Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(423) Laura Carroll
Fri, 4 May 2012 13:37:25 +0000

I recently went to one of your gas stations here in Beaufort, SC.#00006718233- first off this place was filthy, you could not see thru the glass doors to enter. Bi-Lo grocery store has a fuel perk program and this station was one that participates. The lady that was explaining that I had to have a full size "bi lo" card, I had the smaller version on the key ring. She would not accept it. The worst part was that she was "screaming, and pointing her finger at me. There were several people in the store witnessing this incident. I walked out, and a man followed me, telling me that this was a "common" situation at this station.
Here is her name "Rana Desai".
Clearly this station does not want to honor these fuel perk discounts.

(422) Paul
Thu, 3 May 2012 13:29:23 +0000

I filled up at my local BP a couple of weeks ago ,a promotion , buy 2 tins of Red Bull and get 5p a litre off your fuel was running great I filled up went in to pay and was told my 2 tins of red bull are free with the amount of fuel I had had great ,,but Ive just been into the same garage and filled up the same promotion is running I took my 2 tins to the counter and was told I didnt get anything off because id had more than 60 litres of fuel not even anything off the first 60 litres ,this is a con and bad advertising ,, I always fill up at BP even driving past cheaper places but I will never fill up at a BP station ever again or buy Red Bull.

(421) Owens Welding, Inc.
Wed, 2 May 2012 08:57:26 +0000
url 

I am trying to decide if there is yet another lawsuit in your near future. Your billing company i-connect has reported us to Experian for not paying $949.00 which actually belonged to our Chevron Universal card that i-connect WRONGLY placed on our BP account. We have, however paid $4209.98 to them on your account since mid January. They have made a royal mess for you and please note that I have everything documented. Please fix this wrong accusation since i-connect obviously can not... Michelle Avery

(420) D Duval
Sun, 29 April 2012 10:57:40 +0000

On Friday 27Apr2012, I visited the BP station at 1790 US 1 St Augustine FL. While I was filing up my car at almost 10:00 pm EST, all of the lights outside were turned off. There was no moon and it was pitch black. I went to the door and knocked; the attendant came to the locked door and I said" I'm still filling my car -".He replied "So?"

I felt unsafe in the dark, and could not see where I was walking. I thought this was very rude behavior from your employee. I uhave used this station for years and expected better. Shouldn't the employees at least take the time to come outside and notify patrons that they are closing??? rather than shut the lights and lock the doors while someone is pumping expensive product?

Thanks - please demote the guy.

(419) Jenny camacho
Sat, 28 April 2012 13:41:53 +0000

Hello my name is Jenny camacho,I went today to your BP petrol station in goldworths park,woking,to do a top up on my key meter and the lady that was behind the till ,Geetah,she was on her own personal phone,she was serving me while talking to the other person on the phone.......then she wouldn't give me the meter key,by that point I was very upset.After I ask her to phone her manager and she told me that he was sick....then I ask again for his number she said he was on holidays and finally she told me that he was off.After all that I ask her to give me your head office number she said she didn't have it and finally I had for the complaint book,which every shop should have,and she told me they didn't have any......so basically very bad customer service,using personal phone while working and not meeting costumer expectance.this happen today 28/04/2012 @ 7:00 PM.....I hope something would be done.

(418) Michael Osborn
Thu, 26 April 2012 09:53:53 +0000

Hello, my name is Michael Osborn. I work at a gas station. The gas station is privately owned, but it is affiliated with BP. We are required to wear uniforms so my boss does not get fined.

I live and work in Michigan where the climate is cold for 6-7 months out of the year. What were you thinking by having the uniform just be a short sleeve shirt? Also I am the kind of person that needs an XL to XXL. I don't think you thought your uniform policiy through.

(417) Paul Dallarda
Mon, 23 April 2012 04:04:58 +0000

Good morning. I had an incident today at one of your Bp stations and was given a number to customer services. Unfortunately this was the wrong number. Please can someone call me on 07412278666. Thank you for your time.
Paul

(416) Mrs. Laura L.G. Stull
Fri, 20 April 2012 20:51:46 +0000

On 4/17/2012 @ 18:14 Pump #2 the BP Station on 41345 Ford Rd. Canton, MI 48187 * 00009247099 & Site ID: 9247099 I purchased $61.21 in gas. I had to go into the store to get a receipt. I asked to use the bathroom, which I needed during a long trip. I was told to go to the Bar next door!I'm a women driving alone and he told me to go to the Bar next door, in an area I don't know! We all know there was a bathroom there. I will NOT use BP gas again, if that's how they treat patrons.

