Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(473) Jack Slupek
Sun, 10 June 2012 22:11:58 +0000

I have supported BP for years as a loyal customer. I have even worked at several small franchise BP's and have always had good interactions both as a customer and as a employee. I was recently in a BP in Ohio in the U.S.A. where I live in Landen on Montgomery Rd. I am assuming that this store is a franchise store not corporate and the Customer service so far has been good as I expected until recently. I have not been treated unfairly or received bad service so what is the problem... I have a problem with a product they have displayed. I believe it to be an energy pill but I am not sure. It seems to have asian symbols but I am not a expert on that sort of thing. But you dont have to be an expert to see a naked man and woman on the front in missionary position with the guys balls hanging down and his penis going into the woman. I mentioned it trying to be polite thinking maybe they didn't really pay attention to it. Both times the response was more or less ok and whatever. It has been there several weeks and I have kinda given up on the store employees to make things right. Something like that do I really need to say something more than a simple that is innapropriate to at least get them to care. As a parent and having to now tell my kids what they saw in your store basically an open pornographic picture at thier face level by the cash register on the counter, how can I responsibly continue to take myself or children into a store that... You know what, nevermind. This should have been dealt with on the store level and I shouldn't have to even bother you about this. This is stupid brain-dead level irresponsibility. The people seem nice at the store, but maybe I could have sex in front of your kids and tell me if you would complain?

(472) Andrew Watson
Sun, 10 June 2012 08:39:04 +0000

Really unimpressed by a woman serving in the bp/m&s connect store near the m5 Tewksbury. First she refers to m&s bags being rubbish then comments on why people shop on Sundays then when I mentioned that things were a bit crazy at the moment with me travelling every couple of days to see my sick mum she said she her mum was 84 and that was no excuse. Her name is Cynth or something but she seemed very callous and mean not really what you need when you are a bit upset about someone you care for.

(471) Steph Gibson
Sat, 9 June 2012 08:25:19 +0000

I was in BP Rugby, Corporation street to purchase a snack and i overheard one of the workers making vulgar racist jokes even when there was a worker of the same race working with him. I found it was inappropriate and rude to be said in the workplace especially with customers present. I did check the colleagues name badge when being served. It was Simon. I hope that this behavour can be dealt with and taken out of the workplace

(470) Declan Aumpu
Fri, 8 June 2012 21:02:48 +0000

this evening i walking back from my local pub and was feeling quite hungry so i decided to pop into my local BP m and s, in amersham uk, i was with my partner and we were deciding on what food to purchase when she accidentally knocked over a couple of cans of red bull which were stacked ridiculously high and very stupidly on the corer of the isle, we proceeded to pick them up and re-stack them as they were in no way damaged (perhaps a slight tearing in the cardboard) when the clerk started to shout "pay no or i call the cops" i explained to man they weren't damaged and we were picking them up, but he continued to shout in an aggressive tone, at which point i returned my food to the shelf and informed the clerk you ahve lost a customer due to your own fault, the produce was not damaged and if not for the clerks stacking the cans in that manner no incident would have occurred, the clerk then from what i could see as he was concealed from behind the hot food counter put his middle finger up and mouthed something at me!, after this i will never shop or buy petrol from BP again and will advise all i know of this and discourage them from using your services, as a worker in the hospitality trade i think this is disgusting and should not be stood for, such vile manors and rude behaviour from a clerk who could have easily resolved the situation through polite discussion is an absolute no! i would appreciate it very much if you would follow this up.

(469) Jasmine
Thu, 7 June 2012 05:10:25 +0000

Finishing work and having need fuel at 2:30am in the morning, I head to BP Myaree service station, WA (where there is after hours service availability) on 6/6/12. To my frustration, i'd had awaited a good 10minutes in the cold, until i saw any attendee appear inside the store - but then, i was still left waiting as he didn't notice the now 2 frustrated customers waiting for fuel to be clocked on to be pumped. APPAULING. Left for home, and will refuse to go back to that service station again.

(468) thomas m. johnson
Wed, 6 June 2012 20:23:43 +0000

I pulled into Clinton BP,19267 hwy 72 E Clinton SC 29325,phone # 864 833 3012 to fill up my car along with my sons van at 11:45 am on 6/6/12.the sign read $3.19.9 per gal.,We were charged $3.28.9 per gal. We were told that the sign wasn't changed yet.On principle alone,no more BP products in my car, truck, mowers, motorcycle, 4 wheeler, pressure washer, generator, or weed eaters till full restitution is made for 13 & 15 gal.

(467) geoffrey chaucer
Wed, 6 June 2012 19:27:46 +0000

Driving back from gods country, the lake district, at 2345 hrs, I stopped at Killington Lake on the M6. 07/06/2012. Dark the night it was and my car needed petrol and I needed a sugar fix. The night payment ultra secure facility was in use, I paid for the petrol and asked for a small bar of cadbury’s fruit and nut my mind having been influenced by the advert on the station wall. ‘We don’t have any', the thick accent came back. This was remarkable since he must have the stock updates in his head. 'I think you do’ I said, my confidence in the ubiquitous nature of cadbury’s chocolate never higher. Like a tennis ball at wimbledon “We don’t have any’ was returned. ‘I think you do’ says I. 'I don’t think so’ said the stock genius. 'They have cadburys on the moon, that’s where the term purple moon comes from’ I said in a last attempt to get my fix. So what have we got, a bad stock system and an indifferent operative - obviously ‘assistant’ would be an oxymoron. Well done BP your large organisation indifference is inspirational.

