Oil Spill Gulf of Mexico 2010 | Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!

BP Complaints


Complaints

Angry about the oil spill? Unsatisfactory BP experience? Submit your complaints and let your voice be heard!.

- Click to go to the COMPLAINT FORM -
(1723)
(723) JD
Mon, 26 November 2012 20:49:35 +0000

You're FIRED! You stupid Chinese guy who works in the BP station on highway 36 in West Long Branch, NJ 07764. I've had enough of your insolence and disrespect to degrees and law degrees.

(722) joe davies
Mon, 26 November 2012 14:17:27 +0000

Bp station, 2 elizabethway, cambridge. Went throught the car wash for a few mins to come out and find the station is being fueled by a tanker. A 15-30 min wait I was told. 15 mins later nothing has started, but the driver refuses to pull forward 3 ft to let me out. The staff wouldn't ask him to move as they had taken by now 25mins to sort the paperwork for the driver to start. At the far end of the car wash, a good 40 or more foot away from the petrol station I call the bp number for the manager, he answers and hangs up on me. Not moments later its voicemail non stop.then the driver runs over and abuses me about using my mobile in proximity to fueling. I'm on the street practically behind the station! He then gets his boss on a hands free phone right next to the fueling point!
No. One offered to help, or let me know how long of a wait it would be.

Never again

(721) Todd Hanson
Mon, 26 November 2012 06:58:12 +0000

I came into a bp location at 1630 Mansell Rd alpharettaGa 30004 and had a problem with the pump I spoke to a employee a older lady she was rude and nasty She had no care about my issue when I ask for the manager she replied I am the manager that would explain the rudness. If you she was the boss and acted like that I didn't even want to talk with her any more she was horrible I'll just go to the racetrac for now on

(720) Taylor
Sun, 25 November 2012 16:58:10 +0000

I went to get gas from a BP station in port st lucie fl and when i went in and gave the guy my money for gas he said they were out of gas. How can a gas station be out of gas? I didnt have enough to get to the next closest gas station in town so i had to wait for someone else to bring me gas. gy

(719) jewson
Sat, 24 November 2012 15:49:14 +0000

i have been a loyal BP customer for years and years. i lived in texas when the gulf oil spill happened. while everyone was boycotting BP, i told them they were lucky it was BP and not exxon mobil because i believe the company is semi responsible for the business they are in. well lastnight at a stop to get gas at a BP gas station my starter went out on my 2000 landrover discovery. I went inside and asked if it would be ok to leave my vehicle on the side of the parking lot and was informed that my vehicle would be towed if left. so my vehicle is welcome to be on your property while i spend my monthly $400 there, but must be promptly removed. I am removing my vehicle forever from bp gas stations I WILL NEVER SPEND ANOTHER DOLLAR ON BP GAS. screw you guys and your recieving kick backs from tow company managers

(718) Luis
Sat, 24 November 2012 10:25:23 +0000

I went into a BP this morning and there was a woman named charell behind the counter,when I stepped up and said "good morning",she already had an attitude saying to me that she cant help me and then she said the other worker in the store "I cant help him cause I have to call my mom".So the other worker walked up and helped me.Right after he rang up my stuff, before I paid, a woman walked in and the same woman that just caught the attitude with me told the woman that she could take her.I am so mad and will never ever go into that store again.That woman is soooo unprofessional and I found out that a friend of mine was also treated bad in that same store @ 3711 Holland rd virginia beach,va.I hope to hear from somebody soon about this matter.

(717) Crystal Bowers
Fri, 23 November 2012 09:11:45 +0000

Got old chips fron the gas station on 67th Jeffery. I just wanted to point that out

(716) Steve Thela
Fri, 23 November 2012 04:54:09 +0000

My name is Mr Steve Thela and I reside in Katlehong (553 Mavimbela Section) in Ekurhuleni and I am a pensioner. on the 5th of November 20212 at about 13h00 I was on my way to Kwa-Thema (Springs) and on the way I stopped at one of your outlets (Brickfields service Statioin) and purchased R100.00 worth of Petrol (93 unleaded) using my SASSA pension card. in about a few kilometers my vehicle started jerking and shaking and when i checked found that the engine was heating up and i found it strange because the water level was normal but then i proceeded with my journey. in about 1 hour 30 minutes (50 kilometers distance) I checked the engine and it was extremely hot and when i opened the boot i found that a blanket was burnt and the exhaust end was white and also extremly hot.

the following day on the 6th of november 2012 I went to the same petrol filling statioin to enquire the petrol that they sold me as i suspected the fact that it was super instead of unleaded, the owner of the outlet was unavailable hence i was attended by the supervisor who's name is Thabang and he told me he could not do anything and thats when i decided to purchase R20.00 of the same petrol from the same pump so i could take it in for testing and to be used as proof.

I then went to the BP depot in Alberton to enquire there and the individual who attended me was gave the contact numbers to the customer care line which I called and a lady at the other vend of the line told me they are going to send people to take samples and take them in for testing and that i should wait and they will fetch me that afternoon from my home. later on that day I called Kagiso who was one of the people I was told to keep in touch with and he stressed that i should stop calling because they already know about this matter. i waited untill sunset and no one called or showed up then I waited the whole week the decided to call customer care again whereby i spoke to a lady who told me she recalls the matter and said she would call me to give feedback.