(415) Dan Yankovich
Tue, 17 April 2012 06:35:01 +0000

I have stopped at the BP gas station in Flemington, NJ several times recently - and each time my credit card has been rejected after the attendant who could barely speak English couldn't remember multiple times what the zip code was. Today it happened again - the attendant was discourteous and said this was my problem - threw my credit card into the car, walked away and closed my gas cap. Are you kidding me!!? If one of my employees treated a customer like that, they would be fired on the spot. I will never stop at BP Flemenington NJ again. fyi this happned around 6 AM on Tuesday, April 17.JA8Tv

(414) James Crocker
Fri, 13 April 2012 19:15:37 +0000

I purchased a drink 20 minutes ago at the south Wallan BP for $4.50 today 14/4/2012 gave the cashier a $50 dollar note, walked outin a rush assuming I got the right change then as I got to the car to put my money back in my wallet I noticed I had only received $15 change, I went back in the store and asked why I was short changed I was then informed I had apparently only given a $20,that was certainty not the case as when I left home this morning my partner had given me 2x $50 notes 1 $10 note and a $5 note as she is very particular like that. I have been told I have to wait for the manager which is anywhere from 30-60 mins away. I am allowed to see the footage so I know I am not being ripped off again?

(413) Donna Miller
Thu, 12 April 2012 07:26:54 +0000

I went to BP in Ashland Va for gas this morning. I decided to go around and purchase a quick car wash since I had a few minutes before getting to work. I went around and got the "cheap" car wash to knock some pollen off. I went in and sat thru getting soap on the car and then two rounds of nothing then a blower. NO WATER. I went around to the front and went in to find out what was going. One clerk looked up and said "She'll be right out." The other one came out and i told her I went in the car wash and only got soap. She cuts me off stating "The car wash is down." I told her it was not blocked off and there was no sign. She was very rude in asking how much I paid and proceeded to punch alot of buttons on the register and produced the $5.00 paid for the car wash, while just repeating in a very rude tone "the car wash is down, the car wash is down." Ok I understand that now but put up a sign and/or block it off. And also learn some manners and customer service. This was not my fault. Now I had to spend more money and time finding a car wash just to rinse the dried soap off of my car because someone working there is too LAZY to walk behind the building and put up a sign.

(412) Joe
Wed, 11 April 2012 14:57:13 +0000

The new rewards program is so bad compared to the old one, I quit using the BP credit card. I used to go out of my way to go to a BP and pump gas, now I make sure never to go to BP. I supported BP all through the oil spill and look what they give me in return, wow.

Gravatar (411) alan cutcher
Thu, 5 April 2012 12:48:53 +0000

I have usesd my local BP car wash 2 times now, and I paid $9.00 for a supreme car wash today 4/5/2012 well when I looked at my car it was clean at all, there were dirty swirl marks all over the car, and the whole back end of my car wasn't touched at all, what a waste of money, your carwashes are a waste of money

(410) SHERYL
Wed, 4 April 2012 15:26:56 +0000

I was reading a complaint from mohammed w.and I had a complaint on a mohammed in Memphis at 1440 getwell and kimble for some reason that I don't know I was asked not to come back to bp, and I wondered was it because that I was santified and Penticostal beleif, I've call and a young girl answed casl express, so I've asked her name she hung up, what is the problem ?

(409) Sheryl Logan
Wed, 4 April 2012 14:44:46 +0000

I went into a bp in Memphis on Getwell and Kimble for some reason I don't know I was asked not to come back, I am santified and Pentecostal beleif and the manager the manager name is mohamid, when I've call a young girl answerd and said cash express and I asked her name and how to spell it, I guess it was hard to spell because I couldn't under stand it, BUT any way she hung up, and now since I was ask not to come back I didn't.ALL I'VE DONE IS BUY GAS THERE AND CASH MY REFUND CHECKS THERE

(408) Brannon
Sat, 31 March 2012 23:24:30 +0000

I am a mystery shopper that performs shops on behalf for a company on behalf of BP. Today, I performed a shop in Forest Home, AL. First, the cashier would not accept a credit card purchae for $6 saying he could not make money on the transaction - which I understand. However upon asking for a receipt, he said "unbelievable" and did not thank me for my purchase. After revealing myself and performing a site evaaluation, he proceeded to cuss me out. He dropped several f-bombs and s- - calling the BP program BS. He also called me a jerk for being a mystery shopper. I did not deserve this tongue lashing because he has a problem with BP's program. In 3 years of mystery shopping, this is the worst experience I have ever had at a BP station.

