Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(673) alan cook
Sun, 21 October 2012 06:19:13 +0000

Hi, I was travelling from S.England to Scotland using LPG and planned my route using petrolprices.com and decided to use BP garges at warrington 8pm & livingston 11.45pm to refuel which were off the beaten track but resonibly priced compared to the garages on the motorway. to my astonishment both garges had issues with there pumps which left me short of fuel and having to use my reserve tank of unleaded and costing my journey more than i budgeted for. this is the first and last time i will use BP for LPG i will stick to more reliable garages like morrisons & shell I was mistaken to think BP was the largest and more reliable name. can you please update petrolprices.com with your unreliable service

(672) Jerry Rowell jr
Sat, 20 October 2012 17:41:35 +0000

Hi my name is Jerry Rowell jr and I purchased gas from a Bp supplied gas station and they sold me bad gas. I first found out I had bad gas after I pulled off from the pump and my car wasnt driving right it would stoll while driving meaning wouldn't pick up speed like it was suppose to unless I floored the gas paddle. So I took the car to my father which is my machinic and asked him to take a look at the car to tell me what was wrong with it and he drove it and told me it was bad gas n to just drive it out. So I said ok ill drive it out cause I had bought a full tank of bad gas. So I'm driving it out as told to and I start hearing a faint knocking noise so I called my dad and told em he said bad gas will make it sound like that so I continued to drive it out and It turn into a rod knock my car was fine befor I bought the bad gas I had just did the tune up and oil change and now my car is sitting because I bought bad gas and it fucked up my car I am very pissed about this so get back to me asap

(671) j
Fri, 19 October 2012 18:09:42 +0000

I went to fill my gas tank at bp in NYC at Houston and Lafayette.
the gas attendants were chauvinistic and did not want to allow me to pump gas. they took the nozzle and allowed their men friends in taxis to fill their tank ahead of me. when i went to the gas attendant, who was a woman, she was unable to start the pump for me because the gas attendant was filling other people's tank. in fact, the woman gas attendant defended the gas attendants and refused to help me until i called the police. then she swiped my card. this gas station is unprofessional and discriminates against women. you need to restaff that gas station with more professional people who do not harass women. i was completely harassed at the bp gas station at houston and lafayette. don't go there.

(670) Linda & Jackie Mays
Thu, 18 October 2012 14:04:24 +0000

My wife and I stopped and put gas in our van at bp at s.east st.and hanna.It stopped on us.We got it to a mechanic,he said bad gas.

(669) dale simmons
Thu, 18 October 2012 02:56:29 +0000

dear sir,madam. do you hire parking spaces at your stations to local garages? if not why do i have to park on the road to visit your bp connect m&s in hailsham east sussex. your parking spaces are taken up by a local garage, i took the time to find out today and folowed them to the "Hailsham MOT Centre
3 Dawber Buildings, Diplocks Way, Hailsham BN27 3JF East Sussex".i have to pay for my parking at work and i enjoy useing your shop please dont make me change. unhappy dale simmons


(668) Pamela McInnes
Sat, 13 October 2012 15:00:34 +0000

9 October 2012
Braeside Garage
224 Cumbernauld Road
Chryston
Glasgow
G69 9NB

To whom it may concern

I am writing to make a complaint with the regards to the quality of fuel I purchased from my local Bp garage (see address above) on Tuesday 9 October 2012 at approx. 12:45hrs. My tank was almost empty on arriving at the garage, I put £38.00 in taking it to half a tank.

I drove less than a mile from the garage when my car began to shudder it then cut out and would not re- start.

Luckily I am a member of the car breakdown company AA whom I was able to contact. On arrival numerous checks were carried out on my vehicle by the mechanic on scene. It soon became clear that this was not a mechanical problem but a fuel problem. The sample removed from the tank was dark brown in colour, clearly not the colour of petrol. The mechanic confirmed that the fuel was most definatley contaminated. He then proceeded to tow me to my local garage in order to have it repaired.

Prior to leaving the scene of the breakdown I called the petrol station on my mobile phone and spoke to the girl who had served me and informed her of the problem with the fuel. She asked me to call back to speak with the manager after 2pm. I decided to return in person by which time it was 2:30pm. Unfortunately I was only able to speak with her on the phone which was not very successful. I also noted that the fuel pump (No 1) was still in operation!

Needless to say I was extremely upset with the breakdown of my car and was bitterly disapointed with the response of the manager. I got the impression that she wasn't particularly interested or concerned with the fact that I was now without a vehicle as a result of the fuel purchased from her garage.

In fact she appeared to be more interested on informing me of how it was costing them money to have the fuel checked. I am sorry but this is not my concern. My concern was how much it was going to cost me to have my car put back on the road and how I was going to be compensated. What ever happened to customer care?

As I am sure you are aware my consumer rights under trading standards states that, I am entitled to goods of satisfactory quality and to last for the time you would expect it to and be free from any defects.