Ultimately she called and told me that the results had not come back then on Friday the 16th she called to tell that the is nothing wrong with their petrol as they checked in t5he lab. I was baffled and unhappy with the outcome because they didnt collect the sampled i had and I was not present when the samples were taken and I also did not show them the pump the petrol came from

I can avail myself for further investigation into this matter

Please help me get to the bottom of this and solve it and I am awaiting a response

Kind Regards
Mr. Thela S Thela
078 127 2663 / 011 905 2679

My car is now immobile and I have no fundsto repaair it it properly. NISSAN TIIDA 2007 Model VGX743GP

P

(715) Karen campbell
Thu, 22 November 2012 19:06:40 +0000

COMPLAINT!! REGARDING:
BP GARAGE, STONELAW ROAD, BURNSIDE
G73-
In the 21st november 2012 i entered this station to purchase ciggarettes when a male member of staff shoulder length hair was standing at the frodge on the shop floor nd then walked up behind the cashiers point!! I asked for a packet of ciggarettes to which i got a very sour face reply of "Dont huv them"
I then asked for another kind nd got the same answer again butt this time instead of the cashier staring at the floor as he was givn cheek, he turned to stare through me for a few seconds before "don't hav any" a said there right there a can c them!! Nd the male member of staff replies" u asked for superkings nd there king size !! A said a asked nd u didnt have so a pointed at them nd said mayfair menthol!! His attitude was shocking as a human being but even worse at being a cashier dealing with the public!! I then asked the cashier!! Y do you have an attitude we havn't said anything nasty to you?? To my shock horror he replied cus a do awryte!! i noticed futher up this page a complaint has been made b4 against that garage woth a female member of staff swearing!! I therefore would like this matter to be taking seriously as if it had been in craig's situation which got posted previously!! It might just have avoided this situation u let him off 2free i will have this issue heard!! As i am a shop manager myself
I will give it a few days to see wott action will be brought to this shoulder length male member of staff it not al take it up wif the reformer office!! xXx

(714) Mrs karen campbell
Wed, 21 November 2012 19:13:33 +0000

I would like to file a complaint against the bp garage Stonelaw Road burnside, glasgow, g73.
I entered the garage at approx 11.40pm and instore was a male member of staff with shoulder length hair, who was at the time of entering using a clipboard, at the fridge area, i bought sum milk and went to the checkout area where i asked for ciggarettes to which i got a reply very rudely and cheeky with attitude, dont sell them!! I then asked for another kind to which i got da same reply same tone of voice to which i found very offensive!! I then thought to myself there is absoloutely no need for this attitude, so i said to the male member of staff!! There is absoloutely no need for ur attitude to which i was told well wott do u expect!! I was totally shocked, i then replied i work in a shop myself u cannot have that sort of attitude with customers, the member of staff then replied " aye well" was so angry at the way i was being spoken to especially went a hadn't said a word or done anything wrong apart from ask for a packet of ciggarettes that the garage didn't store, i would like to see that discipline is talen upon thos member of staff and therefore would be modt gratefull on receiving a reply to this message, thank you, mrs campbell.

Gravatar (713) Brad Summers
Wed, 21 November 2012 18:23:05 +0000
url 

I am writing to express how disheartened and upset I am with the quality of service at the BP station in Bessborough Road, Harrow HA1. Mr Jay Ganesh whom assisted me with no respect nor acknowlegement of what I had to say, aggressively responded with no compassionate grounds! I work for Enterprise Rent A Car, and we use BP as our main suppliers for fuel and the like. Mr Ganesh, refused to take my usual Arval bnp paribas fuel card that is used thousands of time's all over the world everyday and said cash only, when there were no signs posted for me to see. Several other customers faced the same problem and were complaining. They made me leave my car at the pump and go back in the windy rain to get cash and he kept pointing his finger at me and speaking in a rude manner. I was disgusted by the lack of professionalism aand ruined my day. Then the duty manager come's along and tries to use the card, and it was working perfectly! Problem would have en solved if he just tried or at least listened to his ctomer and as more understanding. In stead he accused me f filling up deliberately! I reallyan't go back there no moreo other choice but to use Esso, Murco, Shell and so forth.

(712) Bruce
Sun, 18 November 2012 19:56:43 +0000

Went BP Hill st and Argyle st Picton for LPG and found LPG pump No 8 / 9 with a large metal pole in the way of the nozzle and emergency shut off. It makes it extremely difficult to use the pump and get the nozzle in and out. I complained to the attendant he just said deal with it. I believe this is a safety issue as you can not easily access the safety shut off and turn the pump off if required. Please address this safety concern before someone dies.