(407) tony birge
Fri, 30 March 2012 17:40:47 +0000

I was instructed to "lick the clit" of your attendent at the prospect store in Peoria, IL after trying to use my debit card at the counter. This type of language is appalling, and you should expect more from your employees if you are going to dump oil in the Gulf like you folks do. Further, there was a child in the line behind me who heard this woman's(used loosely)filth. I will never step another foot in your store, even if I had a gas can in my hand. Utterly repulsive.

(406) adam
Thu, 29 March 2012 21:29:23 +0000

the station on hilliard rome road in columbus ohio might be the worst gas station i have ever been to. i went in the bathroom and it was like no employee was in their all day. it was horrible. no soap or paper towels and dirt and filth every where. meanwhile the staff was busy playing with their phones and reading magazines. the staff doesn't want customers it's obvious they are rude. they always say "is that all" when checking out like you are bothering them. once time i went in there and the cashier had his pants down past his butt and he was listening to inappropriate music with curse words. i know it's hard to find good people but the marathon across the street at least has nice people. it is obvious to me that this bp has no manager at all, the parking lot and curbs are full of a years worth of trash it seems. maybe you should consider putting a manager in their or maybe that's too much money for a multinational corporation that destroys the environment. i just don't understand how expectations could be so low. i'm never going to bp again

(405) Marlize Smit
Thu, 29 March 2012 05:25:33 +0000

My reference number : 86249 dd 28/03/2012 - call received by Zinkita @ BP customer care.

Yesterday after 17h00 I went to 5th Avenue Motors to put in diesel. I stopped at the diesel tank and requested R150-00 diesel for my Hyundai Elantra Diesel car. The attendant instructed me to pull a bit forward - I thought that the the request was so that the pipe could reach the tank. after the attendant finished I got out of the vehicle to dubble check that the correct amount of diesel was pumped into my car's tank. I checked the diesel pump and asked why the amount reflecting on the tank is not correct. He showed me then that he pumped the correct amount of unleaded petrol into the tank. I was very frustrated about the mistake. I waited in the car for them to phone the owner of the service station. He informed them to instruct me to leave my car untill the next day, because all the mechanics have left for the day. This is my only means of transport and my car is used to perform my workduties as well. Fifth Avenue Motors was also aware of this. I had no other option as to have my car pushed to the workshop in the back yard and leave it overnight so that the tank could be flushed and cleaned. The owner just phoned me back to inform that my car was ready for collection, but I'm highly dissappointed about the incident and the way of customer service that was offered to me. What is my rights as a customer?

Would appreciate your feedback on this matter.

Kind regards
Marlize Smit
Cell : 0748879171
Tel : 021 - 9396139 (H)
021 - 9750784 (W)

(404) mr michael packham
Wed, 28 March 2012 16:05:57 +0000

i was in your petrol garage in welling kent at 21. 40 tonight and put ten pound in me wife car and then got a petrol can out off boot to put some petrol in it for my car what was at home on drive . and the woman and the man refuse me so i went in your shop and ask why the woman was so rude i could not believe how rude she was . plus they was letting pepole fill there cans why i was in the shop i will not be useing your garage again

(403) Chad Carlson
Tue, 27 March 2012 22:09:07 +0000

I will no longer be shopping with your company. I went in to store to make purchace and I was told I couldn't because of shift change. That's stupid!!!! I have to wait to make a purchace. I visit this bp atleast once a day and get all my gas there. But I will drive the extra mile to another gas station since bp is a joke.

(402) Delucious Patterson
Mon, 26 March 2012 11:55:16 +0000

I am fed up with BP's crap. I have been a loyal customer for a while now. I only use BP gas and so does everyone in my family, but that is about change. I visited a BP gas station off exit 40 I-85 in South Carolina during a road trip recently and the sign off the highway stated $3.59 per gallon, but after filling up my receipt was with the attendant (I wonder why). Well as it turns out the gas actually cost me 10 cent more per gallon. This is deceptive advertisement and BP should be reported to the Better Business Bureau. I think that is my next step. BP is about to lose another loyal customer and I will tell all my friends about this travesty. Oh yeah let us not forget the oil spill fiasco that caused harm to more lives and animals than myself.