(466) Carolyn Mervin
Wed, 6 June 2012 16:03:13 +0000

I am writing about a gas station on Route 35 in Middletown, NJ 07748.
I am tired of the poor, slow and unprofessional service I have been receiving from this station for quite a long time. I am sorry I have not written before and have also heard complaints from many of our friends. I just left the station and have to say without gas, because the attendants would rather chat and oggle female customers than service patrons. Each time you enter the bay you always sit and wait until they are good and ready to come over and when they do they act as if they are doing you a service. Not once has any attendant every said hello what can i get your or thank you. I am going to rip up my BP gas card and return to you and I have been a member since 1986. I am so furious at myself for continually giving them another chance and being treated like this.

(465) Steve Speck
Wed, 6 June 2012 12:46:05 +0000

Dear Sir
At my local BP garage (Madeley,Telford Shropshire)I have been told that i cant store a small amount of Diesel in my van because i was using the wrong type of can. As far as i am aware there are no DSEAR regulations regarding storage in the workplace or domestic for Diesel due to the low flashpoint and is not considered dangeruos. Any comments


(464) N Liyanage
Tue, 5 June 2012 12:57:13 +0000

I am a regular visitor to the BP Marks&Spencer Petrol Station located at 3 Mitcham road, Croydon for both petrol and marks and spencer goods for home. I visited the shop to purchase some biscuits and chocolates (for some guests at home). At the tills i asked for one of the free bags, as i did not need a large 5p bag for the goods i was going to purchase. The till assistant gave me a bag and as i was packing my goods rudely mumbled to me "do not come back here if your bag breaks", i was quite shocked at this outburst and asked your assistant to clarify what he was going on about, and then proceeded to ask for another bag (as he rudely suggested the bag he had given me was going to break). He refused saying they were for sandwiches only (first time i have ever heard that before). He very reluctantly gave me a second bag and then said "dont try this again". I was very disgusted and appaulled by this man's behaviour ( asian man with moustashe, 6ft tall, no name badge). I am a young professional and felt like this man was addressing me as i was some hoodlum. This individual is a poor abassator for your company.I drive a powerful vehicle and have to use either BP's premium diesel or shells v-power. I use this shop frequently to get diesel and picking convience goods shall certainly won't be going here again. There is a shell i will use instead. I am not one to complain but i feel totally appaulled by the attitude and service i recieved.

(463) Ron Blake
Mon, 4 June 2012 15:48:28 +0000

6/01/12-posted price/gal. was $3.47 at the B P STATION at 3453 SW Williston Rd., Gainesville, Fl. With my BP card, the pump prompt allowed me five cents per gal. reward price. But pump actually charged me $3.46, only 1 cent per gal. 'reward' for using my BP card.It is only a matter of a few cents, but I did NICELY go in to the attendant and asked NICELY! as to if his pump had made an error. He rudely, totally dismissively, said to me: " Call BP!" He repeated that mantra as I repeated my question as to why the pump only allowed a one-cent 'reward' for my purchase with my BP card. I would appreciate a timely response to my complaint as this is the second time that I have now submitted this complaint. I would love to talk to someone by phone, but I have invested approx. 2.5 hours of my time navigating through your amazing maze of automated prompts, just to end up in cell phone oblivion. As I previously indicated, this is not so much about money as it is about principle and character. I have stood by your company in the face of heavy criticisms for "patonizing THAT company who was resposible for the oil spill". I guess I'm about to find out if my loyalty has been warranted.
Sincerely'
Ronald W. Blake

(462) John
Sun, 3 June 2012 11:27:25 +0000

Just filled up at a BP station:

Wallingford Street
WANTAGE
OX12 8BB

I forgot my nectar card (not that I was asked anyway) and the guy behind the counter scanned is own card!

I told my wife this and she said he does it all the time when she goes. Won't be going there again, this guy is technically stealing from customers!

(461) Nigel Robinson
Fri, 1 June 2012 14:07:27 +0000

I have just tried to fill my vehicle at your petrol station in Potters Bar,firstly the customer in front of me filled up then I had to wait 15 minutes while he made himself a cup of coffee and did his shopping. Then when i at last managed to get to the till to pay, i again had to wait while other people did only their shopping [not having filled up with petrol] due to only one till was opened.The easy answer to this would be to have a petrol only till, although i now will not use this bp garage again







(460) Paul Dalgarno
Thu, 31 May 2012 09:09:57 +0000

Who in their right mind thought it was a good idea to take the Olympic torch through one of the already grid locked areas of Aberdeen during rush hour on the 12th of June????