(711) Sarah Rogerson
Sat, 17 November 2012 02:27:32 +0000

Hi i just thought I will take a minute to thank you for having a great customer service personality in one of your stores .I went to a bp petrol station in brighton where north road meets neapean highway last night to get some drinks and stuff for my children around half past 10 . and the person who served me through the small window made me experience the best customer service i've ever had in my entiere life time . he was very kind and very helpful and also made me feel very speacial . eventhough their were few other people waiting after me he got everythin i wanted runing to the shop and didn't even get little bit angry or annoyed when i asked for a different drink . i really hope these petrol stations do hire people like these great guys. who actually knows the meaning of customer service.i felt so speacial and i will defienetly come back. his name was risth if i am not mistaken.

thank you xxx

(710) Lisa
Fri, 16 November 2012 14:37:39 +0000

On November 6, 2012, While my husband was pumping gas, I went into the BP gas station to purchase a lottery ticket with change from my his truck (change he has received as change from other merchants). The manager on duty refused to take my money because he said it was "Dirty." He even refused to pick it up off the counter to give it back to me. I was so insulted!! I'll never use BP again!!!

(709) Kendall Hill
Fri, 16 November 2012 08:55:42 +0000

Yesterday, I went to the BP gas station located, 500 E. 33RD Street. Baltimore. MD 21218, while on my way to work.
I purchased $25.00 worth of gas. While pumping the gas I realized the hose was leaking. When I realized what was happening I was standing in a small puddle of gas. I informed the attendant of the problem. He stated he knew and they were replacing the hose, he gave me an extra .50 worth of gas. (How insulting is that?) I was furious but knew I needed to leave so I would get to work on time.
Today I went back to the station to inform the attendant that I should not have to purchase gas today since the pump was not working properly. I told he there should have been a sign posted not to allow customers not to use that pump until it was corrected. This time he just said "OK" and gave me an extra .50 worth of gas today.
This situation is very dangerous and could have gone bad so many ways. Please have your station owners post signs and alert the public when something like this happens, not just for the safety of the consumer but the station attendants as well.

Thank you


(708) Vinod Mishra
Fri, 16 November 2012 07:19:17 +0000

I had the opportunity to work for BP in UK and was shocked to see the core procurement policies missing.

I strongly feel that BP is not an EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER and this is one reason today it has to pay hefty penalty for the Mexico Oil Spill. All this is at the cost of Public Money.

The way BP is being governed, I am sure there will be many more Oil Spills.

(707) Dan
Thu, 15 November 2012 19:44:57 +0000

I vizited your petrol station located at B1296 Old Durham Road. The cashier SIDNEY CSR was drunk and very arrogant. Shouting and screaming. I gave him NO reason to act like he did. I got my phone out to take a picture and he started dancing like a clown. I strongly believe he is drunk and that is effecting the costumers. Time of event around 00:30 16/11/2012

(706) Larry
Thu, 15 November 2012 13:17:59 +0000

In September we were traveling through Ky. We usually stop at the BP station in Burnside, which is just on the southern end of Somerset on rt 27.
My wife put her credit card in the pump, got an approval and we filled the car up.
When we were done we started to get in the car to leave when the girl working there comes running out yelling that we had to go inside to pay. I told her we had already paid at the pump and she kept telling us no, no, no.
We went inside and I spoke to the manager. He tried telling me the card was declined at the pump so they approved it inside, without telling us. I accused him of trying to steal our credit card info since he couldn't prove that the pump declined it or that they approved it inside.
I did go ahead and get a receipt with the manager giving us all pertinent info. I also called my credit card co. and they would notify me of any uses of that card. I almost called the police, but didn't. I did tell the manager they did the wrong thing by having the pump decline and then they manually approve inside without telling us.
Fortunately everything worked out ok, but after years of traveling through there and stopping at that BP station, I'll use another station


(705) Jay Hayes
Thu, 15 November 2012 13:08:59 +0000

Went to several BP Gas Stations in the Past and present have noticed that you have been Charging me 0.04 cents before pumping it is suppose to go at 0.00 at the pump but instead says 0.04. When you ask a employee at BP they say it's the person before you and you will get what you paid for. Well if you get say $20.00 of Gas it should say $0.00 not $0.04 so BP Gas makes 0.04 Cents profit on every car that Pumps Gas at your Stations.

if you get what you pay for you Should get $20.04 at the pump. I would like to say I feel you have been ripping me off all these years and a lot of other people .04 Cents is a lot of money if you have a Billion cars use your pumps that's 4 million dollars of pure profit. I have not seen any other Gas Stations do this jus BP Gas Stations. Someone there owes me a lot of Money because I feel you have been cheating me many years.

(704) Latunja Williams
Thu, 15 November 2012 10:10:13 +0000

I have requested to speak with a supervisor or upper level management for over a month to no avail. The communication is poor at best, and representatives continue to provide information that leads to continuous beauracracy. They tell me to contact Anita Brown who had not returned a call in over a month. She pushes me to Jill Leavy, whom I have left over five messages for with no return call. Additionally, getting to a supervisor is impossible, as I have been told call volume is too high. My telephone number is taken, but calls are not returned. I would like to speak with upper management in regards to my inability to move forward on my claim. kWmqU