(401) Zitrali BIdleman
Sat, 24 March 2012 18:11:30 +0000

I went to gas station on mesa arizona on university and lindsay i put gas on and was only given quarter of a tank this pump was misreading and was not given my gas or refund

(400) Gail L. Fees
Sat, 24 March 2012 17:34:19 +0000

Saturday, March 24, 2012 12:12pm we purchased gas at station 8893240 Warrensville, OH. We purchased gasoline as soon as our low fuel light came on, actually within a couple of miles. The amount when the light comes on is usually 16.7 gallons in an 18 gallon tank. When we fueled at pump #5 we were charges for 18.052 gallons. In the 7 years we have owned this car it has never held a full 18 gallons even when we have run out of gas. We are concerned that the pump is not correctly calibrated.

(399) Melanie
Thu, 22 March 2012 11:40:28 +0000

I did not purchase gas today at a New Jersey BP gas station. I was asked for my zip code. Could be suspicious activity for all I know. Took my money elsewhere.

(398) Penny Williams
Wed, 21 March 2012 08:54:19 +0000

Dear BP,
I am so fed up with the outcome of your oil spill. At the time, I had towels, washcloths, sheets and night gowns hanging on the line. It started to rain and I didn't think they were in danger, but they were. Apparently they got soaked with your oil. I have since tried to wash the oil out, but to no avail. I have had to cut up my good towels etc for rags. My night gowns are dark and dingy. I have tried to bleach the oil out, but that didn't work either. I really think something needs to be done about this. I have given it time, thinking that I could get rid of this problem myself. I feel I have tried everything.

Sincerely,
Penny Williams

(397) F. Gail Williams
Tue, 20 March 2012 11:21:52 +0000

Will you Please tell me the purpose of my having to tell your BP Attendants what octane choice I am purchasing. Why can't I continue to select my choice at he pump.

I see no reasonable explanation for this change. Whenever, I ask why? I am told that there has been a change made to their pumps. Changing or upgrading the pumps is clearly the choice of the station owners. However, as a customer purchasing their services I am not pleased nor do I trust your operator to make the selection for me - WHY - should I? when this choice has be within my control for sometime now. How can I be assured hat your operator will not simply charge me for my choice which by the way is 93 and select a lesser octane. How would I know - the answer clearly I won't until my car starts w/the clicking in it's motor or the like from the use of a lessor grade of octane in the gas that has been placed in my gas tank.

A response is requested

(396) Shondala Kelly
Fri, 16 March 2012 17:17:51 +0000

(Kim's BP, 101 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078, 704.875.6328) On Friday, 03-16-2012 at 5:01pm ET, I purchased a $6.00 "Premium Car Wash". The car wash malfunctioned. I followed the instructions, but it directed me to drive out, yet in did only one initial spray on one side. I parked and went back in to the clerk "CSH: 11, Tran #1019482" and told her this. She said that I probably just went in there wrong, but that it is working. I told her that I followed the directions. She frowned, printed off a sheet of paper and scribbled a 5-digit code on it and practically tossed it to me! I asked her if this was the same type of wash that I purchased and she said "no". She said I can only give you a "Deluxe wash, not the Premium wash". I said, "In that case, I want a refund." She snatched the printout from my hand, balled it up and threw it away (other customers were standing by and watching). She started to angrily tap on the register. I asked her if she needed my credit card for the refund and she “blatantly” ignored me. She reached in and snatched out a $5 bill and a $1 bill and threw her hand in my direction, while she looked the other way. I took it and said “thank you”. She ignored me. I turned back to her and said “no one is doing anything to you personally” and she slammed the cash register closed and looked “over” me to the next person in line. She was a white woman who was probably in her mid to late twenties. She had an overbite and light brown hair pulled up in a ponytail in the back. I’ve been a customer in this store. I’ve purchased gas and car washes in the past. This is no way to treat a customer. She was very rude, unprofessional and somewhat immature. I assume BP or her superiors don’t condone this behavior. I had a right to inform them that I never received the wash that I paid for. I would like a courtesy “premium car wash” or code. Thank you.

