me, a verrrrry disappointed BP customer,

lawmmman@yahoo.com
Raymond P. Miller
3845 Kaiser Avenue
St. Cloud, Florida 34772


(241) Patti Sturdy
Sun, 27 February 2011 23:39:30 +0000

I have been taking advantage of the BP thank you days and have gotten one $10 card and should have one on the way. I have 4 registered now and was very excited to get another card today so that I would get my $10 card again. I went to the BP station on the corner of Hawthorne & 1st street in Winston Salem NC pumped my gas and went in for my card. I was told they were out and would not be getting anymore. I made a special trip to that station just for that reason and am not happy at all that I put about $50 worth of gas in my car when I could have gone to Costco and paid less. Is there anything that can be done about this it does not seem fair at all to me. Thank you for your time.

(240) Mario Alfonso
Sat, 26 February 2011 12:51:11 +0000

My complaint is tours:
BP Gas Station
10301 Northwest 7th Avenue
Miami, FL 33150
(305) 754-5091

On February 24, 2011

Before starting my mornings commute. I like to get my gas from Sunoco Gas Station On 7 Ave and 103 Street across from BP Gas Station there gasoline have a lower price representation. That day on Thursday February 24, 2011 at 04:36 AM BP Gas Station was honoring the same price $3.23 per gallon of regular gasoline with Sunoco representation. Knowing that it was the same price I stop to perches gasoline and inserted my debit Card and notes before I pump fuel that the price on the pump change to $3.36 Per Gallon of regular gasoline.

I was so upset for the miss representation of price switching handing this is not the first that this happen. Perversely my wife mentioned to me that she went to Sunoco Gas Station to put some gasoline in her automobile but the waiting for fuel was high so she go’s to BP Gas Station 10301 Northwest 7th Avenue whish I do not recommend to no baby that most probably are not aware of their price skimming gauging ways.

My wife proceed to pump fuel to her automobile when she notice the price at the pump was not the same she immediately stop pumping fuel and spoke to that BP Gas station attendant that they needed to honor the price that they were representing, There response was they did not have the time to change the number outside there BP Gas Station. This Station needs to go under investigation for there fast changing skimming profiting that many of use that are not aware of this Greed Management taken to the poor community and the hardship of are economic and overseas activity that are taking place for freedom of speech.


Please look into this matter for there is a hidden issue that we are not aware.
I like to say that I have nothing personal tours BP or any other brand of fuel if the price not right they should not serve the public or be in business.


(239) patti petitt
Wed, 23 February 2011 22:29:07 +0000

Thank you days my you know what!!! I had 4 loyality cards and went and put gas in my car tonight to finally get my 5th one so I could get my $10 card and was told you were sending no more cards. WHAT!!!! A full week before the program ends. Bp has forever lost my loyality!! It will be anywhere other than Bp for me from now on!!! I will share this with everyone I know, Thanks for nothing!

(238) Mike Meunier
Tue, 22 February 2011 23:44:47 +0000

I know you have had many complaints about this but I stopped to fill up today. I went in to get my rewards card and they where sold out. I asked them why the sign was still up and she said we will take it down sometime.The station was Riverview Quick Mart in Oconto Falls,WI 54154..She was rude and did not really care at all that the signs where still up...

(237) Mark Russo
Tue, 22 February 2011 16:02:06 +0000

Hi I just wanted to tell you about a station
on RT 59 in Naperville Il

Garbage everywhere
NO windshield cleaner and the canisters for the solvent were in disarray (weird)
Extremely slow pumps
No reward cards and I was not able to use
my receipt at another BP

It was a mess

I have never lodged a complaint anywhere hopefully that gives you an idea of the problem.
Thanks




(236) Ms.Teri
Tue, 22 February 2011 14:13:17 +0000

I applied for advance loans on the internet and then a identity theft company started drafting money out of my account .I would like it all refunded please. Its not ur money to begin with and I didn’t authorize any of you to do it... you owe me almost $200.00 plus overdrawn fees.... or else I’ll hire a lawyer and I will sue you all!