(703) Brian Concord
Thu, 15 November 2012 05:55:09 +0000

Hi, my name is Brian Concord and I'm emailing you all regarding my experience at the local Duke & Duchess/BP. I want to apologize in advance for the length of my email, however I feel that it is justified due to the distressing experience I had this morning. I wake up rather early for my job, and make it a habit to stop by the BP and get a cappuccino to start the morning off right. It's always been a pleasant experience until this morning. I went to the location at Sawmill and Powell road and attempted to buy a cup of cappuccino. This location is open 24 hours so I did not foresee any issues in terms of purchasing my drink. Well right off the bat I was given an attitude by the cashier named "Valerie". She is a young woman with red hair and glasses, and she is incredibly rude. First of all she spoke to me with an abhorrent nature, sounding cynical and ill-mannered. I purchased something and proceeded to leave, but as I stepped out the front door I realized one thing - I forgot my cappuccino. I turn around and walk back inside and immediately she says that she cannot sell my anything because she has to count her register or something along those lines. I replied asking if there's any way I could simply purchase a cup of coffee or cappuccino. In the most spiteful manner possible she replies "NO and I cannot sell you anything for at least an HOUR." Needless to say I am appalled because this is a 24 hour store and I have always relied on BP for many things and have never encountered anything like this before. I ended up having to go right up the street to Circle K for my morning drink. I am very disappointed in the way this cashier/attendant conducted herself, in such a spiteful and hateful manner. I think this employee definitely needs to be brought to Englefield Oil's attention as she is a despicable representation of the company and by having such a negative attitude and ludicrously refusing to allow me to make purchases within the store. As long as this cruel and manipulative employee is at this location I cannot continue to devote my hard earned money there. I just cannot bring my business somewhere I am refused service for an entire hour in a 24 hour store for no apparent reason. I hope this letter reaches you well and I appreciate you taking the time to read my feedback.

Sincerely,
Brian Concord


(702) darren boyle
Wed, 14 November 2012 18:08:09 +0000

I visited bp Hull Road service station, Hull Road, York, England, uk at 1433hrs on 14/11/2012. I purchased £10.01 of unleaded petrol and at the counter asked for a tin of Royal Dutch cigars which were priced at £4.65 - cheaper than my usual Cafe Creme at £4.99.When the item was scanned the attendent informed me that the total was £16.01. I iinformed her that the price was £4.65 as that is what the product was priced at on the shelf. The attendant called the superviser, Emma i think, who was curt to the point of being rude and informed me that the price was £6.00 and that was what i would have to pay. I informed the supervisor of the Sale of Goods act and the fact that it was not my fault that the item was incorrectly priced. The supervisor then removed the item from the shelf and placed it immediately infront of another price tag. She stated that she had the right to remove an item from sale - but clearly did not - i suggested that she should not be just charging what she wanted for items and then, when it was wrongly positioned she just moved it.
The supervisor then turned her back on me and muttered something.
The assistant appologised to me and I informed her that it was not her fault but made it very clear i would not re visit the garage. The attendant then had the nerve to give me a receipt which entitled me to double points. What an insult.
i returned to my motor car and looked back to the counter area through the glass window. Iwas amazed to see the people who i had been in dispute with laughing !!!!!
The attitude of the supervisor was disgraceful, she was curt, rude and not understanding or appologetic in any way shape or form. If this is the response received when bp staff make a mistake, and dealing with a situation is replied to in the manner that the supervisor did then I am glad I dont work for the company and strongly suggest that money is spent on teaching people respect.
Extremely annoyed and upset and looking forward to a response in the near future.
Mr Boyle

(701) Charles DONADIO
Tue, 13 November 2012 11:39:34 +0000

Regarding BP station @ Montrose exit on Route 9 in Croton-on-Hudson NY 10520 zip;
To Whom it may Concern;
I Reccomend that a serious revaluation be made regarding the manager (Eddy) and staff. Until today I have been a daily customer at your store/station. My suggestions and experiences there have been received
with a discourteous and in general " I don't care attitude".
On one occasion I purchased a gallon of milk which went sour within 2 days when I returned it only after a discourteous exchange did I get a refund. There are coffee urns available yet most of the time day or night they are empty and the counter is not clean. Last week long lines of cars coming in to buy gas at empty pumps. I had suggested he put up a barrier, yellow tape etc... He only shrugged his shoulder like it was funny to watch all the people be inconvenienced. There has been discarded cups and napkins at the entrance to the store yet no one seems to have an interest to pick it up. The final straw today was a display of FLASHLITES on the counter selling for $5.00, I saw the same ones just yesterday selling for a DOLLAR... Again your manager became irate and say he could sell them for whatever he wanted. This is true but at a time just after the Storm it boarders price gouging don't you think.. I guess the old adage of " the customer is always right " is a thing of the past..
A word to the wise should be sufficient.
An Unhappy X customer,
Charley Donadio

(700) Georgi
Mon, 12 November 2012 14:36:50 +0000

I rec'd a coupon code via email for a discount of 50cent/gal. with an expiration of 11/5/12. When I used it they declined it saying it really expired Oct. 30th even though I had the hard copy proof it said 11/5. The gas attendant said he could do nothing. I called corp. and they told me they would look into it, that it was a mistake. I won't be going back to BP. They were probably just trying to get more people to fill up at their stations to make up for the bad gas publicity. BUY ELECTRIC!!! I will for sure.

(699) Old Hyde Parker
Sun, 11 November 2012 11:07:29 +0000

It is bad enough that the Chicago-Hyde Park BP has a monopoly. Now you go and hire a new young guy who not only does not speak to customers but also drops the money from 1/2 a foot above customer's hands for fear of touching! Come on - who is he related too?The manager??? If he is afraid of working with the public then please put him in the back where he belongs and would be more comfortable.