However since the fuel seems to have been the cause of the breakdown it means it was not of a satisfactory quality.

In addition apparently it was my fault that I didn’t ask you for a receipt at the time of the purchase. I was not aware of this procedure as any other shop I have ever gone into has always given me a receipt automatically or have at least asked me if I wanted one, which I have always taken, but on this occasion when I wasn’t offered one I didn’t think to ask. Now I know.

I would be extremely grateful if someone can advise where I go from here.

Yours faithfully

Pamela McInnes
A very angry and upset customer



(667) LaQuisha Blake
Fri, 12 October 2012 18:43:39 +0000

The Bp in Rockford Il 453 Springfield has a rude and very disrespectful owner. The way he talk to his customers is not right at all then to cuss at his customers is not right. When I asked him for the corp. number he told me he was to busy to give it to me and if I wanted it I can look it up myself. I will not go back to any Bp I feel if one owner is like that maybe their all is.

(666) Anoop singh
Thu, 11 October 2012 03:57:37 +0000

Res sir/Madam
I got transfer of my Bharat gas connection on14 july 2012 from hospet to Leh due to my transfer from K.V. Hospet to K.V.Leh .But within two months it has been cancelled and during this time I could not take my connection in Leh.Becuase I came back in hospet on 25 sept 2012 so I need concellation of transfer of my gas connection from hospet to Leh.When I went in bharat gas agency the Manager told that I could not give it back.It is not possible So plz guide me and plz tell what is the procedure to cencel the transfer of my gas connection from hospet to leh.So that I can get it in Hospet .

(665) Edwina Curran
Wed, 10 October 2012 17:02:50 +0000

I have just been to my local garage on Maidenhead Rd, Windsor at 22.09pm to put fuel in my car. I was very disappointed in the service from the cashier on duty this evening. I use this garage almost all the time to fill up my car spending about £100 per week there. I have not come across this individual before. He was abrupt and rude, I bought £10.03p worth of petrol this evening and when I went to pay I gave him £10.10p cash, he told me that he had 'no change' but neither did he ask me if I had the 3p or offer my 10p back! I had to ask him for it. I found 3p to give him, if he does that to all the customers he will be pocketing a fortune every day. in my book taht is stealing! Then I had to ask him for a receipt again this was not offered! Also on the window there was a 'homemade' sign made from a bit of a cardboard box. and handwritten stating that they only accept change up to the value of £10.00, is this company policy or is it the fact that the staff are too lazy to count the change at the end of the evening? Very unprofessional! I am very disappointed in the customer service I received this evening. I am a regular customer at this garage and usually the staff are very helpful and polite. I found this indidvdual far from that.
Yours in disgust
Edwina Curran

(664) AMY YEAGER
Tue, 9 October 2012 07:39:37 +0000

I work for a school district and called to get new BP cards. I spoke to Gina in customer service on 10/9 at 8:30 am. She was extremely rude. I hope the conversation was taped for her supervisor to hear. Very disappointed.

(663) Tim Geib
Mon, 8 October 2012 09:08:59 +0000

Maxwell's BP gas station in Statesville, NC is one of the filthiest gas stations I"ve ever stopped at. The pumps was covered with crud. My credit card stuck in the reader because it was so dirty I didn't dare try the bathroom. I told the lady at the counter and received a sarcastic smile and "thank you".

(662) Mike Mauntel
Sun, 7 October 2012 16:56:16 +0000

I am writing in regards to the BP located at 1201 Omniplex Drive Cincinnati, OH 45240, on October 7th at approx 4:15. Upon discovering that the pay at the pump card swipe was broken my fiancee went inside to the cashier to pay. he was rude to her from the start and ultimately called her a bitch. When I went inside to see what was going on he was as equally rude to me and threatened to call the police. He claimed his name was Scott, but I didn't see a name tag, company shirt, or even a BP hat on his unshaven, unwashed person. After I went back out to the car, he followed me across the parking lot and lit a cigarette. This is so far beyond unacceptable that the fish have lights on their heads.

A BP employee SMOKING NEAR FUEL PUMPS?

I was under the impression that you didn't want any more large scale disasters such as a petrol station exploding because your own workers can't follow the rules. We also took pictures of Scott smoking outside as well, please let me know if you would like copies before I send them to the local news agency. Also, please contact me in reply and tell me what you intend to do about this. Thank you for your time.

(661) Cassandra
Sun, 7 October 2012 16:37:54 +0000

I visited the BP am/pm at 1201 Omniplex Dr. in Cincinnati, Ohio today to fill up my tank. The credit card reader malfunctioned and directed me to see the cashier. The man behind the counter, who said his name was Scott, was exceptionally rude, ultimately calling me a bitch. When my companion went back inside to ask the man for his name, he threatened to call the police. The man was disheveled and unshaven, his clothes were filthy, and he smelled like beer and body odor. I will never shop at this gas station again.