(235) BRENDA PARKER
Mon, 21 February 2011 11:28:04 +0000

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY YOUR OFFER OF A FREE TANK OF GAS AFTER 5 FILL-UPS HAS NOT BEEN HONORED?
I FILLED UP MY CAR ON 2/20/2011(39.97) USING MY CREDIT CARD AND WENT INSIDE THE STORE TO COLLECT MY CARD FOR 8 GALLONS REQUIREMENT. WHILE I HAD PURCHASED 11 GALLONS OVER THE REQUIRED) I WAS TOLD BY THE ATTENDANT ON DUTY "SORRY, WE DON'T HAVE ANY CARDS" OH WAS MY REPLY THEN CAN I GET A CREDIT TO MAKE UP FOR MY 5 GALLON FILL-UP AND GET MY FREE FILL-UP? WE CAN'T DO THAT HE STATED.

MY QUESTION TO YOU IS WHY WHEN I AM JUST TRYING TO GET BACK INTO USING YOUR GAS AGAIN WHY ON EARTH WOULD YOU START TO DENY THE CUSTOMER? NOT HAVING ENOUGH CARDS AT EACH STATION WOULD SAY IN MY OPINION ANOTHER WAY OF THE CUSTOMER PAYING ANOTHER HIGHT PRICE.

(234) Mahlon Woirhaye
Thu, 17 February 2011 07:23:04 +0000

I filed 3 small business claims. I have 2 Car Washes and 1 Laundry Mat.The Car Wash and Laundry Mat are right next to each other. The Car Wash received 5100 emergency pay and we took the 25,000 buy out. The Laundry Mat was denied. Also our other Car Wash was denied.There explanation was they could'nt understand our paperwork. Even though it was filled out the same way and filed at the same time. Our claims are relatively small. All 3 business'es have a total of less than 150K a year.That's our story. Just praying that some how we get lucky and get reconsidered. That does'nt seem right!!!!

(233) jayson
Wed, 16 February 2011 19:56:45 +0000

feinberg should drop dead

(232) Esther Cowin
Wed, 16 February 2011 14:01:28 +0000

I had a car wash at the BP station on Clague and Columbia, in Westlake, Ohio and got home to inspect a mess. The car had many unclean sections,areas that always get clean in car washes.I spent 30 min trying to make it look presentable. It was a $9.00 car wash that lasted less than 10sec and did a terrible job. I will not go to that type of car wash again.

(231) James M
Wed, 16 February 2011 12:05:36 +0000

I am a regular user of the BP filling station in Billericay, Essex, UK.

I'm constantly put on edge by some employees speaking to each other in a non English language and then speaking to me in English. When you are being served, they speak to you then turn away addressing some other conversation in another language before coming back to you, it is both rude and not necessary.

(230) Michael Allen
Tue, 15 February 2011 14:37:06 +0000

To whom this may concern,

I would like to file this compliant against my local BP station that just took over new management. Today, one employee swiped the wrong card for our account when a associate of mine tried to purchase gas from their location. The station, is located at 7601 Knightdale Boulevard, Knightdale, NC 27545
(919) 217-0479. Also, if you read the reviews of this location on google maps you will see what I am talking about.

(229) jack Craft
Sat, 12 February 2011 14:24:07 +0000

Filled up at Station 6977649 in St Johns FL - they say no more reward cards for the thankyou days program - how do I get thsi credited?

(228) Joe
Fri, 11 February 2011 13:28:14 +0000

I reported an out of order air pump to the attendant. He refused to refund my 0.75 even though there was no sign indicating the air hose was "out of order". I just wanted to use the other hose right next to it.
It's really seems that they (BP) care more about 0.75 than about good customer service or training their employees how/when to place "out of order signs". When one goes to BP, one's chances of an unsatisfactory customer experience seem to skyrocket.