(698) kyoung lee
Sat, 10 November 2012 22:19:04 +0000

BP Gasoline 143
640 New Jersey 17, Paramus, NJ
(201) 652-9706

Nov.10.2012 3 pm
I can't stand what they did to me. It was like discrimination again woman and asian. I was on Route 17 North around 3 pm to fill up my gas tank. The person who fuels up the cars broke my gas tank door by slamming it like a barbarian and when I confronted him about it started yelling in my face that the door was already like that!! and he and another guy just asked me money for the gas,so I told them I will pay it later when I meet a manager.However, the other tall guy who has black skin color went into my car and wrested the key without my permison. How come did he take my car key? Did they think I would run away with having damaged my car by the clerk? No I wont. Who whould you run away??? Even if I talked with the manager on the phone at first, it was hard to understand what he said. so I had to call a police too. While I was waiting for the police, finally the manager came to me and said this door has already got half hinge rusty, so they didn't do wrong. Yes they are wrong. they broke my gas tank door. I didnt have problem to use it before.But I have problem with my gas tank door now. It was broken by the clerk.I dont understand how they denied even the clerk broke my door for the gas tank. I want them to pay it to fix.
Thank you.

(697) Michael Alizzi
Sat, 10 November 2012 20:28:29 +0000

Hi,

We just bought some fuel (10:30 am) at Lindum BP and as we pulled in the attendant of the store was out front smoking a cigarette. I used bowser 2 and felt that the entrance where the attendant was smoking was extremely close to the petrol pumps.

I hope this information is useful to your ongoing improvement system.

Regards

(696) Joey
Sat, 10 November 2012 07:25:20 +0000

The BP located at 1550 west service road Staten Island NY 10309 and it has another address for the same location 2151 Arthur kill road Staten Island NY 10309 has a employee asking for bribes to pump more then $30 worth of fuel in people's cars. At $4.77 a gallon for 93 octane that's a ridiculous limit anyway and he is using that to take advantage of the people of New York city that is suffering from a storm that has crippled our city.



(695) Jazmine
Fri, 9 November 2012 17:03:43 +0000

Location :3821 SW College RD Ocala,FL 34474
Phone Number :(352)671-3222
To Whom This May Concern,
This Morning I Went to This Loctaion Like I Always Do In The Morning Before Taken My Daughter To School But Today Was The Worst Day There The Casher Named ANWAR Was Very Rude Loud And Also When I Went to take my daughter to the restroom He told me it was out of service but it wasnt because there was co workers entering to use the restroom also i have a bp card ive been a holder for more the 15 years and this cashier could not help explain the rewards program he didnt even speek english very well it smelled in the store outside the trash was over flowing and there wasnt any reciept paper at the pump so i had to go inside twice to get it and he told me its my falt he was yelling at me in front of my daughter and the costmers entering seen and left without getting gas if this is the way that your company is going to be i will no longer be a bp card holder or costmer anymore this isnt they way to treat costmers at all we are first not his conversion on the phone in his own launge be for the managment was very nice well spoken then the store went under new mangment its its the worst in all bp that ive been to till this person is handle i will no longer go to this location ever i dont care if its 25 miles away i will not deal with some one disrecpectin costmers

(694) Jenny
Fri, 9 November 2012 06:41:01 +0000

I recently visited the Culcheth store on Warrington road and was unsatisfied with the service I received. As I begun to try refuelling my car there was nothing that came out of the nozel. The staff looked over at me from inside and ignored me, eventually she went on the speaker and just said its "not working luv, try another." I went to use another pump and that was fine but when I went to pay she said I had got fuel twice from the first pump and once from the second so proceeded to charge me for all 3 amounts, she was rude and aggressive about it and I feel this was incorrect (I was overcharged by nearly £5). As I left the shop she sniggered to her colleague and continued with there previous discussion. I overheard her swear and felt this was very inappropriate as although I was leaving and there was nobody else in the shop it is impolite and reflects on your business badly. There was no attempt as I left to put a out of order sign on the faulty pump so I feel the same issue may have reoccurred and annoyed others too.
I will not be using a BP garage again where avoidable.

(693) Billy Belmonte
Wed, 7 November 2012 22:32:23 +0000

Gas Attendant refused to dispense gas and very rude! after hurricane sandy people here in Hoboken area are still recovering. please explain to me how you screen your employee before hiring them. gas attendant named Muhammad harassed me in front of my wife and my 18 month old baby. that's why I kept my cool because I had my family in the car. He "Muhammed" even called the cop and lied trying to turn the story around. all I asked was to put gas in my 2 gal. container and right there he told me he was busy while there was NO LINE at the pump! I need an explanation from YOU regarding your employee named Muhammad. I will take this to the mayor of Hoboken if I don't hear from you.