(395) Andy Hill
Fri, 16 March 2012 13:38:30 +0000

Fuel price at the BP Station in Stonehaven. The store has a sign outside saying "Cheap Fuel" 2 days a week. I challange this as this station every day of the week is between 2p & 5p dearer that the stations in Aberdeen some 10 miles away. Price never seems to be lower on any 2 specific days!
Secondly can you justify why the fuel price has increased by 5p in the run upto the bugdet even though this "Cheap Fuel" board is out side the station

(394) John T. Smith
Fri, 16 March 2012 11:35:14 +0000

At 10:30 A.M. EST this morning, 16 March 2012, I was pumping gas from pump #6. Service Station adress is:
B.P. Food Mart
5198 HWY 85
Forest Park, GA 30297
Phone # 404 762-1166
A was man mowing grass on the BP Service Station property and the mower struck and threw a rock which chipped the glass on the front passenger side window of my vehicle. The lone attendant offered no help in collecting information and stated that the Station Owner could not be reached. He instructed me to get back with the station after 2:00 P.M. today. I filed a police report with the Clayton County, GA, Sheriff's Office (Case # 12016167). I am hoping that the station owner will respond in good faith and compensate me for damages suffered. This is the second of paper trails which I am leaving to document harm and need for appropriate actions on the part of the station owner.
Respectfully, John T. Smith

(393) Gary Christie
Wed, 14 March 2012 08:14:34 +0000

On 13/3/2012 I visited my local BP service station, being Croft Service Station, Coventry Road, Croft near Leicester to fill up with diesel. (I was a regular). As there were a few vehicles already on the forecourt, I went to one of the pumps that dispensed diesel, however, when I went to fill my tank, a small quantity of diesel splashed back over me and my clothes and the floor. I stopped, went into the cash office and the gentleman behind the counter said don't worry, use pump 3, which I moved to. To my surprise, as I went to pay for the fuel I put in my tank, the cashier, who then told me he was the manager, demanded 39p (with a smile on his face)for the diesel on my clothes,accusing me of incorrectly using a pump not designed for my vehicle. He stated that it was highlighted on the pump and it was my fault and I must pay, although I beg to differ as it was on the opposite side to where I used. After some argument with a queue building up behind me, I paid the 39p and told the so called manager that his customer facing skills were appalling and is this the way he treats all the regular customers (15 years in my case). He just carried on smiling saying "not my fault gov, you should read the instructions" Obviously not only has he lost my custom, but also from 4 other family members that use the service station on a regular basis.

(392) Sarah Skidmore
Wed, 14 March 2012 07:23:21 +0000

BP garage - Stafford Road - Wolverhampton, England

Topped up fuel on 13/03/2012 at approx 14:30 and the girl who was working behind the desk at the time was far too busy chatting to another work colleague to serve me properly. She didn't acknowledge me, she never said thank you or goodbye and all I got out of her was "yes" when I asked her whether I needed to insert my card yet. Unhappy with her service :(

(391) Vanessa
Tue, 13 March 2012 12:15:17 +0000

I has a bad experience at 945 5th st Miami Beach FL 33139 gas station. I paid on CC $20.00 and it looked like I just pumped for $10.00 only 3 lines increased!!! I want my money back...please take care seriously about this corner gas station! They are stealing money..I'm sure that there is a lot of more complains about this particular gas station.
Thank you

(390) TOM LEGATO
Tue, 13 March 2012 08:22:57 +0000

I purchased a gas $50 gas card at a local
Publix grocery store in December of 2011.
Upon attempting to use it one month later
it came up as zero balance. I come to find out that the card was used at another BP
station prior to my attempt. BP's customer
service has been useless in any attempt to find out how this could have happened; and
make me feel like I'm a liar. All info has
been sent to BP customer service and is on file.
So I would like to know how this could happen and has this happened before?
After my experience with BP's customer service I am done as a BP customer.