(660) Sameer
Sun, 7 October 2012 06:07:52 +0000

Cheating happening at Kasat petrol pump near Karishma society karve road pune petrol pump. They have some device attached to the pump which clearly do the trick in 1 sec meter moves to 60 rs in blink of eye. I have searched for it on google and I found others also bragging about the same petrol pump and amount is exactly 60rs they are talking about, this cannot be coincident. When We enter in that petrol pump the first pump on the left this happened with me there don't know about the other pumps. This petrol pump I was thinking trustworthy but I don't think I will fill petrol again on it. I did not complaint to anyone about it because I know it has no use and owner also involved in it.

(659) Lynsey Candy
Sun, 7 October 2012 06:03:39 +0000

I've just visited MRH Cheshireways, Swan Corner, Chester Road, Bucklow Hill, Knutsford. I dispensed 12.74 litres of diesel into my car and was charged £19.99. This was at 156.9pence per litre according to the pump. The roadside pricing indicated that the price of diesel was 146.9 pence. Why have I been charged at extra 10p per litre at the pump. This is disgusting!!

(658) Vicki Taylor
Fri, 5 October 2012 22:39:26 +0000

Isn't this illegal? I pulled in to the ARCO at 7575 Skyway in Paradise, CA in the USA today to fill up my tank on the way home from work. They actually raised the price WHILE I was pumping? They shut the pump off when I hit $75 and the price was $4.19/gal. I still had a couple of gallons left to fill my tank but could not finish the fill without restarting the pump. When I ran my card again to finish filling it they had raised the price to $4.29/gal. How can the stop me from finishing my fill and raise the price? Isn't that "Bait & Switch"?

(657) Whitney clendenin
Wed, 3 October 2012 14:34:54 +0000

I have called the SAPD on the manager at the kanawha terrace st.albans west Virginia bp now over 3 times. The manager has continually cusses me out and others customers. She has jerked my dogs leash while I was trying to walk off the property to call the cops clearly she knew what I was doing, she did NOT want me contacting the cops. I did and filed a report TWICE she has physically touched me, screamed and cussed out my child who's 4 years of age over him having a candy bar in his hands while she and 2 other employees tried to grab me and push me out the door. This all started when she ( the manager ) had an employee that harassed me and I brought it to her attention and automatically blamed me. Well later I had noticed I never seen that employee ever again so she fired him I'm guessing. So it wasn't my fault to begin with I called the SAPD that time also, they proceeded to tell me just to go home and told me the manager was in no way shape or form in capable of being the manager, how she acted. Today I called the cops again I went in to buy Pepsi and my son a bug juice and a candy bar and I went to check out and the woman said oh here is the "slut" again with all the co-workers laughing. My son started to cry at this point. I said are you going to ring me up she and her employees took my items back and she grabbed my arm and grabbed my son and lead us to the door that's when I jerked away and went outside grabbed my dog which a pedestrian was holding his leash she grabbed my dogs leash, pulling me and my son backwards and everyone began to laugh. They all were calling me names including my son, who was screaming crying.. This lady needs fired!!!!! I have talked to the prosecutors office and I'm awaiting a call back from the chief of police. You can contact me 304-542-6749. I will NOT stop until this lady and her employees are fired not all the employees just her "friends" I know their friends because you hear them talk loudly about going out and drinking while off. I find this to be disgusting and foul. If you want your business's stocked with employees like that your reputation will be ruined especially in the town of St. Albans, West Virginia. Please contact me. Something has to be done! And in the mean time I am going to figure out how I can call somebody and actually talk with on the phone.

(656) Pat
Tue, 2 October 2012 12:59:31 +0000

Bp doesn't care about the cars that got bad gas because they haven't paid. Bp will make you go through all kinds of things before they pay a dollar. I suggest a boycott of BP. If no one buys their gas again they will go out of business. I know a disabled woman who got the BP gas and messed her car up. BP wanted her VIN, proof of title to her car, tag number, receipts of what she paid so far. The disabled woman had to junk her car because the fuel injection and engine went bad on it because of that gas. Do you think that BP has given her one dime, NO. The BP asked her to give proof that she sold the car as junk and when she did they wanted to talk with everyone . They dont care. I used to be a BP fan and thought there gas was good but the way they did this disabled lady. Time to Boycott. You have to know that if they dont want to pay the disabled whose cars were affected that they are not going to pay you. If they make everything right they will get the customers back but they wont because they are under the assumption that everyone is a liar.