Thanks,
Billy

(692) David Ryan Reed
Tue, 6 November 2012 19:18:22 +0000

I was at the BP on Hayne's Bridge and Old Alabama road at 6:30 novermber 6th. There was an Indian gentleman behind the counter whom I have had troubles with several times already. I tried to pay for my gas and a drink, and as usual it took 10 minutes to figure out how to ring it up. Because of that, I forgot my wallet was sitting on the counter. I came back not 10 minutes later, and he had already given it away to a complete stranger without so much as asking him to varify the name on the ID. There were 3 things with my name and picture on it, he did not check any of them. Now because of your employee a stranger has my ID, social security number, and the only means I have to obtain a new ID. If I get stopped, I will get a ticket or get arrested. I cannot cash my check now, and will be unable to pay my insurance. If by some miracle I can get a new ID I will have to pay for it, as well as late fees on the bills I'll miss. I am absolutely furious!

(691) Alex Blaso
Tue, 6 November 2012 07:53:57 +0000

Price gouging at the 341 Gorge Rd, Cliffside pk, NJ location. I complained about the price gouge to $5 per gallon in a time of statewide disaster and the attented called the cops on me and forced me to leave the line. I have a mom in a hospital about 12 miles from the location and the attentant started trouble for me and forced me to leave the line without gas to get there, I went to another gas station, obviously could not use my BP card and was forced to spend the last dollars I had in my wallet. Way to cooperate during a disaster. Look up my account, I have been a BP customer for many years even through the spill debacle. I did not deserve such treatment in my time of need, nor do I appreciate the price gouging. Something needs to be addressed here. I am thinking about a law suit, I'll look into it.
Alex Blaso

(690) Danielle williams
Mon, 5 November 2012 15:37:37 +0000

I went to a filling station and paid with my debit card and there was an issue with the pump so I was unable to fill my car for the amount that was paid....how do I get my money back? The attendant said my money would be returned within 24 hours and it has notbeen returned. I used a prepaid debit card so I cannot dispute the charge. How do I get my money back????

(689) Alicia Mason
Sun, 4 November 2012 14:09:54 +0000

I'm waiting in line for gas at the station in south ozone park ny on linden blvd and van wyck expressway. I've. Been waiting for 5 hours and the worker has no clue when the next delivery of gas will be. This is ridiculous!! Something should be done about this immediately!!


(688) Corey
Sat, 3 November 2012 18:10:26 +0000

I get gas at the BP station by my house every other evening. The kid inside has always been rudely quite every time I walk in. I would always say "Hey how are ya?", try to make small talk and would always say thanks when leaving. The kid would never say a word back to me. I found it to be the strangest thing, however I would never bring it up. I just figured he had his own problems and didn't want contact with anyone, who knows. So I stopped trying to make small talk and started walking in a keeping quick then leaving. I would just mind my own business. Tonight I was in there as usual and I counted my money and set it down and said thanks and started to walk out. I heard him mumble something and sigh really hard. So I asked him if something was wrong (i was thinking maybe I left the wrong amount) and he said nothing. So i turned around to walk out again and I heard him mumble something again and I realized he was angry with me so I insisted to know what I did. He looked at me and holler (douchebag). I stood there in amazement and couldn't believe what I was hearing. I became infuriated and embarrassed. I asked him why he said that and he said because I always come in the store in an angry mood and never say anything to him. Once again I couldn't believe what I was hearing. I explained to him why I never say anything to him and asked him why he always seemed so miserable. he claimed it was because he had to deal with customers like me. Could not believe what I was hearing. I have never once been rude to him other than not talking to him which I thought I was doing what he wished since he had never said a word to me. I always go into the store, pay for my gas, and leave. Never once have I caused an issue or requested anything special. The only thing I buy from there is gas. I never wait in line with 20 lotto numbers or anything like that. Anyway, I told him I couldn't believe he would say that to a customer and I didn't understand why he seemed to hate life so much. I am at a loss for what to do now. Some people are just the way they are, and I can't imagine actually getting a response from BP about this. Just thought I would let someone know what goes on in the stores.

(687) Nick Name
Fri, 2 November 2012 13:33:01 +0000

BP Boars Head Eridge Road Nr. Crowborough East Sussex

With Shell V Power my car does 42 mpg. With Esso super unleaded I get 40-42 and with other brands 95 RON, 36 to 38 on a typical tank.

I have now filled up three times at the BP station at Boars Head and each tank has only given me 31 to 32 mpg, yet they charged me £1.49.9 a litre for 97 RON super unleaded. It would seem that they are selling bad petrol and you need to send someone down to test it. I will not going there again. YbWqG

(686) Julie Koch
Wed, 31 October 2012 06:00:10 +0000

Hi i went to fill my car with petrol at your BP Baddow Road , Chelmsford garage and it declined my card so i asked the man to retry he said no he cant i must draw money from the machine outside which charges for withdrawals, i am very unhappy about this as its not the first time and i am not the only person who that garage has done this to. The bloke is the most miserable person ever and so unfriendly so i will recommend to everyone to stay away from BP and put petrol in elsewhere in the future
regards Julie Koch

(685) Vincent Steward
Tue, 30 October 2012 11:55:56 +0000

I had to pay a total cost of $650.00 dollars to a tech cause your gas messed up my engine and had it stalling and cutting off. I was a life time member of yours until this happened and now Mobil gets all my business now but never the less I will consider coming back to you all if I can get some compensation for my car damage.

(684) Joshua Hoyos
Tue, 30 October 2012 06:50:53 +0000

At the local BP station that I fill up at and get some snacks from time to time, noticed for the second time that I would buy a 20oz. soda and then come to realize that it has been more than two weeks expired. The first time it happened, it may have been an accident so I never gave it a second thought. But, when it happened to me again, I had to submit this compliant. I believe this is complete neglect on management to properly circulate fresh goods to the consumer.