I have contacted Aberdeen Council and they have pointed the finger directly at BP as you are the sponsor that has driven this route.

What a ridiculously selfish thing to do. There are many businesses and commuters that will be badly affected by this. The only road between the Haudagain Roundabout and Dyce will be closed at rush hour in the morning!!!! For f*cks sake, who on earth thought this would be a positive message for BP? Where are people supposed to park to get to their work between these points? Come on, give me an answer to that question. Will you compensate my empolyers if we cannot get a spare part for our machines in an emergency? Will you compensate anyone who has to take a days holiday to avoid this mess? Will you compensate for those with extra journey times or altered working hours?

A pure vanity project for BP that has backfired due to it's effect on the other employees of the area, of which there are thousands.

Reconsider, make sure the road is not closed, and restrict the celebrations to Union Street where it will not affect the majority. I'm pretty sure a running lane could be accomodated without resorting to closing the f*cking road.

(459) mr tait
Wed, 30 May 2012 15:48:10 +0000

i visited your store in salisbury downton road on friday 25 may 2012 at roughly 14.55 and went to buy some goods and was rudely kept in the que for around 10 minutes. at this time there was only 1 person on the till and he kept ringing the bell and nobody responded, but then another member of staff arrived and was chatting to a friend from what it looked like this is what upset me as my goods were melting. i felt sorry for the member of staff at the till at the time as he was trying to do his best.please could i have a response and will be taking my custom to your other store in salisbury london road many thanks.

(458) colin weatherstone
Wed, 30 May 2012 05:56:47 +0000

I have just visited one of your forecourts,the one in Witham,Essex with the sole purpose of using the airline. Besides being charged the extortionate amount of 40p for just 4 minutes of air,and I would hate to see an elderly or infirm person complete the task in given time....... My complaint is that on grabbing hold of the airline my hand was punctured several times by the wire strands protruding from where the hose is fastened onto the inflater. I went into the kiosk to inform the attendant of the fact and showed him the bleeding injury to my hand. He really didnt care and showed absolutely no interest in the matter. I have taken photographs of the air line where the wire is protruding,and the damage to my hand,and am thinking that a call to one of the "Injury Lawyers"advertised on tv could well be the way I am going with this matter. The rudeness of the attendant was uncalled for and being "in charge" of said premises would have called for a little more care and attention.

(457) Keith Pallett
Wed, 30 May 2012 03:41:08 +0000

Being a very loyal customer of BP and a user of you Ultimate Diesel fuel, I was extremely annoyed when I tried to fill up with fuel earlier today.
I went to a garage in Newcastle called Denton Burn Filling Station N15 7DF to obtain fuel. The price on all the advertisement boards said £1.39 per litre for Regular Diesel. When I went to use the Ultimate pump the price was £1.64 per litre.
I spend about £250 a week on BP fuel and generally the difference between Regular and Ultimate is 5p, how can one of your distributors add 25p to a single litre?
I can only assume they would love to stop stocking this particular fuel.


(456) mrs s raines
Tue, 29 May 2012 09:25:12 +0000

went to the bp garage on thanet way whitstable bound last night.there is a gulley thing that runs along the forecourt.it is sticking up rather alot and obviously fell over it.nothing there to warn customers.i hurt myself quite a bit.battered grazed and bruised.swollen knee etc.the staff were appaling.not one came to help me up.they were to busy eating their chinese.no offer of a chair or drink and not even an offer to put it in an accident book.if i was a bit older i could have broken something.absolutely disgusting.

(455) Robin
Mon, 28 May 2012 10:28:13 +0000

I visited the BP in Brooklyn, MD at 101 W. Patapsco Ave on Saturday, May 26, 2012. I stopped in just for gas and experienced the filthiest pumps I've ever seen/touched. Unfortunately, I didn't notice how dirty they were until after I swiped my card and selected a gas. By hitting only a few buttons on the screen and key pad, my hands became filthy with what appeared to be oil or grease. It was so heavy, it began dripping off my finger. Apparently the oil/grease/gas also covered the pump and hose. As I put the hose in my car, it brushed the bottom of my dress just barely. When I looked down, my dress was covered with the same oily, greasy muck. I'm still trying to get the stains out. The Brooklyn, MD BP needs to step it up. I understand pumps are outside and aren't going to be sparkling clean, but I don't expect to be covered in grease and oil after only barely touching them.

(454) Thomas Walters
Sun, 27 May 2012 11:47:10 +0000
url 

I find the way BP has handled this entire matter criminal an totally uncalled for they caused the problem they need to man up and do the right thing by paying for all the damages they have caused.
I personaly no longer do business with BP in any way.I also no longer fish in the Gulf of Mexico because of the oil spill. I went fishing about 3weeks ago with my Daughter & her family we captured a few crabs an severel fish.Didn't think about them being contaminated untill I started cleaning the crabs I opened there of the 10 and everyone I opened was contaminated with the old oil .At this point we released the remanded of the sealife.We will no longer fish in the Gulf because of this.I love my family to much to put them in danger from this health hazered.