(655) Courtney
Tue, 2 October 2012 09:44:11 +0000

I recently purchased a NAKED beverage from bp and drank part of it before realizing it was two weeks expired. I called back later that night and the person I talked to was really nice, said she remember me and told me to bring in my bottle to a manager the next morning. I had only planned on it being an informative phone call but did what she suggested. The people in the morning were RUDE!!!! I came in, explained the situation, and gave the lady the bottle. She looked at it and asked if I used a credit card. I said I had and she was like Well...I need the credit card. I told her I didn't have it and was not told I would need it. She told me she couldn't refund my money without the credit card...she couldn't give me cash back. (The not even four dollars it would be) When I explained to her I wasn't told that and I was told to just bring the bottle and talk to the manager her response was I'll get her but she's going to tell you the same thing. She went to "get" her manager came back and told me to just take another one. I didn't get to even see a manager and after her rudeness I didn't want to just take another one. I wanted to speak to a manager and have money refunded. $4 or not her attitude didn't deserve my money or my business. Her responses were not given in a kind frienly customer service way. She was RUDE!! the entire time. Will NOT go to that BP ever again!!!!!

(654) Daniel Radomski
Sun, 30 September 2012 15:45:41 +0000

Hello, i visited your petrol station on reading road winnersh bulldog berkshire tonight. I used the jet wash as i do about every two to three weeks for the past six to seven years and was so shocked about the condition of it recently i feel i have to let you know.it was dark at the time so i could not see until i started washing my car. the bay on the nearside was full of great big lumps of sticky mud, the hoses was also covering in mud.

(653) Edi Hernandez
Sat, 29 September 2012 12:24:49 +0000

I have been a BP customer for years. I was extremely disappointing when i went to gas up at a local BP and the prices on the sign said $3.83 and when i gassed up i was being charge $3.90. When i went in to address the issue, the attendant said "that price is for cash only". It was very interesting that when i go to look at the sign the 'cash only' underneath was the only thing NOT lit up for everyone to see, and it was basically just taped up on the sign.I find that kind of business to be very deceiving and lacks a true care for customer service.

(652) deborah ashford
Sat, 29 September 2012 09:53:15 +0000

I have brought bad gas at a bps gas station now my car is acting funny ...what do I need ti do

(651) Rowena Lane
Fri, 28 September 2012 13:51:25 +0000

When filling up at your Melksham (UK) garage this pm, after I got diesel all over my hands,I was dissapinted to find ALL the paper towel dispensers were empty. As I searched I noted none of the plastic gloves dispensers were full either. The attendant in the office provided a weak excuse saying the roof leaked (surely not a problem where plastic gloves at least are concerned!). Additionally he did not offer anything to help me clean up and I drove the remaining 20 miles home reeking of diesel. Is this the franchisee saving money? I frankly dont expect you to reply to this or do anything about it. All I know is BP Melksham will not be seeing me again - despite my new contract that will take me past them every day.
Yours dissapointed

(650) Taylor Beck
Thu, 27 September 2012 18:04:41 +0000

The BP gas station at Outer drive and Monroe in Dearborn, MI. The gas prices here are always completely absurd. I will not even bother to stop at this store for this reason. I use premium gas and the price has been $4.60+/gal since 2012, even when stations down the street are charging $3.80-$4.00/gal for premium.
Who ever runs this place; is a complete idiot.

(649) james
Wed, 26 September 2012 02:02:40 +0000

why do you advertise invigorate in your fuel when its not in there I am a driver for crawford oil in hayti mo. and we sell the same gas at the BP store as we do at all the other stores we do not add anything to it I think that is false advertising

(648) E. Lee Redfern
Tue, 25 September 2012 19:46:25 +0000

Sirs, I am very disappointed with the state of the men's restroom at your station at 605 Roswell Rd., Marietta, GA 30062 for the following reasons.

Let me begin by saying that I have been a regular gas customer at that station for the past 13 years during which time I have on occasion had need to use its restroom facilities and up until 4 or so months ago I encountered no problems in that regard; however, for the past 4 months I have found the men's restroom to be out of either paper hand towels, hand soap, toilet seat paper covers, or toilet paper, and I have informed store managers of those deficiencies, but to no avail, and today as the final straw I found no hand towels to dry my face after washing it, no toilet seat covers and no toilet paper. All that was there was hand soap and the hand blow dryer which is not meant to dry one's face with. That is a deplorable situation. If those shortcomings are not addressed and remedied immediately I will take my business to another station which not only sells gasoline, but also maintains its men's room in good fashion and with necessary supplies. I look forward to your immediate reply addressing my concerns and of your plans and intention to rectify them.


(647) Grace Reinke
Mon, 24 September 2012 22:08:17 +0000

To whome it may concern...
I would like for someone to get back to me due to I had purchased 4 car washes and when I went to redeem them I found the BP in Maplewood, MN on WhiteBear Ave. CLOSED!!! I now am unable to find a BP that will take my coupons!!
I would like a refund or be reimbursed my car washes.