(389) Vianka Calderon
Mon, 12 March 2012 23:42:26 +0000

I have been a customer of the BP located at 31st and Cicero in Cicero, Illinois for many years now. Today I went in when they were in the process of a shift change and were advised we'd be waiting for about 20 minutes. After about an hour, not only did I get impatient but the other 20 customers that were waiting were also tired of the wait. I would also like point out that the supposed "shift change" consisted of about 4 employees lounging around and absolutely NOT doing their job, and although the customers could see their every move they did not care to even attempt to act like they were working. It is ridiculous that I not only had to take extra time out of my day to wait for the employees to stop clowning around, but afterward they had the audicity to give us customers attitude as well. I hope you take this complaint seriously and reconsider the people your choosing to represent your company.

(388) Sri K
Mon, 12 March 2012 14:43:16 +0000

We went to BP gas station located at 975 U.S. 1, Avenel, NJ on 03/10/2012 night around 10PM.
The guy working on the pump was very rude and threatened to make us wait until he finish his chat with friends standing next to other pump.

He sounds very rude and we are in a helpless situation at that moment, other than writing this complaint. Hope BP takes action on that guy who ever working at that moment.



(387) Courtney Moore
Sun, 11 March 2012 21:21:36 +0000

I have been shopping at BP for many years with my family and recently one of their new younger employees has been running her mouth causing drama in my family. Tonight I politely approached her about it and she proceeded to cuss and threaten me. I won't go back there. The store has turned into trash since that girl was hired.

(386) Russell McGinnis
Fri, 9 March 2012 14:13:08 +0000

We stopped at the BP station at the corner of Fowler and Riverhills Dr. In Tampa, Florida and found the store so crowded you could hardly get through and it was filthy. The restroom was worse.

(385) louise levitt
Fri, 9 March 2012 13:36:51 +0000

i occasionally refuel my car out of convenience at the grindon bp garage in sunderland, however have noticed on quite a few occasions that i am careful to ensure i round my refuelling up to the nearest pound, and also that the amount doesnt change when i put the nozzle back, but miraculously when i go instore to pay for the fuel, it is always 2 - 3 pence more than what i have put in. particularly the last couple of times i have gone in i have taken extra care to ensure it is only on the nearest full pound, just to ensure it isnt my imagination! however every time i pay instore the amount is ALWAYS different by a few pence to the amount shown when i have put the nozzle back. would apreciate a response to this ASAP.

(384) Jackie
Thu, 8 March 2012 18:35:47 +0000

I inserted my BP Credit card at a bp pump in Oak Lawn, IL (5870 W. 95th Street) last week. I intended to fill the tank so I set up the pump to fuel and got back in the car. I heard the pump cut out and saw that it took 70.00 to fill my tank, so I got out of the car and took the pump out and the fuel was pumping out of it. It seemed jammed on and I couldn't get it stopped. I got the attention of the worker and he stopped the pump. The extra fuel was then added onto my cost totalling over 80.00. The manager was totally unhelpful and gave me no satisfaction and said there was nothing wrong with the pump but as I have been filling my car for over 20 years I know that it malfunctioned. I feel cheated and not only was I charged for the extra fuel all over the ground but the wind had blown the fuel all over my face and clothes... Would appreciate some reimbursement for the malfunction. Thanks

(383) Bryan
Thu, 8 March 2012 13:21:18 +0000

Today I asked for full tank in petrol pump in HSR layout, he was not ensuring zero and he started and it was at 100RS initially; guys over there literally started fighting for that; and i ended up in paying additional 100 RS. they are always trying loot people. Worst service.

(382) Justice Conder
Thu, 8 March 2012 10:42:34 +0000

I live down the road from a BP gas station in Kent Ohio. The gas stations pumps are constantly broken, and I purchased two $25 gift cards that are now showing themselves to have no $ on them at all. Fortunately, I have my receipt but it is an extreme inconvenience to have to try to sort out the mess at the station. Your gas stations are crap. Just want you to know that. I'm considering making a website that encourages people to boycot your gas stations. Feel free to email me something awesome if you care anything about customer service. I will not hold my breath.

(381) Balan Chandran
Thu, 8 March 2012 03:43:05 +0000


I filled up my car at the MOTO Services East Bound on 04.03.2012.My car is 2006 registered Skoda Octavia.I had filled up unleaded.

When I finished fuelling up, I could smell something wrong aboutthe fuel

After I drove about 30 miles, the engine management light can on.

I took my car to the local KWIK FIT and incurred a cost of £331.05 towards repairing.

Please can you look into this matter and respond.