Store Location:
5425 Lyons Road, Coconut Creek, FL
(954) 571-8104

Store #: 5130

Item of discrepancy: Pepsi Next-Cherry Vanilla, purchased 10-29-2012. Expiration date on the bottle, 10-08-2012

My phone number is 954-531-3674

Thank you for looking into manner.

(683) Stephen West
Mon, 29 October 2012 21:42:07 +0000

Im sorry I don't have a complaint I just could'nt find anywhere else to let you know how nice it is to find a clean place to use the restroom your BP station #6 in Clarksville 37043 is always clean and the two ladies that work when I come in are always very friendly one of the ladies name I think is Eike she is very nice. Iam a Postal worker (letter carrier)and this will be the place I fillup my postal vehicle every other day So could you please forward this to the right person thank you for your help.

(682) Marilyn
Sun, 28 October 2012 13:14:30 +0000

2195 S Evans St, Greenville, NC
I visited this location, on October 25, 2012 about 2:00pm or 3:00pm not to sure what the time was. I went in just to pump gas. I walked in and I notice the both the manager and the cashier were speaking to a customer, they were joking about how the young lady had paid with food stamps. I'm guessing they knew this young lady because they just kept talking. Well I was next in line waiting for the cashier to even acknowledge me. Which she didn't that the reason I'm doing this complaint. There was an older gentleman behind me and he placed his items on the counter. The cashier who hasn't even acknowledged me yet grab the soda can, I firmly told the lady that the can was not mine. She didn't listen to me because she was to busy still talking to the other young lady about the food stamps. She rang up the item and told me the total I again told her it was not mine at this point I was extremely annoyed. She rolled her eyes and "oh". I told her I just wanted to pump gas. I couldn't exactly tell her the number of the pump because I didn't even look at the pump number before I walked in. I could already tell she had an attitude by the way she was talking to me. Finally she rung me up and yes she did say have a nice day. But I can tell you she was not genuine. So I didn't reply back. She then said it again this time in a louder and in a sarcastic tone. Once again I didn't reply I just kept walking before I even walked out I could hear her talking about me to the other customers. This is a bp employee? If this is who bp hires then I can tell you this either you hire more FRIENDLY employees, or just might as well closed down shop!!! I was so irradiated after that, that it completely changed my mood for the rest of the day. I mean wheres the CUSTOMER SERVICE? Seriously you guys need to work on that!

(681) Mrs M Cox
Sun, 28 October 2012 12:36:05 +0000

T83GH

I would like to make a complaint regarding the equipment at your filling station at Granta Petrol station Linton Cambs. My husband drives a disel vehicle and as your petrol hoses are all black (instead of green for petrol and black for disel) managed to fill his vehicle with petrol. This has been costly and time consuming experience and shall not use your garages again. I would like to be compensated for our time and expense.

(680) Darcy purtill
Sat, 27 October 2012 09:59:35 +0000

To whom it may concearn,
i live directly across from the BP service station on the corner of manooka dr and shute harbour rd in cannonvale, airlie beace, north QLD Australia.

I am a frequenter of the business and am constantly delighted by the staffs effectivness and frinedly attitue, dispite the elevated prices of attending a service station for products i am always pleased with my experience and continue my patronage.

unfortuatley this does not extend to my expeirence this night, i am writing to you at STUPID O'CLOCK (1:15am) becasue the service station across from my bedroom window has been blasting its internal music on the external speakers for the last 2 hours.

it took myself to go to the business to have the problem sorted and i was met with hostiltiy and the excuss that "im sorry i dont know how the system works" yet very quicktly the music was terminated after my complaint.

while i appreciate the mans efffectivness i felt in wrong for him to question my motive in wanting blaring music (essentaitlly playing to nothing)to be turned off and feel angered at being berrated for voicing a leggitmit concearn.

please keep in mind that this is a resedential area and your staff while plesent, and convicted in thier employment need to be aware of their exerstential envioronment.

i will give no time or date becasue i dont believe there is any personal fault, i am sensitive to the issues of samll business and large, i a dont want to casue undue fallout.

please consider this a quiet note of constructive criticsim from a loyal customer, i sincerly hope to remain as such

yous sincearly Darcy purtill

(679) scott
Fri, 26 October 2012 08:20:41 +0000

To whom it may concern,
today the 26th october 2012 i visted a bp connect garage in Raunds Northamptonshire to check my air pressure's on all my car tyres as i did about 3 weeks ago at the same bp garage, but to my amazement all of my tyres needed to be deflated from 49 psi to 35 psi, so that means when i last visited the garage to do my air pressures at 35 psi the air compressor must have been very faulty and putting in way over the amount of wrong air needed, not only could this damage my tyres, cost myself more money in fuel, also could be dangerous driving on the roads with the total wrong tyre pressure's. i have been to check my tyre pressure's at another local garage after visiting yours today and they have the right amount of air showing in them now from where your air compressor deflated them, but that does not mean to say there still is not a fault on your air machine and should still be well tested and checked for faults, im hoping there hasn't been any damage to my tyre's as they are not cheap to replace, thank you.