Thank you
Grace Reinke
651-587-2269

(646) mr moore
Sat, 22 September 2012 05:43:33 +0000

i would like to make a complaint about one of your staff on the m8 harthill services east bound on friday at around 7am
after purchasing a bacon baguette and newspaper i went to my works vehicle to eat my breakfast when one of your staff came out and hit my passenger window really hard and with a raised voice and said "move your fucking van as im unable to read peoples number plates that are fueling up"
i was absolutely mortified and people were looking at me
the staff member in question was an older lady with glasses and if you check the cctv you'll find im parked beside other cars and not obstructing her view (im in an orange mercedes van)
i think she could do with futher customer training as her attitude is appauling
i looked forward to your response

(645) Denise
Thu, 20 September 2012 20:24:21 +0000

I purchased some bp gas last month and my car hasn't been working every since than have have been on the back and forward on the bus to work and it has costed me a great deal of money, because my intake of gas messed up the engine and also my trans went out on my car. I purchased bp gas on $40 Ashland and Van Buren Chicago,IL. I have a 1999 Dodge Durango Truck.

(644) Stacey Bessler
Thu, 20 September 2012 05:34:28 +0000

We purchased a gallon of Country Delite Farms milk from your 448 Boulevard Southeast
store location in Atlanta, that had a month left until the expiration date. Upon opening the container, we found the product was less like milk and more like yogurt. Instead of returning the product, we chalked it up to a fluke and proceeded to purchase another half gallon. Upon returning home, we found that this milk was in the same condition as the previous was in, and also had a few weeks left until the expiration date. We took the container, with evidence of the condition it was in, and tried to exchange it, although we didn't really want to, given our previous track record with your products. Our cashier was less than enthusiastic when approached, and basically said we could not be helped. As previously stated, we did not ask for a refund but only for an exchange for the half gallon only. I feel like this was more than a reasonable request, and I'm highly offended that we were treated so poorly.

(643) Ann
Wed, 19 September 2012 08:45:32 +0000


As you know, I asked I thought, for the impossible. To refresh you all memory I was very much in love with my best friend (we are both women) well she decided to leave her fiancé nine weeks after I ordered your Powerful Love Spell. I am not sure if this is coincidence but I am sure your spell helped heaps wish to hear from him email address wiseindividualspell@gmail.com.

(642) brittany
Wed, 19 September 2012 04:30:48 +0000

i live very close to the BP station at 12901 us92 in dover fl. i use to go there for all my needs, gas, cigarettes, snacks, and drinks. Recently, a new employee(i don't know his name because no one wears name tags, but he works late nights) started flirting with me. it made me uncomfortable but i brushed it off. but one night he asked me for a hug. i declined because i'm married, he then followed me to my car asking me for a kiss. it scared me so bad, i have't returned. i go further down the street to 7/11 even though it is more expensive. perhaps you should review exactly what sexual harassment is to your employees because you just lost a steady customer.

(641) Travis Bradshaw
Tue, 18 September 2012 08:38:05 +0000

Nasty , bathroom out of order , lazy employees

(640) Carlita Miller
Mon, 17 September 2012 19:27:00 +0000

I'm thoroughly disgusted with BP.I received counterfeit money in my change this morning.I didn't know that It was fake and when I later took it to another store,It was confiscated and the police were called.I've never been in any type of trouble so naturally I was very angry,so I went back to BP and the employee laughed at the whole thing like it was one big joke.First,he denied I was even in the store today,then when I pointed out the twenty store cameras and he suddenly remembered me.When I asked for the owner/manager he claimed that he would forward whatever message I had to him,when I asked again he claimed he was the owner.I've never dealt with anyone so shady in my life.I decided to call the BP customer complaint line and he preceded to call the cops and say I was trespassing,and banned me from coming back,as if I would ever spend one more cent at any BP.I can honestly say I'll never return to Any BP again.When Bp called me back he gave them some elaborate story about me spending the counterfeit money in the store(which he didn't tell the cops)he even lied about how much I spent in gas.I mean come on what kind of idiot is that I have the exact time I came in the pump number coupled with the many cameras in the store It's asinine because these things can easily be verified.So not only am I out of money which doesn't bother me as much as the way I was treated. The store location is 6845 ARLINGTON EXPWAY IN JACKSONVILLE FL.

(639) Carlita Miller
Mon, 17 September 2012 19:26:15 +0000

I'm thoroughly disgusted with BP.I received counterfeit money in my change this morning.I didn't know that It was fake and when I later took it to another store,It was confiscated and the police were called.I've never been in any type of trouble so naturally I was very angry,so I went back to BP and the employee laughed at the whole thing like it was one big joke.First,he denied I was even in the store today,then when I pointed out the twenty store cameras and he suddenly remembered me.When I asked for the owner/manager he claimed that he would forward whatever message I had to him,when I asked again he claimed he was the owner.I've never dealt with anyone so shady in my life.I decided to call the BP customer complaint line and he preceded to call the cops and say I was trespassing,and banned me from coming back,as if I would ever spend one more cent at any BP.I can honestly say I'll never return to Any BP again.When Bp called me back he gave them some elaborate story about me spending the counterfeit money in the store(which he didn't tell the cops)he even lied about how much I spent in gas.I mean come on what kind of idiot is that I have the exact time I came in the pump number coupled with the many cameras in the store It's asinine because these things can easily be verified.So not only am I out of money which doesn't bother me as much as the way I was treated. The store location is 6845 ARLINGTON EXPWAY IN JACKSONVILLE FL.