(453) Mr Dali Morse-McDonald
Sat, 26 May 2012 07:13:08 +0000

I have just filled my car up in the bp petrol station in Enfield Chase, Milton Keynes (26/05/2012 @ 12:15) and was absolutely disgusted with the level of service I received. 


I had to cue for a long period as there was only one person on the till, while the other member of staff seemed to be aimlessly wondering around the forecourt. 


When I finally got to being served I was told that my card wasn't working. I assured the cashier that it was as I had purchased some items from another store as little as 10 minutes ago. After a little persuasion from me, he agreed to try again. 'No boss, is definitely your card dat aint workin' was the reply I received. I then said I would try another card. This other card failed again, indicating the it was the card machine, not my wallet full of suspiciously un-working cards that was the issue. 


When I asked him if he could try the other machine I was told 'No mate, your gonna ave to goes outside and get some cash, innit'. 


Following the almost unintelligible instructions from the lackadaisical cashier, I proceeded to walk outside to the cash point. To my utter disappointment, but not my utter surprise, the cash machine was working as well as the cashier, and would not even allow me to push any of my cards through the slot at the front. Fearing the whole fiasco was caused by my idiocy (and dubiously large bank cards), I was relieved to find that the lady standing behind me at the cash point seemed to be experiencing the same issues (or for some reason we were the only two people in the world, a selection of banks had decided to give bank cards to which, although they looked the same, were slightly larger than regular bank cards, meaning that they would not fit into any recepticals at this specific bp garage). 


Empowered with my new felt assurance of being correct all along, I went back in to - one again - join the back of a rather large que. 


Well over five hundred seconds later, I managed to return to the front of the till and was greeted by a character I have previously mentioned, but we have not yet met - the forecourt wanderer. 


I explained to the gentleman what had happened and that the cash point outside was not working either. He kindly returned my information with a blank stare. At this point, not wanting to feel left out, the first cashier (or dopy as I now refer to him - not because he looked like the dwarf from snow white, but because this accurately represents his persona) leaned across the till and told me that the cash point outside 'ain't ours' and therefore 'it aint our problem, it's your cardz mate'. Holding back my mounting fury, and the urge to just get back in my car and drive off (which I wouldn't do as an upstanding member of the community and an avid supporter of this countries laws), I asked the second cashier (the wanderer) if I could try to pay on his machine. He agreed to this, but then sneakily tried to charge me twice for a bottle of summer coolant I had added to my purchase. Luckily I have always been rather good at maths, and mental arithmetic, and quickly spotted the error which I pointed out. What followed was seemingly a test in my abilities to teach primary level maths to an adult, the cashiers attempt to understand primary level maths (even though it was on his till), and a brief eye examination when he could not see the cost of the fuel I had put into my car (at the closes pump), either from the pump, or the till. 


Finally, after what seemed many years, he agreed that he had overcharged me and, begrudgingly, corrected the amount I needed to pay. Now was the moment of truth. Single-handedly (as this is the way it is usually done), I put my giant bank card into the other card machine at the second till. I almost felt I could hear a choir of angels begin to sing as my card miraculously altered form so that it could fit in the card machine and, if by magic, I was asked to enter my pin! Waves of happiness washed over me as I rejoiced in finally being able to pay for the goods and services (if you could call what I experienced a service) I received. 


I rarely go to this station as occurrences like this always seem to happen. I only went in today as Tesco in Wolverton was having some work done on its fuel station. In future, I might just setup my own oil refinery and resourcing operation as this would save both time, and the feeling of being judged, when I try to put fuel in my car at this station. Maybe you could send me some information on how I could go about doing this? I left £10 in a student bank account I setup while at uni so, with interest, this must now have become an amount large enough to start a drilling operation... 


As you can see, from the length of this complaint, and the imagination and use of colorful words, I was extremely disappointed with the 'service' I received from your station. Can you please see this gets looked into so, if I ever do need to return, I can pay like I can at any other petrol station. 


Warmest Regards, 


Lrd Rv Dr D.Morse BSc Ba MMa. 


x



(452) Natasha guild
Fri, 25 May 2012 16:30:01 +0000

Dear sir/madam, I have been to your mace petrol station on dunkeld road perth scotland twice now on saturday 25th may 2012 at 10.20pm and the sales assistant on was on her mobile phone put it down but DIDN'T hang up when serving a customer then returned to her phone call once customer had left she would even be on the phone speaking while serving and when customers where in the shop. I find this a disgrace to customer service and I would not be recommending anyone to go to that petrol station as it has very poor customer service, as a sales assistant myself I know what good customer service is and that clearly wasn't.