(380) Chris Lubwama
Mon, 5 March 2012 09:02:56 +0000

The toilet facilities are an absolute disgrace.
(Southbound - Toddington)

u4Hrd

(379) Natilie Voss
Sat, 3 March 2012 17:32:15 +0000

The BP in Beloit,Wis.53511 Owned & operated by a Mr Paul Simon has PORN MAGS & DVDS IN COLOR IN FULL VIEW OF MINORS!IT SHOWS FULL FRONTAL NUDITY IN EXPLICIT SEXUAL ACTS BY MEN,WOMEN & GAYS!This is unacceptable for young children & those who don't wish to see such graphic images.YOU CAN SEE THEM THROUGH THE WINDOW & BEHIND THE REGISTER.A PORN STORE INSIDE A BP GAS STATION IS SO WRONG! I WILL NOT VISIT A BP FOR GAS AGAIN!AND WILL GLADLY DRIVE 6 MILES FURTHER TO PURCHASE MY GAS!
PLEASE RESPOND TO MY COMPLAINT!

(378) Ricky Baugh
Fri, 2 March 2012 22:17:33 +0000

I know you will find this hard to believe but it is true. A BP gas station in Granite City Illinois on the corner of lake drive and pontoon rd is refusing to serve any U.S. military personnel. Please investigate this.

(377) Joseph Fortuna
Wed, 29 February 2012 14:07:41 +0000

I filled my car up yesterday evening at one of your stations at West 14th and Clark avenue in Cleveland, Ohio. I drove the vehicle last night for a short period of time with no problems. However, this morning on my way to work the vehicle was sputtering, shaking, and the check engine light came on. I took it to the toyota dealer (hoping whatever problem it was would be convered under warranty becausae the vehicle is leased) and they told me it is bad gas causing the problem. I have the receipt, the credit card statement and the repair work order. The damage caused is $331.83. I feel this repair should be taken care of by BP because it is clearly caused by bad gas from one of your stations.

I would appreciate someone getting in touch with me with regards to handling this matter

(376) James Young
Wed, 29 February 2012 13:54:49 +0000

I filled up my truck with diesel fuel from a BP Station in Ocala FL on 2/15. A short time later that day my truck started to knock. The following morning (2/16) I changed the fuel filter. When I dumped what was in the old filter out it was milky looking. Buy that afternoon the truck was no longer running and had to be towed to the Chevrolet Dealership in Ocala. The dealership noted on the repair bill that there was almost half a tank of water in my fuel tank. In addition to having the fuel tank cleaned and the system flushed, it also damaged 3 injectors. Total cost to repair my truck was $2600.00. When I finally got my truck back, I went back to the BP station where I purchased the contaminated fuel and was abruptly told that I did not purchase the fuel from that station. I have the dated receipt from that station and the repair invoice from the dealership. Looking to be compensated for the cost of the repair. Please provide info on who I should contact and how I go about filing a claim with BP or the BP service station for reimbursement.

Jim Young
Johnstown PA

(375) Pam Cloud
Tue, 28 February 2012 12:24:29 +0000

2/27/12 My family and I were traveling and stopped at the BP Gas Station off of I-29 Bluff View Iowa posted on their bathroom doors is a sign stating: For Paying Customers Only--at the bottom it said Did you know we sell gum for 35 cents. How rude and to think that you as a corporation would allow your company to operate under such circumstances. You serously need to contact the owner and have such signs taken down...what a wonderful welcome that is to the public!! My daughter came out of the store after reading the sign and almost started crying due to the ignorance of the owner! If this continues your corporation name is corrupt! Word of mouth goes a long way!!!!

(374) Paul Duthie
Sat, 25 February 2012 12:11:10 +0000

I went to one of your petrol station to fill up my car with fuel ! After putting fuel in my car i noticed the price that your charging per litre ! How can you justify 9pence per litre more than our local supermarket garage which is less than a mile and a half away! This is just another way to rip off the consumer and quite frankly is totaly unfair! Am A currently a student studying to become a website designer/programmer and after being at your garage in ehinburgh eh9 area am totaly outraged by your companies action! I intend to start a campaign against bp and their over pricing policys as i feel in these econmic times ripping of the general public is just not acceptable !
If we all act as a unit and stop buying bp products and make other members of the public awair of these rip off merchants ! We as consumers can bring this company to its knees ! They need us more than we need them ! Its time to take a stand people ! Enough of being ripped off by these big companies


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top