(227) Paul Flickinger
Thu, 10 February 2011 18:23:13 +0000

Dear BP:
I am writing to you to make you aware of a problem that I am sure you would like to know about.
I go the Smithville Inn restaurant in Smithville Ohio EVERY Sunday at 6:30pm. I stop at your BP station to buy lottery tickets to use as tips for the Smithville Inn's employees.
EVERY week I buy three $1 auto lotto tickets for the Mega Million drawing and seven Cash Explosion scratch off tickets. I buy the EXACT SAME THING every Sunday and have for over three years.
This last Sunday (Feb 6, 2011) I went into your store to buy my weekly tickets and asked for: (exact words now) "I would like three seperate one dollar auto lotto tickets for the Mega Million drawing, no kicker". The cashier came back with one ticket with three one dollar entries on it. I explained to her that the tickets were for three seperate people and I needed THREE tickets. This seemed to piss her off and she said "Well, I can't cancel it now, and (walking away mumbled something about me having to just buy two more tickets) I did not hear what she said, so I asked her to repeat it and she just said (very loud and rudely) NEVER MIND! and walked away. The people in line in back of me just looked at me then her and shook their head. I just walked out.
It is three miles out of my way, but I will buy my gas and lottery tickets at the Marathon station from now on.

Just thought you should know how your company is bieng represented. If she did it to me she is doing it to others also.

Paul Flickinger

(226) Rita
Tue, 8 February 2011 11:37:25 +0000

I think all of the victims of the oil spill should contact President Obama and tell him about the unfair methodolgy form. Go to: http://www.whitehouse.gov click on "Contact Us" in the upper right hand corner and write an email.


(225) Ray Schmit
Mon, 7 February 2011 11:42:13 +0000

Stopped to fuel up in Morehead KY on our way to Illinois for a memorial service. We pulled into a BP station off Interstate 65 and saw a green “diesel” sign. They had diesel in a dispenser with 3 other grades of gasoline. The handles were from left to right gold (high grade), silver (medium grade), green (regular) and black (diesel). I instinctively grabbed the green handle and began fueling because in my experience, it has always been the diesel fuel. After cleaning the front window I went back around the car and noticed the fuel I was putting in the tank was regular gasoline. I stop fueling the car and went inside to tell the cashier what I had done. She (Theresa) replied it happens all the time but the auto repair shops were closed and maybe someone could pump the tank in the morning. It was after 6pm on a Friday night August 13th. Why does BP color code fuel dispenser nozzles differently than all other fuel chains? By time this ordeal was over I spent over $8,000.00 to fix my car. I have cheched alot of stations since then and in my travels there seems to be no standard for BP to color code Diesel from Gas in some station diesel is black, green, or yellow and some stations have a combination of colors. This is not my first diesel vehicle, but It will be my last BP visit.

(224) Sam Evans
Wed, 2 February 2011 16:34:16 +0000

I have a BP business card that is apparently managed by Chase. I am blind and I cannot read your statements I have been paying my bill online through some strange bill payment service website that bp uses I have been paying before the due date, however now after 10 months I have learned that BP or Chase or whoever it is has not been posting my payments until a day after the due date. I just now learned that I have gotten a late charge 10 times in the past year the last late charge was $135. So, for a few hundred dollar of gas i purchased i now owe bp over a thousand dollars in late fees. I've never heard of a late payment on a credit card being over 100 dollars a month I never paid anything online that was as difficult to pay as BP business card the statements are not easy to understand even for people who help me and the bill pay system gives them NO information on the account I really cant afford to pay $1000 in late fees especially since I gave bp my checking account information prior to the due date. I cant get any information from customer service 2 different customer service agents simply hung up on me when I asked them why there was a discrepancy in my account. They refused to answer any of my questions about the account and stated that if I wasn't going to give them a payment over the phone they were hanging up.





 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top