(451) amylay
Wed, 23 May 2012 13:26:30 +0000

i go to center point bp 8007 state rt. 235 huber heights ohio 45424, at least twice a day me or my husband go there. there is a night time employee that has been giving us problems, we had to file for food stamps because my husband is disabled and i work and we have to small children , and my name is on the food stamp card they only put one name on the cards but because i am married my husband is on all my paperwork he is aloud to use the card every time she is working she will give him problems she disrespects him and even when there are coustemers in there she says the rudest stuff very loud anyway every other employee in bp lets him use our card, also on the day she refused to let him use our card she let him use my debt card that he is not even on my bank acct. me and my huspand spend alot of money there other then food stampsi am sick and tired of her treating us this way
we did not ask for our lives to change,and have to get asstence and put on food stamps,
i will not shop there anymore i also am putting in a complaint with job and family services. the employee works the night shift and her name is teresa, i hope something can be done about this problem no one should ever have to be disrespected just for what they are or what they have, if for any reason you need to get ahold of me you can email me at amylay77@yahoo.com or by mail 4891 castle dr. dayton ohio 45424 my name is amy lay and my husband is joshua lay thank you for your time


(450) Randee Gertz
Wed, 23 May 2012 13:09:47 +0000

I was just at a local BP station. I went to get gas, clean out my car with the vacuum, and get a car wash. I did everything at the pump because I had a credit card. The car wash option came up, there was no information about the cost of the car wash around the pump. I thought that the first option was the most expensive so I continued to the one that I thought was the least expensive. Come to find out that I choose the most expensive. My car is 16 years old and doesn't need the fancy wash, it just needed the basic. If I had a nicer car and hadn't just graduated from college, I would go for the nicer car wash. I think it would be beneficial to have the prices posted somewhere for people to know how much your washes cost, so other people don't run into this issue.

(449) Suzie Rogers
Wed, 23 May 2012 11:43:22 +0000

Last Sunday I needed gas; stopped at the BP gas station at 1416 Hylan Blvd in Staten Island. I always have pumped my own gas. As I was doing this, I realized that I was erroneously pumping DIESEL gas into my car!!!!! There were no significant markings, showing Diesel. Yes, this was human error (and expensive (+$400). It would be nice if the Diesel was totally separate from the other gas islands. It was quite an expensive lesson.

(448) Vince Janis
Mon, 21 May 2012 20:30:09 +0000

The station at 245 south Randall Rd. South Elgin Illinois, constantly has broken or out of order pumps. It seriously needs maintenance or updating, the pumps are slow especially when others are using right around the same pumping station. The pump readout screens are in poor condition and VERY weathered most of the time very hard to read screens. all the pump stations have some part of them loose and or ready to fall off. We use BP exclusively and are really thinking of taking our business elsewhere, for this station is our main refueling stations but others are around!!!! PLEASE SOMEONE INVESTIGATE THIS FRANCHISEE....

(447) Calvin Spratley
Mon, 21 May 2012 07:43:32 +0000

I filled my vehicle up yesterday (05/20/2012)at site ID 8594343 in Auburn Hills, MI. I used my BP credit card to purchase gas totaling $53.35. The advertised price for silver gas was $3.739 per gallon on the billboard. I was charged 10 cents more per gallon (3.839) on my BP card. MY refund should be 10 cents per gallon for 13.897 gallons plus $5.00 for the Michigan Scanner Law error at this Station.

(446) Mark Lemon
Mon, 21 May 2012 02:45:32 +0000

I wish to bring to your attention the following matter which i experienced today at your petrol station on the Lee High Road (SE13). I was a customer on foot and i wished to pay for a newspaper with a £10 note @ 8:30am, the colleague behind the counter looked at me and proceeded, in front of other customers to have a go at me for not having anything any smaller, i apologised and said i had no change and he carried on embarasing me by accusing me of wanting change for the car parks and said he was fed up with people like me.I have worked in reatail all my life and will not go in to how i would of been dealt with if that was me giving such poor customer service, i know this is probably a franchise and nothing will be done but i just wanted to let you know how brand damaging some of your franchise owners are as from now i will be purchasing my fuel when i need it from another site close to me, which is a shame as i live 2 minutes from this branch, so abuse for spending 30p has now cost this branch more in the long run. I would like a respose to this email as this behaviour cannot continue

Gravatar (445) Mrs L A Robins-Kent
Sun, 20 May 2012 12:49:01 +0000

I have just returned from my local petrol station and was appauled by a staff member on the tills.This is now the second time the staff at Ashford SF Connect have been rude, so I feel I need to make a complaint. Having fuelled my car up I then went to pay and was accused by this member of staff infront of a queue of customers for having my son outside the car whilst fuelling. He couldn't be more wrong as I take great care and never allow my child out of the car until the pump has been returned and I have closed the fuel cap. This was when I opened the back car door to let my son out as I would never leave him in the car on his own when I am paying. I would appreciate a response as I found the whole experience extremely uncomfortable. I will no longer be using this BP station in the fear I will be humiliated for the third time.

(444) Robert Bostick
Sat, 19 May 2012 23:49:02 +0000

To whom it may concern, I am a resident/TAX PAYER in South Euclid, Ohio. I frequent you BP location at the corner of Green and Monticello daily. The day shift employees are wonderful, however I recently went to the station around 12am and I am not at all pleased with the young man working during this shift...There is a strong odor of maryjuana and he plays Explicit Rap music during his working hours.. This has not been my first time making a late night run to MY LOCAL gas station due to my work schedule...I am not pleased with the service here and do believe a change is needed. Unprofessionalism will not be accepted in our community. I would appreciate if you would handle this ASAP, before an unwanted situation occurs. The atmosphere warrants a negative incident due to this young man/employee's attitude. FYI...Thought you should know how the companies name is being represented.