(638) nickole
Mon, 17 September 2012 14:06:13 +0000

Went into the normal store I visit several times a day. Reelfoot & miles ave. In union city tn. And my son wanted to pay for gas so I sent him in as we usually do...he then stands there for several min. I went into store and he hands the the money and says momma that gil won't pay att to me. So I then handed her the money ( she was new in the store) I looked at another girl that works there and told her they needed to help the new girl cause she had just ignored my son standing at the counter. I left. I then received a mgs from a girl whom worked there saying I made the new girl cry. It by no means was my goal to make her cry I replyed with well I'm sorry but she made my son cry so I went on the defence. On my way back through the area I stoped back by to appoligze to her but before I could the so called manager stops me and says my sons a lier and called him a little shit. I tryed to let her know I came in to appolize and she told me she didn't care what I had to say and that I was a lyer and my son faked crying....MY SON IS 5YRS OLD. I then told her she messed with the wrong momma. And walked out with shelly (the manager) screaming call the cops and they even said I wasn't in the wrong. I was her to be heald acountable for calling my son a lyer and just talking about it in a negative way. Thanks for your time!

(637) nickole
Mon, 17 September 2012 14:01:08 +0000

Went into the normal store I visit several times a day. Reelfoot & miles ave. In union city tn. And my son wanted to pay for gas so I sent him in as we usually do...he then stands there for several min. I went into store and he hands the the money and says momma that gil won't pay att to me. So I then handed her the money ( she was new in the store) I looked at another girl that works there and told her they needed to help the new girl cause she had just ignored my son standing at the counter. I left. I then received a mgs from a girl whom worked there saying I made the new girl cry. It by no means was my goal to make her cry I replyed with well I'm sorry but she made my son cry so I went on the defence. On my way back through the area I stoped back by to appoligze to her but before I could the so called manager stops me and says my sons a lier and called him a little shit. I tryed to let her know I came in to appolize and she told me she didn't care what I had to say and that I was a lyer and my son faked crying....MY SON IS 5YRS OLD. I then told her she messed with the wrong momma. And walked out with shelly (the manager) screaming call the cops and they even said I wasn't in the wrong. I was her to be heald acountable for calling my son a lyer and just talking about it in a negative way. Thanks for your time!

(636) shakil
Mon, 17 September 2012 12:39:45 +0000

hi,i wasx filling the gas on princess highway on tempe.the guy who was inside he turned it on 2 mnt late.when i was paying to him i said to pls serve the customer first .he said to me i have other job to do.thats mean he will finish his job and untill finish we have to wait.i was little angry because he was very rude ,he didnt even say to me hello on first approach.even he was threaten me he will call the police because i said to him first customer service.his name is khairul.its happen 18/09/2012on 2.45-2.55 am in morning.i am not going anymore in that pump.i think every customer will do same.this is third time happens with me on that pump.pls check this out

(635) Wayne Earnest
Mon, 17 September 2012 11:31:01 +0000

On the evening of 9/16/12,I used my credit card in the pump to pay for gas & a car wash. Then, I took my "Megawash Bonus Card" inside to the clerk to have it punched or redeemed. I'd not realized all 12 punches had already been applied to my card. I was told that there were no more cards AND that I should have paid inside instead of outside to use the Megawasg Bonus Card. There were NO such instructions on the card and clerk said the sign outside said to pay inside. I was not given a refund for the carwash or a new card. FYI, also 2 pumps weren't working, several times in the past the car wash wasn't working, and the internet lists the wrong phone number for that gas station so I couldn't talk with the manager today about these issues! Candidly speaking, if I did my work like this car wash is managed, I couldn't get a job in my profession, much less keep one! I look to you for prompt resolution to these issues.

(634) Mr John Payne
Mon, 17 September 2012 06:08:06 +0000

Dear Sir/Madam,I email you in reference of a incident at one of your garage. This happened at 7-40pm on the16th September 2012. My husband had taken our car to put some diesel in it. When he arrived at the garage your colleague told my husband he had to pay before he could fill the car up,as our car was blacklisted from your garage for driving away & not paying on a previous occasion. My husband told your colleague no way & if that was the case to call the police,he declined. Then also made another White man also pay,but allowed several Asian & a black man to put their fuel in first & then pay. My husband told your colleague he was being racist. My husband then asked your colleague for his name & he refused. He also refused to give my husband his receipt & told my husband I'm not giving you anything! My husband was made to feel like a common criminal plus the embarrassment. My husband works very hard, &everything we have is paid for. Never have we ever filled our car up & drove. We would like to see some photgraphic evidence. I look forward to hearing your response.