(678) M Lyons
Wed, 24 October 2012 14:02:05 +0000

Dear Sir/Madam



I recently purchased fuel at a BP station in Cambridge



My issue is the station state fuel price cuts on 2 days a week, which we would all agree is a good thing.



However over a 3 day period the price of the fuel went from 143.99 to 145.99 to 141.99 then back to 143.99 .



It states 2 “days” a week fuel cuts, however the fuel was 143.99 in the morning, at lunchtime it was 141.99 and by the morning was 145.99, surely the company cannot chop and change these prices as and when they want too. If it states 2 days a week then surely for the “days” fuel cuts, this should be a minimum of at least the trading hours of that day.



Is this fair trading / false advertising ??
This message has been forwarded to the oft and citizens advice.

Thank you in advance.



Regards

Michael




(677) Andrew Ripley
Wed, 24 October 2012 06:36:25 +0000

as my light went on in my car for petrol I went to a BP station to fill my car with fuel London Rd Glasgow. I put in ten pounds of fuel paid then on my way my daily business I was only going 2 miles only to find that there was no fuel in my tank for the prices BP are charging the stations should make sure there is enough fuel in the pumps

(676) Karen Davidson
Tue, 23 October 2012 16:55:24 +0000

Braeside Garage
224 Cumbernauld Road
Chryston
Glasgow
G69 9NB

Dear Sir/Madam

I filled my car with unleaded fuel at the above garage on Wednesday 3rd October just after 7pm. My car is 8 months old and has been in perfect working order up until the night I fueled up at this garage. My petrol light had come on and I put a full tank of petrol in my car, the cost of this was £64.63 and I have a credit card receipt for this.
Shortly after I came out of the garage my warning lights started flashing and my car became very sluggish. I managed to get home and phoned AA who came out within 30 minutes. They advised that it was an issue with the fuel and then took my car to vauxhall dealership in Lenzie. The next day the vauxhall garage phoned to advise that the problem with my car was due to contaminated petrol which was obviously not covered by my warranty. Vauxhall did provide me with a hire car. I had to pay £408 for repairs to my car and also for petrol for the hire car. When I collected my car from the garage I also had to put another £60 worth of petrol in as my tank had to be completely emptied. I contacted Braeside garage to make them aware of my issues and explain I was looking for full reimbursement from them. I was told to contact trading standards. This I did but also sent a letter to the garage by recorded delivery enclosing copies of my receipts and requesting a response within 7 days, nothing was received from them so I checked with Royal mail who did confirm receipt of my letter to garage, I then did a further letter enclosing a copy of my original one and explaining that if I did not hear from them within 7 days that I would have no choice but to refer matter to small claims court. I handed this letter in personally to the garage and got them to sign receipt of this. Now 7 days on I have still heard nothing from this garage.

To say I am finding this whole matter extremely distressing would be an understatement. The only thing I did was fill my car with petrol and as a result I am now almost £500 out of pocket.

Whilst I appreciate that this garage is a franchise I must admit that it has put me off using BP just in case. I cannot believe that this garage do not even have the decency to respond to me.

I have read a few of the complaints and notice on 9th October another complaint against this same garage. It was also the same pump no 1 that I used. I also know of someone else who had the same issue the night before me.

I have contacted the Kirkintilloch Herald in this regard and they did ask that I give the garage a chance to respond and if not then to call them back. I intend doing this on Thursday. I will also have to go through a small claims court to recover my costs as I cannot afford not to have this refunded.

Can you give me any advise or assistance. I would be really grateful for any help as this is giving you a bad name too. I run a franchise myself and can assure you that if a complaint was received about me a full investigation would be carried out.

Please help

A very upset and angry customer

(675) Harry Orr
Mon, 22 October 2012 10:41:13 +0000

Stopped at BP 5400 Lyndale An=ve, Minneapolis, MN Pump did not pump gas yet I was charged for 1.6 gallons. Attendant Belinda was disrespectful and basically called me a liar. Last time I will use this station or any other BP for that matter.

(674) Margaret Wells
Sun, 21 October 2012 07:02:02 +0000

On Saturday 20th October, I had reason to visit your NEW petrol station on Croft Road, Crowborough, East Sussex. My husband was filling my car with petrol when suddenly the fuel was not going into the car but all over the ground. Imagine my fury when I reported this to the Saturday staff and the "boy" laughed at me. I said to him that it was obvious that the faulty pump was known to him. (Pump no. 6) he acknowledged that it was a known fault, but quite honestly he could not have cared less. I asked what he was going to do about it and he said he would put sand over the spill.

The reason for my complaint is that the very same thing happened to us when the petrol station was a Total station. That was sorted out , but what really makes me so very cross is the attitude of these youngsters that you employ. I paid good money for the petrol and expect in return a little respect and consideration from your employees.

I look forward to your response.

Regards Margaret Wells. UXEHh


 Name *
 Email *
 Gravatar Email [?]
 Website
 Text *
* Required

Anti-spam measures
Please insert the letter and number combination into the text field before submitting the guestbook entry.
captcha

1 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 02 11 21:47

    communicationspot

1 to “Complaints”

  1. Rosie Debiew says:

    Thank You for sharing this!





↑ Top