(443) Robert Bostick
Sat, 19 May 2012 23:47:36 +0000

To whom it may concern, I am a resident/TAX PAYER in South Euclid, Ohio. I frequent you BP location at the corner of Green and Monticello daily. The day shift employees are wonderful, however I recently went to the station around 12am and I am not at all pleased with the young man working during this shift...There is a strong odor of maryjuana and he plays Explicit Rap music during his working hours.. This has not been my first time making a late night run to MY LOCAL gas station due to my work schedule...I am not pleased with the service here and do believe a change is needed. Unprofessionalism will not be accepted in our community. I would appreciate if you would handle this ASAP, before an unwanted situation occurs. The atmosphere warrants a negative incident due to this young man/employee's attitude. FYI...Thought you should know how the companies name is being represented.

(442) Martin
Fri, 18 May 2012 02:08:57 +0000

I have been using your Barton Road, Luton station for years as a car driver and for the last year as a motorcycle rider with no issues. Today when I tried to fill my bike I was asked ove the tannoy to remove my helmet before they would turn the pump on which is the first time this has been asked of me. The reason I leave my helmet on is incase the fuel splashes out of the tank while I am filling up as I have had fuel in my eye before and I am sure you will know it is a very nasty and unpleasant experience. I always take my helmet off before going in to pay for my fuel, and also when do I put my helmet while filling up. When I spoke to the cashier who asked me to remove my helmet he said that he has a new manager and he has asked it as they have had a few people drive off without paying, so does that mean that any car driver with a hat on will be asked to remove it before the pump is turned on... I doubt that very much. Also a lady cashier who was standing behind not involved in our conversation pipe up with 'there is a sign on the door' which is irrelevant as how can I see that from the pumps 20 meters away? (and this is regarding entering the station not filling up with fuel) And maybe the new manager will be the reason that for the last month or so when I am standing at the counter paying for my fuel in motorcycle clothing and a helmet in my hand I am asked if I would like to buy a coffee of some refreshments, I ask you!!!!



(441) Abilio Toledo
Thu, 17 May 2012 18:40:59 +0000

Good afternoon ,
Before I begin I just want you to know I am not at customer who complains in order to work your customer retention system and get some freebies. I want nothing more than to let you know what a horrible experience I had at one of your stations which I frequent several times a week to fill my tank with your gas. Price and amount is not an issue with me as I am a regional manager for a large cooperation and travel all over the state. My company reimburses me heftily for fuel mileage so in an essance it's free. Good customer to have right, frequents often, buys a lot of fuel never complains. Well ,this customer you lost.
On my way to work this morning I stopped by your local bp station located between 83 and 84 streets on Tonnelle Ave in North Bergen Nj. When I got there at 5:45 am, I waited patiently for your attendant for about three minutes. When no one came out I decided to go inside and grab a cup of coffee and let the gentleman know I needed a fill. He asked me if I needed something from inside and I said yes. So he waited and I grabbed a cup of coffee. When I arrived at the register to pay I pulled out my credit card and handed it to him. He yelled out " five dollar minimum " I smiled and said I'm buying a full tank of gas, so that makes my purchase more than $5. He yelled again " different transaction. By this point I was getting upset and asked him for my card back, put the cup of coffee down and proceeded to walk out when he started screaming pay for the coffee you poured! That's it I had enough I walked back to the counter and said that's what I was trying to do you ignorent fool but you won't take my card, besides don't you reAlize I'm a customer and this is why you have a job. I asked him for his name and he refused to tell me. So I said no worries sir you are the only one here, I don't think it will be hard for your boss to figure out.
I left your station and drove down the road to one of your competitors where I was met with a smile and a cup of coffee. You see your not the only gas station in town and customers do not have to put up with your bull shit we just move on and take our business elsewhere. I will never buy bp again.

(440) ROBIN SCOTT
Thu, 17 May 2012 06:10:04 +0000

On May 13, I stopped at BP Station at exit 156 on I-95 in Sebastian/Vero -- Florida. Pumps said Regular was $3.46 - I inserted by BP card - it asked if I wanted the $.11 reward - I said yes -- pump went to $3.35 for five seconds - I lifted the nozzle - pump went to $3.45. I think your Manager of this station is keeping the money that should be going to your loyal customers.

(439) maxwell
Wed, 16 May 2012 15:42:12 +0000

I went to get gas yesterday I put $10 in my gas tank later I found out the gas station took out $75. When I called they said it was called a pre authorization an it will take three to five days to be put back in to my account. Until then I am broke an my bank is charging me over draft frees.