(633) Jessica Stroud
Sun, 16 September 2012 16:22:00 +0000

I went to the BP Station at the corner of Lumpkin Road and Peach Orchard Road in Augusta, GA, USA. I used pump 8 and proceeded to clean the windows of my car. The pump's kick off switch was apparently not working. There was no sign to warn me of this. At least a gallon of gas spilled out of the tank. I went inside to inform the attendant that the gas had spilled and the kick off switch was not working and she just stared at me like "What do you want me to do?". I told her that she needed to put sand over the gas because it was all over and that the gas pump needed a sign saying that the kick off switch was not working. Again she just stared at me. She did not apologize or anything. This is very poor service and the attendant at least needs to apologize for the problem and take steps to fix it no matter how busy she is. That is a big deal and a safety issue. Please let me know how you plan to handle this situation.



(632) Mary Easterday
Sat, 15 September 2012 17:48:20 +0000

On September 5th I went after work to BP 555 W North Manhattan,IL pump 5. I came a long way from work so I was aware of where my gas gauge was. It was about three lines from empty. I began filling my tank. As I was watching I saw the bill going up much higher than I ever paid and then I saw the gallons exceeded 14 gals. I stopped it at 14.509. The problem is my tank capacity is 13.2 gals I have a 2005 Honda Civic. I know this was wrong. I went to complain and Peggy said they could do nothing to come back when the manager was in. I went out and asked some guys at the next pump and they agreed this was not possible they said they worked with cars this was very strange and hoped they weren't being over charged. So I went back told to take my number and have whoever I needed to call me back about this she took my name and number and a copy of the reciept. I had never heard back. On followuing Saturday I need to go to Manteno my guage when I went to get gas was lower that it had been on the 5th by one notch but relatively the same. I filled up at a Shell I let it fill the tank it came to 11.042 gallons $14. less than what I paid at BP both were same price and what I am use to seeing. There is obviously something wrong with the pump. I went back later to that gas station. Peggy was there and a couple managers Peggy remembered me and said this is the lady she told them about complaining about the pump. I didn't appreciate the manager telling me this can't be it's calibrated and that it was my car or sometimes it's the length of the hose. Since when can put more gas into a tank then it will hold. Although I feel cheated I wonder how many more have been cheated. I surely hope it is a malfunction but the gas stations unwillingness to take it seriously bothers me. $14 on a tank of gas is quite a bit of difference. I was told they would report to the company so I I hope they did.

(631) Stephen Carrington
Sat, 15 September 2012 10:26:16 +0000

To Whom It may concern,

I wish to express how frustrated, angry & how humiliated I feel after a recent visit to one of your BP Petrol Stations namely Stonelaw Rd, Burnside, Glasgow on today (Saturday 15th September 2012 @ approximatley 13:00hrs).
On my way to the fuel station my vehicle brokedown due to lack of fuel (I literally had 15 yrds to go the entrance) My vehicle brokedown at the side road adjacent to the exit from this station which was preventing all your customers from exiting the station safley, I proceeded to walk the 10 or so yards and ask if I could borrow a fuel can to fill up in order for me to get my car started and move it from the exit of this station so that there was safe exit for all concerned it was then I met with what can only describe as a very abrupt and abnoxiuos young female who said "No, we don't have one you can borrow, but you can buy on, PAL". (PAL, to call me pal when I don't even know her was very irratating) I then proceeded to explain that I never limitd funds available as I had not got my wallet available,I only had my company fuel card present at the time" could she assist only to be told "No for F**ks sake, That's not my problem, it's yours" go and get cash and buy one" which under normal circumstances I would have, but to spoken to in this manner was somewhat distressing to say the least, so with this in mind I proceeded to the Tesco shop adajent to the petrol station and purchased a 5Ltr bottle of water, then I emptied this and went to use this empty container to place enough fuel in it to move my vehicle from being an obstruction to these premises, whislt attempting to fill this, the impolite young female shouted over the Tannoy "Are you stupid, you can't use that get a fuel can", I then entered the shop and asked why I couldn't use this container, she proceeded to tell me story without substantiating this with facts I then proceeded to check this out using my mobile internet connection witch contradicted her theory, to then be told just go-away I was upsetting her, I waited in the shop and was forced to ask every member of the public that entered that shop for 15mins for assistance in the way of asking if anyone had a fuel-Can that I could borrow to assist in moving the obstruction from the exit of this forecourt as it wa a safety related matter and common sense should prevail in situations like these, The young lady then phoned her boss and the police simoultaneuosly, on the arrival of both the police and her boss who also was a very arrogant individual, (By admission of the police officers who were in attendance), they did indeed actually inform both the young lady and her boss that they were incorrect in their facts and that I could indeed use the container that I had purchased, yet the situation got worse by the girl giving her boss misleading information (yet again telling lies) to her supervisor by saying I was being affensive and had an aggressive attitude (Total lies),
The supervisor got very upset and attempted to defend the girls actions when the police officers took steps to calm him down and advised him that his facts were incorrect, I requested the supervisor go back to the shop and review the CCTV footage of the entire incident were he would see that the young girl was very animated in her actions and that I stood there quite still and done nothing but asked in a polite manner that common sense should prevail and that good customer service costs nothing even more so the fact that I had been using this station through various owners over the past 15 - 20 years.