(438) David Jackson
Mon, 14 May 2012 23:22:10 +0000

The store in fayetteville, nc on the corner of johnson street and pamalee drive is in a not so good area of town, but i hate even going there after darj because there is always people out front doing drugs,or sell drugs, cd;s dvd out of there trunk, homeless people begging out front and nothing is being done about it. The store is so ghetto and I will not go back there until something is done to clean up the bad image. this has been going on for a long time and I am just fed up now.

(437) Allanah
Mon, 14 May 2012 17:32:42 +0000

Purchased teevee snack buscuits at bp st bernards rd, hectival on sat 12/5/12.
After consuming some & not feeling the best with an upset stomach I looked at the expiry date to see it was 17/2/12 therefore over 2mths old.
I have emailed arnotts and they told me to address it with you.
If someone could please contact me in regards to this.
Regards
Allanah

(436) WC Keech jr
Mon, 14 May 2012 13:38:48 +0000

To whom it may concern, I live in Southaven, Ms. just over the state line from Memphis, Tn. There are three BP service station that I frequent. I rotate back and forth with your competitor Shell. Not unhappy with the fuel although I wish all companies would get rid of the alcohol it is destroying any equipment not used regularly. Any way my complaint. The stations at HWY 51/Elvis Presley Blvd and Custer, Goodman and Airways and Stateline and near Sweanee must be owned by by the same person . For about the last year every time I go there several pumps are covered and say out of order. Also 50% or more of the time you have to go inside to get a receipt and since it is often the same pump I assume that the machine is not working. Then at the Custer and Hyw 51 location one of the screens was broken for well over 6 months may still be. You cannot even see what you are getting by the screen. Maybe little things but when you add to the ratty appearance of this station it looks bad on BP. BP is convienient and I look at the oil spill as a bad accident, at this time but for now I have to shop the competitor. If all of your foreign franchise owners are sending so much money back to their country that they cannot afford to keep up their stations and keep the community from looking like a dump I will shop somewhere else. Maybe if enough do likewise they will close . Clean them up and repair them or close them

(435) Emily
Sun, 13 May 2012 20:41:32 +0000

I realize you all are probably never going to do anything about my complaint but I suppose it is worth a shot. Here is my story: Today my husband and I stopped into the Wetlands Folly BP station in Townsend, GA (right next door to the Eulonia Feed & Seed) during our drive from FL to SC. We stopped here because we had gas cards from our local Harris Teeter that we wanted to use. I got really excited because there was a fruit stand next door selling peaches, etc., and I wanted to purchase some chocolate milk and a variety of snacks from the convenient store because I'm pregnant. If you have ever been pregnant or been around a pregnant woman then you know they like to eat. But first things first, I have become a princess tiny bladder due to my bladder being squished by the growing baby in my belly. I noticed on the door a sign that read "restrooms are for store customers only". I thought well I'm a customer because we are buying gas but also because I planned on racking up on some snacks for the road. I noticed even before I got through the door that the woman behind the counter had walked from behind the counter and to the back of the store. The store was completely empty except the lady and a man. I watched as they both barricaded the door to the bathrooms. Attached to the barricades was a sign that read "bathrooms are CLOSED for cleaning". I thought well they just closed them surely it would be ok if I ran in quickly. The woman walked back to the front as I walked back to the back and I asked the man "Would you mind if I sneaked back there quickly?" He looked at me as if I had four eyes and said "NO! These bathrooms have to be cleaned!" all rude. I said "Ok, how long will it be? I'll just wait." He said "it is going to be AT LEAST 30 or 40 minutes". By the time I realized what they were trying to pull on me I ran out as quickly as possible (pregnant belly and all) and yelled at my husband to quit pumping gas. They got about 20$ out of us but our tank holds $50 worth. I could not believe how rude these inbreds were. Call it hormones or whatever but she got a great look at exactly what I thought of her with my two fingers as we drove away.

(434) Lizel
Sun, 13 May 2012 17:13:33 +0000

So on Sunday morning, 13/05/2012 @ 09h25, I went to BP, Mitchell's Plain in AZ Berman Drive to fill my tank. My request was for R200 worth of unleaded petrol. The attendant did as I asked and then I handed him my garage card to pay for my purchase. To my surprise I got 3 notifications on my cell phone for funds being debited on my account, however the attendant only came back with 1 slip. I immediately went to the "person in charge" who politely told me that that they have a problem with the paper in their machine and swiped it thrice in order for them to generate a receipt for me to sign. I was very upset as you can imagine as it was Mother's day and I planned on taking my family out for lunch, however this was now impossible as I was short by R400. When I asked the "person in charge" to give me my R400 back, as I showed him the notifications on my cell phone he told me to come back with a bank statement.
I am now inconvenienced by having to go to my bank to collect a bank statement, pay for the statement, pay the service fee for the funds that went through my account and use money to get to the bank? How is that fair to me as a customer?