Eventually the supervisor calmed down with the intervention of the police and at this point a customer thankfully let me borrow a fuel can but again the supervisor got very animated and angry and said I could not use the fuel station, when I asked why he said because I upset his staff, Once again the police informed him that I had been nothing but polite and it was he that was close to being arrested for disturbing the peace, Once again the man backed down and allowed me to fill this borrowed fuel can up only, once filled I paid for this as he shouted If you know the law you can only use 5ltrs in this fuel can not the 5.29ltrs I had in the can... I did say to him that he was being very pedantic about this whole situation and he should consider that his attitude was not inline to what I would call good customer services....Rant Over, safe to say that I nor any member of my family or my business which runs 26 vehicles at any one time will ever use a BP Petrol Station again until a formal apology is issued... this sort of behaiviour isn't inline with BP Standards of that I am certain after reading your code of conduct policy...

Yours Sincerely
A very irate customer
Steve Carrington

(630) Kemal
Fri, 14 September 2012 08:14:14 +0000

I have just visited your peteral garage on Widmore Rd in Bromley Kent, I was disscusted to see a police oficer takeing note of the registration numbers of all cars as they drive in, dose he need permission to do this, if so has he been given permission.

(629) Lisa Willetts
Thu, 13 September 2012 12:59:24 +0000

Whenever I pick up one of your pumps and press the handle down to start the petrol flow I have been charged at least 70p before any petrol is actually been pumped into my car! This has happened at every single bp station that I have used in the Midlands. I do a lot of travelling and in this period of hard financial times I find this very very frustrating and I find myself coming away very angry. Petrol prices are constantly rising at the moment so therefore I do not appreciate getting charged for more than I have actually received!!!! ultimately this is theft!

(628) jason
Thu, 13 September 2012 10:36:34 +0000

I went to bp spearwood at 9:30pm and was served by an absolute ass who was extremely rude to not only me but another two customers before me. Now i know why use lock the door at night and only serve through a window. Because use hire stupid drop kicks who need a boot in there ass

(627) Irene Njeru
Thu, 13 September 2012 09:56:37 +0000

I bought gas on Saturday 09/08/2012 at the on BP: 4 Whiting St: Pond St (Main St): Hingham, MA 02043-3821: Phone: (781) 749 -8497 for $40.00 on my debit card but when I looked at my statement afew days later I had been charge $56.47 when I talked to the manager he was very belligerent and even hang up the the phone on me. $16.47 is not alot of money but if he steals this much from unassumming customers everyday, can you imangine how much he makes by stealing. I have always used BP gas and the one in my town does not do BP anymore so I decided to use the one in the next town. I need to know how you hold your vendors accountable for bad bussiness practices.

(626) Mark
Wed, 12 September 2012 16:35:51 +0000

I purchased gas on August 21st at BP located at 2S780 Il-53 Glen Ellyn 60137. My car had two rough starts. Once in the morning following my fill up and then again on August 31st while leaving work and on a 2 1/2 hour trip for the weekend. My check engine light came on and the car had very little power. I took it to my dealership who informed my on Sept. 1st they my car had been affected by the recalled gas. I submitted a claim that night by email (per instructions on the bpresponse.com). I heard nothing back in over 48 hours. On Monday, Sept. 3rd I called the number on the claim form to ensure that my email had been received and was in process. I was told to call an 888 number. I called this number and found the office was closed (it was later in the evening when I called). I called the 888 number again and was told that I needed a claim number and was instructed to call the 800 number on the claim form to file a claim. I called and filed a complaint and received a claim number and also let them know I emailed in my documentation (claim form and receipt). I then called my dealership and gave them this information as BP assured me they could work directly with the repair shop. My car has been repaired since the middle of last week, however, my dealership requires payment before they can release the car. BP attempted to pay last week but was $500 short. Now I am still waiting to get my car back and am stuck paying for the rental car. I am beyond frustrated with this situation. An now, at 4:40 this afternoon, I finally received a call from BP (first one!) wondering if everything had been taken care of. I believe I have been more than patient (at least more patient than I should be). I would love a formal apology and something for my frustration. Just absolutely unacceptable.

(625) Neil van Loggerenberg
Wed, 12 September 2012 01:16:02 +0000

Morning.I was at one of your BP service station (Ninapark) and requested a slip as the fuel I received for R100 did not even let needle take off petrol light.I asked for the slip and the slip he brought me showed the time 5:42 and I was there 6:12.I would really like to get feedback on this situation as it unacceptable.if no response is recceived I will take this futher

(624) Brandon Nyte
Tue, 11 September 2012 10:02:10 +0000

::sighs::

Where's Amoco when you really need them?


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top