(433) c mvududu
Sun, 13 May 2012 01:18:18 +0000

One of your thrcks bumped in our car and the driver sped off it was around 7pm and we couldn't take any number but was a gp number plate

(432) Alistair
Sat, 12 May 2012 09:24:48 +0000

after attending a BP station A6 Stockport UK trying to wash my car, the soap brush wasnt working. after complaining that this hasnt work and it has left my car with streaks and bits off the brush all over my vehicle. the attendant said he couldnt do nothing and walked off..... no sorry, no refund, nothing. i am highly disgusted as i take my car and may of our works vehicles there every week. i will not be attending again after the hopeless attempt at customer service. i will also be tell my friends and family to no longer go to that station again.

(431) Justin Groen
Fri, 11 May 2012 01:05:17 +0000

I tried to use a car was at one of the stations the other day. I put my money in and selected my wash, but the door wouldn't open and let me in.

(430) Matt Lisi
Thu, 10 May 2012 13:48:33 +0000

After filling up at BP on Rockside Rd. in Independence, OH near I-77, for the 2nd straight day, no receipt came out of the pump. So I went in and said that the pump is still not filled with receipt paper. She said it's not empty in a mean voice. I told her that it isn't giving receipts. She said that doesn't mean it's out of paper (in a mean voice. And then she turned to me and said, "WHY ARE YOU BOUNCING AROUND LIKE SOME LITTLE GIRL?" (I am male.) I was just in a good mood. Life is good. And because she was in a bad mood, she called me a girl. I was shocked and asked her why she was being mean to me. She said because she was sick. I told her it's not right to treat customers like that and corporate BP would agree. I'm so diappointed that BP doesn't care or train their employees on how to treat customers. WHY WOULD I WANT TO PATRONIZE A PLACE WHERE THE EMPLOYEES ARE MEAN TO ME?

(429) Kristy Jones
Wed, 9 May 2012 12:02:54 +0000

I just left the station at 1238 Charles Hardy Pkwy in Dallas GA. After waiting inside for 5 minutes with only 1 person in front of me. There were 2 registers open & there was an apparent problem with one of them. All 3 employees on duty were working on the problem and NO ONE was ringing up customers. I'll buy gas elsewhere as they're too busy to sell anything.

(428) Jerome D. Dittmann
Mon, 7 May 2012 14:46:59 +0000

Have been using BP Gasoline since purchasing my 2011 Toyota 4 runner with 6 cylinder engine. I tried other competitors, but got best mileage with BP. Yesterday 5/06/12 I filled up on a return fishing trip at the Hwy 10 Weyauwega, Wi. BP station. For unknown reasons my gas mileage dropped by 4 MPG. There was no difference in my driving speed or road conditions. My only thought was a problem with my last fill up.I wanted to report this because this needs to be checked on so other drivers who maybe in-countering the same problem just cease in using BP. Thanking you in advance in following up on this problem. Jerome Dittmann, 414-579399

(427) Toranain Coleman
Mon, 7 May 2012 08:44:34 +0000

I went to the bp gas station 04/16/2012 to purchased gas.i told the bp worker to give me 20 dollars on the pump an he took 25 dollars off my ATM card.I went back in the gas station to ask why he took 25 doolars off my atm card when i ask for 20 dollars he said he didnt hear me,so he said that my 5 dollars will go back on my card and it has not.So i went back to the same bp on 1190 nw 54 street ,miami florida to ask him what happen he told me thats not his problem. I have my receipt and he also sign the receipt tell me that it will go back on my ATM card.Can someone respond back to me and tell me what should i do.Thats not right when you tell them one thing and they want to put the amount they want,and dont want to give you back ur money.



Toranian Coleman,
Miami Florida

(426) t ray
Sun, 6 May 2012 19:58:26 +0000

I just left the BP on straight path in Wyandanch and the cashier was smoking a cigarette inside the store!! In a gas station for christ sake!! This is crazy!! The receipt says Dave's Petroleum, 1501 strait path,, wyandanch, ny 11798. Site I D: 7918055.
This mess occured 5/6/12 at approximately 10:40pm!!

(425) Amanda
Sat, 5 May 2012 20:40:19 +0000

I am writing regarding the BP in Coal City, Il, USA. On numerous occasions I have observed the sales clerk Char eating on the job. Tonight she was eating ice cream while 'servicing' the customers. I have NEVER seen her smile in the many years I have patronized this location and I have even seen her without shoes on one occasion. Her foul attitude and total lack for pleasant customer service is shocking. I have mentioned it to other employees at the same location and they agree that her service is terrible and that she has received complaints before. Why has her performance not been addressed and why is she still allowed to work at that location when there are other employees there who are very pleasant? I would like a reply to my comment.

(424) rajesh
Sat, 5 May 2012 00:04:22 +0000

Dear Sir,

I have visited to a BP petrol pump at M L sethi service station, sector-5 delhi-85, today morning.

I have asked to fill Rs. 500 petrol in my car but they made me fool and not filled up even a litre petrol. After I asked them to give me the complaint book. they asked me to stay there and wait for an hour as their manager was not there.
And even Mr. Virender(one of the employee of that petrol pump)have used a faul languge as i complain against them.

Kindly take a hard action against them.

Thank you.
Rajesh Jha
9711882932


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top